Mel B finally reacts, says her husband never hit her | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 December 2014

Mel B finally reacts, says her husband never hit her

Mel B has finally reacted after countless rumours of her being allegedly abused by her husband of 7 years, Stephen Belafonte, was reported in the media following her shocking appearance on X Factor on Dec 14th where she looked like she had bruises all over her face. The abuse rumours was further ignited by Mel's sister who called Stephen out on Twitter and Stephen's brother who claimed Mel is addicted to Stephen because of his mind games. Mel B took to twitter today to finally put the rumours to rest. The two have since put up a united front, squashing rumours that they are splitting.

76 comments:

Noted! so amebo shut up. jacksoninem@yahoo.com

Why did it take her so long to respond!!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Okthats your personal problem, I don't even know you

SUPERSLIMC4

nnukwunwanyi said...

Dats good to know

Its love.

She is protecting her marriage.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Good news.

Wish for her sake its true. Have read and seen what domestic violence can cause. Else, not my biz.

She appreciates the fact that marriage requires some level of secrecy.

I like her response

Nigerian Celebs should learn from all these.

She's just covering for him. So how did she get all the scar?

Na dem sakan

Romour mongers

*****www.lindaikejiblogspot.com*****

Yeah that's more reason people shouldn't put mouth in family matters.....hubby and wifey always kiss and make up
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

There re issues in marriage that u just have to let go for the sake of marriage peace,i guess this is just one of them.

Sensible Move by the wife.

People with over sabi for other people matter

I applaud her really.

lord klaus said...

Wat do u expect her to say?abi una go marry her?

Na today?? We go hear different story in few months .....

Thank God she has cleared d air. I hope she's bit covering her husband dou. I wish her d best

I advocate for women right...but that doesn't mean we shld not flog our ladies into shape if they misbehave

JFTS BLOG said...

hmmmnn cover ups

General said...

Story story STORY!

Mz steph said...

That's their business there.

Lrt them be abeg! Next!

MR EDDY said.
Nice one. Case closed
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

People wan use mouth spoil her relationship...

Women in abusive r/ships often deny bn abused till the worst happens. So I'm not surprised she denied hers. What could have caused the bruises then. #timeshalltell

Nah love.

CHERRY said...

Okay o!

Who is she.....???

Let to her if she's not telling the truth.

#Omoh

Its well.

Really? Well, I don't peep into someone else's family issue. Non of my business.

It mak no difference@all.

#Royal Priesthood#

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Hmm... Observing them...

Check out Cossy and Genevie Now Lesbians

Dat her personal biz and family affair.

#Royal Priesthood#

Okay, hope it's true

LIFE WITH GIGI said...

Noted!!!!

If anything....she looks like she can whoop his ass. Lol.

I'm glad they are still together despite the rumors.

True! If you react too quickly they will call it damage control/cover up!

Uche Emma said...

Good one

Shartap ther! And it took u this long to tell ur fans who wer concerned abt u and wer throwing abuses at ur hubby.

Enjoy ya sef... I wonder why ur people wan scatter wetin u dey enjoy

Daralohi said...

Gud 4 them.

Miss indomie says so.

Lol @patience George abi naa u are right it has to take her many years to respond lol am glad they are good shaaal JC

If it true then it ok but if not

oh shut up u stupid african bush man. see abuser protecting his fellowabuser. fool

MR EDDY said.
I pray ur madam doesn't get tired of ur nonchalant attitude
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

That's it, this kind of matter doesn't need interference

Neks said...

>>>> Good she finally cleared the air, media can now take some chill pills. <<<<

Yea I had a feeling it wasn't true

wish u whatever u wish urself girl.

mamma mia luv said...

Na so dem dey talk until few years later TRUTH go begin come out when she sees she can't take it anymore.
Been There and i know wat it feels like!

I hope she's not* covering her husband dou

mamma mia luv said...

You're right amaka she's just covering up for him.....

mamma mia luv said...

Ewu Somalia.... The flogging will startwith ur sista u are touching sexually. Mumu

talkative.....

olubiyi said...

May God punish you. What a silly statement. Flog a woman? Because you r married to her? That's absurd ...

Jeni_zee said...

No diff btw Mel B nd ibinabo, 3 kids from 3different men, Eddie Murphy inclusive, she looked wired in xfactor UK final though

Hmmmmmmm.

Crawl back to your hole dear

This Henry eze how old are u? U vulgar, insensitive and spew rubbish in all your post. U really do lack basic home training and orientation. God help u!

chocolate said...

Ok,abeg mk pple stop to drink panadol for anoda person headache biko. It is well

I think that she is hiding something, if not why did it take her so long. Not my biz though.

Favour belle said...

Am telling you @chika, you just said it all. Family matters no be public matters. Let them handle it themselves

Now I knwo wat ur problem is, u wanna be popular baa! Like Onyx and Bonario, guy be reasonable for once.

She's nt bin truthful...that's her problem.i just hope it won't be too late.

Lol. Love doesn't count wrongs. I love her post #onelovefromSnow#

Paul Ofou said...

We all deserve a second chance sha

She fell from the stairs, I think that's the usual response.

happy for her and hopefully peeps can leave the dude alone now