INEC declares Ayo Fayose winner Of Ekiti Governorship Election | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 June 2014

INEC declares Ayo Fayose winner Of Ekiti Governorship Election

Former Ekiti state governor and PDP flag-bearer, Ayo Fayose, has been declared winner of yesterday June 21st Governorship election in Ekiti state by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

According to results collated by INEC, Ayo Fayose pulled a total of 203, 090 number of votes to beat incumbent Governor and APC candidate, Kayode Fayemi, who scored 120, 433 while the candidate of the Labour Party, Bamidele Michael Opeyemi scored 18,135 votes to come third. Continue...

The returning officer and Vice Chancellor of the Federal University, Oye Ekiti, Professor Isaac Azuzu while announcing the result said
“Ayodele Peter Fayose of PDP having certified the requirement of the law and scored the highest number of votes is hereby declared the winner and is returned elected”.

89 comments:

1. Pdp o PdP.I hope yal jubilating nw.And Ayo Fayose is governor again.We practise a democratic system were opposition is hardly seen cos d ruling party wants to continue ruling.democracy indeed.well,congrats to Him

2. Congratulations to u... oya I knw u will like to loot 10times of wat u spend on ur campaign..... Happy looting

Via BlackBerry z10

1. If you like put Via BlackBerry Z20 a.k.a Bonario's father...you will not get a free Z30,..Hahahahahahahaha...kai...Nigerians can copyyyyyy...lol

Logic

3. I dont understand Nigerians, you clamor for changes yet you elect a fraudster! You sold your votes for 5kg of rice? This same Fayose was the one who embezzled the state money some yrs ago. I pity the country. Well i am so stuck abroad for another 4 yrs ....no thanks to yall. I wouldnt be surprised if Alaimesiah or whatever his name is gets elected too!

1. Right on point!

2. Dave if you are not in the country, then just pls keep quiet or come back and do sometihng

3. Dave if you are not in the country, then just pls keep quiet or come back and do sometihng

4. We keep doing the same thing, making the same decisions with our politics and politicians and yet, we expect different result.
      May we not sell our country's future for a bowl of cereal. SMH.

5. He won because of people like you who make noise on Blogs, TV, Radio, Twitter and in newspapers, but how many go the extra mile to vote? You are too sophisticated to line up in the sun! Or better still, too busy to leave your booming business to travel home, so you can vote!

In fact, many of you don't have a voter card! Because even if INEC shouts from morning till evening, you condemn and would not lift a finger, to make efforts to register and get your Permanent Voter Card (PVC). Now you want to blame those who voted for that man who showed up the last minute to convince them with bags if rice.

4. Sophisticated!22 June 2014 at 10:05

Congrat!!!

5. The bags of rice worked I guess. This should be the first time an incumbent governor has lost an election. PDP1 APC0

1. Check ur facts Mr Hilary. It'snt d 1st tym. Ohakim of PDP lost to Rochas of APGA in a keenly contested election , 2011.

6. Congratulations...........................#KingOfKings

7. SHAME ON EKITI PEOPLE, SHAME ON NIGERIA. re-electing a convict and proven criminal back into the governor's office is a sign we will never develop. Its a fact! Poverty is man made, and only a tool of the rich, to always have the upper hand when manipulating you to get something from you which they need. now you have put him in power, bcos he shared rice. Your eyes will open when the rice shared finishes, and you realise rice is not equal to quality of life.

1. If the Ekitis have truly decided in this manner, and if their decision reflects how we make choices as a country, SHAME TO ALL OF US!

2. Why don't you come and be the governor instead of reigning useless courses upon the country that will get better

8. PDP na our own 9ja party

Mrs DAvido

9. Lesson for all APC. charlance elections are won on the streets not on social networks. The real electorate don't know about Facebook or Twitter. if you wanna win, gain the streets loyalty! Congrat to Mr fayose. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

1. Fantastic comments my brother. I have told my APC brothers that social media politics is not for the grassroots. PDP will thump them in presidential elections because they don't have a structure.

10. Am igbo but interested in PDP victory, I'm really happy for my wonderful party and all the good people that vote ayo in as governor

11. Lesson for all APC. charlance elections are won on the streets not on social networks. The real electorate don't know about Facebook or Twitter. if you wanna win, gain the streets loyalty! Congrat to Mr fayose. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

12. Congrats to Mr Ayo fayose#PDP for winning d #Ekiti election. If PDP can b working, #APC won't use fashola performance to delude other state. Osun and Oyo state wise up! APC must go, dey don av anytin to offer

1. So its pdp dat has something to offer shame on you

13. Congrats to him .I hope people will have cause to call "His Excellency" as a word of honour not of humour for chie Executhieves of states.I implore him to make the difference

14. Congrats to him .I hope people will have cause to call "His Excellency" as a word of honour not of humour for chief Executhieves of states.I implore him to make the difference

15. AYO NI OOOOOOO! So happy right now... Kayode Fayemi currently on his way to Ghana

16. hmmm, nawaooo, kayode fayemi, so person come carry d food on ur table 4rm ur front,....kai, PDP strong oo

17. lets see what comes out of this,will the other parties accept the result and not challenge it in court?

18. Apc shey Una de c NW?we never start sef.

19. Pdp taking ova naija. Apc relax

20. Just can't wait for the drama that will soon commence, congrats to him though

21. I know that's how it will be...congratulated to the big man Ago

Check my blog post My Boobs are for my Fans, I Expose it for them- Yetunde Agboola. Click to Read

22. GEJ has succeeded in selling d future of Ekiti state, and d foolish Ekiti indigene are hapi about it abi? Ok o God will see us bcos dia ris God.

23. Congrat 2 Fayose. Apc never see anytin thaat means Kayode is doing notin 2 that State, God don punish him & Amechi & others they will still lose more in other state. APC holigans.

24. GEJ all the way

############GOD punish####################devil

25. The beginning of the end of loud mouthed APC now let liar mohammed and evil rufai make more noise the southwest will be overrun by PDP next is the flushing out of boko Rauf haram aregbesola and sent for sabbatical at sambisa forest. Lest I forget humpty tinubu shld be licking his poisonous wounds now and I hope Ameachi, okorocha and nyako have seen how not to sing the Lords song in a strange land and especially Ameachi you have entered one change.

26. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Congrat to him....

27. Kayode out,Aregbesola next! Bunch of noise makers.oya wie is Mr.Lair Muhammed?come and scream blue murder,Linda will give you space here.

28. Kayode out,Aregbesola next! Bunch of noise makers.oya wie is Mr.Lair Muhammed?come and scream blue murder,Linda will give you space here.

29. Congratulations FAYOSE. Your wife said it all. Let the celebrations begin. So upon all their displays, they beat their incumbent ?

30. Na wa oh. Not easy to be president oh. You cant even just relax in ur pyjamas and watch a match. You have to be fully dressed.

31. There's a big problem in dis country oo. Anyway sha dere's God oooo

32. i see thieves, fraudsters , corrupt officers!

33. I have known before dis time that ayo fayose will emerge as a winner cos of his performance in his first tenure. Congrats osokomole

34. Congrats sir! Second time of unsiting d incubent governor. This Ayo is not ordinary. I beliv there is somthing special about him. Pls sir, dont disapoint ur people. Moreover, d yorubas shuld go back to their ACN, if not, they wil stil loos more states to PDP. People dont lik APC at at allllll.

35. Congrats to PDP

36. Lmao at APC.... After all dea noise. Sorry but pdp is d ruling party.... a glimpse of wat 2015 election will look like

37. Up PDP... All apc go and die.

38. It wasn't about pdp or apc it was about the candidate. Ekiti people love fayose and that's why he won. End of

39. Congratulations to Mr. Fayose. i must say i am really proud of you and you eventually gave the red card shown to Fayemi. shame to APC who cry because Amechi and oshomole was not allowed in ekiti to bring in their state funds to rig for their Party member.

40. Who voted for him?, that bad man . I have respect for jonathan before irrespective of him being in pdp but from his association with this ekiti rigging, I now hate him. God punish pdp.come to lagos and try this nonsense or ogun state...

1. Hey fool? If u ar nt frm ekiti or u dnt vote in ekiti, mind wht u say owk! Am frm Ekiti and Ado precisely, dis election is d best av witnessed or heard abt, d incumbent gov dnt win a single local govt after giving out 5k to voters to vote for him, guess wht i vote wia deputy gov voted and she loose her polling unit. Hmmm mm, even fayemi loose his polling unit to fayose right rit under his nose. So mind wht u say owk! People dnt vote for pdp bt for d man who understand d masses, d man we can see and call anytime anyday nt d one u hadly see. Mtchhhheeeewww

41. He deserves it..Congrate to him

42. Big CONGRATS to Mr Ayo Fayose. Ekiti has seen the light!

#God answers all prayers#
    Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
    Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
    Every moment - Thank God.

43. The fools that don't understand SW think it's about PDP, sorry it is not. If Fayose had contested under AAA he would have won. SW vote for person and not party.

1. Exactly my namesake,leave them and let them be bragging about osun n ogun

2. You are the fool Seun. Lies.

3. So I agree that ekiti loves Fayose but he contested senate and came 4th. He needed the structure of a party like the pdp. I love that it all worked out though. I love Ayo personally

44. I am so happy for PDP!!! For the incumbent to loose it is not a joke. Congratulations!

45. Congrats Mr ayodele fayose..... Rauf!!! Get ready & pack ur load to ur bloody thief leader bola tinubu ( foolish man) by November u going to jail for police forgery.... bastard. Pple .... u fink u can fool us with ur big fat lairs right...almighty Allah will punish all of u.... for spoiling anoda person name ll becus of politics... almighty Allah will bring u down & disgrace u Pple soon, wise up yoruba wise up nigeria!!! God bless nigeria, God bless. Gej, one love!!! Peace

46. Congrats to him.

47. Simple Arithmetic.. (203,090 voters x N5,000 each = N1.015 Billion) . Fayose knows how to capture voters. Money spent to be recovered in first month location - Fayose Woos Varsity Students With Rice, Cash (http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/news/national-news/165969-fayose-woos-varsity-students-with-rice-cash) Fayose Shares 30,000 Bags of Rice to Students, Market Women (http://www.thisdaylive.com/articles/fayose-shares-30-000-bags-of-rice-to-students-market-women/180889/) Ekiti 2014: SEE Ayo Fayose Distributing Rice (http://ilevbare.com/2014/06/ekiti-decides-2014-see-ayo-fayose-distributing-rice/)

48. Ekiti una own don finish,dis armed robber una vote now b4 him finish him tenure him go sell Ekiti to Niger republic,I bet u

49. I saw it coming..after he voted,the way and manner he said he was going to leave everything in Gods hands touched me.I wish Ekiti pple all the best

50. Lagos is next!!!

51. Big shame on the people of EKITI... So this fraudster can be re-elected??? Coz of bags of rice??? Poverty at its peak! Smh

52. Fayemi is too polish & decent to play Nigeria politics. Instead of looting he was busy constructing roads, building schools, investing in agriculture, paying d aged & fishing out ghost workers. Ekiti people are d greating losers bcos Fayemi is made already, if he gives one security lecture, he will paid in thousands. We don't appreciate ur type in Naija but posterity will fair to now & in future. God bless u sir.

53. Ekiti people shame on you.How can you vote a murderer & an ex-convict into office?.Even after depleting your treasury the last time.Anyway am sure the election was manipulated.But Dias God ooh.Omashe.

54. Anon @10.18am: Osun state is working under Aregbesola. We are not in a hurry to change him. Moreover, the alternative (Omisore) does not inspire a desire for change. Aregbe will still win the election in Osun state.

55. Bonario shame on you and all GEJ haters. long live GEJ

56. PDP all the way...
    Shame to all these empty vessels APC. Nxt is Aregbesola , kwankwaso etc

57. Soon Mohammed Abacha or Al-Mustapha, Iyiola Omisore, Alao Akala, Wike, Obanikoro, Okupe and co will become governors since we love accused fraudsters and hooligans as leaders.

58. Soon Mohammed Abacha or Al-Mustapha, Iyiola Omisore, Alao Akala, Wike, Obanikoro, Okupe and co will become governors since we love accused fraudsters and hooligans as leaders.

59. Soon Mohammed Abacha or Al-Mustapha, Iyiola Omisore, Alao Akala, Wike, Obanikoro, Okupe and co will become governors since we love accused fraudsters and hooligans as leaders.

60. Judging from most of the comments, its obvious there is a PDP in all of us. Such an unserious minded set of people who yearn for change but are so in love with the status quo. We are celebrating the victory of a man who still remains accused of embezzlement.

61. Linda you didn't publish my early morning comments I made at about 4.30am. Publish this one. It's 5pm now. JKF should take heart, congrats to Fayose. Motherhen

62. Hmmmm we are in trouble naija how will these man will these election

63. Who are these fools that believe the election was rigged? The election was free and fair. Ask ur Fayemi wot he did with 25billion loan bond! Stop messing with Ekiti pple cos we voted for Fayose. pple were employed during his tenure. Fayose brigde the gap between the elite and common man. How many of the so called elite voted ystday? Y can't u put ur name or show ur face? We that lives in Ekiti still av our heads on our neck and not some fools....

64. i weep for my country. this is the worst governance we have had in this country. Fayose again? there is God o

65. To all of you tryin 2 condemn dz man nothing's wrong with fayose, I can't just watch any politician point finger @ another one cuz none of them has a clean finger, and those sayin ekiti ppl sold their votes for bags of rice, it is only someone in d state that can understand everything, the best gov in d state so far is fayose. Fayemi distrubuted bags of rice than fayose did, he distributed money too, but what came out of it. When fayose was d gov back then, he did all his best to meet d needs of people. Even when he was in detention after being impeached then, he gave out all d food sturfs he was given during the christmas period to all d prisoners.

66. A.P.C are noise makers, They are authoritarian.they spent money,rig to get to power. On getting the power they start oppressing the masses.Look at the unwelcome attitude displayed by Aregbesola in Osun state up to the exent of demolishing Fakunle school built by an individual for the state, Aregbesola as a governor has not built big school like that as a governor not talk of him as an individual.He is oppressing the teachers and the people .He will not pay them salary as at when due even negotiating paying them quarterly as if he is eating quarterly.He told schools to move from present location to new location without giving them grant.The100,000 grant given to run school quarterly are not given to them.Osun you better wake up and push this dictator a way.I don't belong to any party but to a good government that care for the interest of the people not party or the thugs they use in getting to power. Nigerians is high time we vote out any government that did not respect the people, do the will of the people.Politics is not business is to render services.The so call politicians should go and look for job so that they will feel the pains the masses are going through.Osun people shine your eye.