Photos: 3year old girl beaten black and blue by 2 year old classmate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 January 2014

Photos: 3year old girl beaten black and blue by 2 year old classmate

This story is so bizarre & pics of the injured child are horrific. Don't understand why a school would refuse to remove a child known to fight and injure other children. And how can a child be so violent at just 2? Most importantly where were the school staff when the attack took place? Story below..
The mother of a little girl who was beaten black and blue by an 'out-of-control' two-year-old at nursery has called for the child's expulsion.
Katie Ann Guttridge, aged three, sustained a bruised eye socket, scratches and three bite marks when she was attacked by her classmate during playtime at Ratby Pre-School Nursery in Leicester.
The little girl's mother, Clara Mackow, said her daughter was almost blinded in the attack and that her injuries were so bad that she was taken to hospital with a suspected broken eye socket.

Police were called in to investigate the assault but were powerless to act because the girl who attacked Katie is below the legal age of criminal responsibility - which in this country is 10 years old.
When confronted by journalists, the mother of the violent girl refused to discuss her child's behaviour, saying only: 'My daughter is two years old. I want nothing more to do with this.'

Now, parents are demanding the child - who has been dubbed 'Chucky' after the violent child-like doll in the horror film Child's Play - be removed from the nursery after she attacked 10 other children.

Ms Mackow, 28, a trainee goldsmith, said she couldn't believe it when she saw her daughter after the attack on December 13, adding: 'I just cried. She had gashes to her lips and a terrible black eye. Katie looked like she had been in a fight with a dog that had mauled her.

'We had to take her to hospital because the doctors thought she had fractured her eye socket.
'She was almost blinded in the attack which was totally unprovoked. I know kids get into scrapes but my daughter was really hurt in this attack.' 

It has been claimed the two-year-old, who has not been identified, has attacked 10 other children since she started the nursery in September.

Ms Mackow, (pictured above with Katie who has since recovered from her injuries) who also has a five-year-old son Joshua, said: 'The little girl is two but she has behavioural problems.

'The little girl who attacked her has a history of beating up other children. She's out of control.
'I know 10 other children have been assaulted by the girl since September. The staff at the nursery don't seem able to cope with the difficult children.

'Ironically, the little girl's mother is a child minder with close links to the nursery and school so the staff consider her one of their own and seem reluctant to discipline her.

'Nursery and pre-school should be fun and enjoyable but Katie is scared of going now and doesn't even want to go outside in case she bumps into the girl who hurt her.' 

Katie and the girl started at the pre-school and nursery, held in Ratby Village Hall, at the same time in September.

Official nursery incident reports showed Katie has been attacked on four separate occasions by the same girl.
The nursery's Accident/Injury form states that on September 22 the girl hit Katie on the forehead with a 'plastic yellow drummer'.

On October 11 the same girl 'pushed two duplo bricks together pinching Katie's left hand.'
On November 5 the same child 'grabbed Katie's hair and face and sucked her cheek causing a mark.'
The incident was deemed so serious nursery managers sent a letter home to Katie's parents explaining her injuries.

But the most serious attack happened on December 13 when the girl cornered Katie in the book area of the nursery.

Nursery staff applied an ice pack to Katie's face to reduce the swelling and called in her father Lewis Guttridge to collect her and take her to hospital.

The nursery has a maximum of 26 children aged between two and four years old but has more than 100 youngsters on their books and waiting list.

Ms Mackow is now preparing to take legal action against the nursery claiming negligence.
She added: ‘I am not doing this for the money, I just want parents to be aware that when they drop their children at nursery or pre-school they should not blindly believe they will be safe.’

Culled from UK Daily Mail

221 comments:

1. What part of this sad story is funny? Must you comment?

2. God forbid my child being a mumu, I won't take it likely with d school o, where was d class teacher or other teachers

3. That chucky of a child should be removed from the school,that is capable of killing her mate if care is not taken

4. Devilish baby,she needs deliverance real quick

1. Wait till u hear the full story before u judge. A boy was bullying my 4 year old son for months, until one day he reacted and stabbed the boy with a biro, dat was d day d bullying stopped.

5. This is not black blue. . This is red and yellow lol

6. Just the way Ogo used to bully me back then in primary school,so painful a girl for that matter,how did she become this violent? she should be expelled and the mother should get some therapist or something that child needs help

7. My God, I can't even bring my self to comprehend this, @ 2? This is so sad.

8. The boy would make a wonderful husband... He already knows how to control his woman...

Doggy

1. It's a girl, not a boy, dumbass.

2. All the same, I see this lady growing into a proud and descent mother..

Doggy

9. Chucky is an apt nickname for this child,tho i feel she should be helped to change cos she is still so young!

10. this is terrible, such a beautiful baby

11. Jesu!!! 2yrs old girl...????? So short of words ..hmmm .. May God help our children oº°˚˚˚

12. What a devil baby!........lol

13. Ezigbo black and blue!

That 2 year old is a devil baby.

14. Very gud,she shuld sue their ass 4 negligence,hmmm I rili feel 4 d violent child,cos believe it or not,d fault must hve been 4rm d parents,who knows may b d father is a lion in d haux n d mum a tiger,we shuld rili be careful with d tinz we say n d way we behave in d presence of our kids.

15. That child needs prayer. Something is wrong some where.

16. Lolzzz... This is funny! How can a 2years old boy be this violent??? Smh

17. Shit mhen chucky comes 2 realitym jst check out d whites, a movie is happening now in real life. They neva show wht won't be possible within d spam of 10 to 15yrs. D 2 yrs old gal is d product of a bad blood. Yes I said it

18. So violent at just 2yrs old! Future female mike tyson in the making..

HRH EKEH

19. haba! This child naaa chuki ohh! Which kain 2yr old bully be this? They need to watch & train her seriously before u grows up with this bad behaviour

20. Chucky has com back to life in form of dat girl. She's demonic n nids quick deliverance! its sooo not normal for a 2yr old to attack her mate Lyk dat... am in shock.

cherry

21. Your comment will be visible after approval.

Ok Linda I don hear.

HRH EKEH

22. WOW!!! At her age she's already being a terror.
    That abusive 2yr old should be brought down to Nigeria...
    She go no say her own crase never reach

23. sigh this isn't funny tho'.there is so much anger and bile in families and it is reflecting on kids these days. just yesterday, a kid of 4yrs old broke bottle to stab his little sister. he actually broke d bottle and if people didn't rescue the girl only God knows what the story would be.i was so shocked cos how did this boy even learn such? so we all got to be careful what we expose our kids to or what we do in the presence of children cos trust me the just take it outside

1. She's a serial killer in the making. And yes she might just be acting out what plays out in her home. Why would a weapon of mass destruction like her still be in school where normal kids go to? The girl should be taken for serious examination. Am sure she isn't mentally balanced. Oyibo children sha!

24. This is scary and outrageous.the attacker obviously has psychological problems and is maladjusted,

25. please the 2year old is possessed... she should be brought to my cele church for proper flogging with broom all the winchi will disappear

26. No way that was done by a kid! Chucky is a really fitting name for that child! Damian would even do better; you know the child of Omen! That child is the spawn of the devil. Hilary Obiorah

27. When I first saw the picture I laughed,but on reading the whole story,mehn it's not funny. That girl is a little witch.
    And I'm sure that is how her father used to beat up her mother in her presence.

28. omo . dis gurl na boko haram o.m k she no go plant land mine for her class 1 of dis days.shm..PEPE

29. 2? Just 2? I wonder what happens in the 2 year old classmate's household.

30. Future Adolph Hitler!!!!! E shud b in kids rehab or wateva !!!at jst 2 ???hian !

31. Habaaa naaaaaw,so na to call this small girl whiiiiiiinch.horribly horrible

32. Awwwwww!poor kid this is terrible.How can a kid of 2 be disbrutal that Kid must be demonic and the head teacher shud not go unpunished too

33. The 2 year old is from the street. Lol! Ibile united.

34. Child is already troubled at 2 years old...feel bad for the parents

35. Punishment:The 2year old geh shud b brought to nigeria to attend a public school.....leme c if she wunt calm down #SuchPikin

36. Na wa o I kw kids can be hostile nd violent smtimes but dis 1 don serious o she has even attacked ten other children b4 kia dat pikin need serious prayers nd monitoring

37. I will send my 5yr old boy to beat dat evil child black n blue too

38. Expulsion is not a good Idea bcos d girl has right to education. Rather they should get her a personal guard, to monitor her.

1. Let lil Chukky beat up ur lil girl first...u wld be singing a diff song!!! She shd go n exercishe her right to education in another sch. When the schools ass get sued, dem go tell d Mama dia Teachers can no longer handle her Child.......evil child

39. Where ws d teacher wen dis was happening?This is bizzzare,That child shd be put in check.Aggressive traits in d genes.

40. Eayah! poor girl! Sorry

41. Lol! Omo see mike tyson in d making, the two year old parents most have thought her cus dis goes to show that dey fight all d time at home and in her presence

42. Dat pikin go soon turn serial killer jst watch nd c

43. Wether you're doing it for money or not, sue the damn school and collect as much as you can! What nonsense. Two year old my foot.

44. D 2yrs old girl is possessed wit evil spirit.... How can a 2yrs old kid be dat strong and hrtless @ her age ? Her shld do somtin if not wen she grows older she wil turn her into a punching bag

45. Little chuky the rascal, lol when them go say make una beat una children una go say na child abuse now this little witch go grow up to become a nuisance...that's whi I like naija parents u must chop igbati no matter how small u are

46. Oh my God!!!...what kind of child does this??!!!parents please train your kids properly..that child is only violent because her parents are or because her parents suck at home training!!!

47. So, what stops the other 10 Parents and gradually everyone from withdrawing their pupils from the school? It is just simple! Withdraw your kids and look for somewhere else. A 2year old fighting like this? God have mercy on her & her Mum!

48. It is save to say that girl is demon possessed. She's a terrorist in the making.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

49. This is an old news from December 2011. Why recycle it again? Na so news don scarce reach?

50. The girl must be a demon,its just too bad

51. Wonders shall never end, its well wit us in dis world. Dis is sad nd pathetic!

52. Lols! I can't believe a two year Old is dis violent, was she born in naija, I tot their children re more secure accordn to them sha, I pray they expel her o, b4 she kill oders.

53. See as small pikin patch her face like red lip stick gloss, very funny..

@kayjavu

54. lmao.....eyah...reincarnation of chucky6

55. I'm speechless, can't bliv a 2yr old child can do this. She certainly needs to be watched. At such age with all this violent character. Na wa oh!

56. this doesn't sound good at all

57. I too lik naija pikin.na konk for head dat 2year old gal nid,uk dem too de do protocol lol,wc kain pikin b dat one na?

58. That 2 year old must have been possessed. May God continually help us watch over our children.

59. That 2 year old must have been possessed! May God continually help us watch over our kids.

60. @ age 3?? Imagine what she'll do when she's all grown,guess the child has issues psychologically!!

61. @ age 3?? Imagine what she'll do when she's all grown,guess the child has issues psychologically!!

62. Awe what a heartbreaking thing for her mother, dat buly of a little girl must be punished in a little way by her mum so dat she won't grow with such a violent act....na wao

63. I find this rather very funny..lol her face alone is tickling my fancy

64. @sucked her cheek? That child must be a vampire. How can 2yr old corner a 3yr old? Some parents are violent sha, I'm sure she got that traits frm her father, I'm sure she has seen her father on several occasions pumelling her mother, if not, where on earth can a 2yr old child get such traits frm? Co's this kain beating pass chucky. I honestly support d 3yr old's mother, let her press charges, cos that school is not serious @all.

65. That child is possessed, by the time she is 12 she will kill, another thing is i am sure her parents fight at home. EVIL CHILD.

66. Lol if na naija, beating dey wait for this Katie baby... Hw ur younger one go beat u??

67. Jeeeeez.. Meh that girL must be something else oooo... They should investigate her mum, mayb she does beat her husband black and blue @ home.. #justsayinG.

DJ STELCH

68. Hmmmn A 2 yrs old! A̶̲̥̅♏ sure she i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅ frm a violent home. She jt attacked her lyk a lion. Well try ds in naija the teacher will so flog Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊и̣̣̣̣̥ dt Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊и̣̣̣̣̥ won't remb ur name after the flog. SMH for her parent little mike tyson

69. Its Shocking ♓☺w a 2yrs old cud act dis way.

70. My dear sue them before someone's kid dies.oh,and keep the money too.

71. Evil child.....make dem carry am go deliverance she's possessed. ...Wat nonsense.mtscheeeew

72. ehya Pele little Katie next time ehn u kick her punny...

73. Well i guess dar is a evil sprit in a litte gur at dat age

74. @ this young age????chucky indeed!!!

75. That girl na Sasha fierce.....warrior indeed. I pity the guy who wan play this gal in the future......she go trash them like anything

76. Kai!that 2 year old girl is possessed by demons,,,,,where did she get such strength from??haa!!!crazy...

77. Ogbanje!! D child is evil, dey should flog d demon out of her.

78. I dey vex badly! If its my child, the child's mother and I will do it woman to woman, then she'll learn to train her child properly.#possessedthings# inukwa!!

79. Lol, hehe power pass power

80. Wow, a two year old did this? That child should be checked before this violent trait turns into something else...still finding it hard to believe, phew!!!

81. train up a child in the way...... the 2 yr old is possessed. sure...

GOSSIP STEREOTYPES

82. If it was in nigeria they will say she is a witch #bright bravo#

83. The three year old baby should be removed from the school.

84. Eyi tun le Ooº°˚ ˚°

85. Nawa ooo..that little girl is possessed with the spirit of tiger, she needs deliverance...if such should happen to my son,i will sue the school and govt...some parents don't train their kids well,

86. The boy is chucky in the Teddy Bear film

87. Evil child, she shld be sent to a mental home .

1. My baby,Akeelah would take Kung fu lessons and prepare herself for preschool both physically and spiritually!

88. Lekwe arurala! This one too is it human rights? Kiss are seriously over indulged these days! Let them keep her with my aunt for 3 days. She'll be the meekest child on earth. Lol. www.drnsmusings.wordpress.com

1. Kiss kwanu!!! Ds ur grammar na native doctor own oo

89. Odikwa egwu, this kin child.

90. He he he he ! Sorry o I just have to laugh so hard @ chucky as a name. It soo fits d child. Otherwise I really feel bad for d little victim

91. @2yrs??? Unbeliveable,,,,make dem watch D̶̲̥̅̊Α̲̅†̥ pikin ooooo becos na seria killer in d making, just like chuky.

1. Little kids also cld b possess. Deliverance n close watch is wat I recommend.

92. When that child grows up now she will turn "psychopath" them no go use cane comot the craze now.

93. I can't laughhhhhhhh bt 2 b candid d girl is a little devil.

1. Jst two yrs? Sm kids re very rough, they should think about training d kid and not Expulsion. We must ve done worse whn we wia kids so nobody shold condem d lil girl.

2. Hellooooo. Done worse as kids? I can't begin to imagine d kinda childhood u had. Ds woman had better withdrawn her daughter 4rm dt school b4 Chucky kills her.

94. She should be kept in special klass b4 she go blind person eye..

95. Ohhhhhhhhh! sorry katie,I feel her mum pains.dat 2years baby should b withdraw 4rm dat school.dis is evil.may GOD heal her

96. Na real terrorist be ds...lmao

97. D girl na winchhhhh oooo dats all.

98. In african we call such child "ogbanje" for @two she has started beating other children to the extent that there will be serious injuries. Make una use broom,flog that wicked spirit comot for her body! I frown at such stories..mtcheeeee

99. A 2 year old!! You go fear the kain violence wey she go dey witness for house. Lord help us.

100. It all boils down to the fact that these parents don't flog their children with better cane. My mother would have beaten the devil out of that child. Nonsense!

101. D small devil might av inherited her character 4rm her parent.

102. The child has a psychological problem and needs treatment. Before she becomes a psychopath.

103. If only they would bring the child, just for a weekend with me. Her parents, playmates and even her future self would be amazed.

104. The Fashion Engineer19 January 2014 at 16:53

Omggg! I can't even imagine what ill do if someone did that to my cousin,talkless my child!

The Fashion Engineer

105. chei katie sorry o.that girl is ogbanje.she should be kept in a special school.and also bring her to pastor tb jousha for deliverance.

106. Iru omo aje wo le leyi+* runaway*

*adefunke*

107. This is too much for a 2 year old..dt girl needs to be put on a leash...

108. Na wa Ooo. At 2 yrs? There's something wrong somewhere. They should watch her Ooo. She's like a serial killer in the making. If she can do this at two years, wonder what she'll do when she's 10. Let's hope she grows out of it. Poor Katie

109. haaba!!! everybody dey claim ajebo..sue,devil blablabla..na lie...naija here wey d parents go dey hail dere pikin say e try..dey even pose wit the pikin....dem go tell d one wey d small one beat weda she no get hand..i lie?

110. Beware of Chucky!!! If it's Africa they would say "was just kids doing things?" until a child has a pencil stuck in the butt before you point out evil.

111. Please let them send her down to 9ja, so she can attend "Obele wahala" primary school in lawanson. She will go back to her country a good child!!!

112. Oyibo de flog pickin,make una bring let me use cane piatoo ya ike.ah for this nija ah.one week that ogbanje go comot for her eye

113. Linda so my own comment is not good enough to be posted.

114. Dat's horrible. D two yr old shld b properly takn k of. Coz wen she grows older, she can kill

115. 2yr old beat her mate lyk dis,wetin go com hpen if she or he grows up? Na wa ooooO

116. What do u expect when u allow children to watch violent programmes and witness abuse in their homes.I will not be surprised if the child comes from a home where she is constantly bullied or witnessing violence.
    The authorites should investigate her home because 2 year old kids don't play with weapons

117. No dis is jet li female version. OLUWAKATHERINE

118. Clearly she needs deliverance, imagine a toddler inflicting such injuries, if I was d victims mum I'd give her a taste of her own poison

119. Hmm horrible! God pls keep my son safe in his nursery...I trust him to hit back!! inukwa!

120. What were the care giver doing? trust Germans, someone will go in for it.

121. Na real ogbanje be this they should take her to church before is too late

122. Dat girl is demon possessed and she needs deliverance. I really feel d pain of katie's mum. May God help her!

123. EVIL spirit @ work....God take charge.

124. That 2 year old needs an excorcist! Demon child.

125. When the whites hv refused to flog their kids...they should keep pampering them...Thank God my parents flogged d foolishness out of them...Let us flog kids wen needed oh!

126. Hmmmmmm ds is serious!!!!! She nids great deliverance

127. They should send her down to naija make her fellow 2yrs teach am small home training. Na so she go grow become serious psychopath. Na small dance mad person de take dance enter mrkt oh

128. Jst 2yrs? And she is already acting like a tigress den wat if she gets to 10or15 with d snap of her finger people are dead..gosh but dis is so so wrong and evil dat child needs deliverance..

129. Infant terrible. If na 9ja day care, a tablet of volem 5 will cool d child_attacker down, possessed or not! Ogamba Chuks

130. She should be taken to MADEA.she will teach her how to behave.

131. Wonders shall never end the hand written on the wall is very clear the little girl is possess & she needs serious deliverance but if her parent ignore it & over look it in the next 3 yrs the girl will turn 2 Dragon & destroyer the hv 2 make hay while d sun shine

132. she should be brought to naija for proper home training

133. The boy is chucky.....imagine little child of 2yrs..

134. Haha,2yr old....mehn dat kid s evil

135. I so much feel for d little girl dat was attacked but as for d attacker she need serious prayer and deliverance

136. Aje lo omo yen.

137. Now here goes.

There's the period where kids are known to exhibit certain behavioral patterns.one is the "terrible two stage" which happens between 20-36months.

While this case is quite extreme,the answer isn't to expel the child as you have suggested Linda.

There's something very wrong.either the child is witnessing some violence at home or the child is a victim of one.

Whichever it is,there's a physical,emotional,medical problem or all of the above.

Expelling the child isn't going to help the child and I would like to believe helping the child should be paramount.

138. Where was the teacher when this happened?

139. Awww....Cute lil Girl.....But 2 yrs behaving like dis,I wonder wat she wld become in d future..

140. This is just crazy, she needs to come to naija to get the proper training wtf! Oh wow

141. Seriously that child is evil n needs to be sent to a menta home pls.

142. I think that little girl is mentally ill,she should b checked before its too late

143. this little innocent face is so cute to be touched

144. That girl is a potential bully! nd I tink she got d trait 4rm d mother who didnt sound sympathetic at all in her statement.... So i strongly suggest dat d authorities shld put dat girl in an asylum wen she gets of age cos many kids are sure to commit suicide bcos of her character!!! #my opinion

" Amy becky"

145. Spare the rod and spoil d child.....this is what happens when d western world believe too much in talking to a child and not corporate punishment which has even extended to private schools in naija wer d rich kids end up nut cases. We see the madness of youths in the western world increasing. Think back to d days when even whites embraced flogging. By d tym I spank d child d evil spirit will leave.

1. So they should beat up the child with koboko.u are insane.she's two for petes sake.there's obviously something wrong,and all you guys calling her names,shame on you.

146. Seriously I feel 4 d girl dat was beaten. Dis oyinbo don't know when 2 take action. D abusive girl dey suppose use horse whip 2 commot d craze wey dey her head. I'm sure I will sue d school, the girl's parents & the mad girl plus my child will never go back 2 dat school bcos d girl sure can't learn again there. She will be avoiding d were girl.

147. its very sad. If I may ask what were the nursery staff doing while this was going on??? how did they allowed it get to this extent. Should they not be under their watch?

148. THREE good times,and noone did anything about dis? what kinda devil pikin bé this. That child needs urgent help,who knows maybe her mum beats her dad black nd blue. This is do sad.

149. This is unbelivable. Na pikin na pikin naim dey make some children commit adult crime. That chukky of a child should be taken for deliverance... Look @ that face as if she was hit by a car. Mtcheeeeeeew!

150. Nawah it seems she's kinda possessed by a demon

151. Make dem bring the pikin com Naija nw, make my Neighbor pikin wen dem de Call Okemute Mama am well well, with Beans nd Fufu wen E mama de giv Am her head go Com down' dat pikin Okemute Ogbanje nd witch Craft de fear Am die, Na Mz pee talk am.

152. How can a child be this violent at 2, at a girl for that matter? Are there no teachers or assistants in that school/class?

153. Like we will say 4 here,d gal chop winch. She sure has behavioral issues,if not checked she fit kill person ohh!

154. Imagine at d age of 2, imagine wat she will do wen she's 5

155. She must be a little witch in the making. I bind those kind of kids near my children In Jesus name Amen

156. Common people should stop calling the girl a demon. it is apparent she is passing through a phase which is difficult for some kids her age. The terrible two stage like they call it. Other factors may be that she is unusually stronger than the other kids, pick up the temper from one of the parent or both parent, early stage of mental problem or going through some serious psychological trauma from home which resulted in her behaviour. The child home should be thoroughly investigated and where were the teachers when the child assaulted other kids up to ten times.

157. Three gud tyms dat d victim ws attacked i blame d mum for stil allowin her kid stay in dat rubbish school plus in two yrs tyms dat chucky thing ll start usin gun on her victims if nt checked nowwwwwwww

158. very good that the mother is taking legal action. As for the mother of the 2 year old, dhe should be in prison. how can a 2 year old be able to fight kunfu like that nawa oh. probably she is seeing the mothers partner beating her as well ans is just copying cos children copy what they see shikena

159. Demonic child. Id remove my baby from the school after pouring a gallon of holy water on that 2 yr old.

Damien !!

160. As a parent to toddlers i will tell you right now, children are sponges and everything is learned from exposure. So if the child is violent look to the parents. My kids started to smack each other when i introduce it to them and i quickly corrected them that they should not hit each other at all!!!! Are they beating her like that? is she exposed to violence in the home or on TV? do the parent discourage it? its all learned. Each child has a unique personality, calm, active etc. but no one is born a witch or demon . it could be she has some developmental disorder like ADHD etc and need professional advice to deal with it. don't blame the child, look to the parents.

161. This girl should be expelled from her school.It's soo baddddd,why would a 2year old beat up a 3year old? If I were there,I would smack her black and blue just like she did to Katie. This is what my 10 and 7 year old nieces have to say about this.

162. The parents should be inspected. this kind of behaviour might come from a child who is been abused or a child whose parents lack discipline...lack of koboko