Celebrities at ARIFF press conference this afternoon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 November 2013

Celebrities at ARIFF press conference this afternoon

There was a press conference this afternoon at the on-going African International Film Festival. The press had an opportunity to talk to some of the stars that were around. More picss when you continue.

Meanwhile below are pics from AFRIFF day one event which was Cocktails and screening of the South African Film OF GOOD REPORT. The film was banned from opening at the Durban Film Festival earlier in the year. Snapshots of some of the attendees below...
The CEO of AFRRIF Chioma Ude and Director Andy Amenechi welcomed the First Lady of Cross rivers State to the event. Lyn Whitfield, Vanessa Williams, Rita Dominic, Desmond Elliot, Uche Jombo, Kunle Afolayan and many more were at the event.

65 comments:

1. Lin lin,are u in calabar?pls arrange to meet ur calabar fans.we would love to meet you.am I first?lol.just wondering

2. Desmond Elliot looks uninterested, like he was cajoled... or izit just me?

1. It's not just u my brother. Pressing phone like nothing else

3. Desmond Elliot looks uninterested, like he was cajoled there... or izit just me?

4. M nt proud bt m nt freakd abt any naija celeb....mstcheeewww insult me if u want dats ur biz...lindodo i luv ur hair, i meant d last pix......
    EsterDean

1. It's stupid statements like this... that make me wonder. R u a Nigerian living in Nigeria. Will u hear an American make such statements abt their celebs. Ull carry their celebs on ur head dats y they treat us like idiots

2. Dats not linda fool dats chioma akpotu...maybe u need to start being a 'freak'
      Jay1

5. Mean Look at beauty simplified, how i wish there are single ladies there for me to marry

6. OmG first to .....

7. Am so proud of them,especially chioma chukwuka and Rita,meanwhile no much difference btw them and the African Americans present with them.

8. Oo no - did Vanessa Williams think Nigerians, the World wouldn't spot the same dress she wore to the Soul Train Awards just last week? #smh

1. Oga/madame, abeg where u take see vanessa williams for the pictures, you sure say u no need glasses so? You see how u end up embarrass yourself when you must to post comment? Shior!

2. Madam sabi sabi,her name na lynn wittfield not vanessa willians!

9. And Lindiway biko postkwa my comment o!

1. My dear RD,evrybody musn't be as beautiful as you with fine dentition,otherwise it won't b a complete world,meanwhile I luv the way you always notice mua!

2. Rough Diamond na u be God wey create her abi?u must be delusional en psychiatric prone for u to utter dat rubbish..ogo u re beautiful jst d way u re...u resemble nse ikpe etim..much love dear. Uniqpearl

3. No wonder dt psychopath ejike dey always insult her and I use to think she was a sensible person and to think dt I used to defend you so now I know you both are the same ten and ten pence. Nov am very convinced about his opinion of you . God bless you ogo for not stooping low to insult her back it's good you left it for us

10. nice and first 2 comment

11. They all looked lovely.

12. But come o, were d fcuk is prince charming? U LIBers are not caring at all o, our very own PC don mia... Linda u nid find out o, wateva happnd to customer care.

1. I miss him walahi!
      Guess he traveled!
      Pc, where ever u r , may God be wit u, amen!

2. Stupid rough diamond u know God and you are there insulting his creation useless girl

13. NA DA TINAPA OWN BE DIS?
    #RITA LOOKS SWT AND HAPPI

UCHE J AGEING TOO FAST

DESMOND STOP PINGIN

OBIOMA IMOKE; CAN'T WAIT 4 DA EXPIRATION OF YOUR DUMB-ASS HUBBY TENURE
    YOU PIPO HAF KILLED CALABAR

DA LADY ON RED; WHOEVA U R, GTF OUTTA DER.
    BALLON GOWNS N DAT HAIR Z XO OUTDATED!!

#yawns

1. I second...imoke has killed calabar...clueless nicca.
      Jay1

2. Madam its not "lady on red",its lady in red! Haba nigerians.must you murder every damn expression in the english language?

14. omg amaka from fuji house of commotion !!! apart from that everyone looks beauts

15. Good pics. Really nice. Good to see vanessa williams.

16. Some Nigerians be like I don't watch Nigerian movies or give a darn abt the celebs. But perhaps u r a Nigerian, living.
    They u wud wonder y pple don't take us seriously or when u go 2 d embassy. They deny u visa.
    How mant Americans wud u hear utter such.
    The same Americans that u carry like gods. Treat u like shit & make u feel stupid. But y won't they when u r always castigating ur own stuff or pple.
    Honies b wise

17. Nice pix..must you comment if you don't have anything to say? How can you say uche jombo aging too fast ( whatever that means) based on this pix Linda posted? If you don't like the girl it's ok but these pictures are not that bold enough to see aging lines on anyone but then again she is not your mate if she getting old you should at least respect her old age. As for the festival is it me or almost all the Alisters here are the ones who have invested in nollywood by way of productions.nice to see actors supporting and going to film festivals.i love this post Linda, well done

18. Hehe,applelıpx calm down'..btw,dey ol luk good..Serlı aunt lıly,watabout prınce charmıng naw? #Mz_NenyeH

19. Vanessa Williams looks good.

20. Why does Desmond have 2different suits and 2 different shirts?....I'm into suits,so I noticed...sorry,..so e
    Why cute linda?

21. I don't see Vanessa williams in any of these pictures. Is everything ok with you?

22. their legs in the 5th pic tho.

23. Chioma u are beautiful on ur outfit

24. Chiomachukwuka nice outfit

25. Ladies nd bleaching***wat a cocastic nd fantastic colour on one body@d lady on black(left hand side) in d first pix

26. Rita dominic is everywhere....make she go gt married o

27. Rita Dominic still remains my best dressed nollywood actress.she pushes fashion.uche,those arms......

28. So proud of you Riri............ U are my worthy icon.

29. Linda.........Toto Uche Jumbo has relocated to the States, hw come i still see her everywhr???

30. Nice, really nice

31. Chioma don get stylist. Enjoy

32. Wait o,where is Desmond wedding ring..dis guy sha,smh

33. Am really missing prince charming here,linda u no try at all u no even try 2 let us know what is wrong with him. do u blogging well oh

34. Notice how Genevive doesn't have time for these things. She be like "why I gotta hang with peasants??? Nah mate" boards a flight to china...
    Lol I love Genevive, she stays raising the bar

35. Aunty Rita abeg na... change this ya hairstyle biko... we know this is the only style that suits u... pls stop playing safe... try something new if u know u are a fine geh...

36. I THINK SOME PPLE DON'T KNOW WHO VANESSA WILLIAMS IS....THE LADY YOU GUYS ARE CONFUSING FOR HER IS LYNN WHITFIELD

37. Chioma Udeh!! Nice one ma

38. Exactly linda herself does not know who vanessa Williams is.

39. No place like Calabar at christmas.... Naija here i come ooo.

40. @applelipx u are such a fool I know u are not a cross riverian. And of course a fan of duke. Go and do ur home work well before saying rubbish. God punish u dumb ass fool. Upon all the sacrifices. U seize to appreciate the good governance with little moni the poor Gov has. Applelipx go do ur homework fool. I hope u read this ewu hausa mkpi cow.

41. Applelipx what have u done for the state. Fool

42. Everyone there looks unhappy except Rita Dominic. Something is definitely wrong there.

43. Where's Desmond Elliott's wedding band? or doesn't he wear one? *rita and uche look nice*

44. Desmond, dem force u go there? dat ya beards needs razor blades #swallows eba#