Footage of Synagogue building colllapse and 'strange airplane' allegedly behind it | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 September 2014

Footage of Synagogue building colllapse and 'strange airplane' allegedly behind it

This article was written by journalist Ihechukwu Njoku, who reports for The Synogogue Church of All Nations. Looks like the church is blaming the building collapse on a strange airplane. They shared an eerie video purportedly showing a plane flying over the building before it collapsed. Read Njoku's report below and watch the video after the cut...
On Sunday 14th September 2014, Prophet T.B. Joshua played to his congregation and Emmanuel TV viewers worldwide shocking footage captured by security cameras of the horrific moment a guest-house collapsed within the church premises.

Joshua, speaking to a packed auditorium of worshippers seemingly undeterred by the tragic incident that transpired days earlier, began by thanking officials involved in the extensive rescue operation, as well as supporters worldwide for their prayers." Continue..
He then recounted the events that preceded the building collapse at exactly 12:44pm on Friday afternoon. “I know this is not the right time to talk,” the cleric started. “I will just say a little because I don’t want to interfere with the job of security personnel.”

Joshua narrated how on Friday morning at approximately 8am, he left the ‘prayer mountain’  where he ‘lives’ to return to the church, only to be alerted by phone that “there was a jet hovering, moving around at very close range at the mountain which I had just left.”

Shortly afterwards, he was informed the plane in question was flying dangerously low over a particular building within the church premises. “We are going to show you the video,” he then announced.

Church members reacted with gasps of shock and disbelief as a video containing security footage of the ‘strange airplane’ and its multiple flights was shown, followed by the building collapse in less than three seconds of horror.

Joshua went on to state that after thirty years residing in Ikotun, Lagos, he had never witnessed an incident of this nature. “This is to tell you we have a stable terrain in this area. I have been in this community for the past 30 years and no building has collapsed,” he insisted.  

He went on to assure congregants that no effort was being spared in rescuing the victims of the tragedy. “As a minister of the Gospel, our first priority is life – life saving,” he stated. “There is no compromise in what we do at all. I am going to leave this for you to judge.”

He then released a warning that another similar incident would occur within the country if proper precautions were not observed. “Let us believe, educate our people and be alert. Why? So that our country will not witness a similar incident in another place.”

Seeming to speak the minds of congregants, Joshua went on, “I know you will ask me – why Synagogue? Don’t forget the spiritual blessing that God has bestowed on us? A big head wears a large hat.”

He proceeded to decry the attitude people had exhibited towards a much-publicised confession of an alleged Boko Haram member in The SCOAN in March 2014. “No matter how long a lie is sustained, truth will someday prevail,” the cleric admonished. “We should remember the militant that came with his group to this church with a bomb. Upon televising it, they said it was a lie – but later discovered it to be true. The case is still with the security.”

He added that the multiple rumours peddled about Ebola victims dying at The SCOAN and the alleged ‘salt-water’ cure ascribed to him that went viral were all attacks against the church. “They were trying to scare you from coming to this church. Don’t be scared – you are not the target, I am the target.”

Joshua stated however that his ‘job’ on earth was still unfinished. “I knew my hour had not yet come. I have not yet finished my job.”

He reminded congregants of a message he had given several weeks earlier that the last few months of 2014, which he had already termed ‘The Year Of Crossing The Bridge’, would contain tragic and calamitous events as if ‘it were 10 years’. He declared that in the midst of the unfortunate incident, “God is on top of the matter”.

Joshua then stated that Divine judgement would befall the perpetrators of the attack. “I want to assure you that our God will get back to them – the agents of satan,” he authoritatively declared.

Joshua went on to shock congregants the more by reading out a message he had received concerning another foiled Boko Haram plot against The SCOAN. “Man of God, my name is Emmanuel,” the message stated. “I have a confession to make. I want to give my life to Jesus Christ. I am a Boko Haram member. I came to SCOAN to plant a bomb but could not do it because of the God who called you. I went back to Jos with the bomb which I still have with me now.”

"The reason I am showing you this is for you to know the God you are serving,” Joshua explained. “God wants to reveal to you what He has been doing that you don’t know about,” he continued, adding that he knows ‘faithless’ attendees may likely stop visiting his church.

Joshua concluded by saluting the ‘martyrs’ who lost their lives in the tragic incident, describing them as people of faith who ‘knew the God they are serving’.

He insisted that truth would prevail amidst the conflicting reports arising concerning the cause of the building’s collapse. “Right from the beginning of my life, people have been lying but they still come back to the truth. That is a good life – for people to lie against you first before they realise the truth. Here I am – I leave it for you to judge. I am a prophet. The security have a job to do.”
Ihechukwu Njoku - freelance Nigerian journalist
Watch the video below...

163 comments:

1. This is strange indeed. Just imagine the way the building just collapsed within a blink of an eye. I think there is more to this...

1. Instead of questioning the construction and all, they are busy pointing fingers to aliens!!! Its a helicopter people. It flies low and that building was obviously under air traffic

2. God will surely punish them.

3. I think that's more like a strange bird to me. How do you relate a strange aircraft to a collapse building if it didn't hit or shoot at the building.

1. Especially when said building was on the flight path.

2. It collapsed like it imploded,as if bombs were positioned within at the four corners,just where the foundation is.Like the detonator was on the helicopter/small plane.

3. Sorry I meant explosive device not bombs.Just an out there thought: what if bh's in possession of the missing fighter jet and truly,they've been trying in recent times to attack his church?Someone further down the thread alluded to having seen everything and that it was a military plane that was being tested,what if bh did it?Considering the fact that work was ongoing on the building,access won't have been that difficult and he's recently had a couple of bh members visit his church not long ago.
      I'm neither a member of synagogue nor a worshipper of man.

4. What about the fact that the building was a 2-storey with additional 4 being added to the same foundation?

5. @koni wateva pls be silent nd stop talking trash, if d aircraft is d detonator den it had 2 fly past 4 tyms b4 d battery of d detonator will work abi?. Sharrap oooo make I no transfer my anger 2 u. Dat building is on a flight track. Nd dat looks like a bird or normal flight flying tru

4. I watch d video on synagogue television station,what i saw show that something behide d incident#God dey

5. Looks like a controlled demolition just like the twin towers of America.

May God help us.

*AAA*

6. I hope the truth shall prevail atlast.
    It must be looked into by experts,before arriving at any conclusion.

7. Hmmmm..Speechless........................#KingOfKings

8. The only reason I suggest for the strange aircraft is . That was probably a flight path and was designated by air control as the dedicated flight path for the small plane. Maybe the continued sonic disturbance over a period of years or the vibration caused by the closely moving planes made the building implode unto itself. The way it collapsed is more representative of a collapse caused by the internal structure and not an explosion. So TB Joshua will have to explain, what type of builders he uses in erecting structures in his SCOAN site. May the souls of all the departed rest in peace. Its a very unfortunate incident.

1. U go school jare....infact na u be d only LIBER wey go school.... All others na wash

2. @anon 3:48,if I'd seen your comment b4 replying above,I won't have bothered.
      Cheers

9. Recorded it with my tab; it is horrifying!. The truth shall prevail no matter what; hoping for the security personnels to thoroughly dig deep.
    RIP to those that lost their lives.
    Emmanuel!

*My R1.50c comment*

10. The truth will surface eventually. Mainwhile, people need to stop criticizing TB Joshua. How many of our so called pastors contribute to our society as much as he does. This is an unfortunate event, and it is not his fault. we are only humans, we see in parts. He can't forsee everything ! Let God handle and be the judge. Adios bitches !

1. Tell that to the families of the victims.

11. Some peeps are callous....surely that building was brought down...smh

12. These idiots better be joking with this ridiculous explanation they are offering the public. Ikotun is close to the airport and PLANES fly over that route constantly. I hope the government takes this issue seriously with these punks. Allowing people to occupy a building with the extent of renovation that was purported to be going on is atrocious and criminal at the same time.

13. Are we really expected to believe these nonsense written by a supposed 'journalist' whose body of work only involves writing to this church? I cant shout, these people are joking!

14. God z on top f d mata. Baba on d top. Nice talk pastor

15. With all due respect,what's d meaning of this??, is d helicopter flying over d buildng d cause of d collapse?? Did they put a bomb in d building? If so where is d smoke and fire, pls somebody educate me if am not saying d rite thing

16. My 2kobo,

So the aircraft goes full circle in less than 2minutes but we only see it in one direction?

2) if the aircrafts were strange, you would have seen all the people walking by looking at it. Not one head looked up towards the plane. So it's either a) it isn't really strange for planes to fly in that area or b) there was no plane flying.

1. Exactly my observation. People went about their businesses like nothing strange was happening. It is not possible for a plane to keep flying that low and not attract attention. He should have seen this coming; or didn't he?

17. How can a plane crash cause the collapse of a huge building as that? Unless it was carrying some sort of machine that emits sonic waves; which is stuff of movies! But who knows?

18. God this heart broken! If TB joshua is the target trust me they can't get him! May God help them all including the bereaved and the depraved. felixlino82@yahoo.com

19. which stupid aircraft?? are trying to evade a law suite or what?? dont worry prophet, you will be sued for every kobo you have for endangering the lives of people by using low quality material to build your church.

20. I am not a fan of TB Joshua but even I have to admit that the number of times that plane hovered around the building was weird and rather suspicious.

1. What if it's a flight path and it was more than one plane about to land.

21. this is serious ooo what is happening even in our various churches we are not safe @storm_terry.IG @stormterry

22. So they're saying the plane did it? The same plane that always flew in the same direction, even after a two minute interval??

This isn't spiritual, it's structural, a case of poor construction.

I'm also wary of paranoid pastors that always speak of their enemies and blame the devil for everything.

Kimmy*****

23. Abegy make them go meet the people wey build am....they probably used cheap ass materials. No be only strange aircraft....lol

24. That did not look like an airplane. It looked like a bird

25. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    No doubt that plane caused it.....

26. Why are they fighting men of God? no one have any right to judge we should let God be d judge wicked generation. am not a member of his church but i feel people should be mindful what they do or say about the men of God. Tongue is the small organ in the body, it has d power to destroy and to save lets use it appropriate. by dobis112@gmail.com

27. bullshit!!!!!!!!!!!

28. CCTV is good o. The security benefits of placing security cameras cannot be overemphasised.

29. The pertinent questions are;
    1. What kind of aircraft are we talking about? Is it an helicopter or an airplane?
    2. Is this the first time airplanes (if that's what it is) would pass through that route? In areas in the vicinity of the airport, airplanes flying to and fro like that isn't uncommon.
    3. Is a ploy to blame the 'Unknown' for someone's negligence in not erecting a structurally sound building?

30. This doesn't prove anything to the effect that the building was attacked. If a bomb or IED was dropped by the aircraft onto the building, there would have been an explosion. From the footage, the building imploded. This can either be the result of a structural collapse or an earthquake. I will put my money on structural collapse. The church should blame its contractors and not some imaginery enemy. It is a church, not the Federal Government, so it shouldn't have an overinflated opinion of itself. No one cares about TB Joshua except that his so called miracles brought Patrick Sawyer and Ebola to Nigeria.

31. Could this be UFO? Aliens are real

32. This is quiet strange. The building went down too easily. Just like when an explosive device is used to demolish a building.

33. On God knows what really happened!

34. That's intriguing... the way the building just went totally down into a rubble.

35. Shouldn't the aircraft go for the main auditorium rather than rickety building. The building was apparently a two storey being uplifted to 5 . Who are the registered engineers and were there violations to building regulations?

36. madam blogger, please check your date, it is 14th of september not April.

37. Madam blogger, please check the date of the broadcast. it is 14th of September not April. Get your facts well.

38. God protect u Prophet TB.More grace

39. Oh! Tb Joshua you're not alone,May the almighty God continue to bless your work. Rest in peace to the dead..

40. I'm pretty sure God will sure take charge of dis nation.

1. He's always in charge of every,He just gave man free will

41. Wooooww! Damn dat fall was massive! OMG! May the fallen souls rest in peace. O ma se o! JESU gba wa o!

42. Okay na. May God help them. ######QUEENMAYA#####

43. Well only God Knws it all. Doris

44. Those are not strange planes, Ikotun just like Ikeja and Agege are within the landing approaches of Murtala Muhammed International Airport, the planes in that video are most likely planes heading to the airport.

45. They are all foolish including the pastor. An aircraft that did not even come in contact with the building. How are we even sure its an aircraft and the video was not edited? Investigations should be done into what caused the building to collapse. Poor quality of materials used to build it that caused it to collapse.

46. It's only normal that airplanes fly over that area on their way to the airport. These fuckers should acknowledge their failure and stop 'catching winsh'

47. it is well known that MM airport is pretty much close to the synagogue church of all nation.. so how then would a notion be moved that the plane which flew over synagogue is prolly a bomb attempt and besides the cctv didnt show the plane returning.... Lets face fact first.... Stop deceiving we blacks #black movement

48. Cover up story! Pre-planned shit...I don't trust TB joshua...

49. i sincerely dont know what to think. FAA should track the aircraft. cos its too much of a coincidence

50. Lets judge this case accoringly... 1ST, MURTALA airport is not far from ikotun and it takes in current traffic: 23 min

2nd... the plane doesnt look so close to the church. if that was an helicopter which happens to be the smallest then there should be a place in the video showing it returning... A plane is so massive that if shown to be that little then it means its far from the building

3rd... are we saying regular flights dont pass ikotun??? security agents should check the take offs that occurred that day and time.... lets deal with facts..... God bless us

51. E fit b say d foundation no strong rch for d kin construction work on ground. Wot cld dt plane do to d structure? It may jst b coincidence

52. FYI... that is not how a building is meant to collapse.... the building already had dynamites installed in strategic points and the unidentified aircraft was flying over and over the building because someone in it was finding it hard to detonate the dynamites.. God help us

53. I believe the story. It was a planned attacked against the man of God. I know that God will definitely bring the culprit to justice. if you watch the video closely you will discover that the plane flew round the building several times before the collapse. I believe they poured substance on the building to destroy the building. God will judge this ppl IJN amen.

54. I think TB Joshua is calling the whole Nigeria a fool. From his CCTV camera, it was evident that the building was brought down by a bomb from its basement by the way the building collapsed. When you watch the video of the aeroplane you could see the manoeuvering of the video tape, he stops and rewinds the video to show that the plane passes thrice but it didn't. I believe Lagos state government who is the only responsible government in Nigeria to put this man to a thorough investigation to stops all this his nefarious activities under the name of religion and holy personality. TB Joshua planned this church bombing with his henchmen to collect sympathy money from the president Jonathan and other persons who might sympathise with him at the risks of poor innocent passers by and poor workers. Their blood should not poured off freely over the greed of a monster and greedy person like tb Joshua.

55. It is well with urs in this country

56. Thank God for the survivors, about the plane God knows everything

57. Sometimes Linda, ur side comments are so.annoying.

You should sometimes learn to reserve your comments when it comes to things about churches and especially when you are not clear about them

1. Very true. Thot as much....try to be objective and leave ur readers to make deductions! Most times its so easy to guess her stand which are most times unsubstantiated. That's d danger of the new media...no ethics....wait until someone slams u with a law suit! Abeg take am easy o...even when it's obvious....try to avoid the temptation to make conclusions as updates can prove u wrong! My ten kobo advice....well done but make sure u publish my comment o!

58. propaganda video! so aircraft will stop hovering because you are constructing a building. show us other days nah...

59. ...THE SO CALLED STRANGE AIRPLANE'S FLIGHT PATH JUST HAPPENS TO CORRESPOND WITH MURTALA MOHAMMED AIRPORT TRAFFIC. EVERYONE IN THE IKOTUN, EJIGBO, AGEGE AREA ARE FAMILIAR WITH LOW FLYING AIRCRAFT.

ITS WORRYING TO THINK THIS IS A DELIBERATE AND ELABORATE HOAX TAGETTING THE GULLIBLE NIGERIANS.

60. From the way the building imploded, it looked like someone planted a bomb inside the church. The plane came to see and make sure the building came down.

61. Was it the 'strange aircraft' that told you to add 4 more floors to a 2 storey building? Awon ode oshi.

62. So if plane pass building many time...the building go collapse,I can't see the plane drop anything on the building,u think Nigerians are fools abi...anyway some will believe this shit

63. what has it got to do with anything

www.obanaija.com

64. Why would a jet be flying that low in a city or particular building ? Nigeria air space management should be held responsible for the terrorist attack. The man has prof this people blow the building up.

65. Y do bad tins happen to good people.....asim ma Juwo?

66. Good spin, nice try but except there is a new definition for the word low that I don't know of this video clearly contradicts the stated intent. First if that airplane was flying "very low" stain lied how come not a single one of the numerous pedestrians paused to look up for a sec? Second, had this been a so called "attack" the building wouldn't have just crumbled into its own base beginning from the top right end, some kind of outward projection of materiel would have been noticeable and people walking by a few meters away wouldn't carry on so normally.

What happened here was purely a normal collapse arising from poor construction. The foundation could no longer sustain the weight that had been brought to bear and consequently gave way. The dead now termed "matyrs" are victims of a cruel/blind drive for unfettered profit on behalf of whom the law must now seek urgent justice.
    God neither kills those who seek his face at their hour of vulnerability nor would He condemn those who act out of common sense for their personal safety as "faithless".
    This attempt to instill fear into an already traumatized congregation as well make gain out of an event that has cost several lives must be condemned in the strongest possible terms.

67. I was going to doubt T.B Joshua's story before but this footage has directed 95% of my suspicion to the strange aircraft. The way that building collapsed was similar to a demolition not a collapse due to lack of materials. Everything just went down once which is very similar to the way a house collapses during state demolition. I won't say much but there is definitely a conspiracy behind this. Why didn't Prophet T.B Joshua see a vision about this one? He should av been aware, well i can't say. Where is the Nigerian radar system? So any plane can just fly over our airspace without us knowing what it is? I sorry for my country.#Jiggygist

68. THATS A CLASSIC EXAMPLE OF A "UFO"

69. NO TB JOSHUA IT IS YOU THAT DEVINE JUGDEMENT WILL BEFALL ON, FOR ADDING MORE FLOORS TO A BUILDING THAT HAS A FOUNDATION FOR TWO STOREY BUILDING AND YOU ARE ADDING TWO MORE TO MAKE IT FOUR STOREYS BECAUSE OF YOUR GERRD THE BUILDING COLLAPSED AND YOU ARE NOW TRYING TO COVER UP WITH THIS AIRPLANE NONSENSE? YOU MIGHT DECEIVE PEOPLE BUT YOU CANNOT DECEIVE GOD ONE DAY YOU WILL BE EXPOSED TO HUMILIATION?

70. Good spin, nice try but except there is a new definition for the word low that I don't know of this video clearly contradicts the stated intent. First if that airplane was flying "very low" stain lied how come not a single one of the numerous pedestrians paused to look up for a sec? Second, had this been a so called "attack" the building wouldn't have just crumbled into its own base beginning from the top right end, some kind of outward projection of materiel would have been noticeable and people walking by a few meters away wouldn't carry on so normally.

What happened here was purely a normal collapse arising from poor construction. The foundation could no longer sustain the weight that had been brought to bear and consequently gave way. The dead now termed "matyrs" are victims of a cruel/blind drive for unfettered profit on behalf of whom the law must now seek urgent justice.
    God neither kills those who seek his face at their hour of vulnerability nor would He condemn those who act out of common sense for their personal safety as "faithless".
    This attempt to instill fear into an already traumatized congregation as well make gain out of an event that has cost several lives must be condemned in the strongest possible terms.

71. THAT LOOKS "DISC SHAPED" UFO?

72. The level of iliteracy in this country na die, and people like TB Joshua have learnt how to capitalise on that. Ejigbo as a whole is on the departure and approach route from the airport, so there are always planes in the air and when arriving or descending an airport planes keep to a designated flight path.

From my house in magodo at night i can see where international flights have a turn in their departure flight path and twenty planes can pass at night and they all keep to the same flight path.

If he wants anybody to believe all his trash, he should show us the cctv tapes for yesterday and last week and you will see that at the same times he mentioned on those day planes passed over that place because palnes keep to a given schedule.

If the plane was after his church it would have kept on circling round and round at shorter intervals.

Lets talk about building standards, you are not supposed to build high buildings on the approach or departure routes to the airport because of vibrations and other height factors. I once stayed like a kilometre from a heliport, but anytime a helicopter is flying past the whole house shakes because it is flying low on its descent or take off approach.. If it wasnt well built that house would have colapsed.

How can you be adding additional floors to a building that was originaly two floors and i am sure as a naija man there was no proper structural engineer on site, how are they sure that the original foundation, the pillars and beams and iron rods were strong enough to carry the extra weight.

The man just sacrificed his church goers for nothing. He should be prosecuted.

1. Gbamest!!! I need not comment anymore cos u have said it all.

2. I just love your intelligence but then we have more gullible people in Nigeria. If this had happened in an advance country, he wud so have multiple suits instituted against him. Thank God it's Nigeria. Awon olodo oshi

73. Good spin, nice try but except there is a new definition for the word low that I don't know of this video clearly contradicts the stated intent. First if that airplane was flying "very low" as implied how come not a single one of the numerous pedestrians walking by paused to look up for a sec? Second, had this been a so called "attack" the building wouldn't have just crumbled into its own base beginning from the top right end, some kind of outward projection of materiel would have been noticeable and people walking by a few meters away wouldn't carry on so normally.

74. So, wats it wit d plane? Or, culd it av bin an attack???

75. it is linda that sent the plane...you know she hates churches...lol

76. welcome to nigeria where u're not safe anywhere.... R.I.P to d dead

77. This has to be the greatest "daft" excuse i have ever heard. How does dis explain shabby construction done at the site which must be d real reason d building went down. If planes hovering over airspace cause building collapse den all houses in ikeja and ikotun even agege should be flat now. Stupid stupid stupid....everyone involved in dis construction shld be arrested and persecuted to the full extent of the law.

78. Dat damn place is not even close. How foolish can people be?

79. T B Joshua did not see that coming ? May the souls of the departed rest in peace

80. If it was boko haram,how come there was no sound of explosion,..or was it the fan of the chopper that brought ddbuilding down,not possible...The engineer that was handling the conversion project(from 2 storey to 6 storey),is he a professional or was it a cheap labour from the church(just askingooo)

81. My condolences to all the families affected by this misfortune. I pray God gives them the fortitude to bear their loss.

However, this church and its leader should stop playing and toying with people's sensibilities. They should take responsibility for the failure to hid to building code and admit their failure. Why must common sense issues be manipulated to have a spiritual connotation when the facts are glaring? Everyone with common sense knows the direction of the MMA airport runway and the intermittent nature of flights that take off from the airport based on flight schedule.
    Their is totally nothing strange with the height or altitude at which the aircrafts captured by the security camera considering the distance between the MMA local airport and the location of the church. No aircraft takes off and attains 25000 or 30000 feet altitude within the time and distance from MMA to this church.

This man is totally displaying his ignorance and feels that everyone is that daft to accept his analogy hook, line and sinker. This manipulation needs to stop. People need to apologize when they have wronged people and not try to twist the issues of building code failure.

1. My thoughts exactly! You did not chop your school fees.End of!

82. Buh Oga...you should have see it coming nau.God knows what really happened.It is well

83. There is really something amiss.

84. Hmmmm……Now that is something!…But how come "the man of God did not see this before it happened???

85. I thought 'no weapon fashioned against them shall prosper'! Plane get immunity and is Nigeria buying that cock and bull story?
    Is it Boko Haram or whose plane came to bomb and why?
    Let the govt spin us a better yarn, come on.

86. That building just fell like a pack of cards. It was no bomb. All those responsible for stacking new floors on top should be prosecuted.

87. Obara jesus!!! Thank God for CCTV this cud be tha hand work of BH mehnnn there's somfin fishy about this incident

88. Don't see how a plane flying on its own would have anything to do with that collapse ... I see planes circle an area all the time ,so not buying this clip one bit

Unless Magneto was in that aircraft,they should take several seats Abeg ...

1. Lmaooooo@unless Magneto was in that aircraft...loooolllzzz...

Zizeee

89. God pls accept their soul. . . the innocent ones that died for what they doesn't know and give more grace to man of God.

90. Linda don't believe the story it a military plane on test run which had been flying around Isheri, idimu, ikotun axis hours before the collapse of the building I witnessed every thing

91. And the airplane shot a missile at the building....ugh?

The building actually collapsed as construction work was going on to raise the 2-storey building to a five storey building.

So where is this coming from again?

Make them park well jawe

92. Nothing happening on the video....nothing on the identity of the plane it's registration number or ownership...another conspiracy theory....as there is no proof linking the plane to the building collapse....TB Joshua built nonsense as a guest house...he should be charged with manslaughter...

93. This must be investigated.. What drone/aircrafts were on operation within that period and vicinity.

Unravelling these questions possess a serious security challenge that the authorities MUST addresss.

94. Fake pastor....there is nothing in the video that connects the plane to the building collapse...nothing at all....he just wants to dodge the fact that he should be charged with manslaughter...

1. You are very wise.. this can't happen to anyone that GOD is with. GOD isn't an author of confusion. This man could see the winners of football matches but couldn't see the warning of the building. Dear Christians, open your eyes and set yourselves free from false prophets.

95. FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) This is the 10th time that i'm reading this article.But, i have nothing to say regarding thi ugly incident.Only God knows the cause.

96. Let the federal government investigate the cause of building collapse in SCOAN and investigate the movement of the strange jet.Remember,If the government fail to do that this heartless people can bring down Aso Rock one day.SEPTEMBER 11th. in America and SEPTEMBER 12 in Nigeria.

97. How na? Most planes that are preparing for landing passes the area b4 it finally lands biko!

98. Pls I hope nobody is buying this bullshit!!!

99. Thank you Daddy! I love u... God almighty will surely get back at them

100. Stop judging him, its not his fault.He's human he can't see everything.

101. @ Linda!!! Eti e melo? Kilo fi n gbo? U had better make sure justice is done on this matter most especially because of this who lost their lives!
    I lived in Okota area of Isolo from 1982 till 2002 b4 I left the shores of Naija! That place is not far from the airport so planes do fly low in that area!
    A 2 storey building raised to 5 most likely without a planning permission! What would have happened o jare? Please tell me...
    And to add insult to injury the idiot called TB Joshua claims it a spiritual attack?! E gba mi o ara adugbo? This one na original Gobe, see me see wahala?!
    When will our people start to see things & reason objectively?! Must everything be spiritual?
    Well, like Omawunmi sang "If U ask me, na who I go ask?!"

102. It is well with u my daddy, u have bin a source of encourage to me, my family any millions word wide, may the lord see u thru this situation... the joy of the Lord is ur strength..it a year of crossing the bridge 2014 we shall surely cross over...IJMN

103. My point is he shuld hv seen it b4 it happened, am out!

104. This is all a lie.time and again have planes been on a test run,circling different areas and nobody raise eyebrows.madman,if they re not after his life they will be after his church.idiot,he had better spoken the truth about how he used all those people for demonic renewal.bcos,hw do you explain a building collapse and those of us staying a few blocks away hearing nothing.

105. nothing strange about this. Building was poorly constructed and owner is irresponsible. Followers on full blindness. Chikena!

106. Hmmm..its well..1st time commenting 4rm Gh

107. Hmmm it's well. .1st time commenting 4rm Gh

108. Stupid speculation. Building was poorly constructed, simple!

109. Time shall vindicate the Prophet. After all a good number of you here never believe His Prophecies, but some how they all come to pass, so it's ok for many to dis agree for now about this video. But I bet u at last the Prophet would be right.

110. Time shall vindicate the Prophet. After all a good number of you here never believe His Prophecies, but some how they all come to pass, so it's ok for many to dis agree for now about this video. But I bet u at last the Prophet would be right.

111. Akinyemi, or what ever you call ur useless self, stop talking nonsense nd its nt gonna be of a surprise to me if u are an illiterate...

Is TB Joshua ur father's mate both in cash, age and fame?
    Be careful ohh.

112. Lies upon lies. This footage is clearly photoshopped and who ever attempted to deceive people should try harder on their next attempt. Whatever was hovering in the air could not have been an airplane. It doesn't even fit in the description of a helicopter. Secondly, a structure like that would not be brought down even if a Boeing 747- with 4 jet engines operating at the same time- flies over it. For those claiming a sonic boom, a jet must attain a speed of approximately 750 miles per hour to attach Mach 1 which could cause a sonic boom but the most destruction the vibration would cause would be to shatter the glass on the building. So folks, these people should have a better explanation.

113. ANSWERS ANYONE?

Pardon my imagination but is it pure coincidence that sh*t is happening with both TB and his Sargent-at-arms Chris of the Embassy at the same time or is divine retribution finally here?

114. all is well sha

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

115. The prophet's watching his back with this cock a bull story. Shoddy construction and cheap materials are what caused the collapse. This story's to keep the naive focused on nonfactors as the criminals who built this illegal structure escape scott free.

116. I havent seen the video, but i have to go with the view that the building was poorly constructed...i have seen the building prior to this, looked wrong.

My reaction to the spiritual attack is plain hyseria...hope the government seed this also

117. The video looks like a controlled explosion of the building happened

118. It looks like an implosion because of the way the building collapsed on itself....

119. this video was doctored. when you see the plane pass for the first time. the video was clear. at the other intervals the plane passed. there was a dark patch at the right side of the video near the church. the video was clear again at the point the building collapsed. the dark patch on the video was not visible. Na wa o see men playing God. they should just accept it was an engineering failure that was their fault. instead of instilling fear on their members and blaming one enemy.

120. if this is the hand work of devil and its agent they would pay for it, and Nothing would stop the man of God. criticisers be careful of what u say. there is No pastor that is as sensitive as this man of God in the whole world.

121. Hmmm... just seeing this video now... I would have just said the reporter and the security of the SCOAN are just being preposterous claiming that this aircraft is the cause of the building collapsing... But on a second thought, I agree with them...

In this times of technology advancement, We don't always need to throw bomb, or do sths... If that's an air route, as some people claim, then the security agents should find out from the airport authorities how many number of aircrafts took off during the time (i.e. before and after) surrounding the incident...

Several planes cannot take flight within such short intervals flying the same route...

If not for distance, one should be able to identify if it's same and exact aircraft...

We know that the Lagos State Government didn't approve of this building, but with an insider working with perpetrators, that is enough ground for an enemy to carry out their evils...

Let's not forget the use of infrareds and laser rays... That building can go down, and implode, if the bomb was planted underground at various points within the church building, and it was detonated by a laser-ray-controlled deactivator or infrared deactivator... Which explains for the multiple times that plane flew around that building...

If it is an ordinary plane, why fly so low, close to a building... a church building at that? So, let's take hate and bias out of this, and think rationally...

I'm neither a church member nor a follower of the SCOAN, but this isn't about the Prophet or his Church... What has happened calls for serious investigations...Supposing this collapse was caused by that aircraft, then a similar stunt can be pulled anywhere, at any time... It means even Aso Rock is not safe... The Federal govt should not take this matter likely....

I sympathise with the bereaved, and pray for the souls who have died... We should all pray, and fervently too... If we had less problems, we wouldn't be seeking solutions everywhere, would we?

So, let's stop being bias and be more reasonable.

122. This is a clear case of controlled demolition. It should be properly investigated. Maybe the 'strange plane' was giving signals before the detonation.

123. proper investigation should be carried out. For me i think the restructuring of the building from 2 to 5story caused the collapse or probably bomb.

124. I hope the strange plane isn't the missing aircraft of the airforce used to blow up that building, I realised the timing and dates coincide.

Pls more investigation is required
    #actofterrorism

125. This is def Mission Impossible 10!! See oga, my house is a stone throw away frm ur 'prayer mountain and nt far from your church. You don't use shoddy materials on a building whose foundation was meant to hold a certain number of floors and raise it without proper construction administration. Planes fly over my house in ikotun like flies. Infact, there are times it feels like planes will land on my roof and my room downstairs vibrates but my building stands firm. Is that building the only one in ikotun? You come out to insult our intelligence with this nonsense?! For the idiot's saying it happened like 9/11, 9/11 was a calculated attempt. Its physics, the planes knew where to crash into to get that vibrating effect which brought down the building. The day the building collapsed, the press were outside the church premises, none of them were allowed to use camera's. Last I checked, there was freedon of press in this country. There was no malice from that plane pls, same plane on rewind makes no sense as a reason for the collapse.

126. This was a 2 storey building that was crrently upgraded to 5 storey building. I think the foundation was meant to carry only 2 storey and not 5. This is simply overload.

127. @MissMerryMarry, you should stay in Ikotun axis for awhile to know planes fly low in this area because it's close go the airport. Simple! Its been like this for years and that's that. If its by ow planes fly low over buildings, then there wouldn't even be a single house in this area. Definitely not a bomb cos there would have been impact on surrounding buildings which didn't happen. People should watch how construction worker's demolish building's, then they would understand better. Hian, plane caused the collapse my big yansh!

128. @MissMerryMary, you should stay in Ikotun axis for awhile to know planes fly low in this area because it's close go the airport. Simple! Its been like this for years and that's that. If its by ow planes fly low over buildings, then there wouldn't even be a single house in this area. Definitely not a bomb cos there would have been impact on surrounding buildings which didn't happen. People should watch how construction worker's demolish building's, then they would understand better. Hian, plane caused the collapse my big yansh!

129. NEVER COULD THERE EVER BE MORE DUMB PEOPLE THAN RELIGIOUS FOLKS!!!!
    AND THE FAITHFUL BELIEVES TB'S CRAP!!!
    WHY WOULDN'T THEY?
    FOOLS UNDER A SPELL!!!
    A "MAN OF GOD" CAN DO NO WRONG EVEN WHEN HE'S FUCKING THEIR WIVES RIGHT BEFORE THEIR EYES!!!
    BUT SOON TB WOULD UNRAVEL!!!!
    AND THE WORLD WILL SEE THE DRAGON IN FLESH AND BLOOD!!!!

130. when an aircraft flies at that height close to a building it produces vibrations on the ground. so probably dats wat caused the collapse. foundation wasnt strong enuf for that kind of story building

131. From a science and techological background, go check what DENOTATION MEANS, YOUTUBE incidents of DETONATION and compare what has happened at the Church. Buildings get detonated and have a similar pattern in how they happen, they are different from Explosions!

132. From a science and techological background, go check what DENOTATION MEANS, YOUTUBE incidents of DETONATION and see how clean they are without even have to affect the next building, and compare what has happened at the Church. Buildings get detonated and have a similar pattern in how they happen, they are different from Explosions!

To God our Lord be Glory. He is in Charge.

133. YouTube DETONATION of buildings and how they collapse. DETONTION can also be done by remote control.

134. shut up there is nothing more to anything.....its just bad construction work...

135. Honestly I don't lyk d wAy pple think I believe there should be some kind of reports about planes that landed within that time.securities should go to d airport then ask if any plane landed within that 30 minutes if no plane landed then we know there's more to it.

136. Despite the irresponsible comments that are being made by many the pro. and anti-TB Joshua, What did the official investigation of the Nigerian Government say? Are they for example able to identify the plane that was hovering on that particular day in that particular time? Are they for example able to connect the dots between the sound of the plane and the collapse of the building (It is possible that the sound can cause a building to collapse.) Who benefits from such an event (the collapse.) Instead of making comments like 'he can predict the future of others and can't predict the his own doom day'- which sounds like when Jews are saying to Jesus while on the cross "Healing others but can't heal himself!!??.

137. Despite the irresponsible comments that are being made by many the pro. and anti-TB Joshua, What did the official investigation of the Nigerian Government say? Are they for example able to identify the plane that was hovering on that particular day in that particular time? Are they for example able to connect the dots between the sound of the plane and the collapse of the building (It is possible that the sound can cause a building to collapse.) Who benefits from such an event (the collapse.) Instead of making comments like 'he can predict the future of others and can't predict the his own doom day'- which sounds like when Jews are saying to Jesus while on the cross "Healing others but can't heal himself!!??.