Photos: Python swallows Antelope then spews out its dead body | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 July 2014

Photos: Python swallows Antelope then spews out its dead body

The jaw dropping moment a giant Python swallowed a baby Antelope was captured on camera by animal rescuer Nitish Bambhaniya in the village of Billa in Gujarat, India.
"I got a call in the morning for an Indian rock python. When we reached the spot, we saw this massive python. The python had hunted a baby blue bull and had already eaten 80% of the bull's body. It is on the edge of an open field, so lots of locals start gathering there." Nitish said
As people gathered, with many saying the snake should be killed as it could be a danger to them, the snake known as the Indian Rock Python stopped swallowing the antelope & let go of its lifeless body
"Pythons do it so that they can shed body weight and escape faster. Meanwhile, we convinced the villagers not to kill the python and they agreed. Later we caught the python and handed it over to the forest department officials." Nitish said
The python was released by the officials in a nearby forest, before slithering away to freedom. See pics of the action after the cut...

Source: UK Mirror

97 comments:

1. Vry terrible. I will be cool if people start calling me 'LIB Princess' pretex4luv@yahoo.com

1. Yes d princess of Lib,*hugs.

2. They should kill d snake oo before he enter Naija.

3. Ok! We've heard your incessant plea. We crown you 'LIB Princess'. So can we rest now?

2. Absolutely incredible!Swallows an antelope!I love those survival programs,always astounds me

3. d python is better than bokoharam.

4. Jezzz this python is wow very big.

5. Lord have mercy

6. Whiteniscious banned by NAFDAC, Dencia to be arrested if caught in Nigeria #BreakingNews

7. i watched this clip earlier and i said to my self God is indeed great. Extraordinary creature doing extraordinary thing. cruel tho

8. If its in Nigeria, that snake don enter one chance

9. Pyton is a very dangerous species of snake

#################GOD punish##############devil

10. Oboy this python no be here oh! Make person no jam dis kind 4 nyt oh cuz d thing go just do u total take over...I just wanna b 1st 2 comment is that 2 hard ehee linda!

11. Thats An Anaconda. (Linda's Man)

12. Why swallow in the first place if its going to be spewed.
    Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

1. Watch more of NatGeoWild for ur answer *oshi

13. Jesus, so scary

14. Nice #bright bravo#

15. Ewooooo! Linda jst killed me! I wunt b able to sleep dis nite! I hate snakes! Dey shud b extinct already! Gosh

16. Wonderful... What's not possible these days?? Nothing.

……………..
    ¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

17. Nature is wonderful. *anya_o2003@yahoo.com*

18. Dear antelope, may U rest in perfect peace.

19. I JUST HATE ANYTHING SNAKE OR PYTHONS WHAT EVER THEN CALLED THEM I JUST HATE THEM CUS THEY ARE DEMONIC IN NATURE.........

20. i hate reptiles

21. sweet neblins. In miley's voice

22. GOD FORBID I FIND MYSELF LIVING IN DIS KIND OF AREA LOL

23. omg...so weird...first time commenter buh everyday reader.

24. They let it go?Jeze!

25. There is no way the python could have digested this big antelope. I am sure the python was uncomfortable after swallowing it that was why he spew it out.

26. HOW MANY YEARS WILL DAT TAKE T DIGEST....... GEEEEEEZZ

27. Damn! That python is large!!! It could swallow a human whole! Hahahahahaah if it was in Nigeria, they would have lynched it long before it thought about regurgitating the deer

28. Wowww,this is python is really large, na wa o.

29. Jesus dis is serious God serve us frm dis marydanladi180@gmail.com

30. Eww, python spit, trust Nigerians to wash it and still eat it...lol

31. Jeez,dis one don pass ordinary python oo.

32. Wow...that's all I can say

33. This is strange, the python should av been killed

danskila1@gmail.com

34. Ewwww! What a sight.

35. Wow interesting. Lydia.aloh@gmail.com

36. omo if this one jam person na die o.preciousezekiel@gmail.com

37. They should kill d snake ooo

38. Nawao wonders shall never end the python get brain sha. janieuche@yahoo.com

39. I hate snakes, it should be killed jare. Indians nd there idols

40. Nawao wonders shall never end hmmm the python get brain sha. janieuche@yahoo.com

41. That's rubbish, they shld have killed d damn animal. Sadly some countries value animals mre than human being.

42. wonderful

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!!

43. The head gets smaller has it expands but can't stand reptiles I just can't.

44. What? I guess dt is too big for him, dt was why he spill it out. Baba God u too much

45. slithering away to freedom,are u kidding me...patoswife@gmail.com

46. Dorolinda afraid catch me o

47. Poor little antelope :( :( :(

48. Gross. #dropsfoneandwalksaway

49. Hmmmmmm..was a bit scared!!!!!!

50. I've bin shivering since I saw dis pictures. The way I dropped my fone eeh, kai! I thank God say e no break. TuFiakwa

51. WHY O WHY O WHY DO YOU PERSIST IN SHOWING REVOLTING PICTURES SUCH AS THIS - YOU CRASS FEMALE!

52. Don't really believe this jooor

53. This is even nothing compared to the one that swallow a big whole crocodile. ..#crazy!!!

54. dey let it go? dis indians dey might even end up saying it is dere god

55. Biting more than you can chew

56. That is incredible,but can we see the video

57. That is incredible,but can we see the video.linda please post my coment for once oo

58. Letting it go is putting the lives of the villagers and its neighbours in danger. Hmmmm, animals are valued more than human life.

59. This snake mouth and toto I no sabi which one elastic pass..

60. Wao, this is scary

flexycouture@yahoo.com

61. disgusting sight. hate creepy things.
    #PICCANTO#
    lausmithuj@gmail.com

62. disgusting sight. hate creepy things.
    #PICCANTO#
    lausmithuj@gmail.com

63. hmmm...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

64. LINDA MAY GOD JUDGE YOU FOR NOT ADVISING VIEWER"S DISCRETION

65. Crazy, hate snakes and men who behave like them!

66. I dont get it. why release it