Stephen Keshi releases his 23-man list for the 2014 World Cup | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 June 2014

Stephen Keshi releases his 23-man list for the 2014 World Cup

Super Eagles head coach, Stephen Keshi has released his 23 man list for the 2014 World Cup starting in a few weeks. See below

Goalkeepers: Vincent Enyeama, Austin Ejide, Chigozie Agbim

Defender: Joseph Yobo, Elderson Echiejile, Juwon Oshaniwa, Godfrey Oboabona, Azubuike Egwuekwe, Kenneth Omeruo, Efe Ambrose,

Midfielders: John Mikel Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, Ramon Azeez, Michael Uchebo, Reuben Gabriel

Forwards: Osaze Odemwingie, Ahmed Musa, Shola Ameobi, Emmanuel Emenike, Babatunde Michael, Victor Moses, Uche Nwofor

196 comments:

Interesting.

Good! Wishing them d best!

#Pesty

Chocho said...

Na wa o Linda since morning u r just posting this news ur shakara is getting plenty o, some of us r gradually getting unsatisfied with all these late news u publish

Patto Evra said...

Congratulation to Oduamadi, ejide and omeruo ma real niggas...

Success all d way, my prayers r wif u

Yobo kwa?na wah ooh...!! Fejik

He dropped nwofor? Dayuumm I'm pained!

SouthEastern said...

Good list and Good luck to the supper Eagles. But that Agbim of
a goal keeper is a minus to this list.

fluffycent... said...

Good luck eagles...

I already knew that Flavour guy that scored the first goal in our last match won't make the list.
No need questioning the list, the coach knows better and sees better than us at it pertains his team. I wish them the best.

Alexander ekwueme said...

Waited so long for this. Nice one boss!

Linda for d sake of d credibility of ur blog tk dis story off!! D list hasn't bn released yt..we'r still xpecting it..I love you!!

Well! Guess we can't complain is exactly hw we expected, bt I have my reservations 4 egwuekwe and agbim, anyway they are bench warmers there sha

"Dozie's idea"-success super ravens....go bring the cup to GEJ

lois said...

congrts to Ejike Uzoenyi for making the list... Mainly Foreign Base players..nice job.

Bring the game on, finals here I come

Nice one KESHI..wish them goodluck..#Justice#fineboi#

Its a balanced list

Fuck Keshi! Lol

Akeem Rotimi said...

Even Linda carry dis fake list? Wow... Well, won't blame u Linda, I don't tink u re a sport person.. But the list is fake, the list is expected to be out mid night..

So happy dat Ideye Brown was not included in d 30 man list. D guy is poorest striker ever. Wishing d super eagles a solid tournament.

k

Mr Briggs said...

Looks good. Up Eagles, Semi Finalist confirmed.

wow. yobo nd osaze made d list....... nice.... go Naija

fake list

OK

Well well I wish the eagles all the best. The list is a reflection of our best squad at the moment. Big Boss weldone..

WTF, howcome Obinna Nsofor is not this list?????? Aaarrrgghhhh

The Winning Team!

BadGuy said...

Not bad.....wish the Eagles all the best.

OK. good list. I wish d team all d best. Go super eagles. #says Felaxzy

Martinsgfx said...

Weird team list

Finally. The expected made the list, just one or two surprises. Thumbs up Keshi

Hmmmmmmm wish dem luck

What of IK Uche instead of Musa

.........BReezy P

Keshi wud ave taken d liikes of Ike uche

Osaze made it yaaay

We solidly behind you...Eagles go and conquer

Good seection..... Wished them goodluck in Brazil

Releasing it @ d last minute doesn't make any difference! All d best Nigeria. I love my country

Sanddollar said...

No surprises! This is d best we have got to offer in Brazil! Go for it Super Eagles!!!

Keshi wud ave taken d liikes of Ike uche

POOR ATTACK

Hmmm, thank God oh linda don upgrade.

ADMIN said...

Where is nwafor and wats uchebo doing in dat list

Joseph Yobo?? Hmmmm! Abeg I hope Keshi won't field Austin Ejide o? Make he just follow as decoration, mtchewww.

Mayor said...

We thank God for no Ideye.lol

Keshi must be collecting bribe for him to leave uchebo and amobi on dat list ,where is joel obi and nwafor

Is Dis nigeria best? we shld jus bak dem up wit prayers dat all....

#GIFTEDhands

What is Yobo doing there?! Abeg oh! He part just be there as a decor cos he is past his time. A strong team.

Linda ! Linda ! Linda ! U have said opinions expressed on this bog are that of the writers alone not views of Linda Ikeji
So ! Why is it that you don't put critical comments about GEJ and PDP ? You dey fear ? Abi ! You too don collect money like those useless Nollywood stars"

How can keshi drop Nwafor??????

please stick to what you know how to do best...(talking rubbish about stars eg..wizkid buys gold pant)...thanks for the misyan

Madam d real list is out!! Check goal.com and correct dis fake list u hv here!! Thank me later

Yobo still de play? Shuo?! Bros leave it for the younger ones na.

Best wishes to the Eagles...but I don't think Michael uchebo deserve to be on the team

linda i give u hand, u sef pass goal.com, pass channels tv, even pass nta for giving info first than all dis media. nice one.

let's go flying ...... fill the space.
we can do it.

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

The fwd set except 4 Oduamadi, he's not been impressing lately. And wat is with Keshi & dis short incompetent Agbim. Osaze, Emenike....give em hell boys. Naija's first semi entry is sure

Linda ar u sure sunday is among d 23 man team?hmm mm

If d list is real, then kudos 2 Keshi 4 excellent selection.

AGBIM,,, YOBO.. AHMED MUSA ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Okla said...

So that guy that looks like Flavor is going to Brazil. I don't think that guy can play football o, he is just tall with no brain.

You got this wrong. This ain't the list.

The weakest African team on paper.

The official list has just been released and the following players were dropped: Akpeyi, Nsofor, Joel, Oduamadi, Mba, Ejike and Igiebor.

Full list posted on the blog.

Not d correct list. It has no mba, igiebor, uzooeyi, nsofor, akpeyi, odumadi,

COMFIRMED LIST: Lindaikeji AKA Lindiway> Vicent,Ejide,Agbim,Godfrey,Yobo,Azubuike,Omeruo,Ambrose,Juwon,Elderson,Nwofor,Babatunde,Reuben, Azeez,Odunlami Nwafor,Uchebo,Mikel,Osaze,Musa,Ameobi,Victor,Emenike

U blind ni? Abi u no see Uche Nwofor amgst d forwards?

Sunday mba nko?

Linda tanks for the info keep it up, some pple fink getting this kind of info is eassy let them try!!!

E no complete 23 naa this linda self na Mumu

Lord! How did Keshi leave out Uche Nwafor! That Sharp Striker and Pick that Old Man Shola Ameobi! This is bad! And Egwekwe(Tall for nothing) still made it! GOD! :-(

linda ur list is not complete pls check and add d missing name which is kunle odunlami the defender. From Bon concious...

Gud

LIB, your list has only 22 players, what about the one?

Fake List!

kings said...

Osaze Odewinge! He should better humble himself this time around and play well. Go team naija!

Finally,osaze! Bring d cup home bois,good luck

dats a gud one.yobo,osaze and vicent.i guess they have experience.pls ejide should remain in bench.

No Sunday Mba??

I cover all of una with the precious blood of Jesus. May God go b4 u, go with u, be with u and bring u back safely with the cup in Jesus mighty & miraculous name. Amen

May God grant Coach Keshi Wisdom to select d winning team even as he continues to do so with transparency & honesty

God's grace oo. Una go well oooo

He left ameobi and uchebo of all people and remove ogenyi and oduamdi, keshi is collecting bribe abeg.... I hate yu man....

YEEEE no E. Uzoenyi one of our brightest lads, Keshi why na??? Well make us proud with this list oooo. Peter

The list is a 22man list and not 23.....abeg make una complete am.....naija own must get k leg sha!

What is Yobo doing on dat list?

Christina typearls said...

Gooddluck and Jonathan to them, but where is Christian and he performed well at nations cup.

Christina typearls said...

Gooddluck and Jonathan to them, but where is Christian and he performed well at nations cup.

Why don't you use your glasses and read through again?

Ofcourse he's there to keep the bench warmed

I counted 22, abi. A keshi make am 23. Tony

Nwa Biafra, onu ojo....but na true sha, d guy na nkata.
Jennypukka

Keshi don fuck up for our defence,wot of ejike,mba nd oduamadi,dnt even tink am gonna watch d game......FRANKISE SAID SO

Ok. My special congrats to Odewinge and Yobo.

Gud luck eagles...but SK, pls remember oo No blue pant.
Jennipukka

pls remember no blue pants oooooo. Why Agbim pls? where is Ike Uche? Where is Ejike Uzoenu? Where is Anichebe? Stephen Keshi pls dat list needs to be reshuffled. Thank u

Gabriel how Keshi,Kilmarock fired him he's been without a club for over a year and he was useless against Scotland yet he made this team, FEAR GOD OHHHHHH KESHI

oh noooooooo why is Agbim on d list.Dat0 guy is not just gud to be a goalkeeper,even Gombe Utd, his club is complainig about him

Fake list

$tainl€$$ said...

I can't believe Keshi didn't go with Ejike, the Rangers guy. The guy is a good winger na. Anyway wishing them the best of luck.

Chai, no mba.........objective but cold

ola daniels said...

Yobo
Agbim
Babatunde,... na who be that?

Where is MBA?

BONARIA u never wake ... I know u must make comment .... Good luck keshi ..

seriously ? 5 midfielders , 7 strikers ? lmao hahaha.... we shall see

welcome back osaze, iluv u lyk police luv 20 naira..... Lol

I just pray starters don't get injury. Bcos der is no bench.

Wish my darling eagles all the best

chu said...

Why dis uchebo cus he can't play we should just forget that fluke goal he scored against scotland oo cus I don't see d reason y igebor is not in that list

Heyy he dropped ejike uzoenyi! Oh nooo he should have let dat man go he was d player at 2014 Chan cup

He dropped nwofor

Congrats uchebo,represent DE cave city wells.

I counted 22 men

Congrats uchebo...represent OGB DE Cave city wella

Goodluck to dem...Congrats to Ejide for being in d list#smiles#

Am not ok with that list ~Onahboy

Yaaaaaa thank God Onazi is dere,my best midfielder....ehen Osaze trust wat u can do. #Nigeriaforthecup

Austin said...

A lotta old men still in the team..

Na wa ooo smoe readers are blind whre did u see Oduamadi? and 4 Chocho Jibrin who said it a fake list maybe na ur brain and eye be fake, OLODO

After worldcup i go yan my mind

Good luck super Eagles.

Mtchewww

Miss Linda ikeji, stop holding on my. Comment just publish it

But linda na 22 names I see here.hope your list is genuine.

Gudluck eagles.

Were is MBA

tayo said...

This is not d real list,check it out on Goal.com

Perfect list. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Linda, there are just 22 names on this list ooo. Goalkeepers:3, Defenders:7 , Mid/f: 5,Forwards:7. Add it up; 3+7+5+7=22. Kindly find the missing name. Goodluck to Super Eagles!

Wot typ of list is dis,wers uche,wers nsofor,wot is ahmed musa nd agbim. doin in dat list,I dnt lyk dis.dis man is beginin to annoy ppl. #kellywester#

Where is Sunday Mba?

##################GOD####################################################punish####################################################devil############################

winniekoko said...

Goodluck my super Eagles!!

Y do I ve this feeling that they will make us proud. GO EAGLES

Am wondering why he dropped Sunday mba the guy guy dat scored d goal dat made us African champion,i hope dis is not nepotism ooo

Pest where you go?

Akwaugo said...

Good luck

I wish dem all d best

with all due respect linda, try to verify sometin befor you come up here + put it up as news..the first list you put up here was totallly uncalled for.. I get it, you wna be the first to break the news...but pls again, always verify, kk?..you got me pained when I saw the list , not seein nwofor! I knew somtin was not right.

This list has 22 players, is the 23rd player injured or invisible?

There is no kunle in the defense. This is a nice list

All the best o Super Eagles o. Please don't act like chickens o.

CoolDiva speaks!

I feel bad for Ejike uzoenyi and Nosa igiebor's exclusion,but am not the coach he knows them better,i wish them the best,they should fight and make Naija proud,we are soilidly behind them.Hector writes in from kubwa.

Nt interestd...

MECURY said...

Am ok with d list.

Linda pls check your list well. You've ommitted Nnamdi Oduamadi. Pls be accurate in you report. Thank you

Yobo won't play except if it's has to b a two minutes noodles game.

Da Vinci 007 said...

The iikes of Mba, Oduamadi, Joel Obi, Uzoenyi etc never made it... Ameobi is quite lucky making it to the World cup at that age... The coach knows best and has the final say! I wish my darling Eagles at the Mundial, I pray and hope they make us proud!

James Eniafe said...

Are you being paid to visit this blog? #DoroIdiot

Okay... Nice one! Goodluck!

KingDEE said...

I totally agree with u Mr SouthEastern! Agbim as a goal keeper is the BIGGEST minus!! Agbim has no reason or business being on the Final list!!! Its a piatiable pity and abyssmal-byssmal!!!!!!!

Chigozie Agbim as a goal keeper is a very BIG minus to the team!! Agbim has NO Business whatsoever being on the Final list!!! It's a such a PITY!!!!!!!

He had better bench Agbim if he want to scale through the group stage

Where is Sunday MBA?

How can he include dis Azubuike of a defender and drop our very own Uzoeyin in the midfield. That Azubuike guy can not play nothing

Wtf dos yobo. Still play??hian!!

That azubike egwuekwe is a big flop, he is too old for this world, he hardly coordinate.

yusuf said...

The exclusion of Ejike Uzoenyi is painful. But nevertheless good luck to the eagles.

I wonder what Joseph Yobo is doing on that list. Wishing them the best.

Nice list. But Linda you forgot to add Tunde Odunlami to make em 23..

Nice 1. But you fogot to add Tunde Odunlami to make em 23...

BEST OF LUCK

hannah said...

Wats btw keshi $ Ahmed Musa? Wen u leave Musa wit am empty goal post,he won't score,he shd av picked sunday Mba instead,Ahmed is a big waste

Half of them are igbo, kudos my igbo brothers

hannah said...

Ahmed musa is a big waste,even wit am empty goal post he won't score $ wat is yobo doing on dat list? I thought he retired afta d last nation's cup,keshi na wa for u ooo,$ wher is sunday mba?

Nice !

Good luck to them.. Go guys. Make us proud. Get us gold medals and the golden cup..more love

Linda abeg,where is the other one player to make dem 23 man list,hahaha cos what u have here is 22 man list,abi na your own list for world cup be dis,check well.

iS DIS LIST 22 OR 23?

go bring the cup to Africa

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Uchebo is a revealation for the World Cup. So just sit back and watch him. Am sure u will still eat your words .

why is Sunday Mba left out? why?

Your Flavour dude made the list. Look st the names again

nekysparkles said...

No ejike uzoenyi?

They said 23 man list but what I counted here is 22 man list...could dis be fake or assumption.

lool yoruba men cant play?

SHADYBRIAN said...

Oduamadi dey that list? Or u just comment witout reading...o ga oo.

SHADYBRIAN said...

Is uche nwofor not in that list?

Where is Sunday Mba the man that said Mbanu on that great final day of the African Nations cup. Comrade Vladimir

Linda dats 22 man list & it should be 23 d name missing is (kunle odunlami) of sun shine thank me later...#blackmamba

Wia is Nba,Uzoenyi,Oduamadi.......#Trash#

Lindizzle please don't forget to remind Uncle Keshi that father Guru maharaja said they should not wear Blue pants oh. So he should kindly search der luggage even blue briefs and cups should not be carried along. Thank you Linda nwa Ikeji

Love this guys,,,,but. I'm only not comfortable with yobo,Azubuike, and the 2nd and 3rd goalkeepers should eyeama injured,then we r finish

My babies!!!! Please don't disappoint me o. I wish you all blessings and grace. You will go and you will bring that cup and honor back home you hear?

KESHI AND D SUPER EAGLES PLS TAKE NOTE.NO BLUE PANT .LOL
I WISH THEM D VERY BEST

Good luck my dear team.

HENRY MADOS said...

eagles on top of the world

KESHI HAS JUST PROVED THE ACT OF UN PROFESSIONALISM LEAVING THE MID FIELD OPEN .HE SHOULD HAVE CHOSEN NOSA IGIEBOUR .WHO WILL DO THE DIRTY JOBS IF NOT HIM ? MIKEL & ONAZI WILL BE EXPOSED .FOOLISH COACH I ASSURE YOUR SACK LETTER WILL AWAIT YOUR ARRIVAL FROM BRAZIL .

why keshi? he should have LISTED EJIKE UZOENYI THAT GUY CAN DO A LOT. WHAT IS UCHEBO DOING IN THAT TEAM, I WOULD EVEN PREFER IGIEBO TO ODUAMADI......BUT MY MAIN CONCERN IS UZOENYI.

Sylvonce said...

My boo boo made d list. Yaeeyyy! Lol

I count 22

where is Ike Uche?.

Where is sunday Mba