Family is everything! Beyonce visits sister in New Orleans after fight | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 May 2014

Family is everything! Beyonce visits sister in New Orleans after fight

Almost two weeks after her sister Solange attacked her husband Jay Z in an elevator, and barely a week after the video of the attack leaked, Beyonce set out to prove that the family have put the ugly incident behind them.Yesterday she shared a pic on her instagram page of her and sister Solange in New Orleans, Louisiana and captioned it 'New Orleans May17th 2014.' . Solange resides in New Orleans. I guess she wanted everyone to know where she was and the date.

107 comments:

1. Every family has issues and oddities, its just about still being a family after such that matters, all the best to them.

1. Welcom back prince charming. Really missed u.

2. Heeeeey Linda! Look who's back!

3. That is why Bey wore Nigerian flag. To show unity and strength, peace and progress!

4. Yes.Linda,I'm sure you have feuds and all of that with your siblings.i come from an all girls family and we bicker every hour.stop making insinuations that don't hold water.

5. Prince Charming
      Were on earth have u been??

6. Prince Charming is back!!!!

2. hope she dnt act funny wit her marriage wit dis act ..Solange should apologise to jay z..

1. How do you know she hasn't

2. Wetin be ur own Amebo..you no dey get issues for ur own family?...ode

3. Replies
    1. Relationships is about trying hard.be it dating,marriage or family.if you like,don't work hard at yours.

4. That is maturity.Beyonce is really a big girl at heart.

5. Solange smiles doesnt even feel genuine.. Lol.. Beyonce Mrs perfect thou.. Btw what is d name of that gurl in mavin the new one i luhv her voice?

1. Di' ja. Dats her name. Tiwa shd watch it. Dat girl is d real deal. I luv her voice too

2. @ anony 10:22AM, her name is dija. Now tiwa has competition. Hehehehhehehee. DacDuchess!

6. That is good for them. Please check out my blog

7. Good I love Beyounce for her maturity,never give d public a clue of what is happening in ur family.family is family.

8. Who Cares??? Miss "Perfect".........yimu....next plss..

1. She never once came out to say she is perfect.
      Jobless bitter morons like you are the ones saying so.get a grip on your imperfect life.

9. Family is indeed everything!!!!!

10. of course family is everitin.
    this family shaa, they no just want scandal. kardashians shuld learn frm dem

11. of course family is everitin.
    this family shaa, they no just want scandal. kardashians shuld learn frm dem

12. That's maturity for you #bright bravo#

13. Beyonce is trying so hard to make everyone believe dey are at peace but all is not really well! She shuld stop trying hard no one is perfect and we face ups and downs in our everyday life and relationships. Beyonce jst stop already! U dnt need to prove anytin 2 anyone.

1. How do you know all is not really well.
      Oh I forgot,you live in their home.!!!
      You can tell all is not well from one fight right?people like you have been knocked down so many times,you probably find it difficult not to be embittered and cynical towards any life that appears better than your miserable one.
      Pity!

2. And who told you they are not at peace

3. & who sd she is over sabi anon 10:40am!!

14. Mehn.. The freaky girl looks so pretty here. I won't mind having a taste of that.

badt: see woman exposes her pastor’s private photos online.. [pics]

15. Solange appears to be grinning and not smiling... really hope d beef will pass away.

16. I guess one is justified to overlook his brother attacking his wife.

17. Yeah,family is EverythinG,2day is my late sister's birthday wish she's here..as a family we miss u somuch #restoN *fashionista LeOnOrA*

18. Yea I concur,I wish she can do same to her fathers mistress.Even though the woman doesn't deserve it,for the sake of her half bro!

1. She has no reason to look that way Bonita.we don't see the lady trying to reach out to solange.
      My mom sacrificed everything for me and I will never do anything to hurt her.Beyonces Mom was the creative partner in the marriage.while she guided her daughters to success with hard work from the kids and Gods blessings,Mr Knowles was on a screwing trip.I'm sure there would have been several indiscretions that were forgiven.
      But one that produces an offspring esp for a high profile family is def a marriage breaker.
      Remember,they are not in Africa o where our men have children in every LG.

19. I do believe that Solange is bi-polar and has mental issues!!!that explains why she has the uglie signature hairdo,alwys wearing not flattering clothes and unappealing makeups..... Hello!!! Who does that??Your sister is "beYawnce" and you rather prefer to look like a homeless crack addict ...... I just don't get that!! So tired of all this damage control and the way that the press is milking this story generating hypothesis/assumptn after another.... Y"all need to "let it go"#cheezyjayne

1. Her "uglie" hairdo is her wearing her hair in its natural, unaltered state.
      The natural hair movement is big now and Solange has been one of its pace-setters.
      She dresses the way she does cos she's a bohemian chick and that's the boho style.
      Beyonce's style is the complete opposite of Solange's so there really is no comparison at all.

2. Are u okay? Solange is on her natural hair. She does nt want 2 put chemicals n damage her hair wit heat all in the name of straightening it. Nw while I wunt give her dress sense a standing ovation she does okay n has her own name cs she's an artist 2 so I dnt get what u mean by Beyonce is her sister. Pls who is Rihanna's sister or Drake's sibling. U dunno? I tot so. A persn is a persn if u cntribute smthing wrth the notice. N nw miss u might wana check out what bipolar means, it dnt gotta do with hair n clthes...*check out hw fab Chris B seems.* Pls comment intelligently----C21

3. Are u okay? Solange is on her natural hair. She does nt want 2 put chemicals n damage her hair wit heat all in the name of straightening it. Nw while I wunt give her dress sense a standing ovation she does okay n has her own name cs she's an artist 2 so I dnt get what u mean by Beyonce is her sister. Pls who is Rihanna's sister or Drake's sibling. U dunno? I tot so. A persn is a persn if u cntribute smthing wrth the notice. N nw miss u might wana check out what bipolar means, it dnt gotta do with hair n clthes...*check out hw fab Chris B seems.* Pls comment intelligently----C21

20. Its better for them,no need giving third parties room

1. Good 4 dem, sure dis will be d last we'll hear of dis matter.

2. Third parties like linda

21. Sure family remains family.appy for them.

22. So dem go still trend dis week?Hmm

23. In the end...Family is all dat matters.

24. Beyoncé is trying too hard!

1. All of you saying bey is trying 2 hrd,trying 2 hard 2 do what pls...she wants 2 keep her family in peace,hw is dat wrng?abeg take several seats!

25. Aww,thnk God they're good now...

26. Good for them. How are Solange and J doing?

27. Am starting to think that the whole thing was just a pure stunt to promote solange music career bcos ever since that incidence she has been the talk of the town..... Well, like they say every disappointment is a blessing.....

1. See mumu,dey look 4 errytin 2 promote solange's music career n it was that kindof hot quarrel they'd use..mtcheww

28. she's trying too hard!

29. No doubt beyonce is such a sweet lady and doing her best to unite this family makes her more sweet than ever b4.....

30. Awwww so sweet! Tonto Dike oya cee dem oo,

31. She added the date so that nigerians won't doubt her..

1. Tnx anony cus 9ja na doubting thomas full am. LIB especially.

32. We don tire for all this gimmicks abeg.. not long ago we heard Solange and Jay Z went jewellery shopping. Later we heard it was false. Only God knows what this one is about.. who knows if dey fought after d pic ni. I THINK THEY GIVE US THINGS TO TALK ABOUT AND EVEN DEFINE THE TOPIC FOR US.

1. Hahahahahahaaaaa.. You seem to ve taken it very personal. Loollll.. I'm equally as tired as you are. The only difference is a took it like a pinch if salt while u took it like a load of agege bread

2. Hahahahahaha...I'm tired of their gist too..
      Lol @ "agege bread"

3. They didn't say they went jewelry shopping.a crappy mag wrote the lies and dear Linda carried the unverified story as usual

33. Nice of dem.. yea family is evrytin. . Love bey. She acts matured

34. Family is realy everytin,wen others dnt understand what u pass tru dey ar always dere to put u up in feet ,I love my family#bebo#

35. family is everything afterwards! cute sisters!

36. She is doing everything to pacify her sister.....but what about her husband? standing by while your husband gets attacked seems really weird

37. I care less.. Those smile seems forced to me.. The grin ain't convincing enough...

38. Good for them..

~MR EDDY~says so via www.facebook.com/eddywhiz

39. Chibok. May 18 2014...olobe oshi

40. Yes family is everything.........FAMILY STAYS

41. Family is errtin..blood z thicker dan water.
    Dear solange ..liv bey n jigga alone I'm single .lol

#Pesty

42. Abeg free dis ppl gist

43. Carters, they are trying so hard..

44. Yes nah,she wants people like u Lindodo 2 know....lolz

45. Good for them.

46. Time heals all. Great she's showing support to the one who really matters and has her back. Hopefully, Jay z will join in a group picture in the future.

47. Even if this Ȋ̝̊̅§ just a front 4 d public, am still hppy 4 U̶̲̥̅̊ gals 'cos it shows d conflict isn't a serious one. When d shit gets really ugly blv me there W̶̲̥̅̊ȋ̊ƪƪ be no room 4 pretences. Stay strong & united guyz God Ȋ̝̊̅§ ur strength #peace#

48. What's it about the signature thing? Sounds funny to me...Lol

49. Enough already....Bey we don hia.
    When In-laws Become Thorns- click my name to read more and share your thoughts

50. Me think say, Beyoncé , is scared that Solange might spill the beans about Blue Ivy's surrogate, which happens to be her.

Remember Solanke or Solange disappeared from the public and Solanke's son was always with Beyoncé, even sef him dey live with dem B and J.

I just had the feeling, that might be the reason Beyoncé' didn't try to take side with Jay or stop the sister on that fateful wrestling mania IV (them j and b sign) lift.

Just my 2 kobo! Make una no abuse me ejo o! Just an opinion ni o!

1. Well u dserve an insult,so u are among those fucktards who keep sayin Bey dint give birth 2 blue,so who did?,solange?go and watch bey's life is but a dream,she shwed her bby bump,but I don't xpect u 2 knw nw...haters,talk trash 4rm now till moro,bey is one hell of a queen....olodo

51. Beyonce is a Goddess, I adore(not worship o) her a lot. She's a real woman and I think contemporary women should learn from her.

52. Beyonce is trying to cover up her family reputation' let her sister apologise to jayz in public

53. Queen Bey Bey looking so gorgeous

54. THIS FAMILY IS OBSESSED WITH THEIR IMAGE AND DAMAGE CONTROL..JUST BE NATURAL PPL...

55. Illuminatii or nt.dis bey is mature.on one side is her husband,the oda her sis.family always have issh,ow u handle them all only matters

56. No family is perfect ever family have their ups and down all it requires is just tostick together doing e bad time

57. Good for dem thank God dey were able to put it behind

58. #Bring back our girls...

59. Nyc one lady family is family

60. She's trying too hard! I see beyond those fake smiles

61. PRINCE wlc Back

62. I'm so over this news - everyone fights