Graphic pic: Man almost stabs friend to death with bottle in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 December 2013

Graphic pic: Man almost stabs friend to death with bottle in Lagos

A young man named Sadiq Afolabi (pictured above) was stabbed with a bottled and nearly killed by his friend named Lawal Alarape during a fight at a bar in Alagbado Lagos on Monday night December 2nd.

Lawal was arrested by the police on Monday night but has since been release while Sadiq is still in the hospital battling for his life, a family member told me. They kinda want the story out so they can get justice for their relative. The case is being handled by the police at Ijaiye Ojokoro police station, Alagbado. See a pic of severely injured Sadiq after cut...*viewer discretion advised*

101 comments:

1. *Can't watch* 'God's kingdom' the de only solution 2 mankind's problems.

2. Is such a petty,get well soon

3. ewwwwwww! Asin ewwwwwwww!
    Fight does no one any good.

1. Hope to meet u. Bin reading ur comments...
      Betr no feel like star ooh bt its d truth tho.
      I wil be in abj soonest..pity I can't write my contact for all to see nd u mit forever nt knw who wrote this..nevrdless its all gud.

***** says so..#winks#

4. *yikes*What is this?What is becoming of the human race?they re gradually materializing into apes.

5. OMG!!!!! So horrible........ Human being nt animal haba! â„“̊ don't even know wat 2 say honestly..

6. Replies
    1. christ! Wat is dis? Pls b careful of d kind of frnds u keep! ** GIFT**

7. hope the guy no dey cult?..hmnnn..God have mercy oo..#brokenhearted

8. Gorry! That cut wouldve hardly killed him. No need for exegeration!

1. Anytin could kill anyone

2. Shut up there! See how close it is to his jugular! Could indeed have been fatal but thank God it wasn't.

9. Na wa o. People sha get heart. How can someone do this to a fellow human? But what can come out of this? Justice?

10. Oh Gosh. Lawless country.. He was released because he settled the police. Rubbish!! My advise to any guy living in that crazy counrty of ours is to run when trouble approaches. He who runs from trouble today lives to fight another day. I wish i applied the same advise to myself years ago, wont have scars on my hands today. Alot of sad people in the country trust me.

11. God people are heartless....why on earth would you treat someone you call friend this way.....God

12. I couldnt look at the pics twice. Some human beings are beasts - to say the least.

ETO

13. Jeez! Its quite horrific, na wah o!

14. Jeeeeeeeeez!! Some peepz are so heartless!

15. Lord have mercy!! Wat kind of a friend could have done this? And wat could have caused d fight? Hmm....i pray he recovers soon.

16. This is very bad. Especially between 2 friends. But come to think of it, we actually attract the kind of friend that we portray ourselves. #imaybewrong#

17. Nawaaa o, what is this world turning into? so many heartless pple on earth. God help us.

18. Lucky to be alife, that bottle sure got to the internal carotid artery that supplies blood to the brain.Get well soon Man. Won't be surprised if the fight was from some cheap argument over chelsea. Our Dear friend #Police went on to grant bail to someone who attempted man slaughter.
    Cj

1. Haba oga,leave my beloved club outta dis naw. Am sure d defeat btw Man u and Everton cuzd it..jes saying o

19. OMG ......the guy get mind oo

20. Why would a man stand to drop another man without fear and conscience?! This is sickening. The miscreant should be brought to justice. I pray God heal d injured dude.

21. Dat guy who did dis might hv been his enemy ever since he only used dis opportunity to express his hatred on d oda hand who knows what his frnd must hv done to him

22. Woteva cud av pushd sombody 2 do dat 2 his friend?? Ppl ar so wickd nwadys,wetin i do u anty linda u'v nt bn postin my comment

23. Wickedness in high places,no man with his right sences will do this to his fellow human.

24. Dis is so scary,God av mercy.

25. Woteva cud av pushd sombody 2 do dat 2 his friend?? Ppl ar so wickd nawadyz, wetin i do u anty linda u'v nt bn postin my comment

26. Jehovah I jst trew up in my mouth

1. Threw up in ur mouth??? Hian!!

27. o mehn......I cant shout oooo

28. Jesus..dis is wickedness,he shouldn't have been released.

29. Dis story is incomplete Linda.wat caused d fight so we can knw who is at fault.Though stabbing isn't justificatn 4 any reason

30. 9ja police sha,am sure they have collected bribe hmmmm,God wiill heal him

31. These things dat look at themselves as unjustified human beings do they actually come from a woman's womb or underworld? May God punish and repay them in their own coin.

32. God forbid, ppl r wicked I can't evn look @ d pic

33. Wat kind of life is dis? Linda pls post my comment o wat av I done 2 u?

34. As always ndi ofe synonymous with mindless wanton violence with their gambari overlords.

1. Wetin dat one mean abi u dey craze ni? Wu volatile reach Una. Guy dey ur lane o

35. This is horribly.
    "Atom cares"

36. Dis.is cruel, needs to b handle roughly 4 dat kind of min

37. This is what excess consumption of alcohol causes.I pray that he recovers though.

38. Dis.is cruel, needs to b handle roughly 4 dat kind of min

39. What is this? So irritating? U guys should be exercising restrain sometimes I beg. Sorry sha.

40. Apa'yannnnnnnnn!!! Omolomo

41. How can a human be this inhuman to a fellow human? Just can't believe this! Officers, the culprit dnt need to go unpunished! *cagey*

42. this is bad, can't they settle their issues amicably. smh for some people.

43. Wow dis too bad dat guy should be hanged for real

44. Lifetime scar, you do that to me and I survive, i will cut ur hands off.

45. Not exactly a friend who stabbed him, was it?

46. Nawa o.after drinking to stupor the next thing is to send themselves to hell.

47. Blood of Jesus, why was he released , was he drunk? Why are human beings so mean...

48. WHAT KIND OF LIFE IS THIS? NIGERIANS ARE LOOSING IT AND OUR JUSTICE SYSTEM IS SO WACK.JEZZZ THIS IS GROSS

49. NOTHING WEY PERSON NO GO HEAR OR SEE OOOOO

50. Waaat? Dis is pure wickedness,he shud be happy it wasn't his neck,i bliv dis will teach him a lesson,mind who u call friend,we shud learn to love more it will reduce dis kind of thing,love ur family n friends.

51. I don't exactly know why we have to make a story out of people who decide to waste their lives. Yes, I mean going to a bar getting wasted drunk and getting into a fight, either of them not being responsible enough to handle the situation, let it get out of control... And then Bamm! Hell breaks loose. And here we are making news of this gross stupidity. Let's not forget that we may not know who started the whole thing or who lifted their fist first.
    What his family and well wishers should do is channel their resources in making sure he gets better and leave all senselessness. It is not justice. What is justice is saving all that quality time and resource to helping people who suffer daily because they don't have a voice, innocent people thrown in jail with out being heard, sick people dying because of carelessness of hospitol staff. That's justice. THAT IS JUSTICE!

52. OMG, that's gonna leave one hell of a scar...i pray he survives this and comes out ok. His so called friend no try at all oooo

53. This is manslather! On no account should one do this to his fellow. What happens after reconciliation? U think the scare in his heart can be easily erased? Too bad.

54. omg! this is ridiculous......justice must prevail..............

55. Did u say he was stabbed by his friend? If na him enemy stab am how him 4 be? Dat his frenemy nids 2 b tot a serious lesson
    Sallysmart

56. With this now someone would now plead for forgiveness! Indeed anger is a big madness.

57. Let me continue from where I stopped. Justice is fighting for the rights of those two women who were tortoured by those police men. And I presume those are his only wounds because since his family don't mind spattering pictures of his face they would have shown more pictures of the "life threathening wounds". My guess is they don't exist.

1. I like this. Question is, what are you doing about it? I don't see you at protest for justice? Which non-profit organization did you create pr are you advocating for to stop violence against women? I mean, name one or two things that you're doing and maybe we'll support in a united voice. No need spouting all the things that are wrong without offering a solition, where would that get you. 1+1 is a problem, 2 is the solution. You got the answer from adding two apples together or two oranges you grew in your backyard to get the solution.
      Where's your solution, or part of the solution?. Where's your contribution of apples and oranges to get a solution?

58. Let me continue from where I stopped. Justice is fighting for the rights of those two women who were tortoured by those police men. And I presume those are his only wounds because since his family don't mind spattering pictures of his face they would have shown more pictures of the "life threathening wounds". My guess is they don't exist.

59. Linda I'm in no mood for incomplete gist... What's d root of dis Gruesome act? Wow!

60. Nawa oo, guys eeh, I wonder weather them think say them get another life somewere, anyway guy quick recovering is all I pray for u

61. Linda did u just say"Almost stabbed".....he actually stabbed him frm wat we re seeing in this pics....and he is battling with his life....2013 has sure a lotta stories to tell....

62. Na wetin Alcohol and drugs dey cause..........I am sure the victim might have done same to somebody in the past;you just can't trust these Useless Lagos boys.......

63. OMG for christ sake dis guy is human n how can a fellow human being do dis. Dis is wickedness

64. Anonymous 7:19.......you are just on point...Kisses to you.....Don't mind these useless Lagos guys that can't do without shayo.........

65. Na wa ooh...humans have now turned cannibals!! Chai!

66. Now i understand why some Nigerians take the law into their hands!!!! How can they release a man like that while the victim is still in hospital!!!!! Ha! Nigeria!!!

67. Hey, oh ma goodness, this indeed wickedness, can't look this again ooo....

PHYNO X RUNTOWN ANAM ACHI-VERS ACHI

68. One just needs to be prayerful at all times. Lots of Evil things like this happens on a daily basis.

69. Too bad.show me your friend and I will tell u who u are.That's what u get from irresponsible friends.And the idiot who did this was released?police is indeed our friend.

70. Where is the love?hell is so real.i mean unending fire burning ur skin.i can't imagine the hurt.

71. Guess u guys are all living in the better part of Nigeria...from agege down to sango is where you see stuffs like this... Still saw worse last finday night... Nt suprised

72. Some people are heartless o. God have mercy on us. The wicked will never go unpunished.

73. Gosh is should be unacceptable. He should be jailed. Where's the f**king law of this GOD damm country

74. Daum!!!! And d pepertrator has been since released by the police?on what grounds?phew!!!!!!!

75. That is how my brother almost stabbed me to death, wonder what medium to share my story! if my brother can do it to me, who is to say a friend cant do worse.