Music stars go in search of their look-alikes as #MTNCelebdouble begins selection | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 March 2014

Music stars go in search of their look-alikes as #MTNCelebdouble begins selection

MTN Ambassadors are generating excitement among the youth, especially the followers of the entertainment industry, as the likes of Wizkid, Davido, Iyanya, Kcee, Don Jazzy, Praiz, Tiwa Savage, Chidinma, iMike and Harrysong  go in search of their look-alikes. Supported by the largest ICT company in Africa, the initiative will give the over 70,000,000 youth population an opportunity to share the spotlight with some of the finest musical superstars in the country. In addition, a VIP treat and invitations to exclusive youth parties, with the celebrities in attendance, are already in place for the look-alikes and fans. Continue...

Speaking with one of the artistes, Iyanya Mbuk, he said “the objective of this youth-centric, entertaining initiative is to connect the teeming youth population, who cherish stardom and have been supportive, with their favourite artistes as well as help fans in general bond with the music industry in Nigeria”.

The “Kukere” master further mentioned that the selection, which has already begun, is taking place on MTN Twitter handle, Facebook page and Instagram account because the company has the largest subscriber base and technology that will make the process smoother and effective.

He therefore urged interested youths to be part of this laudable project by tagging their pictures with their look-alike artiste names and follow each entry with hashtag #MTNCelebdouble. More so, the Project Fame winner mentioned that the procedure includes subscription for any of the artistes Callertunez.

In a bid to generate more excitement, the artistes have decided that the top two most look-alikes, for each of the artistes, will be selected for an all-expenses paid VIP day with the full perks of being a star at an exclusive location before a once-in-a-lifetime party at three clubs spread across the western and eastern regions of Nigeria. Information gathered further reveals that the parties which will take place on the same day will have an even spread of the superstars and their look-alikes.

In a separate interview, another artiste, Don Jazzy reiterated that the initiative is one of several ways he and the other superstars plan to reward the teeming Nigerian youth for their passion and consistency in supporting the indigenous music industry.

184 comments:

Would like to share spotlight with Tiwa and chidinma

Sylvonce said...

Whao! Dis is a great stuff. Am like Wow! @ Iyanya and Tiwa 's luk alikes.. Linda luk at my pic and tell me who I luk like oooh, lol!

Abeg, hw iyanya and dat guy take resemble??
Nyways, d resemblance btw tiwa and her look alike is crazzzyy

PURPLE

Abeg abeg abeg dat girl looks nothing like Tiwa Savage....

Mehn, this is just so awesome..... tiwa, davido and praiz are fucking hiding a twin frm the media......

Davido's double sure luks like him,not mh resemblance btw Tiwa n her double..gud concept anyways

Which type of bad luck bdis abeg, no celebrity look like me even small...... Surgery mode activated, i gat to look like donjazzy whether devil want am or not.....

Nigerians why do we love to copy what americans have done

Just because you're wearing the same shirt,that doesn't mean you look alike.olodo people

Mtn stop all this nonsense and fix your network,to make one call is a battle.

Ugly tiwa savage

wow dey reli look alike u know

Faith Ogaga said...

9ce...bt I look more like stephanie okereke and she's a movie star bt a music star !**cryin** shud I also upload ??!,,

Wow cool, Iyanya keep searching

last baby said...

This is funny

Linda can opposite sex look-alikes participate? I know one babe that looks like wizkid ehn!!! Am sure if she has wizkids hair cut and puts on masculine jeans people will mistake her for him

amoni said...

Who is deceiving inyanya? Dat niccur looks neffin lyk him! But davido's look alike is fyn sha o...

omg, dis is serious... Im dakore's look alike ooo.. Ha! So pls look alike dis much! Jeez

Wow!! This is so cool! Look @ these ones already, I want to see Chidinma's look alike.

Dis gal really luk lyk tiwa savage....mehn dis is her real luk alike.

Omooo ooooo! Tiwa own luk alike is 2 much oooo, even Davido

9ce come and find me

FUNMINISTA said...

But people tell me I look like omotola jaladde o

Wow, nice concept. Its a pity I have no celebrity look alike. But come to tink of it some say I look like shade okoya.

Good one #bright bravo#

Me wey no luk like any celeb n i ♡ music especially 9ja Music..... Watin i go do nah?

fly guy said...

Where terry g look alike and who told dat girl she resembles tiwa

Swagg isimemen said...

Ok is nice

HASSAN said...

ITS A GOOD WAY OF ENCOURAGING THE YOUTHS.KEEP IT UP PLS

Good one. Tiwa i know your look alike....

Woa! Dis Tiwa Savage double realy look lik am o. As in, like seriusly... Esp wit d lips and set of teeths

That guy na David twin bro

Miss bee said...

Please which is davido ? They look so much alike

So who is your look alike artiste...hurry now while offer lasts.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS APPLY O O O

Wow! Davido's look alike is the badest! Lolz.

This looks like its going be soo much fun.. At least it will serve as a well deserved break from the very chaotic Nigerian situation.. Kudos to MTN..

Wow! Priase's look alike is almost like him, I'm very sure they are related, abeg I and Genevieve look alike o!#Lol

MsBusBus said...

Praize' double is on point!!!!

umunas said...

Lol nawao.hu I resemble sef

bad geh ririh's besty said...

So as riri nor b MTN ambassador nothing for me?

That dude doesn't look like iyanya....buh yes for d others

Wow .That top black girl is so beautiful

That of Praise was the closest

AVID BLOG READER said...

The Davido is on point

Davido's look alike is so spot on...cool exercise tho

If only denrele was among d participating celebs... Soo annoying! I dnt look lyk any of dem.. Am jst toooo unique to hav a lookalike

i love diz...tiwa is so cute...

Wow sure there's a big resemblance in all the pix....Everyone has is look alike I wonder who is my look alike in this world o.

I Think They've Found D Look alikes Already oooo
Onyx Godwin U Look Like Wizkid dis ur opportunity 2 be d star uve always Craved for #Yinmu!

What Of Me That Looks Like olamide
#Confused face

Jaytat said...

Wow!! I feel like a star already... Davido lookalike. Kindly support me in dis quest. @iamjaytat

All great except iyanya look alike

I resemble iya awero
Pls can I contest?
Some ghost looking girls forming tiwa on twitter
I hail una

Cool,I love the idea

DAO says said...

Tiwa my girl,abeg dat girl no resemble u oo,she too fyn pass u joor.
Iyanya,if.u handsome reach dat guy,na him be say u be Mr naija.abeg no.see dat guy think say na so u dey.
Yes,dat davido own I agree..

Dat lady doesn't look like Tiwa. I have a coursemate who looks just like Tiwa

see Davido's twin lol.
walahi the resemblance is 100% . facially tho.

Aawwww, I wish Essence was among.... am her twin"everyone keeps asking me if am related to her"

slimzyose said...

Tiwa's look alike is a big NO 4 me

Tobi said...

Davido look alike. On point.

Kul

Gee said...

Mi am Omotola's look alike...how do i contact her

Davido's look alike though.... Carbon Copy!

Plsss linda how do they search or how can one participate,cos I knw sumone dat look exactly like dbanj and I ll seriously like dbanj to see his look alike

Wasting of money

nice idea by nigeria music stars

haters-slayer said...

kukere try another persin,cus that guy no resemble you

Pls dey sud go ans sleep den wst happens 2 fans hu dont luk lik dem dey sud enter well

It's foyin and tiwa..best match...

Omg the davido look alike is sick mehn... Cant tell the difference! Check with your parents if ur twins oo!

D babe too resemble Tiwa savage...

Davido's look alike mehn no dif, dey pass as twin, praise look alike, looks like his kid bro, Tiwa's look alike, cute grl, Iyanya's supposed look alike no resemblance

Wow uncanny look alikes! Wow!

Crazy fun..§Ã¸ much fun!!

mmykel said...

Nice project, bt I look better all d celebrities, so I got no look alike

kai, d 1 of davido is too alike, I cnt even spots d difference subhanallahi....

I like Davido n Praize's look alikes!!! Wow, they look so much alike. Dat look alike of Davido, looks like his twin brother. Very nice concept, entertainment is going places.

Tiwa and Inyanyaz double nor resemble dem @ all...SPJL

omg!! Davido's luk alike is soo realllllll.iyanya's luk alike is a No mbok!.XTY

that girl looks notin like tiwa, the perfect girl is my friend Airvy, she shld just post her pix abeg!!

Noting like giving back to the society...... Nice1

iphykings said...

Nice concept wooooooow

berry Klye said...

Any1 who need my nude pic hit mai name.
and I also need guys that can satisfy me sexually, If you are
interested in me,hit mai name

Darkchildlovethyhair said...

I love this concept. Davido's "twin" looks just like him or is it my eyes

Davido! Hhhhmmmm

Abeg iyanya dat guy is nt ur luk alike@all,u v2kip searching.

Lmfaooo Onyx..no kill me this night abeg. Hhehehe

iphykings said...

Wow dis is cool.

Y is davido luking4is luk alike,when there is shontizzle

Abeg iyanya dat guy is nt ur luk alike@all,u v2kip searching.

Tom tom the wonder boy: 1 too much,only me1 resemble ikechukwu,ja rule,rick ross,2baba,pdiddy.
Abeg call me jack of all trades.
1 too much.

Well I had a switch to Glo,Mtn sucks.
Imagine if t-mobile or at&t dey do dis kind tin,nor b usa customers go sue dem.
Fucking dat country,wey no dey produce anytin.
Shiioo
Koni dafun awon mtn yamayama yii
Awon omo ale!

Respect to all Yahoo Boiz.

I must Greet.

Abeg I need spamming box,if u get abeg contact me via email:yahoomustpaythisyear@gmail.com

I'm the davido look alike.. Follow on twitter and support @iamjaytat. #thanks

Davido's luk alik s on point,tink ts his twin frm anoda moda nd dat of praise s kul bt for tiwa ts so nt on point...abeg wo luk lik daddy shokey

U failed it big time! Its davidos!!!

Fool like u wey look like crocodile for village.

Make Tiwa come find me cos we luk alike.. Lolz

Davido n praize's luk alike so on point!!!!!Wow can't stop gazing @dos pix

mz vee said...

@ onyi , y wunt u choose derele cosu guyz ar of d same gay fam

Wow!! Davido's look alike nailed it. **kween**

D@s guy nor luk anytyn lyk iyanya abt nd BTW instead of MTN 2 find hw 2 fix deir nonsense netwrk dem dey do luk alyk mtcheew no b deir fault...

dt grl doesnt luk anyth lyk tiwa but as fo davido nd praize 9ce lukalyk

â„“mao! U go old

Truthfully u look like princess the comedian

U look like an ancient frustrated ape...(Jst helping Linda to look @ ur pic) JOSH

Idiot, jst type all d trash u have 2 say in one post nauuu. Wehrin dey sup??

Ape like u dey talk

#Eyes wide open# Jesus! Ape like u?? Faints!#

PURPLE#

Ok, oga hassan, encourage d youths how nau?? To look like celebs? I knw undastand u o

Wow, so unfortunate my look alike is mechelle obama. Lol

Yayyy!!!!......Arthur and Praiz on point!!!.....

Lolo the great manager said...

Hehehe am Rita Dominic's look alike

Abeg where is Tuface, am his look alike :P

Well said! They wont satisfy their customers, they r busy searching for "look alikes" as if thats the solution to the poor network they provide.

Lmfao!! U are a bitch i swear ahhahahahahahaha

Lmfao

Hahahaahahaa my sister said the same tin........lol Damn it!!!!

Oai

U are a fool

U are ugly den!!!!!! Hahahahhahaha

Shut up

You must b stupid 2 call God's creation ugly. Can u produce a paper? Beta don't allow God 2 punish u.

Shut up jor,u are just jealous of dat gerl!!!! Olodo

Linda u sure say d first pix of praiz no b hz sulurele pix : lolxzz: laffing in 3d

me i look like d'banj, yinka ayefele and one of brackets so ppl say.

Why is rita dminic not an mtn ambassador na,am her look alike Oº°˚˚°Âº

Who do I look like ooooooo? chei!

Monkey like u.her feet is finer dan d whole of u

Wow! Davido n his 2nd so much luk alike like seriously even twa ;

How i wish d celebrities are not just MTN ambassadors!Cant wait to see Saka's own...

I look a lot like Nadia Buhari. •ZorahJay•. Wizkid was my childhood lover.

You guys will not kill sumbodi wth laugh. U guys are cracking ma ribs here, abeg sumbodi should tell Iyana say na calabar he see him copy.

I hv a striking resemblance with Mz.Chimamanda Adichie really

Tell Tonto Dikeh tu search 4 kate Elfrida odeh.. We look alyk! Loool. Anyway nyc concept mtn

My sister looks more of Tiwa Savage than this lady.. How do I post a picture?

That is Foyin o!!!!!!!! Tiwa's look alike!!!!!!! Osun State Uni(Ikire Campus) reppin!!!!!!!

so after i look like tiwa for example now my price is "CLUBBING" no empowerment, no sponsorship be it school or biz na to club remain...biko make i pass jare.....

So it's ok to call God's creation stupid but not ugly abi? Noted... mumu!

Bt seriously dat guy really looks like Davido ooo

Nyanya e be like sey you no well...na shirt den talk abi pesin lookalike?

the girl doesn't look like Tiwa savage, it's just the make-up.

Me I think is Rihanna I look like, but how rihanna go find me, that I dont kknow..are u sure donjazzy ll find his lookalike. lol..dat Davido pix is cute

HM!

fly guy said...

Anon 9.45 lol mumu, I know u're d girl, keep deceiving urself, e fit carry u enta nollywood sha

Lol the upper pic is Davido. The diff isn't so much u cnt know which is which na

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

it's well. but me look like Mark Zuckerberg ooo

CAN YOU ROCK THIS? LADIES?

Jumyk said...

‎​â„“̊ know someone that like ‎​S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ much like Bona-boy

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

That's interesting

-Starman

Sara said...

Jesse jags

Lagosgirl said...

Me sef wan ask.....i tire

Sara said...

I believe dats another pic of davido...jeez dere can't be two pple dat...I dnt believe its a look alike...

Sara said...

Jesse jags

And just because you both have dimples dosent mean u look alike

Mischievous said...

Tiwa's double is a sweeter version of Tiwa. Beautiful thing! I can have her for breakfast, lunch and dinner:-)

Miss D said...

Go ask Ifa

And the point would be?...

Natasha said...

That guy DOES look like Praiz! The rest,...nah! The Tiwa look-alike try small...

PLS HOW DO I GET IN TOUCH WITH GENEVIEVE NNAJI AM HER LOOK ALIKE. AND MY EX BOIFWND IS TUFACE LOOK ALIKE

DAVIDO AND PRAIZ...ON POINT...HANDSOME DUDES!

Funmy Kemmy said...

I give it to Davido look alike.

would like to post a photo of tiwa's double. how can i?

I know Tiwa's look alike.. The lady there doesn't look like her. Believe me when you see Aisha you'll think you've just seen Tiwa.

Linda if you like post this comment i no send you again.
Titi...

Diamondz said...

Heheheehe, edDREAMES dnt worry u nd obiwon can pass as brothers shaaa but not twins....

Tiwa savage ugly? U no well, show dat ur ugly face make I see zombi.

I give it Davido lOok alike but a no no to that of savage.

This lady really look's like Tiwa.

WOW! They do look alike o! I hope they will extend to actresses :D ...as i've been told severally that i really look like Damilola Adegbite ...I don't think so though but she's gorgeous so i nor mind! lol

Post it in heaven

Lindi baby....when are you coming back jor?....lets do our lookalike ni....cos i think we lookalike.....dont forget ma gift oooo

ZeeZee said...

NICE

dat babe no resemble tiwa dey make her up to look like her compared to davido and iyanya is so natural,they sure look alike exact dimples for davido look alike so real. dat tiwa resemblance is fake wit out make up no resemblance @all

Sylvonce said...

Lmao! If only u can use this energy u use in insulting ur ancestors into something productive, am sure Lindodo wld hav used u as one of her headlines...IDIOT!!!!!!!!!

Anony 8:27 of March 20, u r right Davido best look alike-Shontissle. My look alike is Funmi Iyanda- some friends call me so. LIB&Readers Note: u can only respect others when u respect yourself. Try to omit INSULT when expressing yourself. It helps alot. NEVER KNOWS WHO COULD HELP.

The babe doesnt look lik tiwa atalll..pls u all shud chk @iambisiroberts on twitter or @creampearl1 on instagram o...mehn the babe look lik tiwa ehn...she fit b d sis sef

I like dis idea but someone said I look like ali nuhu really I'm nt close to him

foyinsade really do look like tiwa. yea yea yea. shes my friend.

sugar said...

i think the resemblance between Praiz and his lookalike is unbeatable. plus the guy is hot!!!

@tutulene said...

D sister is d best and d sweetest match of tiwa,u can follow her on twitter @foyinsadeadeoye.And I luv dat of Davidoz too.....

@tutulene said...

Tiwa's look alike and Davidoz are d best.U can follow tiwas's lookalike on twitter @foyinsadeadeoye

opuda sotonwari said...

I look like 2 face