Four suicide bombers die in attempted attack in Maiduguri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 April 2014

Four suicide bombers die in attempted attack in Maiduguri

Four suspected Boko Haram members died today after the vehicles in which they each rode in exploded as they headed towards a NNPC facility on Maiduguri-Dambora road in Mule, an outskirt of Maiduguri, Borno State. Apparently they each had their vehicles laced with bombs that would detonate at the same time.

Spokesman for the Joint Information Centre for Counter Terrorism Campaign, Major General Chris Olukolade said that three out of the four explosive-laden vehicles were demobilized by shots fired at them by soldiers at the check point shortly before the explosions.

Reports say five soldiers were killed when the bombs exploded and the exact number of civilian casualties is yet to be ascertained.

70 comments:

1. Nigeria has now become the equivalent of Iraq

1. Country lacks sanity for human life. Full of shits! God rest deir souls...like I always say, "wicked hearts nevr go unpunished, if nt naw buh eventually.."

2. Good work soldiers... May the soldiers who laid down their lives in bringing the calamity to its barest minimum Rest In Peace... They are heroes

3. And nigerian govt is payin them 300 dollars as monthly salary. That's wickedness

2. Kai so this cowards are still thriving? BH you won't finish us in north east o,too much blood has been shed that there's no space for your miserable blood.Explosion will always be your portion IJN.Rip to the soldiers and civilians

3. What is really going on in this country? The government has a lot of explanation to make

1. You are asking what is really going on at the 99th hour!!!jeez.

4. This is the begining for this callous boko haram member. For th lost soldiers, I sympathise with their family and friends. They died on the cause for peace and while serving their fatherland. May their souls RIP. AB from Kenya

5. Lord Jesus have mercy on your people

6. That's why they are called suicide bombers......they are expected to die Linda! Get it?

1. Chill yo! Linda knows & so do we. The point is they ddnt get 2 their destination b4 d explosion.

7. God help us, we need a way 4ward

8. may God protect us 4rm evil

9. Save us Lord, b4 we all perish. These ppl r not relenting ooh!

10. No day passes by without news about BH and their Menace! I miss life in the 90's

11. Ogbu mma also goes by the sword.
    A taste of their own medicine.

Ka chi fo Linda.

* My R1.50c comment *

12. God knows d way of d righteous, but for d wicked .....

13. this is so sad to know they are actually heading out for a mission and it back fired, i hope no innocent life was lost and BH pls na take a break ...

14. Hmmm, na wha o. God na ur hand we dey o.

15. I hope they get their seven virgins in hell.

16. What is happening to this country ... what is really to motive of these killers? Are they really Nigerians? Are they humans? Who are the sponsors? God please oo

17. Hmmm, na wha o. God na ur hand we dey o.

18. my God!!!!! na only u go help us ooo

19. May God continue 2 strengthen our JTF & protect us all, AMEN!

20. What again this BH looking for,but we heard that, NA has destroyed their stronghold,where are this one came from,chris olukolade stop telling lies.shikenah

21. their mission was accomplished nah since 5 soldiers died and some civilians too what else

#milito da great#

22. Its only GOD dat can save us

#GIFTEDhands

23. Man! Maiduguri will never be the same again.

24. Tryna divert our attention? Good night y'll

25. God is IN̶̲̅» control

26. y all dis boko haram niggas, God help us o

27. This shit is getting too nasty, are we the only one listening and watching the news? Yet we say we have a government....SMH....

28. These people again!

29. BH, leave Us alone Ω̴α . Leave us alone plxxxxxxx.

30. Omg! This bastards called Boko haram should give up already...this killing is too much.may God bless d souls of our soldiers that lost their life's in thier line of duty. Amen

31. May d souls of d soldiers rip,God wil keep fighting our battles against those idiots

32. May the affected soldiers and civilians RIP! The su ciders rot in hell in pieces!

33. Thank God. Heavenly father pls turn the table against every enemies of this nation.

34. This is what I feared the most, suicide bombers. God save this country!

35. This daredevils will never rest until this country is finished! But God pass them! Its only Him that can save us!

36. I was actually happy when i saw the headline till i read to the last paragragh. May the souls of the dead soldiers and others irest in peace Amen.

37. Good for them! This is just the begining!!!

38. God is great ! That's all I can say , because I really don't understand why this stupid idiots will want to kill themselves ........and others.
    "God let them continue to die in that way "in Jesus name , Amen!!!

1. Isn't it an irony?????? That some people are lying in the hospital sick and dying wishing they could have another chance @life again

While some other people wake up hale and Hearty one morning and decide that they want to commit suicide?????Just throw away thier lifes like that????

Chaiii!!! Painful and sad that the Suiciders carried some innocents along! .....Thier due reward awaits them in the After life.

ON 2 The Next!

39. God pls help us. Enough of book haram.

40. Well done to d Nigeria soldiers & peaceful rest to dos ones dat lost their lives in active service & civilians, may God continue to detonate d bombs on dis miscreants, IJN, amen!

41. Pls y can't my post be visible on dis blog? I hope dis one shows.

42. Pls y can't my post be visible on dis blog? I hope dis one shows.

43. God should just pls intervene in the situation of this country... R.I.P to the soldiers and the innocent once who lost their lives

44. Thumbs up, can see my comment now.

45. Ohh. Not again!, ds boko pipu shld jus stop abeg

46. See, our military is filled with boko. 70 percent of those uniform men are Hausa and mallams. There are aiding boko

47. They are dancing their last...just like the final spasmodic dance of a battered snake or a headless cock

48. How long are we going to over look this situation before we start acting
    How do our leaders feel , when they attend all this peace meetings abroad when their country is in turmoil .
    I feel for the youth of this country

49. Is anyone still in doubt? There was a country indeed. Nigeria has upgraded to Iraq. What a shame!

50. Which they died alone!! It would have been too good

51. OKPUKPARA COLLINS2 April 2014 at 10:22

MENN,DIS INCESSANT KILLING IS REALLY GETTING OUT OF HAND,NEVERTHELESS,I STILL GIVE KUDOS TO THOSE SOLDIERS WHO FOUGHT FOR THE SAFETY OF OTHERS MAY THEIR SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE.AMEN

52. You see what the north imported to Nigeria all because they want to make the country ungovernable for President Jonathan? Who is suffering now? They have destroyed the north, who will go and invest in the north now? Pikin wen say him mama no go sleep himself no go sleep.

53. May God help our country Nigeria to be free from terrorist, Bribery and corruption, unemployment, lack of infrastructure, election rigging,poverty etc.

We have a lot of issues to tackle. First Eradicating these nonentities called Boko Haram and those in power due for retirement coz it seems they are not ready to do anything other than embezzle public funds.

ola lib

54. toh they were still goin to die ai...i just pray the casualties are not much..may the souls that were lost rest in peace

55. may God help us

56. May God personally visit people like this