Photo: President Jonathan kneels before late Pres. Yar'Adua's mum | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 March 2014

Photo: President Jonathan kneels before late Pres. Yar'Adua's mum

President Jonathan who is currently in Katsina State on a 2-day working visit, went to pay a courtesy visit on Hajia Aya Dada, the mother of his late boss, President Umaru Yar'Adua. He showed her great respect by kneeling before her to greet her.

210 comments:

1. It is irelevant and uncalled for.

2. Say what u like about GEJ but dats a great gesture

3. I wish he actually knelt down deep from his hart...all na gimmick to winning election come 2015...
    SMH...

1. Weda from his hat or from ur head, he really showed respect! Mtcheeew

2. How do u know its not from his heart biko? You read minds now too?

4. Dis our presido de show signs of respect n love...#2015 #Pweezy

5. Thumb up uncle Jona

6. Lol,,sharp Nigga. All for 2015 elections, I hail sir! [Sir__paschal

7. See how beautiful she still looks...

8. As a mark of respect. The woman no be his mate nah.

9. Train up ​A̶̲̅ child †Ñ’ξ way he shud grow nd wen he is old, he will nt depart from it. Nice Mr President.

10. Good on you Jonathan

11. Anything for 2015.....interesting

12. President Jonathan is so humble n respectful, he doesn't place much importance on his person n position. God bless u sir, may God disgrace all those sabotaging ur efforts IJN ......Amen.

13. WoW dats gud

FDJ

14. And the moral of the story is?

15. Watched the whole proceeding.
    Goes to show how much he loved his former boss. Nice of him to to av thought it wise to visit them.

~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA330

16. Oh ! That is very respectful of him.GEJ has a way of winning people's heart.

17. mtchewww, dis linda self "he showed her great respect by kneeling before her" y is it den news, u just indirectly want ur ppl to blast him

18. Loyal president

19. How could a Nigeria President Knee down to great late y'adua mum, what for! The sitting president of Federal Republic Of Nigeria! DamnShame! All because of Politic and election, must he knee down as a sign of respect undermining his position in this country,the president should be question and tender unreserve apology to the great Nigeria people he represent, and he shouldn't do dat agai,! Na wa oooooo!.
    #Identity

1. U ar a beast for such comment! How does his kneeling down to greet d woman bcome a taboo? Is true dat ignorant is a disease. Okpo! Ewu lyk u! Mtcheeeeeeeeeew

2. It's a respect,nt withstanding his status.nvr d lez we r nt evn impressed any way.d bst way of showing respect is by stopping all dis unnecessary killings ns let dia b peace.he shldnt b hiding undr dd umbrella of a group of persons,or ppl saying dy r d 1 doin all d killings,cuz of his political ambition.we r nigerians,nd we nid peace,ddt is all dt matters.we r used 2 d corruption,bt let dia b peace @ least,nd stp ol d killings of innocent souls.

3. U are just narrow minded! Haven't you heard of the fact that 'a humble man shall be exalted, a proud man shall be abased.

20. Hausa women are the best. Go to hausa's house and see morals

21. Hmm.. Humble President.. Plz o.. B humble nd let d pipos wish be dne o... Erhen. Bt hpe say dix nr b to get kastina pipo mind against 2015 o.. Kux dix our leaders enn.. Ntng dem nr fit do to take win!

22. If its Humility, its his trademark

23. Idobale ki n shey iwa. Ati re ε̲̣̣̣̥

24. That is very kind of him.I love that humility in him.

25. Idobale ki n shey iwa. Ati re ε̲̣̣̣̥

26. It pays to be humble..............GEJ till 2019.

27. Jona in katsina..boko haram where art thou

28. We must all kneel to someone, that is basic.

29. He show her Respect n love

30. Jona in katsina..boko haram where art thou

31. Am impressed with this homage!

32. Nice one....more of dat

33. Why he nor comot cap and shoe?

34. mother of his late boss, President Umaru Yar'Adua. He showed her great respect by kneeling

really??see popular nollywood actress genevieve nnaji sex tape video leakes!! [pic/video]

35. I bet mama peace b pissed off at dis pic

36. That Function Gurl14 March 2014 at 19:41

God bless Our President Jare!

37. Wayo!! U cant get my vote by kneeling down!!! Dt was d same way dt bankole went to a motherless babies home to shade tears during hs campaign for hs re-election (lol) and he lost at the end. Nigerians r wiser my man

38. Nice. So humble of him.

39. .....Awwwww! How humbling. See the simplicity of yaradua's mum's home. If only he was alive*sigh* maybe just maybe things would have been far better.

40. Could this be eye service or a sincere act of humility?

1. Complete eye service to appeal to Northern emotions as 2015 looms.

41. Awwww.isn't dt cute... Weldone GEJ

42. Linda Ikeji, I'm surprised you are pleased with GEJ's kneeling down to greet her, he carries an entire nation on his shoulders and kneeling down to greet ANYONE is a pure show of lack of understanding about the position he carries, that's like Nigeria kneeling to a woman..you won't see other president's of the world doing that..NEVER!

1. Yes because it's not their custom nd tradition to do so in other parts of the world. It's ours to always respect our elders via different gestures. Jonathan is known for humility thats wat brought him dis far. If only Nigerians will remove pride nd greed from ourselves nd stop imitating d western world we will b beta people nd carry a unique positive trademark to b identified with around d globe.

2. Instead of the rude, proud, loud, corrupt nd extravagant people we are known around the globe for.

43. He showed great respect in his intentions to run for a second term. Oga keep up the hustle.

44. ok i don hear

#milito da great#

45. hmmm its good to be humble; loyalty to the core:

46. Hmmm...Humilty usnt wot we want Mr Jonathan. All we are asking of is wipe out Bokoharams.

47. Now that's what I call being humble. Our President is indeed a humble one.

48. Humility is a very powerful tool regardless of your position! He sees her as his own mother, only few people with such power can humble themselves and give respect. May God honour you too and you shall live long President GEJ.

49. Sign of prespect,in osadebe's voice "onye n'ama onye ka ya bu onyemuah. DERA MI

50. Wow!! That is very impressive. Politically, I may have been against him but When it comes to his person, I have utmost respect for his manners. It shows how good his upbringing might be. Very well mannered man.

51. Abegi... Let him be deceiving himself. Billions nwanu ana acho, ha afugo ya?

52. Idobala ko kin se iwa. I beg stand up, we don see u. That won't change our mind. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

53. All in d name of coming back 2015..politics shaaaaa

54. And so? Does that change d circumtance of naija? Abeg mke una give person beta gist joor.

55. Wow very impressive. Politically I do not agree with his government but personally I'm very impressed about his respect for elders. Well mannered man

56. -Blunt Ibo boy-14 March 2014 at 20:11

Humility in display.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

57. God will always exalt the humble. Jonathan, you are å well brought up son of your pårents. Domo sir.

58. Okay, so we should do what now?

59. Aproko..we aff hear

60. Respectful,,,but pls,,,look into this BH problem...

61. Its no big deal na, mother of his boss. Sure.

62. Good show of respect...oya back to tackling Nigeria's many problems

Kamto Haf Tok

63. Humble soul any, I love Jonah but try more and figure out things for good in Naija

64. This is not a sign of humbleness but fear.
    Run Run Jonah
    The troops are closing in .
    Its election time

65. Kneel for what??? Mtchew

66. To me...GEJ is a good person. His problem is those psychophants he sorounded himself with.....that's the greatest sighn of respect I have seen from highly placed men lately.

67. Humble president...plus nice outfit.

68. This is what we call HUMILITY

1. Nope. That is what we call "elections are coming and I need votes"

69. Lord Baptise me with the spirit of humility....humility pays alot!! weldone GEJ.

70. Thats tradition, u cant take it away from us no matter ur status in life. Good one

71. Humility personified...

72. So he was in katsina when all those riot was going on, jonah don gather liver o....

73. He is humble.... I love that uncle jonah....

74. 419,he 's looking for vote.

75. thats great!

76. What is wrong with this guy? He is the president, he should stop misbehaving. Yes you can show respect in a more civil way befitting of a president. Anyway desperate man, desperate ways . All na for 2015.

77. Thts the height of humility coming 4rm a sitting president but as u can See d house whr u. Knelt down it's nt conducive or befitting for an ex president's mother so do something abt that.

And Who Approves Linda

78. Nd hwz dis a news hun?? Person ÅŠO̶̷̩̥̊͡ fit kneel down greet person

79. I didn't expect anything less

80. D mighty has fallen.e tried sha

81. He is α very humble man.. No doubt about that.

82. My President is humble. Haters "go and die".

83. Lol! Kneeling... Who is deceiving who!

Review: Best internet data plan subscription for smartphones and PC. :) .. Here

84. And that was very good of him!

85. Well, wat can I say...I 4 once see a sign of respect comin from d President....anyways....next!

86. And the other madam looked away? Huh

87. My humble and respectful President.

88. God bless him 4 dat

89. Awesome! I don't know what to say but I hope its for the good of our Country

90. Humility is a virtue...

91. Oh! What a humble man! GEJ is meek $ humble! Infat I must vote 4 u! No wory u don already win 2015

92. Great Humility.

93. Great Humility.

94. Great Humility.

95. Na wa o, Jonathan fit kneel for her but he no fit kneel for Bishop. Toh!

96. Waoh, smart move. Towards the 2015 elections. Hopes that he continues to kneel down to greet similar aged Nigerians. Question,do we really need a knee peeled President?

97. This is humility. Nice 1 baba presido

98. I so much see myself in GEJ.He is indeed a Man sent from God to Nigerians and for Nigerians.Thank you Sir for stepping in at the Right time.If u hadn't,comatosed would be our state now.Ride on Sir posterity will indeed smile on you.

99. Good... A true son of Africa should show respect for the elders whatever his position... I prostrate for my dad even at the airport or in public places... I will still do that even if I become the president... Am not ashamed of it..

100. I so much see myself in GEJ.He is indeed a Man sent from God to Nigerians and for Nigerians.Thank you Sir for stepping in at the Right time.If u hadn't,comatosed would be our state now.Ride on Sir posterity will indeed smile on you.

101. Thank you omo'do rere! O seun o!

102. Thats my humble,and respectful president....

103. If he likes make he go kneel for Sanusi, thats his cup of woes,2015 wont work in his favour. This happens wen we have clueless man ruling over us.

is he so clueless?

104. Humility personified. Tomorrow they will complain he knelt before Adeboye. Let the haters talk. All hail our president.

105. He's a man with a humble heart. God grant you wisdom sir, God bless Nigeria!

106. Anything for this 2015 Mr president.and how did what should have been a private visit get to the public?Mr abati or Reno the pimp!!!
    These doesn't spell humility Mr president,it weakens you even more.what you do in private is your business,however what gets to us the citizens is OUR business.you have breached protocol sir.

107. And so f**king what??? those that stop boko haram or the fuel scarcity.... or even the corruption generally... if he likes make he dey kneel down for every junction for all I care.... we don't even need there money all we want is security and justice.... please Mr President *says Fidimaye Hassan**

108. If d woman wit d red veil is Turai den she's looking so old o

109. Choi!see humility!GEJ I salute u!

110. Campaigning indirectly... Anyway cha good for him. Not every top men can go so low

111. A President kneeling down???.......hmmmmm

112. This Mr president can like to show that he is too humble

113. If he likes make he go kneel for Sanusi, thats his cup of woes,2015 wont work in his favour. This happens wen we have clueless man ruling over us.

is he so clueless?

114. E try....... So as e kneel down give her, fuel price don reduce. Mtcheeeeeew. Next pls....

115. And ow does this bring back the light that nepa people have just taken in my house? Mtsheww! He for lay on her to show respect.

116. So what linda,it is called being respectful!!nothing strange and it is our culture.In my church here in london,its only us nigerians that do not call our pastor who is scottish by his first name,i think he likes it

117. Linda abeg liv dat tin na wash na wen jona settle ASUP I go no say him dey work 2ru 2ru

118. Just have to comment....this guys tooooo humble...Blessed are the meek in heart for they shall see God

119. This our president self na wa, why must he knell down, his a president for crying out loud, his not supposed to do that, Obama will never do that.Sandy Berry.

120. That's good.

121. Am a northerner,,am moved by ur humbleness but please Mr president you need to move Nigeria beyond ethnicity and region,forget Clark and his co,they only doing this for power when you no more in power they change course,imagine your former boss followers

122. Wow can u believe that's a late nigerian's president 'house. Hmmmm he will always be and remain the best president nigeria has ever gotten

123. Miss know all I hail oh

124. Awwwwh,dats nice of him,pls beg her 2.talk 2 dis boko pple,9ja no de sweet again wit all dis killinz

125. This humility God will lift GEJ up

126. a country were racism exist within brothers and sisters its a shame as long as perpetrators of evil still breath the country will never change

127. Humiilty at its best.....

128. This man is too intelligent but the ignorant ones keeps sayin otherwise. A born politictian I would say

129. And wat ws dat for??? Was he beggin or greetin her?

130. Awww, that's so sweet of him, but mama is so old oo, wonder hw old she is?

131. Dat's wat we call humility. Well done Uncle GEJ.

132. Ikunle ko ni wa...no b by dat one oo

133. Mr president pls do ursef a big favour by facing and settling trival issues and nt dis unnecessary stunts *tnx u

(born again child says so)

134. How does this solve the problem in Nigeria Mr president?
    Shygal.

135. Very noble of him. I guess this is not the 1st he is visiting his late boss's family cause mama seems not to enjoy the kneeling gesture.

136. Ok so will his kneeling down b4 her change de high rate of fuel scarcity in dis country? ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

137. Chai, see my president kneeling down because of wetin e wan chop. chai, Nigeria don suffer

138. Ehhhn but during your reign you didn't know her address abi , all na election strategy !!! Nigerians shine your eye well well
    Linda post my comment o

139. Yes, Jonathan should kneel down and beg her forgiveness after killing her son!

140. K. Him 4 kiss her feet 2 to completely show hils allegiance to d Northern protectorate
    Smh...for another one of his political maneuvers

141. Well this is news for you linda because you no get respect shebi
    Plus who wouldn't kneel in the presence of greatness.Poison ivy.

142. It pays been respectful...nice 1 GEJ

143. This is the highest humility from a seating president

144. This is humility from the heart I love people that respect the elderly

145. Nice one sign of respect even though is heart is black

146. Hmmm. Our dear presido. I like your campaign style ooo. #NewsBlist

147. What a humble man!! I don't care what people think or say about him.

Can our so-called Chairman of Governors forum humble himself like this? Yet we criticize our president for even dispute among couple.

Long live our president!! May u rule long!!

Haters can test my shit like chocolate.

148. What a humble man. You know Umorus' mum is about a 100yrs. Presido jona you will live long IJN. Amen. Give honour to those who is honour is due. If na some people dem no go branch their sec to say hello. Eg. OBJ. If I may ask where is Turai in this visitation place set? Just asking shall.

149. 2015 things, nice gesture thou

150. Humble man indeed!May God grant u more wisdom to lead this great nation.Amen

151. What's with Jonah and Obama bowing down to mortals?

Mr. President, bow down to no one. You are disrespecting Nigeria and Nigerian and it's probably part of the reasons why those aboki disrespect you. They think you're a pushover. I hope you're not a pushover.

The Queen of England bows to nobody, and she's damn right and shouldn't. Obama and Jonah, please, take note, and all these genuflecting and curtsying needs to stop, or they'd expect you to polish their shoes, do the hoovering, cleaning, laundry and ironing.

152. There is one thing no one can take away from President Jonathan. HE IS A VERY HUMBLE PERSON!!!!!!

153. She doesn't look like she is living in riches!!

154. See as that woman dey blush,u wan become second wife.

155. Live loyal die rich #respect and loyalty

156. Well, he may be the president but there is nothing, I mean nothing, wrong wit kneeling down b4 someone u respect.

157. D went with a camara?

158. He has shown respect to the elderly, meaning that he has respect, it shall be well with him.

159. GEJ is a humble person!Humility pays!he may not be doin wat evrione expects of him but that's his nature!he maybe slow but God stil put him 2 Lead..thr is a reason 4 evritin!althou am nt happy most times wit u mr Presid cos of ur sluggishness but I stil pray dt God directs u to d right Path...and as u Learn and acquire more knowledge u wil knw btr!IJN xoxo Charmie

160. This is nice , at least he has some respect.

#daveydave

visit www.loggtv.tv for more entertainment news

161. Jonah is a humble man I luv Him for dat...cum rain cum shine u will complete ur tenure...team#Jonahuntil2019#

162. Mr Presidon, must you take a pic-kneeling down before her and show it to the world? It was a private visit and it should be kept private. People knee down before their elders every day in Nigeria, so you being the President and doing the same thing is no big deal. It was done for political gain.

Jonathan has started his campaign for 2015 election!

163. publicity format yeye man

164. Humble gesture. This still won't get you my vote. Sort out boko haram, clean up the nnpc, tell us what happened to the missing money and deal with the culprits, give us light, build our roads, aviation sector , I can go on and on....humility is good sir but unfortunately Nigeria needs more than that from you at this time. God help you and bless Nigeria.

165. How do you know its not from his heart biko? You read minds now too?

166. Unbelievable, even in my wildest dream to see the leader of the nigeria people kneeling before a single individual?I'm totally disappointed that the president doesn't recognise the effect of the gesture both on national and international stage ,What will he do for the Pope?

167. stupid man,fool,idiot and all those dat tink dis is good,u re all monkey,slaves...

168. His bible says 'fear North' so he went with fear and trembling.....are we not all fearing the north now....why should our President do any less.?

169. I'm feeling this... You just gotta show respect and humble yourself to your elders no matter how high God has elevated you. PERIOD.. The same God can bring you down if he wants. This is wonderful!