Kathy Griffin to replace Joan Rivers as Fashion Police host | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 19 November 2014

Kathy Griffin to replace Joan Rivers as Fashion Police host

Kathy Griffin and late great Joan Rivers have a similar sense of humour so I think this will work. According to a report by TMZ, the comedian is set to replace Joan Rivers as host of Fashion Police.

From TMZ
Kathy Griffin will be Joan Rivers' replacement on "Fashion Police" ... TMZ has learned. Sources connected with the show tell TMZ it's a done deal. Kathy will join Melissa Rivers, Kelly Osbourne and Giuliana Rancic. We don't know the fate of George Kotsiopoulos.
We're told the show will no longer be a weekly series. E! will roll it out during awards shows and other occasions as event programming. One silver lining ... the drapes will now match the carpet for sure. 

43 comments:

1. That's gud though.

2. Life continues, RIP Joan Rivers>

3. If its not panadol it can never be panadol. No one can be like Joan on fashion police.

1. Oh pls...y must ppl comment like this?... is Joan not dead...

4. ok..hope she wont disappoint...

5. I dnt knw who she is but av always known without Joan, fashion police will be the same again..

6. lets see how she goes, Joan rivers had these unique thing in her. but well life must go on.

7. If its not rivers, it can never be rivers. Not an ocean can take the place of river.

8. If its not rivers, it can never be rivers. Not Even an ocean can take the place of river.

9. Ehya... Could thr be a perfect replacement for dat woman?

10. There can never be another Joan Rivers HooooHaaaaaa ekwusigokwam

11. GOOD...
    CONTINUE TO RIP JOAN

12. Vacancies in Nigeria19 November 2014 at 10:01

She cannot be Rivers, because in her lies her uniqueness as well.

13. D replacement ugly af..nawa oo..so a fine lady can neva host fashion police..old one was a plastic surgery addict dis one ugly af nawa oo...............................#KingOfKings #6ixGod

14. Unfortunately, Joan Rivers is irreplaceable! Dat show cannever be desame again! Ever! If it's not Joan Rivers it can never be Joan River. But I hope she's not rusting in h**l cus I doubt if she lived a godly life while still on earth. *tears* what shall it profit a man if he gets the whole wealth n fame n loses his soul in hell!!! Unfortunately she won't be able to tease d devil n demons dre! Smh!!! Vanity upon vanity!

15. I would have preferred Nene Leaks, I guess they don't want a black woman, good for you Kathy. No one can ever replace Joan.

16. If she turns out to be as obnoxious as Joan, well they did a very good job picking her

17. Joan Rivers was just an icon , her replacement would sure be very difficult. She has a way of putting so much laughter on our faces. Rest in peace Joan, we miss you!

18. good pick, she's got a big mouth too

19. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Is obvious this people dont want blacks on this.....

20. We miss u alot Joan rivers. No one can do it like u do. Wish �� we cud bring back to life our loved ones

21. I don't find Kathy Griffin funny.

22. Let the police force continue!!! RIP to Joan once again @odehpetereli

23. let her come on, cos ive missed fashion police a lot, but mind u, no one can ever be joan rivers. miss her so much

24. Alright. Let's see how good she could be.

25. This woman can talk.

26. THIS IS CRAP!!! I WANTED NENE LEAKES!!!!

27. @ bonario, never say never. She could be better that joan rivers. No one is indispensable

28. If e no be panadol. E no fit be panadol