Family demands release of son who is alleged to have murdered his father | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 December 2014

Family demands release of son who is alleged to have murdered his father

The Ukpanah family in Akwa Ibom state are demanding the release of Odudu Albert Ukpanah (pictured left), the only son of late PDP Chieftain in Akwa Ibom state, Engr Albert Ukpana who was murdered at his home at No 40 Mkpokporo street, Abak in Abak Judicial divison in Akwa Ibom state.

According to a post on a Facebook page titled Release Odudu Albert Ukpanah which was opened by his concerned sisters, Odudu a trained Oil and Gas expert from Coventry University England, was arrested on May 27th this year by the Akwa Ibom state police command on the order of the state govt over suspicions he was involved in the murder of his late father (pictured right) on March 12th.

According to what the sisters wrote, the state government had alleged that Odudu killed his father over the N2million the state government had given to his father. He was arrested three days after the burial of his father on May 24th. His sisters say he has been in detention since May and the state government are yet to give concrete evidence proving that their only brother had a hand in their father's murder. They are demanding his immediate release from police custody.

230 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 230 of 230

End time. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Godshill Obot Akpabio, release ODUDU UKPANAH, u know he did not murder his dad, u know why his father was murdered, u claim d dead man was ur bosom friend, I even wonder why Albert UKPANAH is resting, his spirit ought to be fighting and haunting all conspirators of his death. The boy is soooo innocent. Allow him to grieve and mourn for his father, stop d incarceration b4 thunder will fire u.

Nobody big pass God oooo. Don't invite God's wrath upon u and ur generation.

#releaseOduduUkpanah #heisinnocent #Latealbertukpanahariseandfight #2millionistoosmall #politicsnogood

OMG. ..the Odudu I know did not do this, we live in a lawless and terrible country. He and his family should be highly compensated for this accusation and madness

your brain is as ugly as your face. what evidence do u have against him to conclude that he shld suffer for his crime

Esta Ezima said...

He is a very nice and quiet guy. He did not kill his dad. Pls let the police release him.

U have no idea what u are talking abt. Akwa ibom state government killed the man and pinned it on his son so that attention will be deviated from looking for the actual murderer. Use ur brain! That's if u have one

Thank u. The only post that shows someone is actually thinking.

Very stupid. Obviously u have no idea what u are talking about.

The government of Akwa Ibom state killed the man and pinned it on his son to deviate attention from looking for the actual killer. It has happened to my family. My uncles were murdered by Akwa Ibom state government n "suspects" were arrested. On the court date, my surviving uncle was asked to testify against a different set of suspects than the ones initially arrested. He refused n he was accused of the murder n thrown into prison for abt 2 years. That's my 2 cents! !!! AKWA IBOM STATE GOVERNMENT KILLED THAT MAN!!!

Don't mind him. I'm sure he didn't read the post. He's always in a hurry to comment wit his email.

No giveaway

I believe u jor... great malabite

Maybe they are looking for a scape goat to blame for the crime.

Great malabress...

It baffles me how people get arrested and detained in Nigeria without hard evidence. He should be released, so he can get back and spend the xmas with his beautiful family and sick mum, at least that will give her joy.

He is innocent until proven otherwise, and does not deserve to be detained for this long.

The police and govt of Akwa-Ibom should be sued for unlawful detention.

OMG!WOMAN said...

It's not an issue of only God knows. The number of assassination that has occurred under this regime is outrageous. How do u kill a man then turn around to arrest his child that just returned fron abroad only cos u believe he could fight back when you know the murder was absolutely political. This is the only case the government can hold on to just because the boy would have fought back. How about all the kidnappers that have been arrested and released, or killed just so they wont talk, the government wont be bent on those kind of cases That's the only reason his been detained. If my kid bro wasn't a teenager maybe they would have carried him away from us too as a suspect when they murdered my dad last year. Politics is bloody in akwa ibom. If u don't know how to play rough or don't know juju and then you have an independent mind u better stay away. Cos they will kill u and come to make donations for your burial. Blood suckers. How many tears and blood will drop before you stop already. God pass all of you

OMG!WOMAN said...

Mins of justice should come to this boys aid pls. They could kill him anytime and tell stories and no one will blink

Thanks so much Linda for posting this,,, Odudu's family has been through a lot since their father died, every body knows that the dead of Odudu's father was political. Odudu only tried to get justice but got this in return. please don't stop until Odudu is released. God bless u
#ReleaseOduduUkpanah

"MASTER" Dats his catch phrase for everyone.Am deeply saddened by this development. Odudu and i met during our masters programme @ coventry. he's d funniest,most amiable guy i know totally incapable of murder let alone KILL his father. I was envious of the relationship he had with his dad. cos when you hear them speak on the phone it was as if he was talking to his GUY.So how can someone like dat murder his father. I want to use this opportunity to appeal to the NPF, the Akwa Ibom state govt to release him because until proven guilty one is innocent.All this cooked up story about 2million are just lies

Lord have mercy. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

Wise man said...

Gov. Akpabio killed their dad. This boy should be released...Evil Godswill Akpabio

If I hear! Pple shd fear God o. How do u send assassins to kill a man, and then turn to accuse his son, just bcos the dead didn't consent to some zoning arrangement...we all know the truth...Akpabio release d innocent boy...u sef know d truth.

Oga Albert stand up from dat grave and slap Akpabio, I mean a very dirty slap...to think that these two were friends sef...Na Wa oooo...politics is a dirty game oooo...Pple shd avoid politics biko

If they wont release him, they should at least charge him to court with proper evidence or just let the poor boy go. 7 months!!!!!!!! haba

The boys father spoke up against and was blocking a certain senatorial aspirant seeking a Senate ticket in his district and gets murdered a few days later like most of the politically led murders in akwa ibom state. Like most politically led killings in ales ibom.state the son was framed to further punish the family for their fathers stance against this certain politician. The people of akwa ibom state have their guesses as to the guilty party and it's not Odudu who is still mourning his dad. Google political killings in akwa ibom state!

Saila Abby said...

Really?This world is really coming to an end

twalz said...

na wa o .

toladinlife@yahoo.com

God have mercy...

LIBVIRUSSPREADING said...

You are an idiot. The government killed his father and turned around to arrest him and you're saying nonsense. Why in police cell since May. Why not charge him to court to prove his guilt or innocence

Charm said...

It has been 7months of devastation and profound injustice upon Odudu and the entire family. The SSS are yet to release their findings with regards to their private investigations after collecting the deceased phones or even produced any politician for interrogations. The police report that went viral said they found nothing against Odudu and said it was a politically motivated murder. Bail applications has been made by his lawyer but to no avail as the state council/DPP kept asking for adjournment with flimsy excuses just to delay his freedom for reasons best known to them.

We seek justice, the Governor of Akwa Ibom State on his condolence visit said this about the deceased " Akpabio noted that “His death is a great loss to me and to the entire state. He lived a good life worthy of emulation. He was a humble, simple and trustworthy son of the state. He was my political associate and my greatest supporter in my administration. He played an important role on my emergence to office as a state governor”.........And also about Odudu " In his response, the son of the deceased, Odudu Ukpanah, thanked the Governor and his entourage for the visit, lamenting that the death and manner of how their father died was a sad thing to the family. He described his father as a good man and a friend to the administration, saying that the family has not accused the government nor any person of the death of their father as it was speculated in some local tabloids in the state. To the deceased family he said " The state Governor assured that state government would support the family for the burial arrangements and other forms of support that the family needed, calling on the family to hold unto God in all their endeavours" according to the link below http://akwaibomstate.gov.ng/government-condoles-family-of-slain-pdp-chieftain/

my questions are" where is the said help promised by the Governor to the family, should he not intervene and order his immediate release? why is the DPP constantly playing delay tactics towards his freedom? Why won't the family be left alone to slowly and peacefully mourn their late father? Why keep him there without any evidence, isn't that against the governing law of the federation?

Odudu like every innocent person deserves his freedom. We pray that God of Justice, Love and Peace grants him bail, vindicate and exonerates him in all these false allegations on him in Jesus name, amen.

#teamreleaseoduduukpanah

chekiri9 said...

thanks alot linda for posting this. God bless you

chekiri9 said...

Thanks for taking this serious

God bless you Linda for always using your blog for a good cause. my prayer is that the evil and oppression continually perpetrated by Godswill Akpabio in Akwa Ibom state will surely come to an end some day. Godswill can blow his own trumpet to the highest level but the day of his reckoning will surely come. How can a son whose father spent so much to send him to the best schools to give him a solid foundation in life murder his dad for a paltry N2 million naira? The truth is that his father's killing was politically motivated and all fingers pointed to Akpabio. as a payback Akpabio had this innocent boy arrested without trial for good seven months. the family has on more that one occasion engaged the services of senior advocates to sort out this issue only for them to back out on flimsy excuses. is it not obvious that they are being threatened? i am thankful for this outcry. lets hope that something will be done soon. let the world know the truth about Godswill Akpabio and his evil wife.

#releaseOduduUkpanah#

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 230 of 230   Newer› Newest»