Actress Zoe Saldana is not interested in being friends with her exes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 16 July 2014

Actress Zoe Saldana is not interested in being friends with her exes

Zoe Saldana says she has no interest in being friends with any of her ex boyfriends because she sees no sense in remaining friends after a break up. The actress, who dated actor Bradley Cooper for two years and had an 11-year relationship with businessman, Keith Britton, opened up about her former lovers in the August issue of Marie Claire. Zoe explains why she can't be friends with an ex...
"I have been in relationships where a man has disrespected me, and I don't need to be friends with that man anymore. I don't want to be the one going, 'I'm cool, because I'm friends with all my exes.' There's a reason why you're called an ex. I crossed you off my list. Moving on. You cross a line, you need to know that you're going to walk this earth knowing that there's an individual who has no respect for you." she said. Continue...
On what she learned about relationships:
"Not to settle. If you're not happy with a person, leave. And wait until you find that one person who makes you feel good about yourself every single day and is not expecting you to change, but to grow."
Zoe, who is expecting her first child with husband of one year, artist Marco Perego, says she knew he was the one from the very beginning.
"I don't do the ABCs. I do what my heart says, what my heart feels. So from the moment I met my husband, we were together. We knew."

67 comments:

1. Choice. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

1. From her comments dis lady is like still holding beef with her exes, although I c no reasons being friends with dem but dere is a way u can put it not just dis way

2. Linda abeg tell her say we don hear....@blissful_jay

3. She has said her own and her mind. Me and myself, I'm still friends with ♏Ɣ ex. Is there really any need not to?.

4. This lady is smart! Aunty linda please post my comment bikonu!!

5. Kinda makes sense but then again...

6. For her pocket...

7. If I liked Zoe after Colombiana, I think I love her now. Most "friendships" with ex's never really end well. So why must i put myself through more pains just to be cliché. The ABC's would probably say still try to keep in touch and stay friends. I say do what your heart tells you. Anyone who doesn't agree is still entitled to his or her opinion. prettyprecious0018@yahoo.com

8. If I liked Zoe after Colombiana, I think I love her now. Most "friendships" with ex's never really end well. So why must i put myself through more pains just to be cliché. The ABC's would probably say still try to keep in touch and stay friends. I say do what your heart tells you. Anyone who doesn't agree is still entitled to his or her opinion. prettyprecious0018@yahoo.com

9. God forbide you should offend this lady. From what she said I beleive she has no forgiving spirit. But you do not know when those so called exes of yours would lend a helping hand.

1. Help comes from God not from exes. She don talk her mind.. make u sef park well.. if u wan be friends to al ur exes na ur cup of tea. Lol

10. That is straight to the point if u ask me.
    Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

11. Dats how dey ll kip saying d " I knew he was d one" phrase for 2,3,4 different marriages. Eniao zoe is my kinda person I aint frdz wif my exes esp not wen u re married.

12. Dats how dey ll kip saying d " I knew he was d one" phrase for 2,3,4 different marriages. Eniao zoe is my kinda person I aint frdz wif my exes esp not wen u re married 2 9geria man. If I hear ???

13. Needing of helping hand is d reason why people stick n stuck around der 'Ex'. Which means they have placed him/her to b in a better position in d nearest future automatically #goodluck

14. I can never be friends with my last EX.. Its IM-POSSIBLE (in Chris Rock's voice) it cannot happen.
    There's a reason he's an ex. Being friends is waste of time and energy.
    Matter of fact, I don't even have an ex. Once you are an ex, I don't know you, and you never exist.

1. Lmfao @ I don't even have an ex once u are an ex u probably don't exist. I fink I like n share that opinion too

2. Lol....u dey Para ooooo

15. Well I think she's only being realistic cos if u listen to the bulk of these hollywood stars, they always claim to be supposed good friends with their exes which in reality is just a way of saving face and putting up appearances..... Zoe thank you for such honesty.

16. Please tell her to eat, she is looking so malnurished.

17. That a girl hunniE, our feelings are soooo mutual..... What's the fucking point in still being friends with an ex dt disrespected you and made you unhappy the entire time when the relatnshp ws still "on"??Fuck that plastic smiles and we are still buddies ish, that's why I lv black women- blunt and realistic.... Imagine askn the same questn to Jelo#cheEzyjayne

18. She make sense biko, there is always a reason he is an ex, so y keep him in d friendship zone!

19. learn how to browse for free on your phone @ www.ptechglobal.blogspot.com

20. She just spoke my mind.You can't eat your cake and have it,come on... Once you are my my ex so shall you remain,if i worth nothing to you,why should i still hang on and pretend like all is well?

Now ,that does not mean that i have not forgiven you, of course i have. That's why i have been able to move on,and in moving on,i got to lay you aside,and wait for that special man who will treat me right.Much love Zoe!!!#Zoemyprospectivebaby'sname xxx

21. She never mentioned not forgiving them, she said she is not interested in being friends. (like really close people)
    If things don't work our between u and ur spouse, simply more on and maintain a distant friendship.

ola

22. an EX is a left over food for less priviledge and should remain in the past.

23. True talk! I can't be friends with someone that treated me badly. If he didn't treat me right as his gf with all the love, he definitely won't treat me better as jes his friend. #myOpinion#

24. gbammmmmmmmmm!!!
    She has moved on, it won't be funny if she still friends with Bradley. The hubby won't be comfortable with it. it doesn't mean they are enemies.
    #PICCANTO#
    lausmithuj@gmail.com

25. I agree, cos there's no reason why u shud still be frnds wit ur ex.

26. Yes I agree with her, what sorta friends is that! Ere kilaja nbekun se

27. She is emotionally immature.

28. She is saying the fact which is ur ex is ur ex, I mean I don't see any sense in making ur ex ur friend,or still sometimes sleep with him or her,remember it didn't work with both of u hellllllloooooooo

29. I agree with her to an extent, if the relationship was an abusive one, why would you now keep in touch with an ex?!!! I am not friends with my ex, but at the same time I don't bear my ex any ill will, I have a cousin, who is friends, with all her exes, before she got married, they all chat on facebook, and her husband is not comfortable with that.... Let us say for example, she is getting bored of her marriage, there is a high chance, that she would start flirting with one of this guys, and then later commit adultery!!! It is my opinion, and I am entitled to it, being friends with an ex can be messy, where do you draw the line, and what is to say, that even though you are now married, your ex probably wishes, he/she was the one with you. Being friends with an ex also depends on how the relationship ended, I love Zoe Saldana more and more, very good actress!!! Whizman

30. did u say u are married? Omg... Lucky man. U are sooo intelligent.

31. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I think the only reason yu just gat to be frnds with ur ex is that she will not tell all ur secrets to ur current babe....

32. It depends on the ex to be honest... like she said why walk the earth knowing someone disrespected you - I have an ex like that... we don't speak anymore - his was the height of disrespect taking calls from other girls and shouting at me - treating me like dirt. No way can we ever be friends... The other one things ended okay and now we are friends

33. I agree with her.well spoken.

34. well to me ooo being friends with your ex shows how strong you are...friends like not that close kinda friends...Linda post my comment biko nu...

35. I love Zoe. Whatever makes her happy at the end of the day.

36. this is simply... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

37. Too right and all.. staying friends with your ex is only asking for trouble. Especially when one or both are married. Let's face it there's always something latent feelings there even for the people that hurt us..it's best to stay clear to avoid a resurgence of these feelings and hence temptation. There's more than enough people in the world to make new friends with..

38. well to me ooo being friends with your ex shows how strong you are...friends like not that close kinda friends...Linda post my comment biko nu...

39. I will always love my geh Zoe Saldana, always on point!!

40. I like her view. I really don't get why I should remain friends with an ex. If it's over, then it's really OVER. No need trying to keep a smiling face and pretending to yourself when you really aint cool with it.

41. Yawnzzz..lyk seriously who cares???..she's married and I'm not so what's wif d heart talk?..

1. The message didn't come with your name on it hunnay... You could have just ignored it. Weda u care or not, e no concern Zoe!

2. The message didn't come with your name on it hunnay... You could have just ignored it. Weda u care or not, e no concern Zoe!

42. Hmm... She talks as tho she's bin hurt mor dan few times. Wel, its her life

43. Lol, this is sooo straight to the point. Love her.

44. I buy ur idea Zoe!! Some Ex's just deserve 2stay behind closed doors.
    Dough sometimes it also depends on d reasons 4d breakup, but trust me d reason are bitter most tyms, so y remain frnds????

45. I 100% agree with that, if its done its done

46. good for her..patoswife@gmail.com

47. Truest talk mrs Zoe. I agree wif u on this.

....Her Excellency....

48. Gud 1 babe... I am nobody's Ex, if we break up, I don't know you. Shikina!

49. I totally agree with her. Especially those exs who treated you like trash.

50. @kginvestmentltd@gmail.com#TRU...

51. I'd be interested in being friends in cases of permanent ties, such as children. Otherwise, keep it moving.