Photos from Uche Jombo's send-forth party | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 June 2014

Photos from Uche Jombo's send-forth party

Friends of pregnant Nollywood actress and movie producer Uche Jumbo threw her a small send-forth party yesterday June 1st as she prepares to leave Nigeria to join her husband in NY and wait for the birth of their first child. Omoni Oboli, Monalisa Chinda and a few other colleagues were there. See another pic after the cut...

96 comments:

1. Congrats Uche, many more years.

1. Many more of what?

2. Many more years of what?

3. world class babe2 June 2014 at 23:32

Nnaemeka many more what ?

4. I wish her a safe journey to NY and a safe delivery

2. Replies
    1. If I understood well, its not a bday party, its a send forth, why wishing her HbD, una no fit read again

3. HBD uche #bright bravo#

1. HBD ke? Did u by any chance read d caption?! *smh*

2. Over sabi! Did they say birthday! aproko! Illiterate oshi!

3. Its a send forth party and not a BD party

4. "Send forth party", no be bday. Una no dey read?

4. What's wt d oversized dresses wt shoulder pad she now wears cos of pregnancy? She isn't glowin at all.

1. Wen u get Pregnant, u ll understand better. FYI, not all women are strong enough to look beautiful, not becoz they don't want to but becoz their situation will not allow them so watch it!!!

5. I just wish i could turn to one of her hand bag or cloth so that i will follow her.... Bye gal and save delivery.....

1. Its safe delivery hun. You're welcome.

2. Thank God for you Uche. Safe delivery. Tonia

3. Its safe delivery. Dem no d speak beta english for jupitar?

4. Is that how hopeless and pathetic ur situation is?
      Easy Son,keep ur head up and pray for better daiz.......they always come.
      Be wise Son

5. This old man should go back to adult school please...what the hec is save delivery?

6. @least,it wasn't a surprise paRty!.hbd madam

7. HBD..she don de old with force oo..many more yrs sha.........................#KingOfKings

1. Hbd ke una no get eyes wey u go take dey read well. Its sendforth nt buffday parry. Wish u well jaare Uche

8. Smiles"...Happi cakeday n arias darl....i luv d way u interprete ur roles,enjy ur new yr

9. Hapi betdai uche jumbo wishing you all the best in life...plus you are my betdai mate..june born rocks

1. Na wah for u ooh!!! Go back to school.

10. Happy betday to u in arrears Uche. Wishin u long life in hapines and gud health

11. wow... hapi birthday Uche. many more blissful years ahead

12. How old is she? Is she 31 again???

13. Wishn her safe flight nd safe delivery

14. Congrats to her,its obvious they had fun

15. Congratulations dear; all d best

16. Wish u a very safe delivery! Born twins o so I go buy innoson car for u. God be with u nwannem.

17. Uche Jombo and Omoni Oboli. ...Lovely ladies!
    Goodluck to Mrs Rodriguez on the road to becoming a mother; whom God has blessed no man can curse.

Congrats to her again, maka na odighi ofere!

*My R1.50c comment *

18. Nice one! Will miss your movies Uche.

19. Safe delivery babes.

CoolDiva speaks!

20. Awww...Congrats..

21. Wow!
    Happy faces.
    Nuffin pleases me more than to see people happy.
    Uche J-R I wish you safe flight and God's blessing.
    You will deliver like the hebrew women.
    Me too
    #winks

22. Sent forth kini, to go and give birth in NY, it's a joke rite...nothing dis pple won't celebrate, when she coming it's gonna be "send back party rite" rubbish

23. Look at their faces.. ..too much makeup. Ewww

1. Even monalisa is shinning brighter dan her future

24. Safe Trip n Delivery *xoxo*

Mrs Davido

25. Another anchor baby in making! US customs and immigration services be aware. #greencardthings

26. Yayyyyy.......
    Dr Chidi.I see you!!!
    The one and only most competent And reliable Doctor

27. Some people are just there for free food oooo

28. Nice one. Do v a safe delivery Uche.

29. Safe delivery to her..#Tslicky

30. Safe travels and delivery

31. Awwwww so cute!!! I wish her safe delivery.

32. Journey mercy and safe delivery IJN!

33. nothing like send forth abeg, na send off oooo

34. 'send off' pls

35. 'send off' pls

36. must they organise party for everything?

37. Bet una funny o na BD abi sendforth? Some of dz bloggers sef dey fold my hand!!una no dey read b4 juming 2 comment?smh

38. Plz be a good wife to ur huzooooo nt like other actress

39. I love uche jumbo. HBD and safe delivery.

40. Who said it wz a buffday party,pls it wz just a sendforth party cos she's leavin naija 2 join her hubby,once again wish u a safe delivery luv.Ada Abiriba ji aga Mba 1.Luv u loads Sis.

41. Na wa o she looks so old !!! Hope she tested the baby for downs syndrome cos at this old age of getting pregas the risks can be quite high.

1. Why are you so miserable. If making such a hurtful, dark comment actually makes you feel good about your sad, pathetic life, then your future is truly bleak. Think good thoughts on others and see how your life will change for the better.

42. HBD uche all the best in life and destiny ur my role model cheers

43. Come oh! Me no undastd na BDay or snd forth?

44. Lol... I can't believe how many "HBD" I read in the comments section! Somebody even said HBD in arrears, when her birthday is 6 months away. This is the problem with our country, people just want to have a say on something they don't even have a clue about! You just saw a picture and start talking without even reading what it's all about. Oga o

45. Send forth party NOT BIRTHDAY PARTY. Safe trip and delivery, Uche.

46. Happy bday ke? Send- forth not nday

47. Am so happy for her. Wishing her a safe delivery.

Abi G

48. Some libers are bleeding illiterates wit thick brains! Na send forth party,no be bday? Shior

49. Some commentators are daft & blind, where did you see birthday, so every celebration must be birthday? She's going away to join her husband & have her baby there!

50. Olodo olodo wey be Libers, its not her birthday .its sendforth party !!!! Safe journey n safe delivery uche,GOD bless u

51. Smh , its a send forth not a birthday ooo

52. Why are you all saying happy birthday? I thought Linda's post clearly stated 'send forth party' not birthday party. Linda please confirm. Nigerians please read.

53. Those of u saying hbd should re read Anty Lindas post

54. Wish u save delivery darl.....

55. I taya for people and there comments.she is going to join her hubby. Durhhhh

56. Thank you oh Chioma! I was lost for some seconds cuz d caption said"send-forth" more like "farewell" party buh most r sending " many more years and all" ......hmmmmmmmmm!

57. Some people 4 here dey blind sha. E be like una no dey read be4 commenting, all in d position of 1st to comment thingz.

58. No be only Happy Birthday, una for add Happy Wedding Anniversary join.....meh

59. u dey mind them if na me linda no go post my comment ooo if u like post dis one safe delivery uche

60. Wishing her safe delivery.

61. Wish her safe trip and delivery.

62. good for her
    BIG SMILE

63. Safe journey n delivery my dear. May u nursing family have joy everlasting ijn!

64. Some pple go just go high come bak dey post rubbish. For blog its send forth nt bday..durrrrh

65. una no dey read? Send forth party not birthday party!

66. Why I love reading Linda's blog is that it shows first hand the hopelessnes of our younger generation. This is a country where the supposed to be intelligent young population are fraustrated. Imagine people celebrating Nigerians who now run after Americans or foreigners to marry. How many times have you seen other Nationals leaving their country to give birth in Nigeria. This is another confirmation of our failure as a country.

67. Is this wisdom? Why not go and born d baby first, and then come back to celebrate?
    Maybe this is what hapens when there's too much money.... Any excuse to spray it.
    Anyway, wish her safe delivery.

68. Save Delivery Uche....God's Grace!!!!

69. anon 10:07 and didi are d only mature peeps on dis blog. nigerians r now so vain and hopeless. pity.

70. Anonymous 7.50pm you are such a fool with a devilish thought. How dare you talk of Uche like that are you her God.People like you end up in churches, mosques, traditionalist begging God for children which might not come. U are just jealous of her. Uche dear, I wish you safe trip to NY and a Safe Delivery. Your enemies shall be on a long assignment until you have entered the favour room and come out successfully with your baby/ies IJN. Like the Hebrew women of old shall you deliver safely. Awaiting your testimonies. God bless you greatly!

71. Heeeeeheee What is wrong wit every body? People!, its“ Send-forth Party” & not“ Birthday party” Lindiwe abeg write dt send-forth in Capital letters, b/4 sm ppl will start sending her CONDOLENCE Message-oo.