Photos: Kanye West's dark photoshoot for Interview Magazine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 January 2014

Photos: Kanye West's dark photoshoot for Interview Magazine

Kanye shot an interesting but bizarre editorial spread for the February issue of Interview Magazine and got interviewed by British film director, Steve McQueen, the director of 12 Years A Slave. See more photos from the spread and a link to the interview after the cut...

Read the full interview here

140 comments:

1. This guy na devil. I think he has made new resolution this year to behave nice, saying some good things about his daughter and wife recently

read interesting gist and entertainment

2. What's wrong with this picture? He's doing it in his own way. Pls, just leave him haha!

3. D guy still be jonsing.

4. Ajanaku pikin....am not surprised o.How will u see anything wrong with d pics I dey see u ...ajanaku descendant

2. This monkey just like to offend religious ppl sha. Get behind me devil!

1. I wonder what he was thinking when he took those pictures.

3. Dis is really wierd anð scary ooo...kilode abeg go pack ursef sumwhere jare...dis margazine no fit sell aswear

Teacher caught in the act with student in school premises
    Here

Teenager Caught Hving Sex In The Bush With A Married Man
    Here

Lady Uses Fuel Pump To Satisfy Herself From orgasm
    Here

Woman goes to a Public Funeral without Under Wear, see what happened Next…
    Here

1. Stop all this rubbish you are doing, why put these stupid spam junks? Go and get a blog please.

4. Still waiting for kanye's response to Joan Rivers

5. So Disgusting+who says kanye is not loosing it?

6. God i hate him so much 2devilish arrrrrrrrrgh

7. Is kanye contesting Lucifer's role?

1. Same Q on my mind. Dude wants to be the next devil but his shit is flopping already.

8. ewwww! creepy much.

1. U claim to be straight but u keep using gay phrases!self hate is bad.

9. What's dat?? So disgusting n annoying..looking like a complete dead and disgusting kanye west

10. He looks scary

11. Dear Miss Blogger,you really need to get off Kanye's nutsack and calm your tatas down.
    Everybody who knows Steve Mcqueen knows he has a penchant for extreme artistic photography especially when he's also gonna be the interviewer.
    You failed to mention that Steve Mcqueen suggested Lupita for her well acclaimed role in 12 Years A Slave and he also co-directed it which explains why Lupita had to go all out extreme(naked) in a particular scene.
    Understand the arts and if you can't,leave it alone instead of inciting already gullibe people into hating someone who hasn't done you any wrong.

1. You are an idiot for thinking that people that visit this b log are gullible! You already sound and appear gullible for thinking and believing that this indeed is Art! Mek you go read Ababio and Gorcholeon! Ewu!

2. Thank you...thank you...thank you

3. RUbbish,there is nothing to understand.this is not art..ppl create senseless and horrible work and refer to it as art.art my foot

4. Its just art on the extreeme right?.... Too enlightened dat u can't see any more. Whateva happened to cause n effect?...actions n reactions?... Those who make news like this know why n how...u wey b super-hard-drive go just dey store am just so u can feel comfortable to open ur mouth in public. Be smart

5. Oyibo!! Supu_Depu!! Na u b interpreter_tankio veri mush,we hav undrstood u! Ngwa d'eje oooo!

6. I just fell in lust wit u 4 ur comment...nutty nerd

7. most sensible comment so far

8. Thank u Mich. Its Linda and her way of blowing every thing about Kanye and family out of proportion. Especially in a negative way. She didn't even bother to upload the interview properly. Only giving the link. And I bet none of this block heads will try and read it. Pls people, take time to read the interview, I bet u will be marvelled how he answered all the questions intelligently and how he put more light to some of the bullshits Linda posted previously to us here about him.

9. @chidigood well said, God bless you for that comment. All you haters that say Kanye insults God have you ever heard 'Jesus walks' by Kanye? People that say He loves being in the spotlight do you know Kanye does everything possible to hide from the reporters, He keeps his daughter away from the camera, He even keeps himself & his daugher away from their reality show! So I don't even understand what this hate is about? You people say He is devilish yet you don't listen to his music where he majorly talks about racism, slavery, Jesus as the Lord of all & his love life and vulnerability! You just judge the book by its cover not even trying to listen to the lyrics & its just very sad!

12. This guy has totally gotten used to folks calling him a demon or shii like that.. Guy ur shine is over, go to hell ..

1. You go to hell! Ignorant fool. If you don't understand the beauty of his art then I suggest you all shut your traps! This is a unique work of art which wasn't even kanyes idea! This is called ART people!

13. Nawaaa o! Holy ghost fire...

1. LoooooL. The magazine even weak me... Satan-inspired Magazine!!!

@Bobo_Edo

14. Linda abeg node show person this kin picture for 9t, warrisss diss?

1. I tell u...fear don dey catch me sef bt dis guy is smthnelse I swear. He's loving d hell fire no doubt...well he has sold his soul to d devil nah so wat do we expect....SMH!!!

2. You fool he has cleared the air almost a billion times in his lyrics and interviews that He isn't illuminati, "what makes you think the illuminati would let a nigga in"! So I don't even know what you are saying cause if he is illuminati he wouldn't be scared to say it! Cause if you don't know, he isn't scared to say anything, when Bush was president of USA, kanye came on national tv and told the truth that Bush is a racist and doesn't care about blacks! Someone who can say that about Bush, would he now be scared to say he's illuminati?

3. And you were there when his heart was sold? SUFI.

15. Replies
    1. Ask me make I ask beatrice.

Zuriel.

2. Wetin be beatrice answer?lol

16. wetin be this abeg??

17. This is just pure art, but children God will want to say is satanic....

1. Its is not art anytin.stupid artist create rubbish and refer to it as art

18. Seriously, i was expecting his next appearance on the net will be him giving that lady that insult north west her own share...... This is not the kanye west i knw.....

19. na wa, illuminati tinz i guess

20. On a second thought, may be music is not paying like that any more so mr kanye want to switch into modelling..... kim k must have hand in this....

21. Still on still, this is pure art and i love it......

22. But this is what d interview mag is known for. I only wonder if these artists knw what dey r doing or they jst do as they r told. #robots

23. very weird oh
    www.trendyrammy.com

24. Nawa ooo, real work of art but what inspiration is he trying to creat? Is it demon in hail blazing or king of the devil himself

25. ILLUMINATI tins ˚°ÂºOoº°˚ ˚°Âºoo

26. Looks occultic.

27. I am trying really hard to understand the theme and concept behind these pictures...
    Still not getting it.
    Whatever rocks his boat jare

28. Wch kind weird human being be ds•neva doz tins lyk a normal human being

29. God 4 bid...wat kind of photo shoot is dis biko?devil knw hw 2 use pple sha

30. We already know d devil lives in u. May God Almighty save ur soul becos u're in hell already.

31. Worisdisnonsense? Such evil looking pictures, Mr Kanye abeg park well. Mtchewww.

32. He already knws ow his end will b in hell... Lord, ama make sure ur death is nt in vain cos am sure ppo like dis can make yhu regret dying. God is rili merciful.

33. Can't jxt believe dat...is he stupid or what? So disgusting n annoying

34. Aunty linda abeg no dey show as dis kind tin again b4 u go bewitch us. I'm covered with d blood of Jesus.

35. Blood of God, is the guy mad or what na? Abeg linda no dey show us this kind of thing.

36. We already know d devil lives in u. May God Almighty save ur soul becos u're in hell already.

37. The spotlight is everything to this guy obviously. Hilary Obiorah

38. more like hell, weirdo......wemimo

39. Well, thank God that every body is own his own, come alone die alone.

40. I so much love KANYE WEst. Sweet pics. EJA NLA.

41. I so much love KANYE WEst. Sweet pics. EJA NLA.

42. Really wired.they call it artistic work, but am sure there's a coded message behide each of the pics there. & those whom the massage is meant for already know.

43. Nw am sacred wat is dis nw....na wa o

44. So! so!! weird!!! Kanye West @ it again... Hmmmmmmmmm. Oshiskoooo..

45. This is pure EVIL

46. Mtchew, Madness @ its peak!

47. End time tins load........ JESUS is de only way

48. I fink all dis celebs in illuminati fink deyl av a vip section in hell,true sha,vip burning...ish....

49. Looks devilish!

50. Hehehe. Tori olo o. This one pass me o. Wat is he tryna portray? Huh!...

51. Very urgly, I just hate. This guy

52. Whoa, they scared the crap out of me.

53. Yeezus in his own image

54. Highly Demonic.

55. Jesus Christ is lord of Heaven and Earth!!! What is this.. God my heart is racing, goose pimples!!! Tufiakwa what is the concept scare to death?. This is weird jor

56. Art reflecting d soul. Smh

57. I know this guy is going straight to hell fire.

1. Yeah, cause you are the saint!

58. Mehnnn...but this niggaz head is huge!!!

59. Dis guy is devil him self,u better repent or u dis a misterious death

60. This is satanic.

61. Dis guy Na real monster. Mr _melvin-say so

62. Illuminati FrEaK..why do they always use cross on?...ehn linda?...itz smh annoying oh..

63. Love love these pictures, so artistic

64. Its a pity that some people will see LIFE and choose DEATH. This is. What Kanye has done to himself,what then will he do to someone else? He may have everything,but he is perpertually in hell fire roasting! He is not happy and has totally lost it! Thank God for hope in Christ,he had better retrace his steps before it is too late!! SHAME!!

65. Illuminati done finish hin soul. Hell dey very real. If you like Linda no post my comment

66. Totally weird..I think he's trying to send a message, a crazy one

67. Dis boy thinks himself as a small god people should worship,i fear one day he'll die and d cause of his death unknown

68. This guy needs deliverance

69. Africans n the way they think, dis is just a picture for crying out louder, n who ever told ya dat pictures take people to hell, lied to u..

70. Aww so creepy..but everybody knows that Kanye loves his dark twisted Fantasies.

71. Illuminati tinz

72. Artpop people...Calm Down...

73. Ignorant Nigerians

74. dis is art n its awesome!!

75. Likely candidate for the antichrist

76. He's in hell already

77. at least he already knows where he is going to when he dies. Do you?

78. Linda na only lowlives de ur blog,they need to b exposed or travel out of naija

79. He's just a disgrace to the black race he's becoming an anti Christ on daily basis

80. These pictures are Creepy,freaky, ugly, demonic, satanic, scary, disgusting, irritating, diabolic, fiendish, hellish, infernal but unfortunately Artistic. ~Ebunv~

81. I'm sure if this guy see this in real life i'll run and will be restless through the rest of his life.

82. Some educated illitrates tho. Thnx jare Mich! Everythn ppl see now is devilish n creepy. I wonder if they'd ever knw wen satan is really @work

83. bloody nd statue face

84. I hope these are just ordinary pics.

85. I can Xplain diz picz 1st he was falling den he died went 2 hell nd started rising bk 2 Fame *hehe* Endtime tinz
    Linda if I find my comment

86. I can Xplain diz picz 1st he was falling den he died went 2 hell nd started rising bk 2 Fame *hehe* Endtime tinz
    Linda if I find my comment

87. Disgusting .... end time.

88. Cant we all think without going all religious,have you forgotten religion was fashioned out to create a divine code of conduct in the society to reduce anarchy....The pics you see on here simply shows the state we blacks are and we think we are free men,there is a new kind of slavery and till you know that Pastors,Islamic clerics and other religious leaders will be the new authority of the society and that not safe !! you can learn from this definition below and tell me,what the different between Illuminati and the Roman catholic church ?

The Illuminati (plural of Latin illuminatus, "enlightened") is a name given to several groups, both real and fictitious. Historically the name refers to the Bavarian Illuminati, an Enlightenment-era secret society founded on May 1, 1776 to oppose superstition, prejudice, religious influence over public life, abuses of state power, and to support women's education and gender equality. The Illuminati—along with other secret societies—were outlawed by the Bavarian ruler, Charles Theodore, with the encouragement of the Roman Catholic Church, and permanently disbanded in 1785.[1] In the several years following, the group was vilified by conservative and religious critics who claimed they had regrouped and were responsible for the French Revolution.

In subsequent use, "Illuminati" refers to various organizations claiming or purported to have unsubstantiated links to the original Bavarian Illuminati or similar secret societies, and often alleged to conspire to control world affairs by masterminding events and planting agents in government and corporations to establish a New World Order and gain further political power and influence. Central to some of the most widely known and elaborate conspiracy theories, the Illuminati have been depicted as lurking in the shadows and pulling the strings and levers of power in dozens of novels, movies, television shows, comics, video games and music videos.

Start your own world order and you will be tagged Illuminati !!!

1. Whoever you are, that was a very brilliant piece! And those saying its devilish, don't let tv and people deceive you, go and read your bible, the devil is not ugly, if you see a true devil, you would love him cause he would be a charming person. Not someone like kanye who has given up the celebrity image to enlighten people about the new form of slavery. Part of the slavery he talks about is what all of you have portrayed here by seeing an ORDINARY picture and feelling scraed then calling him the devil while you see real devils everyday like our politicians who steal money meant for road constructions, now our roads have turned into death traps for thousands and no one is saying anything about it! Yet we all have time to stop and insult a man who is having the time of his life with his wife to be in paris. Its just sad that he has always been right

89. Modern day Davinshi,there is more to the pics than you all can see....this folks are artist and they need to portray what they feel or are inspired from.... this is Kanye telling you beware of the modern day slavery,you dont own a house,landed property or an investment..but you can spend N500,000 on Louis button shoes,thats you in that pics....feeling fla but firmly chained
    #Modernslaves

90. The real Illuminati today are your pastors,Imam,General overseas and spiritual leaders who feel they alone know what you need to grow spiritually as they claim......while they have bill gates money in there account and cant fight a corrupt govt.....Fela was a better leader than most of this world religious leaders,fela fought my fight and i saw it with my eyes....He confirmed his human nature by dying of whatever killed him and smoking with the common man,cos na wetin they cool us down from this wahala..but he had a cause and he was true till the end..that's a messiah in definition !!!

91. pls tell me hw dis pix is demonic nd dnt jst say trash its art pls just cause un aint creative enof 2 appeciate it dnt say its demonic

92. D guy is alredy in hell na,or cnt u all see d fire burnin him.

93. D guy is alredy in hell na,or cnt u all see d fire burnin him.

94. dis is called craft.....who re we to judge

95. But his daughter looks like him sha o... ahn ahn... thank God Kim K was faithful this time...she no born bastard...

96. What inspires U kanye??