Nigeria's oldest citizen in the UK Pa Lemoshe passes away just short of 100 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 February 2014

Nigeria's oldest citizen in the UK Pa Lemoshe passes away just short of 100

Nigeria's oldest citizen in the UK Pa Gabriel Lemoshe passed away on Friday January 31st less than 2 months short of his 100th birthday. He would have turned 100 on March 15th and there was already an organizing committee working hard to put together a grand party to celebrate the milestone.

Organizers of his birthday now plan to hold a celebration of his life on March 15 instead of a birthday party. The Abeokuta-born Pa Lemoshe was one of the founding members of his native Egba United Society (EUS) in the UK.

Traditionally, the Queen of England writes a personal congratulatory letter to anyone who clocks 100 in the UK and Pa Lemoshe was on course to become the first Nigerian to receive such a letter but he unfortunately passed on. A life well spent. May his soul rest in peace, Amen.

66 comments:

1. Wow! What a blessing to live up to 100yrs, I pray God keeps me alive to clock that age, RIP daddy! We celebrate your life

2. A life well spent........ Weldon pa. And RIP

3. He's at peace that dies!

4. May his soul rest in peace, Amen.

5. Chai men wen get power nor let am get d letter, RIP sir

6. A life well spent........ Weldon pa. And RIP

7. Awww, so close and yet so far. May his soul rest in peace.

8. R.I.P Pa Gabriel Lemoshe....just ow many days now to his birthday..
    Pregnant woman and her lover caught in hotel by her husband
    Watch Video Here

OMG! Couple caught having sex in Public with No Remorse
    Watch Video Here

Girl Stripping for her Boyfriend on Webcam got Bursted by her Mum.
    Watch Video Here

Couple takes things a little too far at the beach
    Watch Video Here

9. See correct old man wey get swag...Nice sweatshirt. 100yrs is really a life well spent..RIP

10. What a miss,rest in peace pa

11. A life well spent indeed! Slep on granny

12. 2 months to go or nt, He is 100+. RIP pa Lemoshe

13. Wow, may his soul rest in perfect peace.....

14. R.I.P old dudu.......100 years no be beans

15. I thought nobody go fit leave that long for london unto say na chemical dem dey eat.... But mehn hundred years.... Noby small thing o...

16. sorry to hear may his gentle soul rest in peace

17. I call this celebration of life.....

18. course to become the first Nigerian to receive such a letter but he unfortunately passed on. A life well spent. May his soul rest in peace, Amen.
    omg!see another set of couple caught doing it publicly.too badt........must see!

19. I'm sure those white witches killed him cos they don't want the Queen to wish him a happy birthday. Jealous bitches and hoes

1. Seriously??? Is ur brain in ur ass???

20. May his soul rest in peace

21. what a world, congrat to my fellow country man

22. Rest in peace Pa Lemo.

23. wow he did well all thanks to God almighty...May his soul rest in peace.

24. May he rest in peace, Amen.

www.sharedthots.blogspot.com

25. Linda please I need your email address

26. May God rest hıs soul

27. Eheeya. Rest in peace pa.

28. R.I.p sir,100yrs? wow

29. May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace
    ~DAMSEL~

30. Dis na real celebration of life

31. Wetin be this? Lip or tongue? RIP Sir

32. Eehh..wats wif d man's lips???

33. dt awesome makeover artist3 February 2014 at 17:14

God rest his souk

34. Life well spent! #Mr Lucky

35. Glad he lived a long life, that's what we all pray for. The queen should still send a posthumous congratulatory letter.

36. so if person turns 100 the queen writes a letter, abeg! which queen d broke one or another? so u journey a whole 100 yrs just 2 get the queen's letter? crazy bt thank God is only applicable to England. Rubbish! RIP pa Lemoshe u got a better letter from GOD tho

1. Wait, so what do you expect them to do? Give you money, send a letter to God to allow you to go heaven or what?
      At least they still celebrate the old citizens in UK. What does the Nigerian government do for 100+ citizens?

37. Awwwww my birthday mate. May I live till 100 IJN! RIP Pa Lemoshe.

38. If he was in Nigeria, he would have died of stress at 65

39. With all due respect linda, he is not the oldest Nigerian!!! The oldest Nigerian is my grandmother, she was a 100 years old in April 10th 2010, and she is going to be a 104 in 2 months time. Her name is Mrs Olu Ogunbiyi aka known as Mama London she comes from Ogun state, her daughter is the first African woman to attend Oxford University, and she graduated as a Surgeon, Gynaecologist and Obstetrician and she is one of the best, she works at LUTH, Idi Araba-Cocobutter

40. To God be the Glory. Rest in Peace

41. @ Hillary, what a stupid comment u just passed though, My grandma passed on 2yrs ago at 115yrs and up till her death,she never traveled outta Nigeria. Anyways, RIP Pa Lemoshe, may the good Lord accept ur soul in Heaven.We on Erath celebrate ur Life well spent...OctoberBeauty

42. may his soul rest in peace

43. Rip. Lol at hilary obiorah. Na true talk bros

44. 100 yrs??? Lindodod gt me a visa to american#wana live long too# had it been he was in naija he would have died @ 49#no offence#...may his soul R.I.P

Few say so *via B.A.G*

45. Celebration of LIFE.

46. A lyf well spent...RIP papa ~ chidinma

47. RIP papa maY God make me c more yrs

48. Dear daddy.may your soul rest in peace and may God favour be your portion in heaven.amen

49. Awwwww....Rest In Peace Sir.......

A LIFE WELL SPENT..........

50. May he rest in peace.