Nigeria rises from 44 to 34th on FIFA ranking after World Cup outing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 July 2014

Nigeria rises from 44 to 34th on FIFA ranking after World Cup outing

The Super Eagles have risen up 10 places from 44 to 34 in a new FIFA World Ranking released today July 17th.

FIFA released the new list based on countries performance at the just concluded World Cup in Brazil. Nigeria went up 10 spots courtesy of the Super Eagles' second round finish at the World Cup.

The Super Eagles now rank third place in the African continent after Algeria and Cote d'Ivoire who came 24th and 25th respectively on the World list.

World champions Germany was ranked number one on the list while Argentina was placed second and Netherlands 3rd. Colombia came 4th, Belgium 5th, Uruguay 6th, Brazil 7th, Spain 8th, Switzerland 9th and France 10th. Continue to see Africa ranking...

Ranking In Africa
1. Algeria
2. Cote d'Ivoire
3. Nigeria
4. Egypt
5. Ghana
6. Tunisia
7. Guinea
8. Cameroon
9. Burkina Faso
10. Mali

50 comments:

1. Cool. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

1. WE RE MARCHNG FORWARD HALLELUYAH, AMEN, IN DA NAME OF JESUS WE SHALL WIN DA CUP SUM DAY
      Moye B

2. if Nigeria can b 34th wit dier disorganization, i dnt wana even imagin how teams below dem plays

3. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Dont worry we will go back to 44 as usual.

4. Wow!!! that's good to hear

5. And I heard from someone that we are in the. 16th position. Hmmh Naija and their stories. Linda thanks jare

6. Congrat to Nıgerıa for the uplıftment! IT İŞ WELL

7. and why not number one in Africa,after-all we are the champions of Africa, we own the cup. and by the way, why is Germany not on 3rd place too, if the bearer of the cup isnt a qualification.

8. 9ice one there. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

9. I dnt get hw spain still came out 8th plz.idongerrit

10. Where in this world did Nigeria pass Ghana in ranking. Based on d fact they got to d round of 16 or what.. I've always known this ranking was skewed. . Finally confirmed

11. Na lie sport minister don bribe fifa..nigeria over ghana na lie.

12. nonsense... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

13. Algeria really playd well.. dey deserve d 1st position

14. 44th to 34th yet dey are still happy

15. @linda if this pretex4luv@yahoo.com no win this ur free moni be ready for nightmares.

16. That's good.we will keep moving forward.

17. Gradually we are taking back our position as number.....#takebackyourpositionboyz

18. Ranking or no Ranking does it stop Boko Haram from bombing my dear country Nigeria? That is their own opinion. ONUoCHA

19. Did Algeria n Ivory coast played better than Nigeria?....

20. When Are They Going To Top African List? (Linda's Man)

21. 34th is still quite low plus i feel ghana will be above us by next year if everything keeps on as it is.

22. I jst wish I cared bt hell NO! Watz d point wen ma kid bro playz soccer more dan many of dem. FIFA plz dnt remove d ban

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

23. This ranking is very wrong, there is completion free and fair, how could countries that never got beyond the group stages be ranked higher that Nigeria.?

24. We are comin up, its a gud one. I bliv we'l be closer to d front come next world cup season

25. WE RE MARCHING FORWARD HALLELUYAH, AMEN, IN DA NAME OF JESUS WE WILL WIN D CUP SUM DAY
    Moye B

26. Guys Nigeria has improved, give dem some kudos please..

27. LINDA'S BLOG ADDICT17 July 2014 at 15:46

Good for the Super Eagles.

28. nice 1 super eagles....2018 is anoda chance to prove urself

29. Abia! Rank 34th by FIFA, yet banned by FIFA! Too much contradictions! I dey laugh!

30. They tried.
    Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

31. Nigeria should come lst or second what is the profile of ghana in africa and the world for the last 4years

32. yaaay..patoswife@gmail.com

33. das not good enorf...... #Doro Classy#

34. We are lifted above with abject poverty in my dear country
    It's cool but I don't fancy it

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

35. APC has not said anything o! Hmmmmmmm. We are watching

36. FIFA with "ojoro" How can we play the last round of 16, and be ranked 33rd?