Nomoreloss signs record deal with US label, read his testimony | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 November 2014

Nomoreloss signs record deal with US label, read his testimony

I don't know much about Nomoreloss' music but only a few comedians in Nigeria have made me laugh as much as he used to when he was on TV - MBI, several years ago. Wish he had pursued his talent in comedy.

Anyway, he's signed a record deal with Tate Music Group in the US. Nomoreloss, real name Muyiwa Osinuga, shared his testimony in a broadcast he sent out this morning. Read after the cut...

God does it....by Nomoreloss
Men may promise and fail but not God...I spoke to all that knew me well about the day I would leave Nigeria. I told them I would get signed to an AMERICAN MUSIC LABEL. Many laughed to my face at least they were better than those that made fun and jokes behind my back and hugged me as friends. Many called me a joker while the others well...let's just say they liked my "wishful imaginations" ...I watched as peers/colleagues took and pasted beautiful photographs of all the fun places they travelled to and I kept wondering which day "my turn" would come.... Ask your "friends" organising awards abroad to help you get a visa na!....The words of concerned friends...Promises and "postings" was all that came out of it. Still I spoke my FAITH even when I didn't have an appointment at the US Embassy.... Crazy abi?...No....its called FAITH. I spoke to GOD about it and believed firmly even in the face of ridiculous taunts that he WILL DO IT....Fast forward and today, I share my testimony that GOD alone may take the glory. From visa to tickets and accommodation all came FREE...No I didn't win a visa lottery! GOD SHOWED UP!....To sweeten the package, he added a RECORDING CONTRACT and yes you guessed right. To his glory alone, got signed to an AMERICAN RECORD LABEL called TATE MUSIC GROUP in OKLAHOMA!....This is for someone out there like me who may just be feeling God has forgotten him/her. SPEAK YOUR FAITH NOT YOUR FEARS TILL IT COMES TO PASS....If God can do it for me, he can surely do it for you. NEVER STOP PRAYING AND TRUSTING GOD CAUSE IF HE PROMISES YOU ANYTHING, HE WILL NOT JUST MEET YOUR EXPECTATIONS.....OUR GOD SURPASSES EXPECTATIONS! My name is NOMORELOSS and I testify to God's goodness!

58 comments:

Uche Emma said...

Congrats!

Editor said...

oilandgasdissertation said...

congrats

Congratulobia.

Oh Yea! More Than Enough King of Glory, HalleluJAH. Congratulations Young Man

Good for him.

A big Amen 2 u ma Bro! I claim same faith 4 something I want God 2 do 4 ma family! May God b praised 4eva! Kudos NOMORELOSS

Angels Mummy said...

Congrats and God bless you always and do my own too 😆

Bros...You still dey sing?

I fellow you rejoice Nomoreloss for what GOD has done for you. HE will do the same to those that believe in HIS miracles; because I believe, I will receive mine soonest. I'm so happy the way you testify HIS goodness, more grease to your elbow. #######OTUoCHA

OAP's and celebs will start flocking around him now dat his hustle has paid off....bunch of fake people..... Congrats jare

Olusoji said...

I am a great fan of Nomoreloss. He is fab singer; he has good lyrics and great voice. Thank God for him.

I wish him all the best. GOD answers prayers. wish he could listen to heart and let me testify.

Hmmmm Etcetera dear Hype Alert o
Pls do the needful and open some ass for us lol

Congrats, am happy for you...but it's more than signing, If you don't maintain consistency you will be chase out. Dbanj was once signed by Good music label.
Consistency is the key to maintain a record label.

Congrats dear.
Now linda ask him were his wife and child are? :)
thank me later.

Just like kim kardashian; star singer miley cyrus strips off and goes nud*e(Photos)

Amazing G-d is amazing

Congrats bro #bright bravo#

ITK said...

Beautiful......

hrm paul ojeih said...

well i wish u well nomoreloss i bless u dis day u will excell in Yankee infarct u go win Grammy but the question way i get be say do dey do good music in Oklahoma.
guy na wa to u if na new york or Atl or L.A i go agree no be Oklahoma its like u saying ug ot signed on to do msuic in Tennessee or Mississippi were dey have darn racist red neck any how we are waiting and watching

Congrat bro....

wow nice one bro congrat

Mario frm London. said...

Linda, Nomoreloss is a good singer than 2face and the rest he worths the international standard and learned guy he writes his songs with good english which makes him acceptable internationaly.

Congrat bro.

congrats to him

GOOD FR HIM. GOD NEVER FAILS. I AM HAPPY FOR HIM.

Am happy 4 u oo...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Yes oh congrats! I tap into ur testimony, am believing God for a job and othe things, though it seems it has been long, I know that at his convenience he ll do it.

Congratulations to him

That's cool, but wait oh! Nomoreloss are u gay? I haven't seen u with ur wife in a long time. Just sayin sha.
Congrat.

Kay said...

Thank U Lord...It is well!

Joy Adeniyi said...

That's such a wonderful testimony. I'm encouraged sure its doing the same for someone else. Congratulations Nomoreloss!

I no understand ooo... so the guy be no get money again or what?! coz the part where he said I see friends snapping at places too... Am like, u no fit go those places too?! at least if u have ur money to take care of ur self while there and u know what u wanna go and do there, den the embassy is not a problem

Chinedu said...

Lol I know TMG in OKla. You will pay them $1980 so they sign you and promote your music. They have bad reviews online for taking people money lol. Good luck bro!

Congratulations. My testimony will be greater in Jesus Name.

FUI,OKC is really really good when it comes to country music,most of the top country music artist started from there.
And its one of the best state to raise kids,less racial preference
Hope the do a good work for him.maybe he is into country music

Elizabeth said...

Congratulations,I'm happy for you.

Am so happy for dis dude...he's a great talent.God showed up for him,e no go forget me sef.

phlexx said...

Congrats bro... God is forever faithful!

Congratulations...God is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ever ask or think according to the power that works in us.
If u want yours to come then go here http://www.earnrealpay.net/aff/go/Imonik

Congrat to him! Let's hope he remain consistent and see this one thru, unlike so many things he has started and left unfinished. same thing that made him to divorce his wife when he got bored with been married *sips tea*

I'll keep missing NoMoreLoss at Roddizio.

You must have failed English in WAEC.

"Is a better singer than"

Congrats man, am believin God for my own testimony too.

Amen to the Living GOD.

Nice one bruv. God shall continue to bless & guide ur steps Bro....Amen
From ur guy Abdulquadri aka Squady frm way back Osu days. Cheers

Francis said...

Watched him perform @ rodizzio for like d2nd time n I realized nomoreloss is a full package ,he is anexceptional musician n vocalist. Am happpy for him n I pray God takes him even higher than his imagination. Speak your faith not your fears *bless*

Gee! don't let Nigerian artist fool you pls Google the recording company.
http://tatemusicgroup.com/ nothing major. Its like saying you sign a record deal with a company in Bauchi... Ive just checked the company out..NOTHING...Blogger should investigate new before the write.same goes for you dumb readers.

UK Tog

Crap! Na big Lie...Oklahoma? show us the document..Moron!

Ms Ikeji why don't you pick up the phone and ring the Recording Company in Oklahoma...that how people who report news do it.
Here's there #(888) 361-9473 or (405) 376-4900

When people sign record deal, they call reporters and camera crew, lawyers and secretary are there..you don't hug a hippie on the street and take a selfie they claim you've got a record deal...Moron!

UK Tog

Shut up and rejoice with him and stop asking stupid question like u didn't read wot he wrote der, if he had the money he would hav done dat... Dum ass

Thank u Jesus for dis miracle I tap from his blessing ooooo, and the God Lord will continue to lift u higher and higher Amen

I wish him all the best
Na turn by turn...

God has started with him and will not live. God knows why he took him to Oklahoma! It's not man's doing. So live it for God!

Didnt know he still sang

God is more Dan able,I rejoice with u as I receive my own USA visa #naGodDeDoAm