Mel B finally reacts, says her husband never hit her | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 December 2014

Mel B finally reacts, says her husband never hit her

Mel B has finally reacted after countless rumours of her being allegedly abused by her husband of 7 years, Stephen Belafonte, was reported in the media following her shocking appearance on X Factor on Dec 14th where she looked like she had bruises all over her face. The abuse rumours was further ignited by Mel's sister who called Stephen out on Twitter and Stephen's brother who claimed Mel is addicted to Stephen because of his mind games. Mel B took to twitter today to finally put the rumours to rest. The two have since put up a united front, squashing rumours that they are splitting.

76 comments:

1. Noted! so amebo shut up. jacksoninem@yahoo.com

1. Na so dem dey talk until few years later TRUTH go begin come out when she sees she can't take it anymore.
      Been There and i know wat it feels like!

2. Lol. Love doesn't count wrongs. I love her post #onelovefromSnow#

2. Why did it take her so long to respond!!
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

3. Okthats your personal problem, I don't even know you

SUPERSLIMC4

1. That's it, this kind of matter doesn't need interference

2. Am telling you @chika, you just said it all. Family matters no be public matters. Let them handle it themselves

4. She is protecting her marriage.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

5. Wish for her sake its true. Have read and seen what domestic violence can cause. Else, not my biz.

1. You're right amaka she's just covering up for him.....

6. She appreciates the fact that marriage requires some level of secrecy.

7. Nigerian Celebs should learn from all these.

8. She's just covering for him. So how did she get all the scar?

1. She fell from the stairs, I think that's the usual response.

9. Romour mongers

*****www.lindaikejiblogspot.com*****

10. Yeah that's more reason people shouldn't put mouth in family matters.....hubby and wifey always kiss and make up
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

11. There re issues in marriage that u just have to let go for the sake of marriage peace,i guess this is just one of them.

1. MR EDDY said.
      I pray ur madam doesn't get tired of ur nonchalant attitude
      ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

12. Replies
    1. oh shut up u stupid african bush man. see abuser protecting his fellowabuser. fool

13. People with over sabi for other people matter

14. Wat do u expect her to say?abi una go marry her?

15. Na today?? We go hear different story in few months .....

1. No diff btw Mel B nd ibinabo, 3 kids from 3different men, Eddie Murphy inclusive, she looked wired in xfactor UK final though

2. Crawl back to your hole dear

16. Thank God she has cleared d air. I hope she's bit covering her husband dou. I wish her d best

1. I hope she's not* covering her husband dou

17. I advocate for women right...but that doesn't mean we shld not flog our ladies into shape if they misbehave

1. Ewu Somalia.... The flogging will startwith ur sista u are touching sexually. Mumu

2. May God punish you. What a silly statement. Flog a woman? Because you r married to her? That's absurd ...

3. This Henry eze how old are u? U vulgar, insensitive and spew rubbish in all your post. U really do lack basic home training and orientation. God help u!

4. Now I knwo wat ur problem is, u wanna be popular baa! Like Onyx and Bonario, guy be reasonable for once.

18. Lrt them be abeg! Next!

19. MR EDDY said.
    Nice one. Case closed
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

20. People wan use mouth spoil her relationship...

21. Women in abusive r/ships often deny bn abused till the worst happens. So I'm not surprised she denied hers. What could have caused the bruises then. #timeshalltell

22. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Who is she.....???

23. Let to her if she's not telling the truth.

#Omoh

24. Its well.

25. Really? Well, I don't peep into someone else's family issue. Non of my business.

26. It mak no difference@all.

#Royal Priesthood#

27. Dat her personal biz and family affair.

#Royal Priesthood#

28. Okay, hope it's true

29. If anything....she looks like she can whoop his ass. Lol.

30. I'm glad they are still together despite the rumors.

31. True! If you react too quickly they will call it damage control/cover up!

32. Shartap ther! And it took u this long to tell ur fans who wer concerned abt u and wer throwing abuses at ur hubby.

33. Enjoy ya sef... I wonder why ur people wan scatter wetin u dey enjoy

34. Gud 4 them.

Miss indomie says so.

35. Lol @patience George abi naa u are right it has to take her many years to respond lol am glad they are good shaaal JC

36. If it true then it ok but if not

37. >>>> Good she finally cleared the air, media can now take some chill pills. <<<<

38. Yea I had a feeling it wasn't true

39. wish u whatever u wish urself girl.

40. Ok,abeg mk pple stop to drink panadol for anoda person headache biko. It is well

41. I think that she is hiding something, if not why did it take her so long. Not my biz though.

42. She's nt bin truthful...that's her problem.i just hope it won't be too late.

43. We all deserve a second chance sha

44. happy for her and hopefully peeps can leave the dude alone now