Don Jazzy shares throwback pic of when he used to play for Muma Gee | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 22 October 2014

Don Jazzy shares throwback pic of when he used to play for Muma Gee

Who knew Don Jazzy once played for Muma Gee? He shared this old pic on instagram and wrote;
"Classic throwback of me and some other instrumentalists just before a show. We were playing for the artist Muma Gee. Opening for the late Mariam Makeba @ the Royal Albert hall. Na me sit down for front. Bassist toh badddd.

51 comments:

1. cute guy...muma G no be pikin ooo

1. I'm so surprised, Muma G never mention this before for self hype as many others would do.

2. Wow! He's been around for a very long time.
    Don Baba J.

3. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I swear this dude na comedian... Lolx....

4. Don Jazzy!
    From being an instrumentalist to now nearing to become a musical icon.

God has lifted you, do not forget Him least you fall.

5. Wz waitin 4 u linda 2 bring dis up,saw it a few hrs ago on IG nd I no fit laff #rollinondfloor...

6. Moral lesson you stoop to conquer

7. GOOD 4 HIM. *****QUEENMAYA****

8. GOOD 4 HIM. *****QUEENMAYA****

9. I duff my heart to mumma g, she never mentioned it. If na some them go tell the whole world say na them make don jazzy...

10. How come he looks fair in dis pix....anyway all tnks to God for taking u higher.

11. He used to play bass guitar in my Church at Elephant and Castle, London. See how God can bless the works of a man's hands. I am next.

12. His humility got him this far. Weldone bro.

13. Ok
    We see you
    Next

14. Hmm...
    Never knew he played for Muma Gee

15. He looks handsome,so much respect he has been around for long! Dis is better than those celebrities that keep flaunting outdated luxuries,pictures like this has a lot of lessons to learn from

16. This "proveurenotarobot" is annoying o

17. Lol. Doro boss, thankGod 4ur elevation e no easy atall, life is sweeter @ the top #onelovefromSnow#

18. Lolzzz.Linda when did robots starts commenting on ur blog
    Faceoflib

19. Really??? Play for Muma gee? wao!

20. That's a real throwback ryy there!

21. don jazzy on d beat,,haaahaaahaaa..he even sat like a 'don' before he became a 'don'

22. JESUS CHRIST patient pays nd hard work pays as well,lesson learnt frm d pix. Don jazzy for life!!!

23. He didn't need to tell us he was d one infront. We know him nah*

24. Once a chairman,always a chairman. LOL

25. #rotfl don jazzy really do look like a girl lol n he always has been chubby...wat is it dey r doin anyways dance or wat?

26. Jazzy is n has always been in tune with d past ,Can't say d same for a whole lotta other acts.

27. It's Don jazzy again!!!!

28. dat muma gee don old oh

29. But here you are today, traveling from one place to another.......living larger....Lyf no easy at all............

30. More grease to elbow bros...