Comedian Elder O loses wife a day after she gave birth to their son | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 December 2014

Comedian Elder O loses wife a day after she gave birth to their son

Charity Odoemelam, the wife of comedian, Elder Odoemelam popularly known as Elder O has passed away. She died on Saturday Dec. 6th just a day after she gave birth to a son on Friday Dec. 5th. Charity had a very difficult labor and complications following the birth...and died the next day.

A bereaved Elder O announced her passing on his Facebook wall. See what he wrote when she gave birth on Friday and his sad goodbye after she died the following day....

And then she passed away...
So sad! The couple got married in January this year. May her soul rest in peace. Amen

190 comments:

1. So sad rest in peace...... May God bless and protect ur son Amen

2. Replies
    1. Awwwww. Take heart dear

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

3. Replies
    1. RIP to da dead

4. Really sad. May God give them the fortitude to bear the loss

1. May her soul rest in peace, Amen.

This is why people travel to give birth, more than anything you are assured of a chance of optimum health care if something goes wrong. These Nigerian doctors that keep killing women during and after childbirth over avoidable errors na only God go deal with them

5. Oooooooo jezzzzzzzz.....dats so sad....

6. Bisflo2002@yahoo.com

1. What a coward you are,dnt u have respect for the dead b4 typing ur email...
      *EMERGENCE OF RIPPER* XOXO flynnrules #ComiNgSOoN

2. First of all do u know d meaning of coward? 2ndly why shudnt he post his email?? Will him not posting it bring her back to life?

7. Oh No... So sad ... May her soul rest in peace

8. Awwww RIP. Have a beautiful week everyone Hassan.taibat@gmail.com

9. Oh Shit.. So sad... RIP

10. RIP
    SO SAD, BUT GOD KNOWS BEST

11. Jerez wat a sad loss. the lord is Ur strength

12. Jesus. Oh no this can't happen. Take heart Elder O.

13. So sad...may God Gv him d strength to bear this great loss

14. Austine ihechukwu8 December 2014 at 11:02

Ouch! That hurts! Well God will console him sha,

15. Awww! What a great loss.
    May her soul rest in peace.

16. Awwww, so sorry Brov... R.I.P dear.. Death is a dept we all owe and must pay, but how we eventually pay is what we don't know..

a journey of a thousand mile Begin's with T-FARE!!

17. Na wa oh,, RIP lovely lady.. may God console ur hubby

18. so sad fly_fire_fox@yahoo.com

19. Linda i undstand the way you post comments ooo...not cool

20. So so sad. May her soul rest in peace..

21. So sad..take heart... May her soul rest in peace

22. awwwwwwwwww...Wat a great loss.........May her soul reat in peace......

23. this is really sad.. but God gives and God takes

24. Blood of jesus! May her soul rest in peace

25. Eyah, may her soul rest in peace

26. Its really a very sad story. God rest her soul.

27. so touching may her soul rest in peace...iamadiume101@gmail.com

28. SO SAD...MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE.

29. What's a tragedy

30. Ohhhh what a pity. May God console him.may her soul rest in peace

31. Eyahhhhhh so painful,she was not even alive to mark her one yr wedding anniversary!

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

32. RIP to the dead, it is well with her hubby and child

33. So Sad > folatush@yahoo.com

34. Chai! Tragic! May her soul rest in peace....Lord pls nuture d baby for her.kai

35. So sad..take heart..may her soul rest in peace

36. RIP...
    *EMERGENCE OF RIPPER* XOXO flynnrules #ComiNgSOoN

37. May God give him the fortitude to bare the loss

38. I'm so sorry, my condolences!!!

~Linda na me~

39. Eya. Such a terrible blow. Take heart o mr man.

40. May her soul rest in perfect peace.

41. Everyone commenting so quickly today!!""Rip dear.

42. Heartbreaking news!!!
    tempty4real@yahoo.co.uk

43. What a tragedy... Take heart.. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

44. Haaaa, dis life. Omg! This is bad

45. RIP...............WAT A LOSE ............LESTI

46. may her soul RIP

47. may her soul rest in peace.
    olabowale2k2@yahoo.com

48. Sorry my dear bros and may her soul R.I.P

49. May her soul rest in peace.

50. Aww so sorry about your lose may God console you and the entire family,God knows best

51. What a sad tale! Accept my heartfelt sympathy.

52. May her gentle and loving soul rest in perfect peace! RIPP

53. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May her soul RIP....

54. May God grant him the fortitude to bear such loss.

55. What a loss, RIP.

56. What a sad news. Rest in peace.

57. Its a pity and the almighty God be your strength in this your tribulations. R.I.P to her««QUEENMAYA««~REPORTING LIVE»»

58. very painful to loss luved ones, sorry

59. may her beautiful soul rest in peace

60. That's really sad. May her soul rest in perfect peace and may the Lord console her families and protect the child she left behind.

61. Eya, may her soul rest in perfect peace.

62. Eeya may her soul rest in peace amen, sorry 4 d lost of ur wife elder

63. May God console her family, so sad.

Schozze@gmail. com

64. It is well with your soul,may the Lord strengthen you and may He protect your son for you,

65. How something really happy lead to something really sad...how birth and death came to play...congratulations and hard luck...may God be with you

66. Oh dear so sorry for ur loss, may her soul rest in peace Amen

67. God will console you and keep the newborn.

68. Chai so sad. Rip. Sentangel2040@yahoo.com

69. Sad. RIP. Mega4dave@gmail.com

70. Rip to her and may God. Console u!

71. Kai sooo painful. . I feel for d man. May her soul rest in peace. . Amen

72. may her rest in peace Amen! njkalu@yahoo.com

73. RIP....so sad..may God grant you the fortitude to bear this loss.

74. so much pain in dis world,i cannot even begin to imagine...can someone imagine himself in his shoes?i cant..so sad...we more often dan not get more dan we bargained for...may her soul resy in peace..

75. Rip...sad much... Ilobiasika@ymail.com

76. This is heartbreaking.......God rest her soul.

77. may her beautiful soul rest in peace....dis is really sad

78. Aww. God please grant him the fortitude to bear the loss. So sorry.

79. RIP..OBIANUJU4ANITA@GMAIL.COM

80. RIP Dear! a very sad one, God pls keep the lil one

81. linda ikeji's boo8 December 2014 at 12:18

Jesus.may her soul rip

82. that kind of death that make me ask 'God why???', but who am i to question God. So painful.
    RIP Ma'am.

83. The way joy turns to sadness is devastating! God help him through this difficult time! May his boy bring him joy and may her soul rest in peace.

84. so sad #tear, take heart sake

85. I don't wish this kinda tragedy on my enemy, its xo painful

86. RIP My dear Sis! Words cannot xpress how we all feel, we thought it was a dream buh it's real, when we last spoke u were so full of life n d next we heard of you was ur demise just like that, I and Zinny still can't believe dat u r gone! May ur soul rest in peace!

87. what a sad news, may thy Lord be with the new baby, RIP (elleyelew@yahoo.com)

88. Rip,,so sad just when u think everything as going well,tragedy enters from nowhere

----#AUNTYLINDAgoddaughter#

89. Thatz really sad....i hope people can learn to appreciate safe delivery...may her soul rest in peace

90. Rest in peace#ice princess#

91. So sad may Her soul rest in peace.

92. my condolence, may her soul rest in God's care

93. May Her soul rest in peace.But devil wicked oh after pain of pregnancy and delivery.
    @ chiangel4eal2k@yahoo.com

94. hmmm, its a such a great loss n a deep wound dat only God can heal. i was at thier wedding early dis year oooo, i ve been looking at d pics we took together n i cant just stop crying. may her soul RIP

95. Jesuuuuuuuuuuuu May she rest in peace
    arckemluv@yahoo.com

96. SO SORRY TO HEAR THAT

97. May God grant all pregnant women safe delivery...and make them live to raise their child to his glory. Really sad

98. Ehya!!!!!!!! GOD DEY!!!!!!!

GM
    gbgemmy@gmail.com

99. So sad. May her soul rest in peace

100. May her soul RIP. Sweedydiagold@gmail.com

101. so so sad. may her soul rest in peace

102. Sad. SMH
    Same t hing happened to my friend, she died after giving birth.

103. Sad. SMH
    Same t hing happened to my friend, she died after giving birth.

104. May almighty God give him the strength to bear the loss

105. such a pity. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

106. pls,hospitals in naiga shld try n embrace d act of wearing compression stockings for their pregnant patients especially if delivery was tru C/S(immediately after c/s).pregnant women pls take note!u can just get urself 1 to wear cos pregnancy itself is a risk factor for pulmonary embolism!it is very common!RIP!

107. May her soul rest in peace
    Redosexy@gmail.com

108. may her soul rest in peace.death is a debt everyone gat to pay .baba God pls let me pay late

109. Oo what a painful lost,may her gentle soul rest in peace. Bro,God will give you the fortitude to bear the lost.. Death have to take it easy,because life is not that easy.

110. Awwww...mtchewwww...so sorry Elder...God will grant her eternal rest in Jesus name...N give u d strength to bear this great loss...so painful

111. may the lord console this family

112. God Almighty gives and takes. It is well. Adieu. Mc Baba Oloye says so

113. death is inevitable. every soul shall taste death. every will die. when times reaches nothing will be added to it.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

114. death is inevitable. every soul shall taste death. every will die. when times reaches nothing will be added to it.

mjabdulk@gmail.com