Family demands release of son who is alleged to have murdered his father | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 December 2014

Family demands release of son who is alleged to have murdered his father

The Ukpanah family in Akwa Ibom state are demanding the release of Odudu Albert Ukpanah (pictured left), the only son of late PDP Chieftain in Akwa Ibom state, Engr Albert Ukpana who was murdered at his home at No 40 Mkpokporo street, Abak in Abak Judicial divison in Akwa Ibom state.

According to a post on a Facebook page titled Release Odudu Albert Ukpanah which was opened by his concerned sisters, Odudu a trained Oil and Gas expert from Coventry University England, was arrested on May 27th this year by the Akwa Ibom state police command on the order of the state govt over suspicions he was involved in the murder of his late father (pictured right) on March 12th.

According to what the sisters wrote, the state government had alleged that Odudu killed his father over the N2million the state government had given to his father. He was arrested three days after the burial of his father on May 24th. His sisters say he has been in detention since May and the state government are yet to give concrete evidence proving that their only brother had a hand in their father's murder. They are demanding his immediate release from police custody.

230 comments:

1 – 200 of 230   Newer›   Newest»
Mr nice guy said...

Only God knows...

*sigh ...this one is conc.
----LIB prince----

This is now a government matter oo!!

Ok o!

Imagine if he s innocent, the double tragedy.

secure.checks@gmail.com

Family always stick together no matter what. Since the police hasn't find a concrete evidence against him for the murder of his father, I think he should be release. That shouldn't stop their investigation anyways
Sanni Ibitola Omolara

what is really happening? Justice should be done oo.

NK said...

What is 2 million to compare 2 his father's life? I doubt he killed his father. An expert of oil n gas 4rm coventry university England, abeg enemies of d family are in a mission 2 ruin it.

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

This is so sad. They should at least carry out investigation before detaining an innocent guy. God will intervene by His grace.

Itzfabuluxjamie said...

Pure injustice

Hmmm Nigeria!

oil_prince said...

The police should speed up and conclude the investigation. May is pretty long for him to still be in jail.

IFEOMA McGRADY said...

SEX SCANDAL!
HAS ANY SEEN lil Wayne SEX SCANDAL IN THE U.K.
IT LEAKED THIS MORNING.
SHE HAD TO HIDE HER CAMERA IN THE WARDROBE AND LIL WAYNE NEVER SAW THAT.
BUT Weezy THAT THING IN YOUR LEGS IS TOOOO SMA.......
LOL.
LET ME KEEP QUIET.
CHECK IT OUT YOURSELF.
OTHER PICTURES WOULD MAKE YOU LAUGH.
BUT HEY LIL WAYNE THAT THING IS REALLY TOO SMA....
lol
OPEN THE PAGE.
CLICK ON THE LIKE BUTTON AND SEE ALL THE PICTURES HIDDEN INSIDE.
SAD.
www.facebook.com/pages/A-Nwanye-House/479316182149555?fref=ts

Babatop B said...

Choi, someone arrested since May 24th, 2014 and he his still in police custody since then, NPF maka why? Release the young man or charge him to court to proove his innocent, or is it because of state government involvement?

Babatop say so powered by M-Horse

Neks said...

>>>> They should chill and allow law take its full cause . <<<<<

*****MERIT GOLD**** said...

Hhmmmm. World mata.

Uzo said...

If his family says his hands are clean then why still detain him. Release him jor. Gov Akpabio I've never associated you with this kind of behaviour. Let mebot start now.

Uzo said...

*me not

Nawa...mayb. d govt haaad a hand in it sef

Just imagine,FEJ

Lawless country, why would they keep him for so long based on only suspicion & not charge him to court to defend himself. Mcheeeeeeeeeeew! Julietta (slimisbold@yahoo.com)

He who kill by sword will die by sword, and he must face the full wrath of law . Bobbyferafavorirabor@gmail.com

hmmm Ememies of progress. they wnt to close that family.

They shld leave guy alone..rosepowell0@gmail.xom

Why would they make an arrest when they have no evidence in the first place?. Naija,our funny Naija

Na wa for this kind story o.. If †Ñ’ξ guy is not his father's killer they shld better release him or else provide evidence....naija jail no be heaven abeg......but someone can't actually kill his father na...cos of 2mil????? No I dnt believe it

Hmmmm.uchebasil2912@gmaail.com

Hauwah Eshaq said...

Hmmmmm....only God knows the real story. jiddoski1995@gmail.com

Crious case. bummex_omo@yahoo.com

Family business

may God intervene

kroccityontv said...

no be small tin

Please apply for bail at d Akwa Ibom State High Court. If d bail application is denied by the High Court, appeal on the High Court ruling at the Court of Appeal. If d Court of Appeal upholds the ruling of d High Court and d bail application is again denied, then appeal to the Supreme Court. If you don't get what u want at d Supreme Court, appeal to God. Please see a lawyer.

Am speechless. Jay-B

Nawa ooooo

PRETTY GIRL said...

That's the problem with the NPF, they're in the habit of detaining and killing innocent people while the real criminals work around freely.If they've not been able to produce evidence 7 months after that the young man killed his father , then truelly, maybe they have no concrete evidence but if they do,this is the time for them to tender it...Besides, why would a child who schooled abroad (that means he has a certain level of exposure) kill his father for only N2m,how much is N2m?#But that's just me thinking aloud#I just pray justice is served

sassy chick said...

if the family said dont prosecute..then release....since may!??...hmm

God will intervene for this family... am really touched. what a wicked world!

Una don kill d man...cum dey put 4 d innocent guy hand....nawa...4 nigerians.....politicians no go kill usoooo.....tufia kwa.....hmmmmm...I dey fear evrybody nw...evn mysef......chai....I jx pray 4 his release

vaneciavanecia55@gmail.com

small Udo said...

Face justice joor. I jst de pass o

Hmmm Na waooo

Evidence end argument. If there is no evidence, the young should be released to continue with his life.

***ECHOMASS***

honeybelltestimony. said...

happy sunday to u all,enyoyd ur day.

This is sad...

Hmmm........ Dnt even no wat to say sef

Ewwwwww.... So touching and pitiful... Only God knows d truth

Too bad! Our justice system is a bloody mess, that is how people who have no one perish in police custody, forgotten, till one day they are either killed or framed for another crime or released by the government into a world that has already forgotten them!

elovi said...

Hmmn

elovi said...

Tor

govt has eaten the money ... they should release the poor boy please... anthoniaclaret@gmail.com

Dave Mide said...

Seriously ?? He was alled to have killed his popman over 2m naira?? Not 2 million dollars o. Nigerian Police sha

Nigeria police are so stupid & foolish, I don't think they have concrete evidence to back it up, so why holding him down when they can't prove anything.

The uncommon wickedness of a man.

Dave Mide said...

seem linda dey have sex since last nite ... she no gree post comments ..lmao

I pray justice is done in this issue,and seen to have been done.
If they don't have any evidence linking him to the death of his father they should set him free.

now the truth is coming out about the real Governor Akpabio,high level of corruption and brutalization of innocent people to cover up his track

They should find evidence before arrest nah... Mumu police

Naija Govt. May God help us all. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

If true. "7 months is a very long time to detain someone without any concrete evidence".
God knows best.

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

He should be released.

If the family ain't accusing him of the murder, then NPF should kindly free him for his beloved please.

Besides there's no substantial evidence.

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

But how on earth will a human being murder his own biological father? That's insane.

gidis said...

I fibk dat z d best tin 2 do....dey shouldn't lose two members of deir 2 1 same incident

Linda biko sleep nndo ...lol ! Meanwhile I thought anyone is not guilty of anything until proven so by the court? I mean I know they are suspect but locked up that long gosh that's just unfair! I hope he is released and given a fair trial!

Wow! Dis is so painful.imagine payin for a crime u no nothing about..nigeria ur so corrupt..

judi online said...

Agen Bola

Bandar Poker

Our kinda police...they arrest so foolishly. Abeg release the dude...abi na until the mother dies. Naija police can be so annoying... I don dey vex sef!

Nigerian police. Arrest people with out evidence and keep them there forever. So becos one boy did it, any father that gets killed should have been killed by the son. Mschew

Politics and its dirty treacherous games. Don't worry coz like a pregnancy and d sun, d truth can never b hidden for long.

#IkukuEkwugoEziokwu

It saddens my hearts that this young guy has been in the police custody since May, this isn't fair at all.

Dis Akpabio and his over busy body,,release d poor boy to his family how much is 2million dat will make him kill d old fada??? Aproko governor!!!

Innocent

Melody said...

Y wud his family want him released

Austine ihechukwu said...

What if the police is right on this one? Tho I knw they cnt be right coz here they only work on assumptions ang theories, well I got notin 2 say cos the story is nt balanced, will wait till I hear the other side of d story by the police

They should release him if they don't have the evidence to show that he committed the crime.
FACEofLIB

This guys no well!

#YesWeCanChangeThisCountry! Vote4Buhari4President!

its a pity let them release him asap

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

He who kill by sword will surely die by sword

Happy sunday nigerians $ African

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

Brailydia745@gmail.com

The know the best/freebornzina@gmail.com

Hmmmmm.nawa

This is sad.

wickedness both in high and low places in AKS.
by the end of this present administration in AKS, we shall learn how evil begat evil and even how numerous seeds of discord we wickedly planted.
this can be reversed with next years elections.

obanaija said...

Its our way here, hey now want to make it a family affair, its okay to kill your father.

www.obanaija.com

Nigerian police always acting with no evidence. Whatever happened to "innocent until PROVEN guilty"? Tsheewwww

Bullying has began again, buh the truth will always set u free

There choice give it to dem, ugo-Gold!

obanaija said...

Hmmm wonders will never end

www.obanaija.com

We need people to get on top of this and fast too.

Abeg mk dem releas d innocent boy joooorrr. Pple wey dey do bad tns korokoro 4 ds country wey dem no,dem neva go arrest dem,na ds one. Mtcheeewwww!!!!(nmawalter89@yahoo.com)

eyaa! they should investigate the case and know really happened...

terrible!

Playing politic with people's lives. Dt guy is the hope of his family. I know there is nothing impossible on ds earth, but d govt shd charge him to court and show evidence dt he killed his father rather than keeping him in detention without anything to show for it. I bow out!
soulbee2k4@gmail.com

Release him oooo

If the investigation says he's not involve in his father's death, I thiink the police should release him to his family.

Lord ve mercy
Mariam_nike@yahoo.com

Abeg Government release there brother so far say know any prove that show Odudu Albert involve.... free innocent Soul

Linda God bless you for posting it. We have been trying to raise awareness. After, people will say all you do is gossip... God bless you my sister

Blessing Isaac said...

This is just the height of wickedness! God will fight for you;hang on,bro

Guilty or not let the boy be released. If he is guilty let the father avenge his death. Politics is really a dirty game, I pity the mother/wife she is not happy.

don feelit said...

Who knows the truth about itvshouk say.. Don feel it

This is terrible! Arresting innocent citizens & keeping them in detention with out evidence.

They're right, there has to be concrete proof. U can't just go about arresting people like that ----C21

Very bad,they should and fight boko haram & leave innocent citizens alone.

Babyboiynk said...

There's something fishy about the story

BIGGER IS BETTER said...

Family matters. There is more to the case

Y compare with madela?

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

It's better that way..omotoyosikujore@gmail.com

elo tasha said...

What's the need for arrest when there is no proof of guilt?
Elotash@gmail.com

Drama

Her Excellency said...

I hope d police react n release d guy asap

Bsals said...

It is well... Y detain sm1 u av no evidence against.. Dis country is fucked..

God Help Your Family! It may take time, but His Will will surely be done. It is WELL WITH YOUR HOUSEHOLD!

Please release him o!

If d govt can't find evidence then d boy should b released
Noble darling yaki

Haba na, dey shud release de poor boy na! No evidence, yet hez held up in prison for a de crime.

Emmarock said...

On suspicions not dat they actually have evidence. Bt yet he was arrested, hmmmmm nigeria police #aproko boi#

Nigerian police sef, d culprit wud be out thr dancing shoki now, #releaseOduduUkpanah

Bosslady said...

Since may? Nigeria is one messed up country...

nnukwunwanyi said...

Abeg they should release d young man,I smell conspiracy to terminate d man's lineage

godgives said...

But, if he truelly murdered his father, he should face d law, if not, he should be released ASAP.

Tripple B said...

Ummm ok o wht are we to believe. He killed he didn't kil. Ok o

Bold black n beautiful

pearl said...

Nawa o. Oriegwu ooo

hmmm Na wahh

May justice prevail....

General said...

That's one weird family.

Hmm,Amypearlokeke@gmail.com

Hummmmmmm God hav mercy on dis our country

Chidiva36@gmail.com

Hmm,Amypearlokeke@gmail.com

Eyaaaaa.. that's sad. bixaelvis@gmail.com

Vincent said...

God have mercy!!!!!!!

A teacher with 20-years teaching experience was captured on camera choking a 12-year-old student just because he>>>>>>>http://naijafussion.blogspot.com/2014/12/crazy-teacher-strangles-epileptic-12.html

Hmmm! Really!

God bless you Linda for posting this. My prayer is someone comes up to assist them through this. We call on all well meaning Nigerians, government, lawyers and all who can help. He is a young man with his life ahead of him. God bless you as you help him out. Once again, God bless you Linda. They have been crying for months. Thanks for using your platform to help them get this message to the world. May you never lack help when you need one.

They should sue the Federal Government then..if the judge that presided over the case of the suspected boko haram members and was acquitted due to lack of concrete evidence to prosecute the suspects..if they could be set free..i see no reason why the Good judges we have in this generation won't let the young man go free

Hmmmm!!

Strange

CHERRY said...

Na them sabi

Good looking folk..hope he is innocent as claimed..

Sad, only in Nigeria some will be held 24 hrs without persecution and trial.2015 election God is in your hand.We shud pray to God to save Nigerians masses against all this political gadiators ..

hmmm this is really sad

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Let the police prove him guilty or release asap

It's well, febeybrown@yahoo.com

It's well, fechiachebe@yahoo.com

NPF Lolz. Yes I have to laugh cos they are jokes. Nigerian police put u in jail cos they think u shud be there. No proof needed

They know wats good for them

Ok,may they need him to kill more people, smhh!

Uche Emma said...

Na wa ooo

Y will police arrest an innocent man? Oh dats hw de operate......investigate well bfr u mk arrest.

Y kill him for 2m. There could have a better way to handle things with ur father.... ebereoruwari@gmail.com

This is injustice. For over 7 months, they want him to accept crime he didn't commit out of duress or what. If there is no concrete evidence to back up their claim, they should release him. Those hired assassin, where are they. They are cooling off and enjoy their heart out because it was politically incline. We all know how the assailant of families of top notch people in govt who are either kidnapp or killed are caught within a little time. If you are a commoner, you are nothing to the police institution. Full of liars: a couple was maltreated, they twist the stories and destroy the only evidence gotten. Weak liars. Release Odudu Ukpana

Linda good morning,I hope bishop and moses follow for that ur 100k giveaway becos they merit it oo.

Ucee said...

Their has to be proof he actually did it,if not that is an unlawful detention,maybe sef d same govt dat gave him 2million also murdered him.But if I may ask,what was d 2million for?

Skipper25 said...

So saddening. ..smh...innocents suffer at the hands of NPF in this country...smh..

Hmmmm na wa oh. Lepluvme@gmail.com

itx...akeelah said...

Hmm...dy shud investigate d mata jor
Hw yung boi lyk daht go jes dae rot in jail

For this world to be a better place....we all have to murder sentiment and pity....he shld be allowed to suffer for his crime...its just a corrective measure

SO SAD... terry4realg@gmail.com

obasi chinyere said...

Sometimes when an atrocity is committed like this they will look for who to put it on to cover their tracks, they should release him if nothing is found on him.

AQO said...

They should release d guy already,I tire 4 our law system.

The family should allow the police to complete their investigation before releasing the dude. But if the guy is innocent then immediate release should be issued. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE«

Commander Efizi said...

Akwa Ibom state govt should release Odudu. I've known this young man for a while now and he's not capable of such. There's even NO evidence to prove this allegation. Godswill Akpabio should do better. N2m is not worth killing his father over when his future is bright. He most def spent more than N2m to go to school in England so this accusation is ridiculous.

Great Malabite

This country shaaa why arrest without strong evidence?

mayor-swot said...

Mrs linda plz dnt forget me in dz yo give away......d money is dire needed.....may god bless u

mayor-swot said...

Mama lindaaaaa.....plz I shudnt be exempted from dz give away ooo...d money is dire needed

His name says a lot for him "odudu". They shuld release d guy abeg no evidence of his killin the dad so why keep him They? With all ths things happening Im jst asking myself are we really moving forward?

kunle said...

It sadden my heart. How can assasins kill his father and make him the suspect afterwards. This is absurd. They should go after the killers. This young man and an ex colleague is no doubt innocent. If there are no trials and evidence, freedom is answer. They should release Odudu Ukpana. Pls the police force and IGP should look deeply into this case.
I pray for his freedom soonest insha Allah.

What a lawless nation we live in. Please release Odudu oooo

God will judge

AQO said...

They should release d guy joor.

Na only God know where this life is going.may God help us

So touching

cant vouch for any man but its wrong to arrest someone for more dan 24hrs without evidence, even on suspicious grounds investigations cld be carried out. Therefore they should release him. Afterall court dismissed d case againstn the suspect off nyanya bombing

the Lord will surely intervene for u my brother

Are u high?, how do u know that he committed d crime. An expert in oil and gas 4rm d states. Think b4 u type

is good to release him

You are stupid

ohun to pamo loju araye....its clear to God

Ode an expert in bla bla bla. Shut up pls U can't be a judge. The only person they arrested was the man's son why not wait till we hear thevpolice side of the story before allowing our emotions to fly

Miss Independent said...

Lawless Country... I hate Our Force

kunle said...

A crime that has no prove yet, since May. We are expecting the force statement.
If they know Odudu is innocent, they should release him.

Bobbyfera, u be complete okpoo, bonkor!!!! Na una type dey jump into conclusion without normal reasoning. Can't u smell a grand conspiracy here???

Akamba said...

Nigeria claims to be a responsible, law abiding member of the international community. The young man should be prosecuted or released immediately, as his detention beyond what the law allows is a clear violation of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights. Nigerians must wake up from the slumber and revisit the subject of social justice across all areas of the society......this could happen to any of us

My sisters coursemate in Coventry,uk. I heard his father's killing was politically motivated. I don't know why they are still keeping him in jail. He is the only Son. We demand justice

Truth be told, naija police force stinks.They irritate me

God knows best so I don't stress. RIP to the dead.
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Very right

Naija Babe said...

Na wa ooo, A Graduate, they should do what the family wants and they should be careful

myraclebee said...

Dem dey talk anodathing... U dey talk sex scandal

myraclebee said...

Prince yes he myt not have committed d crime. In short I believe he didn't do it but is "coming from d states" a criteria for being a good moral person?

xquisite said...

Na Nigeria I see wey accused person go await trial for 10 yrs and be sentenced to 3 yrs imprisonment. Dream killers

He was arrested becos he accused the state governor of killing his father...Akpabio is inhuman.

nawa o God help them

This is injustice

Crystal said...

Case sounds complicated, I hope justice prevails

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 230   Newer› Newest»