Tuesday 15 October 2013

New Video: Davido - Skelewu

What do you think of the video?

132 comments:

Nicèeee

Iamboody said...

Ok seen, he should work harder to beat this next time. One love!

Mab said...

Hmmmmmmm overhyped song

Skelewu song on its own is rubbish, but this video is off the charts! Its the bomb! Lovely production!

Opeedo said...

Lovely video. . . so so on point!

when you click HERE you'll see latest sex scandal news

The video is on point, even the UNCENSORED VERSION.

Very nice....I like!

FASHION FACE-OFF; Rihanna vs Black and White Penguin in South Africa (PHOTOS)

Wet Pussy said...

Nice one form Davido. .. Big up brother!

MmchttWww dry video..and why d suit?

Nice one davido, kip doing ur tin bro.

DANILOU said...

It's less of 'sexy sexy' and more of people just dancing and having fun. I like. Tho, Davido, don't go claiming this new 'skelewu' dance! In my ibo village, mamas have been dancing this step from way back! Did I mention I love the song too! 🎵Skelewu, skelewu, ske ke ke kelewu......**dancing

Nice 1

I don't understand the suit thing tho and the video looks scattered.... I expected more tho

Wow linda u r vry fast in gettin info o, I comot cap 4 u

Over hyped!

Paul(12345)

Lovely, lovely video. Davido keeps evolving!

I see B-red, nd I dnt ce sinarambo.....guess ma home boy learnt his lesson. but I expected more cuz of d hype of d mata...OBO guess u didn't pay Sesan well.
#amout#

Nice vid

Not a bad effort but could be better. The song is powerful than this video. Needs a re-shoot.

Anyhow video, only good cars, but old cars sha. Sesan doing rubbish as usual, hes so not creative. Good song 10/10, average video 5/10.

Ok I expected more dancing nice 1 tho...stil dunno hw to dance skelewu-bilikisu-

This is probably is best video. simple concept but very well executed. Well done Sesan & Davido

Brain said...

Nice but I expected more coordination and brightness tho

where the guy wey win $3k i nor see amm oooooo!!!! nice video though

Niece effort but the song is more than this video. Needs a reshoot.

Bukola Samuel said...

Hehe davido sha.

Good video but the song deserved better

Is not wat ℓ̊ expected

Its on point!!! Laga dis,, Laga dat!! (Y)

New video?is skelewu abi Skale ewu a new video..nice video and beat,wack voice

That last local guy eating meat on the last part of the clip just made a mess of the whole idea in the video clip. He needed to be edited off

Lovely video

Very stupid video,e nor gey sense

Nice video, but he did not use d guy dat won d skelewu dance competiton..

Why didn't u shoot it overseas...

My best part is the guy at the end eating,rotflmao

Love it

nice video davido, skelewo things

Nice video sha but was expecting more, the hype was loud!

Abu Mikey said...

Nice Video

Clean boy sha, make we no lie...

Rubbish video...their dance no even follow d beat of the song...waste of MB

I expected more from davido.the video is not organised.what was the suit for?.the video was too casual.

Rubbish video...their dance no even follow d beat of the song...waste of MB

Nice one Davido

Nice video but d suit tin na serious ERROR.

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Cool tho'...........OBO things and things

Y d suit? Mtschew

Wots wit dat 'fat joe' in d video? Z dat davido's bro? He shud hit d gym ASAP! Ow dat 1 wan tek de on top woman sef! Mcheeeew!

JaCkSoN said...

Heard d dance step was stolenly borrowed from dammy krane. Loolz

JaCkSoN said...

Heard the dancestep was "stolenly" borrowed from dammy krane!! (˘̯˘ )

The video is wack not that move with it

kay said...

Me loveeee*big grin*

wemimo said...

D's is lovely..i love me some Davido...linda wish me hapi baiday na or I go hack ur blog oh..lolz

Linda why do you remove comment after approval? Please ℓ̊ want †Φ know. Thanks.

Total definition of crap!d music on it's own is amazing!he fucked up,big. Time!

Kilode davido wan fly ni.......

Ritana2 said...

Thumb up daivdo!!

Ritana2 said...

Thumb up daivdo!!

Beautiful. Organic video using regular people.

Nice video..but ws expectin more...this days sasean's story line is kinda poor..did d somthin in dabanj's finally..
Mr moe musa as more story line

I expected more d video is not all dat Pls another video pls

This dude rolls with a local crew

M sorry but this video could have been wayy better...ds video is just all over the place like a toddler's food

local crew

odii said...

Okay video...nice dance step...thumbs up Davido.... Hit song...

Expected more sha. Twas a new spin tho. Not a lot of bum bum shaking. I lyk dat

finally my niggi has done the video...#skelewutinz# over yaaga.

much as m a fan of davido...i tink de video z average.expected more...........but waz wizkid dancing skelewu dia really?lol.kudoz OBO

Dis video lacks momentum...too weak for d song.I expected the dancers to ave more energy and cordination...

Its really nice sha.I love d song and those babes try*love dier dancin step

H S C said...

Not at all bad. On to the next one

Nice video but needs a re shoot #team HKN

Queen said...

cool vid

CLICK FOR HOT GIST

I was expectingtlive up to the hype :( . Nice vid tho

Expected more cos d drunk man's dance was far better

Video's just there. The song's still a banger tho!

You're not yoruba u cannot understand it. So shussssh

Love it!

He could have done better,.... I prefare the instrumental video....

SimpleMr said...

D vid's nt worth d hype!

Davido has enof mony to pay Clarence... Dis video is really trashy.... Just a bunch of lil kids flying in the air... Well he's operating within his age gap... Reminds me of high sch musical

bubbles said...

I don't even understand...cus I have been waiting for this video...and that's it...like srzly
The song itself is wayyyyyyyyyyy berra than the video...asin
They dint even dance the song with the zeal a dancer is should have
SO
AVERAGE

i like it. kudos to Davido for this nice one. linda post my comment.

Gentletee said...

Nice concept. Its quite a watch!

What kind of rubbish is this? The song is so good- i expected a world class video- instead na second rate crap them give us. Sesan is past it- bros go meet fresh blood like mr moe musa- na only him fit give u a world class video- This one na epic fail. Lastly Sesan needs to stop all d graphics he dey put on top video- he dey try disguise his rubbish work & lack of creativity

For a song that was well done and still a hit, the video is quite boring. I wasn't impressed. It could have been better.

Lizzy said...

Its NYC sha

After all the hype and havoc on YouTube this where the video ends up...I like they are having fun and all but the video vs the audio is a 3/10..

Lizzy said...

Its NYC sha

Nice .....one, keep it up

Love this.....so lovely

Nice not Niece thank me later muah

they all look tired

Nice video,dats why I luv davido.when will people stop hating?

http://misanubini.blogspot.com/ vist this site,I promise u won't regret it.

yous lot can never be satisfied. its a lovely video

Yemisi said...

Atleast no naked girls... Though the girl in the beginning bared too much ass.
Tired of seeing naked girls in Nigerian music videos.

Xpected more,reshoot needed

Though d video was cul, buh I expected more.

nice one. www.informationsng.blogspot.com

nicole said...

I'm very disappointed. May be its because we've been anticipating the release of the video and I was expecting to see better dance steps. The video is poorly directed as well, no theme! smh! I'm not impressed!

Gen.shun said...

Nice song wit poor video + poor dance performance, i think d boy dat won d skelewu dance competition shuld hv bn thr dance instructor. #getitrightnexttime

Nice One... Me like it. Nice african vibes in it

tymahpearl said...

Naahhhh, this aint what I expctd joor!! Not impressed, dry!!!!

Nice video!

Davido no try 4ds skelewu o..haaa nt makn sense @all

What a crappy settin,all I did thruout ws jus watch d video wit so mch dissappointment,linda I knw u wnt post it,buh make I jus try

Wao! It's so cool..I lyk it.

Linda plz talk about Davido's recent tweets oo..u know this video was shot by Sesan and they are not in good terms for naw..few days ago, Davido actually tweeted about making a video with Moe must for skelewu (check his tL)..now Davido got on the plane and Sesan leaked this particular video, check Davido's tweets just now ranting about the video and that we should disregard this one..Biko blog about it all, so people would know ooo. I mean, I don't even feel Davido like that but I just hate when people are cheated or rided... Ose mami Linda !

it's a leak not the real video linda, check his twitter x

Lin Lin, check Davido's twitter, he's saying something abt this not been the official video.

Oh oh Sesan don mess up big time! Davido should've announced the reshoot ages ago. Highly unprofessional. Too much mouth brings insults. Next time, be quiet. You've been humbled lol

Shae Mckussa said...

i just feel like there was too much going on. too many pop-able video hoe, too much driving, it should have mainly focused on the dancing but other than that , there's nothing wrong with the video.

Omg! Wtf was that???????!!!!

Rubbish. The $3k wey u give ur "kid" dancer na for charity? Expected he wld be part of d video. Sorry but e no make sense at all.

I don't like the video, I really do think its tacky as hell and all over the place. This kind of song will go with traditional dance and traditional attire not suits....erkkk #bye

Abeg this fat dude in the video, na video vixen?

Davido is bigger than dis video. I was expecting more.

PC if this is what you call lovely production then ur nothing but a learner,take several seats on ur laterine toilet in your face me I face u house pls

Ds video is ok its a playful video cos of d dance I dint expect any club setting anyways

Nce video its a playful 1 cs of d dance I dint expect a club setting

amaka eryke said...

Very nice

Davido is not bigger than anything. Look at his crew. A collection of razzoes. How can he expect Sesan to give him a good product when him & management are totally clueless. We accept rubbish in Africa. I'm happy for his success, but it's grace & not class or talent. Waste of my data.

Seems he did listen to u.

I wonder why people are running this video down? which video come good if this one is rubbish?

D video is jst too busy 4 my liking

Davido is a creative artist and the song skelewu is a hot jamb,but sincerely we need to be more creative in our musical videos. everyone obviously knows skelewu is all about dancing. now seeing a dancing video is all boring,the club holds the dance floor already.