Actor Odunlade Adekola goes back to school | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 December 2013

Actor Odunlade Adekola goes back to school

Former Glo ambassador and one of Yoruba film leading actors, Odunlade Adekola has gone back to school to acquire a degree. The actor is currently a 100 level student at the University of Lagos.

A source close to the actor said his decision to go back to school is as a result of many opportunities that he has lost over the years due to his lack of a university degree.

223 comments:

1. Good thinking,but this guy must be eyeing politics in the near future.

2. Great Move.... He has already made his money, time to get a degree.

Uniben New Resumption Update

3. Good for him,its better than never. Wish u the best.

4. Congrat uga,with ur certificate u can stand any were to hv a say.

5. Good decision, vry good.

6. Odun!! Igbayi laaro...@all @all na hinm bad pass sha......goodluck boss!

7. It is not too late to cry when the head is cut off #wickedlaugh

8. Good 4 him 2 go back 2 school unlike wizkid & skales that dont want to read anymore. i hope dey change their mind b4 its too late 4 dem. sisi linda bikonu post ma comment. i dnt knw wetin i do u dt u dont alwaz post ma comment

9. Good 4 him 2 go back 2 school unlike wizkid & skales that dont want to read anymore. i hope dey change their mind b4 its too late 4 dem. sisi linda bikonu post ma comment. i dnt knw wetin i do u dt u dont alwaz post ma comment

10. Awww Linda. I think this is suppose to be private.

11. Waoh ! Nice one. Don't worry before u know it the four or five years is over and u have d degree am encouraged though cos I used to feel bad that am in my finals at 26 when people dis days graduate at 19, it is well.

12. Good for him, is the right thing to do Education is very good even if u have all the money in this world u still need Education. U did the right thing.

13. Am happy for him. God will see him through.

14. Loving sunday dagboru my odunlade evrytym..dis is very good cos i wish to see him scare some english actors

15. Good for you dude!

Mayowa

16. Good of him...odunlade na u jare

17. That is a welcome development for him...good step

18. know ye not that education is power?........saith BIG 'G'

19. That's good 4 him,it's not too late.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

20. Wise decision

21. Lyk serzlly?? Used 2 fnk he's a uni grad

22. Gud for him.....#0zi

23. Ouch. Wish I had the passion. Ordinary BSc was like a burden to me. Buying n Selling sure pass.

LOOK GREAT LOOK AMAZING. BURN STURBBORN FAT NOW CLICK HERE

24. Realy? Gud 4 him. Congratulations.

25. Good decision.It is better late than never.

26. Wetin concern nollywood wit uni degree? He shd hv simply said he's been missing out on some roles cos of his lack to communicate in eng language,d guy is a good interpreter of roles but to speak d commonest eng is a disaster.I wish him well sha
    *ajokeade*

27. Great move..after all u no sign life contract with acting!
    !u can end up somewhere else tomorrow.

28. Studying what? English Language? Yes,opportunity to act in English films. Hehehehe!
    -Yemoh.

29. Luv this guy sha

30. University degree or not this guy is a great actor, there is no roll he can not play. I am a big fan of his.

31. It's about time! i remember vividly when i had to drag his ass to skul, but he kept sayin no.

32. I admire his courage joor. We never stop learning----C21

33. Well welcome 2 d real world man,where nobody wants 2 be treated lyk an inferior

34. Why are they always going to Unilag? *eyesrolling* Nice move though. This guy's versatility is out of this world. Damn! Never under-estimate the power of a B.sc. #nuffsaid

35. Odunlade I looooooooove so so much!! Buh his accent??? NO NO! I'm glad he's now back to school and I hope he makes the best outta dis one! Proud of him #biG huG#

36. Better. Lindus hw u take de hear all ds amebo? Nawa ooo

37. Odunlade I looooooooove so so much!! Buh his accent??? NO NO! I'm glad he's now back to school and I hope he makes the best outta dis one! Proud of him #biG huG#

38. HE TRY WELL WELL, AFTER WEY HM DON FINISH AL D BABES WEY DE INDUSTRY FINISH. ABEG JOOR NXT NEWS LINDA

39. Dat is a very gud decision, but come oooo dis one go fit read so? Anyways all d best guy

40. Nice. Educated conqers all

41. Education is the best
    #WorldfamousVictor

42. Eiyaaaaaa****soo pitiable,, I sympathise with U

43. Now, dats some courage and confidence. It is neva too late, it's evn beta to be late dan neva. Well done Odun, knowledge put to use is power.

44. Dat is very very gud,its gud 2 kno som ppl stl value d essence of a university degree #*karlishah*

45. Bravo bravo Bravo""Education is d best...so hapi 4him ..no late comer in university..u break d Record of non-educated 1s in yoruba Actors nd actress..GRACIOUS.

46. Eyah! Buh e sure F̶̲̥̅̊ợ̣̣̇̇̇я̩̥̊ me say him runs am... Linda ​U̶̲̥̅̊ suppose knw na.... Money ‎​ȋ̝̊̅§ speaking.. Na unilag all diz celeb D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ run go.. Werin do unimaid? Pls greet 'ekile' F̶̲̥̅̊ợ̣̣̇̇̇я̩̥̊ me Oº°˚˚

47. That's a man with a good head on his shoulders right there!

48. Wow that's my dude I love him. Good one bro.

49. So he no go school since? Oga ooo

50. Eeyah,it wasnt even obvious he is not a graduate, the comical side of him made me not notice. but i commend him greatly for taking this step.kudos to him

51. My favorite yoruba actor,and very handsome guy aswell,its a bold step bruv!!thumbs up

52. Good for him....all the best

53. Great development. Congrats to him.

54. So e no go school but he be glo ambassador ok na only in naija!

55. Yayyyyy! Good decision, man. I am proud of you.

56. Intresting.. No one is abve education sha.. Gud luck.... Sandy

57. Yayyyyy! Good decision, man. I am proud of you.

58. Na nw day break abi,wish him all d best..

59. School or no school, I have a serious crush on this man *drools*

60. Education is the key..nice move,I hope wizkid nd odas understands dis in time.

61. Awwww....odunlade dats a very good decison may God see u through in jesus name!

62. Good 4 him.
    #Timmy#

63. In Мy pastor's voice, if Ʊ are less than 55, and not yet done wit school, go back, and finish up. Great step. *cagey*

64. Way to go dude..All of God's best with that!

65. Odun gud 4u**bt pls tel dem I told u to go bk 2sch*LIB readers pray 4me I'm on sick bay&xmas is in 5days*
    Princess BJ

66. It's about time cos most of his pronounciations are bad no beef

67. Good decision.God will see u thru Amen.

68. Wow.. That's a great move and decision! May God see him through!

69. Dats a gd tin....education is d key..m

70. Gud to hear DAT kola, like or descion

71. Nice decision my brother, don't worry God almighty will see you tru ijn.

Freedom

72. Its kinda funny...but, wise Decision..Odunlade...I'm happy for U. Aunty lindi post my comment

Beautiful say so

73. He actually speaks bad english at times..the national open university would have been a better option though..Good step.

74. Good on you bros, its never too late. There's only so far you can get to without education.

You can be rich but some positions are only open to the educated. Good luck.

75. Eyahh nice move anyway is nt late

76. Ahhh, my boy friend of life! It's good jare, at least those illegal bomb u dey throw when u speak English in ur movies will reduce. I still love u anyways...hehehehehe

77. Very thoughtful of him, education is the best legacy one can give to him/hersel. LOVETH

78. That's Nigeria for you. No one looks your way if you don't have a degree, it doesn't matter if you can defend it or not...wish him all the best though

79. Really Unilag, I presonally feel he's only going der coz he can bribe his way thru it he shudnt evn say he's gonna b goin to class or anyfin.
    Linda you have never posted my comment pls post this one o

80. Commendable but he shouldn't only go back to school, he should also improve his English.

81. eiya Gud decision,he s ma best in 'yorubahood'.Xty..

82. Its never too late, Nice decision man.

83. Love is courage, its never too late u know. One wouldn't know if not told, he has no degree. Nice one!

84. Good for him. I love his movies. Great actor. Never knew he was not educated. Well he has made it more than the educated ones.

85. As least his tryin to go back to the drawin board

86. That's courageous....wish him all the best

87. thats great news
    There is nthing as good as having a degree
    You might need ur Cert someday in d near future

GoodluckMan

88. So how does it affect the price of food stuff in d market dis festive season. Abeg make i hear joor.

89. Eeya....that's a very wise decision he made.
    May God enlarge his territory.
    I love his acting skills.

90. Brilliant move. I would have preferred you study abroad though....

91. I wish him success on his bold step.... Apinex

92. Aww.,pele dear,may God see u thru,its never late *hugs* @maj

93. He is d one that makes me watch Yoruba movies. Good decision, man...never to late. God will c u through.

94. HaPpy for him,not like odas who are ashamed to do so

95. Eyaa good 4 him but de shudnt be making fun of him in class cus nija believe say pesin de grow pass education which is lie! (Witty lady)

96. Lol... So true Linda, he is my classmate, and he is one very humble person too...

97. Daz gr8..wish him luck

98. Great move broda. This also goes out to others who have not done thesame. A university degree is not the ultimate, it opens doors for anyone.

99. It's better late than never

100. That serves him right. Riches without education ɪ̣̝̇ș rubbish. Carry go bro

101. Really? So dis my favourite yoruba actor no get degree?! Well, its a gud thing he realise he needs to go back to skul, with time he will be through b4 he knws, datz if 9ja strike permits sha. Wish him luck.
    "Shasha"

102. That is a good move by him to further his Education.

103. Dats gud initiative,best of luck.

104. Gud 4 him education is the best thing that can happen to any body.....*tessykul*

105. Nice decision
    4rm Gnomic Pretex

106. Education is the best....nothing like it. Kudos to you Odun, it is not how far but how well.

107. I commend ur courage Mr Adekola....weldone...sha no copy for exams ooooo.lol

108. I thought his a graduate he should av schooled outside instead of wasting his time

1. Its never a waste of time. He needs to keep tab on his acting constituency. Lets develop hopes in our education.

2. Bia nwa yorubaa ana akpo hannah u dnt need to comment cus nutin gud cums outta ur damn mouth! Kai! Evrybody aint u! (Witty lady)

109. gud 4 u. never 2 late 2 learn. science has proved dat we only use 0.1% of our capacity 2 learn. so explore. lindodo post ma comment o.

110. Education, status and age is always a question of 'mind' and 'matter'. If he doesn't mind, then it doesn't matter! Kinda happy for him and I indeed wish him the best in school.

111. Very good of him...never too late to acquire education

112. Lack of University degree abi lack of good command of English?

Shey na evrybody wey go university sabi speak good English ni?

Thank God he's taking dat beautiful step!

May God see him tru...he's one actor i love anytime, anyday!

OKbye!

113. Nice one bro,there is no age limit in education.

114. Good for you, its never too late. All the best

115. Thats a good thing,Never too late for that my handsome kola wish you all the best and I pray the government don't make you spend more years than you shud.

116. u try ,u try,u try abeg. u are a perfect actor. u just need to know how to communicate in English. nice one. am so proud of university.

1. Anon 3:32 he neva said he cnt speak english biko! Said he missed so many opportunities! U sabi read so? Kai! Shallow minds.... (Witty lady)

117. G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ for him

118. G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ for him

119. Adekola goes to school! Good choice

120. DAT the best decision bro .wish u success

IFIOK so on POINT

121. aww…Bless him! My admiration for him just increased. It takes a lot of guts to do what he's doing. Education is very very important. Kudos!!

122. Bold move. I'm actually seeing his movie atm. Good actor.

123. Woah!!!!!! That's a brave move rite there,its not easy to be this famous and humble. God will see him thr. I like his courage.

124. Am happy for you Bro, that's a bold step and a great decision from your part considering your profession, is not always good for one not to be able to expand his coast in your field of choice. I see you acting in those English Nollywood movies in the nearest future. God will see you thru, just be focus and trust in Him. I wish you success and best of luck as you embark on this journey.

125. Nice 1 Long thing

126. Gud his not d pumpus type who feel 2 big or wateva 2 go 2 skul @ his age or wit his popularity

127. Best of luck bro. Education is important.

128. gud for him,educatn d best legacy

129. Ope oooo cus his English is terrible...
    EsterDean

1. And urs is how????? Chingchongchiiii!

2. Which english? Do de speak english in yoruba movies? In d nxt life shaa!

130. Dis is absolutely tremendous

131. Eeeeya! Best of luck dude.

132. Nice and good step

133. Nice one Alapa Stainless. My favourite actor for 2013 even though I'm not a fan of nolly or yoruba films. He plays his role so well wouldn't have thought he didn't have a degree. I wish you all the best you are truly talented. God bless

1. U wouldn't have tot he didn't have a degree cus all yoruba movies na yoruba dem de speak! (Witty again!)

134. That's a very beautiful decision u've made there,there is nufin lyk tk'n up courage n doing wat's best 4 u,May God c u 2ru

135. A welcom development mr odunlade.jst be focus nd u'll go places.mrs feyisayo abuja

136. Better choice, Goodluck. But not Jonathan oooo!!! Lolz

137. Better choice, Good luck. But not Jonathan oooo!!! Lolz

138. Linda im not here to comment about odunlade,please this so called 'simply cock' shouldn't be here.for crying out loud,look @ d pic he's using. This is an eye sore

139. †̥ђα̲̅†̥'s a bold step taken by him. ℓ̊ love this guy! ℓ̊ watch Yoruba movie cos of him. Can't wait †Φ see him one day.

140. Love you already! More respect!!

141. Not happy wiff u Linda!
    Nt seen my alert!
    Ibuo ada vivienne
    Ibuo ada vivienne Diamond bank

142. Not happy wiff u Linda!
    Nt seen my alert!
    Ibuo ada vivienne
    Ibuo ada vivienne Diamond bank

143. Very laudable,d guy is naturally talented and he truly needs to brush himself up...thumbs up Odunlade

144. It a nice decisions my dear, pls be focused don't allow anybody to discourage u .. and at d end d sky will be ur limit. .

145. Na bcos of how to speak English u go back to skool

146. Aww! nice its a good thinking, nd i respect dis ur decision jare wen it comes to knowledge ego keeps quiet

147. Best of Luck. U r one of my best actors in d industry. May God c u tru ur studies and pls beware of some naughty girls dat won't mind anytin than landin on ur bed. Greatest Akokite! V.

148. awwwwwww.... i dey feel for am ooo....shey its not too late like dis..
    till yr 2018... #hugs him.... no homos#

149. Awww dats very nice! He's a very talented and funny actor! I wish him all all-round success..