Pic: Civil Defence member in custody for stabbing teacher to death | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 20 July 2014

Pic: Civil Defence member in custody for stabbing teacher to death

Below is a press statement from the Force Headquarters
A member of the Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps (NSCDC), Assistant-Inspector Lasisi Kabir Iyanda, has been arrested and detained in Police custody over the brutal murder, on 27 June, 2014, of a 32-year-old Kamaldeen Muritala, an Islamic Religious Knowledge teacher attached to Titilope Islamic Comprehensive High School, Ejigbo, Osun State.
Preliminary enquiry by Police detectives from the Osun State Police Command, Osogbo reveals that the victim, Kamaldeen Muritala died at Baptist Hospital Ejigbo from complications arising from fatal stab wounds inflicted on his neck with a jack-knife by the NSCDC member during an argument close to the entrance of an examination hall where National Examination Council (NECO) examination was taking place. Continue...

Following the demise of the deceased Islamic teacher, students of the school attempted to raze down office structures belonging to the NSCDC as well as those of other government establishments in the area, but the timely intervention of the Police prevented further breakdown of law and order.

Meanwhile, the Police High Command has commended the officers and men of Osun State Police Command for their timely intervention which helped to rescue the 30-year-old suspect concerned as well as other property and whittle down what otherwise might have turned into a major catastrophe. The apex Police Authority however, enjoins citizens never to take laws into their own hands no matter the provocation, promising that justice would be served in this case.

ACP FRANK MBA
                                                FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER,
                                         FORCE HEADQUARTERS,
                                                          ABUJA.

68 comments:

1. Let justice lead. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

1. Justice will really be served

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

2. Chai! People are wicked oh! Jack knife kwa, seems he's been planning to kill d man. RIP kamaldeen.

3. Just imagine,,,,,see his face sef

4. And this his face looks like he can't even hurt a fly.Am sure if he were to be a christian and this happened in my dear north,all christians around that vicinity will be annihilated.I always admire the south west for their religious tolerance

1. no b small dear devil go just dey use some people TO cause wahala for d socity.e don te wan d man get him bp.God go help us,

2. Do you read at all.ur comments r always off point. Fool.
      Montana

3. Montana u are the biggest fool, what she said is right.... Muslims are very violent and if this had happened in the north they will start attacking Christians.... Thank God for the peace we Christians have....

5. Bad news all over the world! Just fed up.

6. www.nscdc that's all

7. first to comment yippee

8. Is this the murdered teacher or the murderer?
    I'm confused here...
    If this person happens to be the murdered teacher, why isn't the murderer shown???
    Like they are protecting him..

9. Instead of saving pple,they are the ones killing pple. God ve mercy, may his soul RIP

10. I don't have any comment. Just wanted to post something. Lol

11. Sometimes animals are better off some humans....Let the law take it full course.......

12. Hmmmm. See what anger can do

13. Heartless. Jopeyemi@gmail.com

14. Linda happy sunday....an handsome guy like this can not control is tamper what a shame

1. Don't mind the guy.. But it's spelt temper !!

15. Once again in the news for the all wrong reasons. Last year it was Obafeyi Shem( shame) who cud not represent the organisation he claims to be workin for, sometimes ago it was about bribery bein given to its officers to get enlisted and now is a man killin the man he's paid to be protectin. Na wetin de happen to dis ma Oga @ D Top nununu!#26247c63

16. rip..patoswife@gmail.com

17. I can't stil imagine dis s were I served....1stly a collapsd scol building now civil defence memba killing a teacher under 6mots of ma passing out......Rip teacher n may God help dem all.

18. Lord have mercy!
    Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

19. Sad news
    Bad event

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

20. Only God will save us from these security forces. These are people tasked to secure lives and properties and before you know it, they've turned on hapless citizens. He should face the full wrath of the law. For other compelling stories, kindly visit segunakinley.blogspot.com. Comments too will be appreciated.

21. Talk about taking the law into your own hands! Too much violence in the world!

22. baba t aka diamond20 July 2014 at 16:02

D moment I started seeing nscdc member handling knives and guns in d name of fg authority I knew so many of them wil abuse dat right sooner or later.kudos to d top 3 blogers in nigeria urself linda, anita anwana and laila blog u guys are simply amazing more grease to ur elbows guys.

23. Bad news all over the world... Jehovah, watch över your Children. IT İŞ WELL

24. Too bad how people allow themselves to be used by the devil.
    >>
    Click my name to see what to wear to work this week.

25. Ok na clap for yasef. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

26. People are just too wicked.

27. RIP 2 da Dead nd hup justice takz place in ds case

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

28. I was really really expecting d media to broadcast dis coz I want pple to knw of d brutality of dis civil defense pple.. My family owns the school. Faheez1@gmail.com

29. Nigerian SECurity agent lacks necessary orientation and that's why they are not friendly to the majority of d citizens and therefore can't achieve its aims and objectives......

BLACK PEOPLE CAN MEET TO PRAISE EVERY WEEK, BUT WON'T MEET UP TO DISCUSS FIXING REAL PROBLEMS::::
    RAcism, Miseducation, Poverty, Police Brutality/Prison, Exploitation, Gang Voilence, Non-Blackowned Business, Imported Gun and Drugs, Lack of Institutions, Lack of Resources, Unemployment etc

30. hardless people there all desame no b only boko haram dy kill all of them join may God help us

31. People shld try n control their anger!

32. Muslims are always looking for opportunities to shed blood. Religion of peace indeed. Nonsense.

The murder is horrid but must they meet violence with even more violence all the time?

Kimmy *****

1. Now this is another foolish person here.be rational.mumu.d RCCG guy dat butchered his father was a muslim too?don't be blinded by ur sentimental dumb head.pple of d world are just evil!irrespective of their religion.odeh...RIP to d dead

33. Justice shud b served. chidikwarosemary@gmail.com

34. as u like big prick reach, that guy wey u dey today with, no resemble person wet him prick big ooo

35. He don enter am big time. Dem dey kuku do am befor, or wat beta xplanatn do one av for dis?

36. This is too sad for a security man. Jopeyemi@gmail.com

37. This is so sad and wicked.

Have You Visited DoroMega.com

38. I hope justice prevails and he's punished accordingly.

39. straightpeople20 July 2014 at 21:35

Newsflash! Linda is gay! she doesnt av a man, she's quick to post gay and transgender stories, she encourages onyx godwin n prince charming n she is somehow masculine. i told y'all 1st. now she's in trouble cos she wudnt post dis comment but will find the story in oda sites. sori linda, "un-straight" people go to hell.

40. Na wa... This is a terrible news

41. Bizarre!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

42. @'straight people'...are u this daft or u're just being funny?

43. @Jbankz pls learn to type well...eish!poor use of english.ur abbreviations are terrible

44. Ordinary argument and it led to murder. Justice should uphold without delay...
    #PICCANTO#
    lausmithuj@gmail.com

45.  I want to say that this article is amazing, great written and include approximately all important infos. I would like to see extra posts like this .

46. I like this post, enjoyed this one regards for posting .

PIC Scheme

47. This is a really good read for me, I must say you put your best effort for this blog