Comedian Elder O loses wife a day after she gave birth to their son | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 December 2014

Comedian Elder O loses wife a day after she gave birth to their son

Charity Odoemelam, the wife of comedian, Elder Odoemelam popularly known as Elder O has passed away. She died on Saturday Dec. 6th just a day after she gave birth to a son on Friday Dec. 5th. Charity had a very difficult labor and complications following the birth...and died the next day.

A bereaved Elder O announced her passing on his Facebook wall. See what he wrote when she gave birth on Friday and his sad goodbye after she died the following day....

And then she passed away...
So sad! The couple got married in January this year. May her soul rest in peace. Amen

190 comments:

Wow...rip

Handlemewithcare2014 said...

Oh my God,may her soul rest in peace

What a sad incident

towsynesouchie said...

So sad

Atobatele said...

Really sad. May God give them the fortitude to bear the loss

Oooooooo jezzzzzzzz.....dats so sad....

Bisflo2002@yahoo.com

Everything Rosham said...

Oh No... So sad ... May her soul rest in peace

Editor said...

what a sad story

Awwww RIP. Have a beautiful week everyone Hassan.taibat@gmail.com

Flexy said...

RIP ma

Oh Shit.. So sad... RIP

DON RICHIE said...

rip

The Simple Truth said...

Eyyya sorry rip

Sad story

SO SAD, BUT GOD KNOWS BEST

MamaWhat??? said...

May her soul rip

Oh my God wat a sad news

TINARDASHIAN said...

Jerez wat a sad loss. the lord is Ur strength

Jesus. Oh no this can't happen. Take heart Elder O.

Saidat said...

Ehya RIP

may her soul rest in peace

How sad.. may her soul RIP

hilary said...

So sad...may God Gv him d strength to bear this great loss

Samuel Akp said...

May God help u bear the loss

Austine ihechukwu said...

Ouch! That hurts! Well God will console him sha,

SANDRA said...

So sad

Awww! What a great loss.
May her soul rest in peace.

Awwww, so sorry Brov... R.I.P dear.. Death is a dept we all owe and must pay, but how we eventually pay is what we don't know..

a journey of a thousand mile Begin's with T-FARE!!

Na wa oh,, RIP lovely lady.. may God console ur hubby

Okafors Mentor said...

so sad fly_fire_fox@yahoo.com

MamaWhat??? said...

Linda i undstand the way you post comments ooo...not cool

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Eyah,it is well

eeyaaa..kpele

So so sad. May her soul rest in peace..

So sad..take heart... May her soul rest in peace

Zombie huntress said...

Awwwww so so sad,God why?RIp

Zenki Moye Brown said...

awwwwwwwwww...Wat a great loss.........May her soul reat in peace......

this is really sad.. but God gives and God takes

Blood of jesus! May her soul rest in peace

Eyah, may her soul rest in peace

Its really a very sad story. God rest her soul.

ASHANKA said...

SO SAD

R will get married again

so touching may her soul rest in peace...iamadiume101@gmail.com

SO SAD...MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE.

Catwalk with Pat said...

Rip to her

What's a tragedy

awww...so sad..sorry

Ohhhh what a pity. May God console him.may her soul rest in peace

Eyahhhhhh so painful,she was not even alive to mark her one yr wedding anniversary!

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

bukola... said...

So sad

FRUITILICIOUS said...

RIP to the dead, it is well with her hubby and child

FTUSH said...

So Sad > folatush@yahoo.com

Sad

Chai! Tragic! May her soul rest in peace....Lord pls nuture d baby for her.kai

So sad..take heart..may her soul rest in peace

RIP...
*EMERGENCE OF RIPPER* XOXO flynnrules #ComiNgSOoN

May her soul rest well

May God give him the fortitude to bare the loss

EVAA said...

RIP ... woow so sad

Gracee Love said...

Oh God

I'm so sorry, my condolences!!!

~Linda na me~

LGM said...

Linda put givaway

Rip

khemorah said...

Heyya.

Chai really sad o
Rip

rip...........lesti

Ne$ha Ne$ha said...

Eya. Such a terrible blow. Take heart o mr man.

Honest Nigerian said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace.

Everyone commenting so quickly today!!""Rip dear.

Heartbreaking news!!!
tempty4real@yahoo.co.uk

What a tragedy... Take heart.. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Haaaa, dis life. Omg! This is bad

RIP...............WAT A LOSE ............LESTI

Mama D said...

Oh no, RIP ma.

fola unique said...

may her soul RIP

may her soul rest in peace.
olabowale2k2@yahoo.com

RIp

Electropiz said...

Hard luck bro

Sorry my dear bros and may her soul R.I.P

meandmuna said...

sandyberry22 said...

Aww so sorry about your lose may God console you and the entire family,God knows best

What a sad tale! Accept my heartfelt sympathy.

May her gentle and loving soul rest in perfect peace! RIPP

May her soul RIP....

What a coward you are,dnt u have respect for the dead b4 typing ur email...
*EMERGENCE OF RIPPER* XOXO flynnrules #ComiNgSOoN

May God grant him the fortitude to bear such loss.

Calm down. Ur blood dey hot

What a loss, RIP.

What a sad news. Rest in peace.

So sad rest in peace...... May God bless and protect ur son Amen

Its a pity and the almighty God be your strength in this your tribulations. R.I.P to her««QUEENMAYA««~REPORTING LIVE»»

very painful to loss luved ones, sorry

felicia said...

may her beautiful soul rest in peace

dami said...

That's really sad. May her soul rest in perfect peace and may the Lord console her families and protect the child she left behind.

elovi said...

So sad rip

elovi said...

Rip

Eya, may her soul rest in perfect peace.

First of all do u know d meaning of coward? 2ndly why shudnt he post his email?? Will him not posting it bring her back to life?

Shit take heart man!

favourite girlfriend said...

Sorry for ur loss...

Gist Naija said...

too sad. RIP mama.

ogeee said...

So sad! RIP

Eeya may her soul rest in peace amen, sorry 4 d lost of ur wife elder

May God console her family, so sad.

Schozze@gmail. com

Bunmi said...

It is well with your soul,may the Lord strengthen you and may He protect your son for you,

How something really happy lead to something really sad...how birth and death came to play...congratulations and hard luck...may God be with you

Oh dear so sorry for ur loss, may her soul rest in peace Amen

God will console you and keep the newborn.

So sad

Chai so sad. Rip. Sentangel2040@yahoo.com

so sad R.I.P

Sad. RIP. Mega4dave@gmail.com

CELEB said...

Rip to her and may God. Console u!

susanadie said...

DOBY DOBY said...

Kai sooo painful. . I feel for d man. May her soul rest in peace. . Amen

becckyd said...

Eeyah R.I.P

becckyd said...

rip

ivory said...

eyah RIP.

RIP to da dead

nkiru said...

may her rest in peace Amen! njkalu@yahoo.com

Uche Emma said...

God!

Rest in peace

sorry rip ooo

Eastner said...

RIP....so sad..may God grant you the fortitude to bear this loss.

So so sad

Rip

give urselves brain said...

so much pain in dis world,i cannot even begin to imagine...can someone imagine himself in his shoes?i cant..so sad...we more often dan not get more dan we bargained for...may her soul resy in peace..

Awwwww. Take heart dear

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

God's Favor said...

Rip...sad much... Ilobiasika@ymail.com

This is heartbreaking.......God rest her soul.

AQO said...

So sad. RIP.

Feyisetan said...

Rest in peace madam

win said...

So touchy!!. RIP

may her beautiful soul rest in peace....dis is really sad

Aww. God please grant him the fortitude to bear the loss. So sorry.

RIP..OBIANUJU4ANITA@GMAIL.COM

enem said...

RIP Dear! a very sad one, God pls keep the lil one

linda ikeji's boo said...

Jesus.may her soul rip

so sad, rest in peace dear.

that kind of death that make me ask 'God why???', but who am i to question God. So painful.
RIP Ma'am.

So sad, RIP!!!

The way joy turns to sadness is devastating! God help him through this difficult time! May his boy bring him joy and may her soul rest in peace.

so sad #tear, take heart sake

I don't wish this kinda tragedy on my enemy, its xo painful

RIP My dear Sis! Words cannot xpress how we all feel, we thought it was a dream buh it's real, when we last spoke u were so full of life n d next we heard of you was ur demise just like that, I and Zinny still can't believe dat u r gone! May ur soul rest in peace!

what a sad news, may thy Lord be with the new baby, RIP (elleyelew@yahoo.com)

destinysweet said...

Rip,,so sad just when u think everything as going well,tragedy enters from nowhere

----#AUNTYLINDAgoddaughter#

Rip....

ChincoBee said...

Thatz really sad....i hope people can learn to appreciate safe delivery...may her soul rest in peace

Rest in peace#ice princess#

Nonny said...

It's so sad, Rip

REAL. PIKIN said...

So sad may Her soul rest in peace.

vanessa said...

my condolence, may her soul rest in God's care

May Her soul rest in peace.But devil wicked oh after pain of pregnancy and delivery.
@ chiangel4eal2k@yahoo.com

RIP ma'm

May her soul RIP

hmmm, its a such a great loss n a deep wound dat only God can heal. i was at thier wedding early dis year oooo, i ve been looking at d pics we took together n i cant just stop crying. may her soul RIP

So sad

Rest in peace

Jesuuuuuuuuuuuu May she rest in peace
arckemluv@yahoo.com

kenitola said...

SO SORRY TO HEAR THAT

rukkybankz said...

Damn! Really sad.

rukkybankz said...

May God grant all pregnant women safe delivery...and make them live to raise their child to his glory. Really sad

LIFE WITH GIGI said...

Ehya!!!!!!!! GOD DEY!!!!!!!

GM
gbgemmy@gmail.com

May her soul rest in peace, Amen.

This is why people travel to give birth, more than anything you are assured of a chance of optimum health care if something goes wrong. These Nigerian doctors that keep killing women during and after childbirth over avoidable errors na only God go deal with them

So sad. May her soul rest in peace

May her soul RIP. Sweedydiagold@gmail.com

Ada Edokwe said...

so so sad. may her soul rest in peace

So sad..may his soul RIP

RIP to her

Sad. SMH
Same t hing happened to my friend, she died after giving birth.

Sad. SMH
Same t hing happened to my friend, she died after giving birth.

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

Yemmy009 said...

May almighty God give him the strength to bear the loss

such a pity. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

pls,hospitals in naiga shld try n embrace d act of wearing compression stockings for their pregnant patients especially if delivery was tru C/S(immediately after c/s).pregnant women pls take note!u can just get urself 1 to wear cos pregnancy itself is a risk factor for pulmonary embolism!it is very common!RIP!

May her soul rest in peace
Redosexy@gmail.com

susu cossy said...

may her soul rest in peace.death is a debt everyone gat to pay .baba God pls let me pay late

Oo what a painful lost,may her gentle soul rest in peace. Bro,God will give you the fortitude to bear the lost.. Death have to take it easy,because life is not that easy.

FYSAM said...

Awwww...mtchewwww...so sorry Elder...God will grant her eternal rest in Jesus name...N give u d strength to bear this great loss...so painful

may the lord console this family

RIP DEARIE.

DEguebe said...

God Almighty gives and takes. It is well. Adieu. Mc Baba Oloye says so

death is inevitable. every soul shall taste death. every will die. when times reaches nothing will be added to it.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

death is inevitable. every soul shall taste death. every will die. when times reaches nothing will be added to it.

mjabdulk@gmail.com