Sights and sensations at Etisalat, Lagos Photo grand opening | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 November 2013

Sights and sensations at Etisalat, Lagos Photo grand opening

Held at the Ocean View in Eko Hotel & Suites, Victoria Island, the Grand Opening inaugurated the fourth edition of the LagosPhoto Festival, themed The Megacity and the Non-City. This years theme explored two sides of Lagos which showed how developments in Africas urban centres and technology changes have transformed the Lagosians sense of place in a globally connected world.

Sponsored by Etisalat Nigeria, entries portraying the theme were sent in by budding photographers. 26 photos were shortlisted for the competition, including entries by Adeniyi Ayodele (Untitled), Olakunmi Agbaje (Lekkoyi), Oluwatoni Omidiji (Floating Marina) and Omololu Omolayo (BRT State of Mind) and Ayodeji Adeogun (Ogba Fisher). Continue...

The Grand Opening, which was opened to the general public, also featured exhibitions by Nigerias best photographers, alongside works by international photographers from over 15 countries. Participating artists included Nigerias Kelechi Amadi-Obi, Jelili Atiku, Adeola Olagunju, alongside Benin Republics Leonce Agbodjelou, Zimbabwes Kudzanai Chiurai, Cameroons Samuel Fasso, Italys Nicola Lo Calzo, Frances Patrick Willocq, Turkeys Ahmet Polat and Spains Critina de Middel. A sensational part of the night was the display of large scale outdoor prints.

The LagosPhoto Festival, which is the first and only international arts festival of photography in Nigeria, began in September.

43 comments:

1. saheed Badmus Santoma12 November 2013 at 00:08

Hmm wetin dis ones D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ ̴̩̥̩̩̩̥ do..anyway FTC

2. Nice pics linda. Who be that with that hair do?

3. @d tenth picture, wc kind hair style be dat?? A lady for dat matter?! Smh
    Wit her skeleton body! Mtchew!!!!!!

1. Naija people, na every thing una see u must talk. I trust my country.

4. See that girl looking like ancient deity

5. Z DAT supposed to b a woman..d one on d Mohawk?

6. Z DAT supposed to b a woman..d one on d Mohawk?

7. Not to sound mean but ummm shaving of your sides are not meant for everyone

8. Wetin concern nokia pin mouth n bb charger??Wia my Codeine sef??SiPZ my Morning Dose#DIZZY

9. Gracıous Gawd!,z daht a lady or a dude on dah 10th pıx,wah kınaf haırstyle z vhat?..smh!..nıce event tho'. #Mz_NenyeH

10. Woah... That gal on Mohawk is fierce oooo....abi wat do dey call dat hair style again.

11. this is cool...when is it ending,

12. this is nice...when is it ending

13. nice pics tho some r crazy

14. Anywhr Kelechi is expect the best things.
    U av to say Etisalat have tried for all the sponsorship they r doing.
    #nice1

15. Is that a cigarette in her hand ?

16. see as oyibo man dy luk dat gal wit stupid hair cut lizard body.weelll good arts ad arts work.whizy whizy iyke

17. OMG!dat gal abi boy in d 10th pix luks like an ape

18. Fine fine pics, wish i was invited.Good one from Etisalat.

19. Uncle K making us proud whoop whoop

20. who's the lady with mohawk and skimpy tank top???? or is it a he? #confused#

21. I love the top photographers enlisted...

22. I love the top photographers enlisted...

23. Intresting dis blogger has been ma favourite ever since thumbs up linda I can help u on your blog am a web designer,a webmaster contact me @ abelizo52@gmail.com plz I need ur help

24. Hmmmmmm! Etisalat- now they are. Talking!

25. D guy abi girl wif da big hair style #is he dia to watch d exhibition or is he part f d exhibition to b watched#nice 1 lindyway

26. Lol, thot twas mo hawk too.only to discover the lady beside her has the fro making it look like mo hawk..

27. Nice one Etisalat buh dat hair cut hian

28. Abeg, anybody c d gorimapa wey I see? :o

29. Who's the gurl abi skeleton on the mohawk

30. Etisalat truly investing in all fields of human endeavour in Nigeria.By the way who is that tadpole with mohawk

31. Etisalat is truly making an impact in all fields of human endeavour.The tadpole with a mohawk,I doubt if she is Nigerian