Boko Haram attacks Church: 12 worshippers, 6 militants killed in Borno | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 June 2014

Boko Haram attacks Church: 12 worshippers, 6 militants killed in Borno

About 100 members of  Boko Haram around 9.30pm yesterday June 1st attacked the EYN Church (Church of Brethren, Nigeria) at Attagara village in Gwoza LGA of Borno state killing 12 of the worshipers in the church.
According to Sahara Reporters, a senior security official confirmed the incident saying the men armed with guns stormed the church and opened fire on the worshipers. The source said the community members quickly mobilized and engaged the sect men in a battle which led to the death of 6 of the Boko Haram men.

99 comments:

i wonder how many pple will be left in that state sef.

Discover how to make legal and cool income from your phone daily here. click

Linda I am tired of reading about these guys! The deaths are just becoming norm and that's just so awful.

Everyday things. .nawao

Ooooooh God please kill all boko haram so that peace they will be peace.... Amen.

Nigeria used to be a safe place until all these Aboki started making bombs instead of suya!

Thank God for raising a force against them this time around.

may their souls rest inpeace......... d endof these terrorists is near

R we going 2 have another repriasal attack?

Next time none of d bh will make it out alive. Stupid sons of a bitch

Josh Atuanya said...

Survival of d fittest...

EbonyAma said...

Boorinng gist. Linda talk anoda thing, I done tire 4 Borno state and Boko haram.

EDEE said...

This country eh... .bad news everyday.May God help us

Worshippers need to go to church with weapons o, they should have learnt that by now

Ndi boko...e no go beta 4 una ooooo.Fejik

Boko Boko.....diaris Godoo! Diaris Godooo!! Diaris Godooooo!!!

Cameroun security forces killed 40 Boko haram yesterday Linda and co did not report it.If boko killed 2 people they. Will say hundred.
linda Linda who are you working for
are you for us or them or your ego
you may not publish this but you have read it.
but sha I love you

This guys are they not ashamed of theirselves, let them try other states and see wit will be of come on themf, their power is only on borno statee. Fools

Its Only God dat can save us 4rm boko!

They be looking for religious war

May the souls of the dead R.I.P....

Every day is another story.God help us coz GEJ's admin clearly is too weAk to do anything.

boko haram, al qaeda, hamas, taliban all from a religion of peace. why dont we see this peace. why attack people minding their business. why all this thirst for blood. why, why

Gud. Hope no worshiper died in the process?

OMG 12 worshipers!! Hmmm. God protect the saints out there. May their souls RIP.

So its all man for himself now in Nigeria. ...God help us.

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

Sad sad sad.......
May the dead rest in peace (except the boko haram monsters).

Daindigo said...

It is only God dat can save us from dis useless people calling themselves boko haram

God is patient..

They will soon finish. GOD IS STILL SAYING SOMETHING

Anastesia Obi said...

Oh God!!! Please arise from ur throne and decend on these devourers. May d souls of those worshippers rest in perfect peace Amen.

George macdonald said...

If they are over 100,then each family in borno has a boko haram in it

Sea Syde M said...

Nice one Villagers keep it up, Lets see if they ill come again.

I am sick of this Boko Haram news. Resident of the affected areas should move down south. By the time BH run out people to kill, they will start killing each other. Since when is killing the fashionable thing to do eh? Whatever happens to we are all one? God have mercy! #Mamabooboo

Oge Nsimah said...

Hmmmm .again !All I know is one day BH and their sponors must all die one day. God hear our cry and look with pity upon us. Deliver our country from the hands of these wicked people.

Oh my nt again, so good to hear ppl re fighting back!!

ola daniels said...

I don't get it... And we say state of emergency, wait first are the soldiers stationed in Abuja... Linda talkeeeeee oooo....

if all community's will stand up against boko haram, I see their end in no distance time.

Ourdele said...

I don't think this people like their lifes... what are u doing in Church till 9.30pm in a war zone???

Abubakar Shekau-_-your end is near,you have challenged the living God,the God of Abraham,Isaac and Jacob..The same God that saved your fore-father Ishmael,now the same fate that visited Pharoah of Egypt will visit you and your followers,you will die a shameful deat,Except we the christians don't serve a living God.You can never be greater than ur master and you can never be bigger than the God that gave u life..You kill only the flesh,but you do not know that there is a God who can kill both your flesh and soul..
YOUR DOOM IS NEAR ABUBAKAR SHEKAU.
PB says so

Zion Baby said...

My God pls save us from this wickedness of man. May the souls of the departed rest in peace, amen.

"Dozie's idea"-hope certain muslim sects are not using the boko haram name to all this...let the government know dat there is also religious war so much concern shud be over dere also.

LEGACY said...

Churches??? These guys are deluded for life. They have lost sanity completely

I dont tink dis guys r Nigerians..its unfortunate

amami said...

God hv mercy

I dont believe ANY of these BH stories anymore.....Nigerians your country is in shambles,what a mess.,

God help us.

They shld shut down that state,these has gotten out of hand.

And who is the unmasked guy talking on the phone behind them !!

God wil save us

Lord ur will be done

##############GOD punish#############################################devil###############

D gov of Borno st shud b arrested n queried, he is boko haram...how can all dis b happening n he's sitted doing nothing

God will exterminate these monsters in our nation.

God help us oh!!! And gud dat dey killed bokoharam members... Let dem knw hw. It feels 2. Have brethren killed...

One thing that baffles me is how it is possible for 100 boko haram members 2 invade a place n a state where thr is state of emergency.does state of emergency nt mean thr wil b military prescence everywhr..hw Cum d move n groups and d military wil nt dictate them.do d cum frm under d ground 2 resurface on thr target location?or could it b dat d millitary just clear off d road weneva d wnt to attack..sumtin mysterious is happenin n borno.d military And borno state govt has questions 2 answer.y cnt d governor of borno b removed and a military administrator b put as he has bin thr n al dese r happening(is he nt d chief security officer of d state) #ampained#

Linda,I sent you an email.

Good...fire for fire. In the end we all gonna die anyway.

God have mercy.

Topebrass said...

Not again............its getting too much nau,,,,,,,,,thy wrath of G̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊D̲̅ į̸̸̨§ on U̶̲̥̅̊ for shedding innocent bloods

Good,am glad dey attacked back.may d souls of d 12 rest in peace

OH NO! Not again. God please heal our land.

CoolDiva speaks!

WTH!!!! WHY ARE THERE STILL PEOPLE IN BORNO STATE!!!!! STUBBORNESS IS WHAT IS KILLING NIGERIANS!!!

Fight dos who fight us Heavenly father.

MECURY said...

This is a very terrible situation.

So upon all d Heavy Security in Borno State, 100 of Boko Haram men were able to move freely as early as 9;30 Pm & attack a church?. Without any resistance frm State/fed security operatives Mmmmmmmm. Naija we dey try-o

BONIFACE ONWUMA said...

How do they get their reports before our local media. Most times people that speak to them speak on condition of anonymity. Am beginning to suspect Sahara Reporters. Are they working for BH?

mrpencil said...

God pls help this country of our, BH this, BH dat can't we just wake up with any update about BH. Diaris God oh

God will defeat their enterprise in Jesus name.

HOT-STEPER said...

Housa/Fulani No matter what u pple do GEJ must continue as president of ds country come 2015. So if u pple like burn down all d houses in d Northern States & kill all ur Kins men, dats ur funeral. Nig is not u pples inheritance, it does not belong to u pple alone so u pple can go to hell & remain there.

So upon all d Heavy Security in Borno State, 100 of Boko Haram men were able to move freely as early as 9;30 Pm & attack a church?. Without any resistance frm State/fed security operatives Mmmmmmmm. Naija we dey try-o

Am sure God knows the reason why he allowed ishmael to survive.

Shyla said...

RIP to the lost souls(church worshippers). But I am very happy that people are beginning to rise up to their own defense. Since the security system have failed them. If they keep doing this, very soon BH will be subdued in no distant time. I just fear for the casualty level on our side.

SouthEastern said...

Gwoza? Is it not same Area that lost their Emir to same BH? You guys should stand up and fight back big time. And it is now or Never. And very worrisome despite the number of troops we learnt were sent to same state this hit and run actions of BH continues unabated.

Amy said...

That means 100 men with 100 guns. Who exactly supplies these idiots with their arms? That is what this govt is supposed to be deliberating on cos if their supply of arms are reduced or rather stopped, these guys will be defenseless. They can't fight physically. Their power lies in their weapons. Cut off their supply and I tell you they won't last a bit.
RIP to the dead worshippers.

Ata ga agbagbu unu dis time..church abi?..One day all ye BH members shall wake up wit leprosy in dat part of hell dat burns wit passionate hatred and wickedness.and ur crown of thorns will deeply be embedded into ur maggot infested heads.I pity ur souls.

MISSPERFECT said...

Question 4 d day,Militant and Boko Haram are d the same peeps?

Sahara kept on updating us abt boko haram and we don't get to see d pix of d incident,don't even kne wat to believe again. titi

And God is watching ooo

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

Ordinary people are fighting and killing boko haram while The FAKE Nigerian Army that we have and GEJ are there fooling themselves with excuses.

Can someone please tell me how 100 armed men can move around without being seen by our securitymen? Do we really have securitymen in these places or have they thrown up their arms in surrender (same as our President seem to have done)?

peekay said...

I strongly suggest that Federal Government supplies Fire Arms to this Villagers who have shown Bravery in protecting themselves, the protection which the Federal Government have filed them.

DOBY DOBY said...

Seriously pple in d north shld stp going to church. . They shld stay in deir house nd pray.. lord pls help our country

This has got to stop. I'm dreading the world cup because of how they might have target crowds at view centres. God help us. Can this president and their governor please take some stringent actions. This has gone on for far too long.

Can't these people leave brono! God help us!

Am a christain nd I wonder y ppl still go to church in borno state wen u knw dat its a target for boko haram group..u can worship in ur house,I know nowhere is safe bt its better dan been in a gathering..I stil wonder wat other tribes aside indigenes of dat state are doin there! Is it not bettter u are alive somewhere else dan not been sure if u wud b alive d next minute in borno state? Even if ur business is there,when there is life there is hope

Naija police and army are cowards, that's why 100aed men can move around and kil people without them seeing anything. Shameless coward law enforcement. As far as I'm concerned if u Are afraid please leave d police force or army. No need for your gay scary sissy ass working around armed and running away like a bitch. Fuckers. I bet after innocent people are killed police/army will come out and starts assaulting people to shut them up

Cameroon is where real police/army dey. Those officers there wear boxers not pantie/g-string like naija police/army. This is why naija security forces hide and run like a scared woman even with gun

SIMPLYCOCK said...

I have never read or heard that Boko Haram attacked a mosque or mosques before, killing Muslims in droves; let alone sustain a conscious serial attack on Muslim worship places....
Aside from military and police formations, their attacks are often targeted at churches or predominantly Christian communities in the troubled states of Borno, Yobe, Adamawa, etc.
A place like Chibok in Borno is a predominantly Christian community...
The Sabon Gari parts of Kano, where the attacks in that state are often recorded, is also dominated by non-Hausa populations with the implication that they are mostly Christians...
Jos, Plateau State, has remained a sustained target of Boko Haram onslaughts, of course because the population of the place is largely Xtian....
However, in the course of their onslaughts not only Christians are slaughtered, but by a collateral stroke of the inevitable, Muslims, who also form part of the population, are also killed...
However, whenever the alarm rings that Boko Haram is on a jihad to purge the north of Christians and Christianity, some disingenuous folks will quickly rejoin with such argument as: "no Boko Haram is not working for the gain of Islam, after-all the casualties of the attacks include Muslims as well as Christians...
Recently, following the murder of 3 northern emirs by the outlawed group, the Sultan would quickly strut forward with the scream: "Boko Haram, stop killing Muslims..."
How disingenuous. Who are these folks fooling?
Granted that three emirs were killed by BH, does that translate into the generalization that Boko Haram is killing Muslims?
Intelligence report from the US Army reveal that members of the northern elite who have fallen to the bullets and machetes of Boko Haram are only those opposed to their reign of terror...
Meaning of course that those still spared are either overtly or stealthily fanning the embers of their reign..
Other Muslims that have passed with the terror are mere casualties of collateral damage...
Now how does all this detract from the fact that Boko Haram is being consciously selective in terms of its objects of attack...
Now, I note these as constituting the objects of Boko Haram attacks:
1. Christians, their communities and institutions, in the north
2. Educational institutions, as they are mostly patronized by Christians. Muslims would rather go for Koranic/Arabic schools, save children of the elite...
3. State security institutions and formations, including the military and the police...
4. Members of the northern elite that are opposed to their reign of terror...
My conclusion: Boko Haram is clearly on a jihad to Islamize Nigeria by bringing down the structure of state under the current administration..
2. Cower the norther elite, who may be opposed to their style, although many of them nurse masked sympathies for the Islamist group...
3. Purge the north of Christianity, and perhaps progressively the rest of the country...
I fear Boko Haram is determined on this goal beyond 2015...
The devil is here upon us in Nigeria...

This EVIL ones will not go unpunished.

God help. Dis 9ja

God help 9ja

God help. Dis 9ja

Hmmm... I don't know what to believe anymore! How can 100 people move around unobstructed with all the security measures put in place in Borno? And if they were 100, they wouldn't have killed only 18 people (12 worshippers and 6 militants), they would have killed more. If this story has any truth to it, then it must have been exaggerated. The other time they posted pictures of boys and claimed that the boys killed a large number of Bokos (can't remember how many). What these reporters hope to achieve with their fabrications is what I can't figure out.

I'm sure there's a strong international hand behind all these, although supported by evil Nigerians. These people are working together to break this administration, and split Nigerians into sects. I believe the Nigerian ones among these evil perpetrators want power to go back to the north- I'm not calling northerners bad people, but there are a few selfish ones among them who think that power is the birth right of the north. This group of northerners have had access to power directly or indirectly in the past but they never used it to better the lot of their people. They're not even fighting for the northerners, but for their selfish personal interests alone.

As for the international supporters in this shameless scheme, I think their interest is to see Nigeria split up. With 200 million people and extensive natural resources, Nigeria is a formidable entity. The recent events of Nigeria refusing to legalize Gay Marriage and turning deaf ears to America's advice that we should split up did not go down well with the selfish developed countries of the world. America doesn't like any country who REFUSES to be its puppet. That is why they have employed every trick in the book to break Nigeria, most prominent of which is religion. They hope that by the time these killings are carried on in the name of Muslims, Christians will rise up against Muslims in retaliation and hopefully a religious war will naturally ensue. If this happens, the real winner will of course be them- not Muslims or Christians. At least we would have become each others' enemies and reduced our own population by our own hands. Afterwards, the next thing would be for non-northerners to vacate the north, and use hostility to push northerners out of non-northern states as well. At this point, we would have successfully divided Nigeria without even knowing it. This way it would be so much easier for us to be pushed around by the world powers. They don't love us, they love whatever can bring a boost to their own dwindling economies, and Nigeria has that in abundance!

God would not let them succeed, both the local and international might behind this treason. All their evil plans will be on them in the end!!!

It's done. Amen

Our government are shit for brain. Peanut brain. Monkey brain at work. They are hopelessly stupid and cowards. They are supposed to deliberate on the issue of how/where d weapons including armoured vehicle are coming from. I even thought maybe our neighbouring country is waging war against us indirectly. Don't be surprised politicians are smuggling money out of d country fast fast now that we are worried about bh. Ex naija no get light but u will hear d government trying to import more generator in stead of fixing country's electricity problem. That's why nigeria smells sooo bad.

BH killing, i hope it will stop one day
sad face

Nino Alpacino said...

I jst dey observe.....

Watin them they find up and down...sef

What about chibok, light don off

Simplycock, NO, they're not doing this for religion's sake. Your mind is just too shallow to understand the gimmicks behind the criminal schemes. Since you have a 'selective deafness' as to the crimes that have been committed against both Muslims and Christians in the country, whereas your extensive knowledge has captured attacks made on churches alone, I will help you by posting a few of the attacks on mosques below.

The Vanguard on April 6, 2014, reported that in Damaturu, Yobe state, BokoHaram sect attacked a mosque in Buni/Gari town with Improvised Explosive Devices (IEDs) and petrol-bombs killing 17 people. The Dailypost even reported on the same day that the number was 20

On Aug 13, 2013, BBC News reported that "At least 44 worshippers have been shot dead at a mosque in north-eastern Nigeria, officials in Borno state say". The Nigeria (AP) corroborated this report by adding that the mosque slayings occurred Sunday morning in Konduga town, 35 kilometers (22 miles) outside Maiduguri, the capital of Nigeria’s Borno state.

On Feb 12, 2014, Al Jazeera reported, showing the picture of a damaged mosque in Konduga, a north- eastern village, where about 63 Muslims were killed. It was continued in the report that " the area is dotted by mainly Christian villages in a predominantly Muslim region, but Boko Haram has killed Christians and Muslims indiscriminately, with frequent attacks on mosques and churches"

If some ill meaning people with selfish interests want to perpetrate evil that will benefit them alone, it will be hard for them to come out and say it, hence the need for them to hide behind religion to be able to achieve such evil. The ONLY reason these enemies of our land succeed is because our society is full of people like you READILY buy into the bull shit they hand you because you think with little or no depth, and already have warped thoughts about anything that you don't support, eg Islam.

May God give you peace, u're REALLY suffering!

Ola said...

This simplycock boy again! Na wah for u o. NEVER heard about BH attacking a mosque?.... Even Linda Ikeji reported last year in August about Boko's attack on a mosque killing 44 people in this same Borno, not to talk of those in other places.

I pity the woman that calls you husband (whether now or in future). She should better NOT have a mind of her own and follow EVERYTHING you say, othewise only God knows where she would end up. People like you can't stand any idea that is opposite your own! Soooo myopic!! Somebody like you would definitely KILL your child if he/she converted to any religion different from yours, or marry somebody you don't approve of. There is definitely something that is disturbing you in personal life, which you need to deal with, rather than come here to promote hatred.

Are those pastors who impregnate married women, rape children, kill for rituals and dupe church members in the name of salvation doing it for Christianity's gain?? Tell me how Muslims will gain from seeing their friends, relatives, hubbies and children (who happen to be christians sometimes) die like chicken everyday? Tell me how they can gain when mosques and their places of work are bombed incessantly? They are even afraid to move about freely in their own community! Boko Haram for Islamic gain my foot!!

Shut up already!