Photos: President Jonathan arrives Bayelsa for daughter's wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 April 2014

Photos: President Jonathan arrives Bayelsa for daughter's wedding

President Jonathan arrived Yenagoa, Bayelsa State today to attend the traditional wedding of his first adopted daughter Faith Sakwe Elizabeth, who will wed her heartthrob Prince Osim Godswill Edward tomorrow Saturday April 5th. Continue to see more pics...

President Jonathan being received by Gov. Dickson as he arrives Yenagoa today

116 comments:

1. For 2day am happy wiv u Jona. It's a gud feeling to hv to walk ur daughter down d aisle..
      Jona Jr, biko jiriya nwanyo na nni
      HML 2 d couple.

2. Sylvonce u r on point...jona jr eriwala onu...

3. Jona I wish ur daughter a blissful marriage, dat ur son nid to hit d gym pls...

2. yepa see oga jona step son oooo bigge dis one and sean-kingston na almost the same oo

3. Dis small boygo soon burst

4. Dis Jo na mugu c d kind of dress wey e wear sef kai...d son is even more sophisticated dan him....Linda if u lik no post dis message...

1. Kip shut if U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt knw watsup dts gov dickson of bayelsa state nd nt D̶̲̥̅̊ son

2. Anon 11.54pm, u be the real fool here. U no see Jona son for the pictures?

5. Dis small boy go soon burst

6. Ok NEXT!!!!!!!

7. Money money,Godswill ur so lucky my neighbor @ bigqua wish u d best dud.

8. See Big Boy with excess money! :)

9. See how big the son is,eaten our money any how he like.

10. A stray tear just dropped from my eye seeing people waving Nigerain flags.. I wish Nigerians are truly patriotic. I just realised I have sincere love for my country. God bless Naija.

1. Sweetest Pussy4 April 2014 at 22:41

I beg go and sitdown. Na cry dey hungry u. Mtchwwww

11. Congrats to d couples
    but come to think about it what as he done for his community talk more of his state
    ole

1. Its Couple and not couples + did u mean what "has" he done? Thank me leraa.

2. It's "later" not "leraa"

12. Replies
    1. Sweetest Pussy4 April 2014 at 22:43

Eleribu,aburo oloshi. Get out of here

13. Ok , we are waiting for their pictures as usual Linda

14. Beautiful country beautiful nd handsome peeps ery were is green bless

15. All is well... Linda must u put *Adopted* we all knw nau...... Wish dem a apy married life sha. D guy don hammer like moo fee ku sinu owo

16. See as jonah dey feel like jesus when he dey enter jerusalem..... This wedding will be one of the biggest wedding in the state i guess.... Congrat jonah, daughter and the groom.....

17. Am sure people will start begging nw to be invited, frm our entertainers to the politicians......

18. So GEJ is alive to attend his daughter's wedding while many potential fathers-in-law,mothers-in-law,brides and grooms have died from the insurgency of Boko Haram! God dey ooooooo.
    -Yemoh.

1. Is it his fault,climb dt seat and see how hot dt seat be....then we will know if u will deliver or not....

19. That lil boy tho,no wonder they were clamouring for increase in the feeding budget for Aso Villa

1. Lol Bonario if uncle jona catch u 4 der eeh

2. Hehehe Bonario your tongue needs some deliverance.

20. This his fat son

21. See as his son swell up like puff puff! ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥A̶̲̥̅♏ sure the whole 9ja governors wl be dere 2 pay homage and weddin wil turn 2 political extraveganza!

22. Replies
    1. Ar u in jupiter too or mercury nt 2 knw dat dats Jonathan's son?
      $$k@y$$

23. This Jonathan's son is grossly overweight

24. They should invite me na...I may just hit my own jack pot

25. Who's dat one dat looks like aki or paw paw smh

1. Onye ajuju adigi efu uzo. Dats Jona's son
      $$k@y$$

26. He needs to put his son on a diet . The boy is obese!!!!

27. Congrats to the couple... I think presido will get some distractions, atleast!

28. Ǧ☺☺d why write adopted daughter I dnt like it. It sound rubbish Ï„̅☺ me

29. This hin small son of yesterday don big ooooh !!!Our Money

30. Mr GEJ as u don enter ur village now pls!!!!!!!!!!!! drink responsible this time around o. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

31. who's d midget beside him, his jaazman????

32. Congratulations to her and her hubby.

33. Jeez...is DT Jonathan jnr..loool lwkmd...kilode na, he shed ease up on d ijekuje

34. Bayelsa People and disability sha.why do they always hold walking stick

1. Bcos it's part of deir dressing...smh

35. shioor where mama peace nah abei she no dey come na wa oh we dey wait ohhhhh

36. The man don old finish

37. Why are they so happy? Congrats to the couple all the same

38. Swagg isimemen4 April 2014 at 22:09

Una wan use laugh kill person oooh Lol

39. welcome sir.

40. The annoying thing is that anytime he comes to town, we encounter a blackout till he leaves! They seem to divert every capacity to him and his household. Nigeria... How long will the citizens serve the leaders???Right now, there's no light and even market women were made to close by 6pm while a major market is also being shut down throughout tomorrow.

41. where is mama peace now. Wish d couple a happy married life

42. nice biko who be dt.Biggie bezide jona, dt guy.looks like he swalowed the missing malaysian plane

1. It's official... Naija people are the funniest and happiest people on earth... hahahahahahah

2. Hahahahaha lmao

43. Dis oga jona son go soon blow up! Jeeez see pikin fat lik kpof

44. Linda use ur head. It's Faith Elizabeth Sakwe.

45. if say d wedding na for borno ur body go tel u, one boko harram go scatter d venue, olodo.

46. if say d wedding na for borno ur body go tel u, one boko harram go scatter d venue, olodo.

47. Haters pls leave Jonathan for me o. Kai. That's my president. I go always pray for u.

48. Adopted? Thought she was his birth child?

49. Small boy chopping d money

50. When will the bride mother arrive? Abi she is supervising the cooks at asorock? The boy need to play wth his age mate o, so that he wount be burden to himself in the nearest future after the papa sweep out of Ado rock. Nonsense , Stupid and gready people

51. Abeg why the son carry the water wey they serve for plane ? Abi he never had bottled water like the father never had shoe

52. Linda make ur research well b4 sharing ur story she wasn't nd I̶̲̥̅̊§ nt an adopted child her she has parents her dad died nd gudluck tuk her in 2 assist her mum §Æ ̴̴̴̴͡ stop usin adopted.

53. shey its dis same ppl dat complain abt our economy dat r almost falling on d floor 4jonathan 2walk on them..nd sumbdy says money doesnt command respect..fuckin' pretenders..nigerians!!

54. Congratulation to the couple , president thank to you and your wife for the adopted kids .thanks for given them home. God bless you.

55. See him pikin belle big pass Madam Patience own. All d govt money wen Goodluck dey steal na im pikin belly dem hide am put. Obesity go soon be ur pikin boko haram!!

1. Ahhhha.ur own too much if se na u dey in his position won't u do more than dat I beg do am jeje

2. Ahhhha.ur own too much if se na u dey in his position won't u do more than dat I beg do am jeje

3. God. Will help us in dis country

4. Ahhhha.ur own too much if se na u dey in his position won't u do more than dat I beg do am jeje

56. The son is too short o! Oga jona wetin hapn naw?

57. Saying a congrats to my bro n friend classmate, streetmate my director of socials faculty of arts university of calabar. Godswill,aka prince 7, bt we call u G'will. May God bless ur union.

58. JOnathan's son is suffering from stunted growth. I hope he is not iodine deficient. Nigerians amass wealth but simple things food can cure dem no go sabi

59. Whoever is cursing out Jonathan, he is dressed like a RIvers State Prince. You dont like go and dive into the River

60. Jay boy dis your son they fat like one big fool oh hmmmmmm I no understand dis kind body oh.

61. If Gin-athan has to wear this local attire, can't he at least get the best of materials? This one looks like apo idoho(old bean bag). He should take a cue from these arab princes and leaders.

62. NA WA O............

63. Congrat to them. Jona we love you

64. I will become d president of Nigeria one day...

65. Wen ASUP is still on strike

66. Chiwetel welcoem to Nigeria but am not sure its his first time

67. see as dem dey celebrate for our country while the country is in a BIG mess.....

68. Lindy, once a child is adopted, he or she automatically becomes the child of that person, no need for that prefix (adopted). This is the reason many families are yet to come to terms with adoption and many children as a result are neglected except it is not really adoption maybe guardian kind of.

Congratulations to the President and his family. May our own come too.

Many of you writing all sorts of nonsense are not better than the President. Think in your various homes, compounds where you live, Streets, Estates, Communities, while driving or boarding public transport, road use,offices,places of worship, Schools and even the worst of it all Hospitals you display attitudes that are unimaginable. So just congratulate him or make no comment. The other four fingers are pointing back at you.

69. Moral lesson# pls adopt a child if u re seeking or waiting for one and is over 5yrs or more, just adopt and take d child as urs and watch God put smile on ur face# congrats to d newest couple to be! #CoB

70. Wat is ona own?kai mind ur buisness o

71. Wat is ona own?kai mind ur buisness o

72. Nice one

Visit www.promonigeria.com

73. see what the Gov is wearing on his leg sha. he can't even package himself for this outing.

74. happy married life

75. MAKE UNA RESPECT THOSE IN AUTHORITY, HONOUR YOUR LEADERS, NIGERIA IS TURNING TO BE THE GIANT OF THE WORLD NOT JUST AFRICA, KUDOS TO THE MAN AT THE HELM OF AFFAIRS. NA GOD GI AM. UNA THEY TALK, THE WORDS NO DEY GRACIOUS. HONOUR THE LORD, NA IM PUT DR. GOODLUCK. FOR THAT SEAT, E SABI PASS UNA. MAKE UNA SEASON UNA WORD WITH SALT, HABA, WHICH COUNTRY UNA DON RULE MAKE WE SABI. NA GOD EMPOWER DR. GOODLUCK. ENO DEY EASY TO BE PRESIDENT OF NIGERIA. MAY GOD GRANT DR. GOODLUCK WISDOM TO ASCEND TO HIGHER HEIGHTS AND LEAD NIJA AS GOD DIRECT AM. NO BE TO OPEN, MOUTH WEY EASY, NA GOD'S CHOICE. UNA WEY DEY EXRESS WETIN JUST THEY COMMOTI FOR UNA MOUTH MAKE UNA TAKE AM EASY. THERE IS A PURPOSE FOR EVERYTHING UNDER THE SON, GOD KNOWS WHY IM PUT DR. GOODLUCK TO LEAD. NOW FOR THE GREAT MAMA, MAMA OF ALL NIJA I SALUTE YOU, FOR CARING FOR OUR PRESIDENT AND ALL THE NIGA CHILDREN, SWEET MOTHER, WE NO GO FORGET YOU, CONGRATULATIONS TO THE COUPLE AND TO ALL OF NIGA, UNA GO DEY SEE BETTER. MAKE UNA REMEMBER SAY JESUS GO SOON COME, MAYBE IN THREE MINUTES, PREPARE TO GO TO HEAVEN OR HELL, NA YA CHOICE. I JUST SAW MYSELF IN HELL, JESUS GO SAVE ME AND ALL WHO DESIRE TO BE SAVED. BLESS AND CAUSE NOT. STOP THE INSULTS AND BLESS OUR PRESIDENT.

THE PRINCESS OF THE MOST HIGH GOD.

76. Dis Sean Kingston want finish niaja money for food. chai!

77. Look how fat his son is, Ewww!

78. Pls what's dat thing in pink beside him?

79. Dat him son sef.... Looks lyk Aki YTF is he dressed lyk an old man biko

80. Dr Mohammed Shaibu Auwal6 April 2014 at 07:54

I really wish the couple hpy moments as they enter another stage of life full of mirage

81. At least the boy is better than his father. He has a shoe at his age in otuoke village. This is part of the transformation Agenda.