Wole Soyinka's daughter, Iyetade, to be buried Jan. 10th in Ibadan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 January 2014

Wole Soyinka's daughter, Iyetade, to be buried Jan. 10th in Ibadan

Wole Soyinka's daughter, Iyetade Verity Soyinka, who passed away on Saturday December 28th after a brief illness at age 48, will be buried on Friday, January 10 in Ibadan, Oyo State. A service of songs will hold on Thursday January 9th while her funeral service will hold at the Chapel of Resurrection, University of Ibadan at 11a.m the next day. She will be laid to rest immediately after.

Ms Soyinka is survived by her father and two children, a daughter, Oreofe, and a son, Adeoto.

73 comments:

1. RIP,Lord locate me 2 ma helpers

2. nowadays children ar dyin b4 der parent so sad.anyway may her soul rest in peace n pls help me grt sam-loco.

3. Mbok, linda dey try prove read bfor u rush post am u hear? Instead of jan 10th u said dec 10th....smh

4. Aunty Linda, your caption is confusing. Is she to be buried on 10th of December or 10th January@!

Correct your mistake oooo!
    R.I.P Iyetade.

5. May her gentle soul continue to rest in perfect peace

6. Always after a brief illness. Na wa, God help us in 2014 in Jesus name

7. May her soul rest in peace. Amen

8. May God give her family the fortitufe to bear her loss. What a pity :(

9. So sad:( :( :(

10. May God give her family the fortitufe to bear her loss. What a pity :(

11. May her soul rest in peace. Amen

12. Rip. Prof pls take heart!

13. Lindodo january 10 not dec 10 love you scatter

14. May her soul rest in peace

15. May her soul rest in peace

16. May the peace that comes from the memories of love shared with Iyetade comfort the Soyinkas now and forever.

17. May her soul rest in peace

18. Rest to the dead.
    She no longer belongs to us she belong to the ages.
    RIP omo WS

19. May her soul rest in perfect peace. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

20. Linda, check the date of the burial on your headline.

21. Rest In Peace Lady................Hmmmmm........It is Well

22. Eyahhhhh,may her soul rest. In peace.

23. rip>>>>>We loved u buh God luvs u more

24. Its saaaad, RIP. God will comfort his father. Wole Shoyinka and d 2 children she left behind.

25. Rest in peace Iyaa! U were brought in by a good man...*hrtcry*

26. Rest in peace Iyetade Verity soyinka. We all will go one day. But come 2 fink of it, is she d one they said was getting married 2 one state Governor?

27. Linda, she is also survived by her mother, Mrs Olaide Soyinka as well as siblings.

28. Yφυ wrote Dec 10 b4, ‎​ℓ̊ understand. Yφυ're always busy.Welldone dear

29. No sisters,no brothers?this wole soyinka sef,the guy dey do like ghost,

30. §ø pathetic she couldn't make it to d new year.May her soul RIP!!

31. It is really sad.May you find peace with your maker.May God take care of your loved ones ,most importantly your little children.Rest in peace

32. Wow! So sad. RIP Iyetade... What a sweet name.

33. Wow! So sad. RIP Iyetade... What a sweet name.

34. ... But wait o, No Mother, siblings or Husband. HMmmm, God will comfort your father and children.

35. What a lost. May her soul rest in peace.

36. Era where ladies have children witn no husband.....RIP!!!!

1. This is all you took away from the article...May your brain R.I.P

37. RIP dear,may God console d family.

38. May ur soul rest in peace

39. Rest in d bossom of d lord.amen

40. May her soul continue 2 rest in d bosom of d lord

1. Good evening, pls how can I be able to comment on this blog.I'm finding it difficult to comments.

41. she looks younger than her age may she rest in peace.

42. How cum she's survived by father α̲̅πϑ two children?wat happens †̥ husband,mother α̲̅πϑ siblings

43. May God console her children. Death is a debt owed by all mortals. May we not die young & may we not live to suffer. Amen!