"I wanted to be a nun' - BBA Beverly Osu says in new interview | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 13 October 2013

"I wanted to be a nun' - BBA Beverly Osu says in new interview

BBA contestant Beverly Osu revealed in an interview published today that she'd wanted to be a nun but abandoned the vision in her fifth year in a convent school...

Beverly tells Punch
I attended Daughters of Divine Love Convent, Enugu State. I thought I would be a reverend sister but I abandoned the vision when I dropped out in my fifth year. I finished my secondary education in a secular institution before moving to Babcock University.  I could not finish from Babcock because I had some personal issues. Again, I dropped and enrolled at the National Open University.
It affected me in a very spiritual way. In as much as I know worldly things, I still fear God and have faith in Him. The reason why I wanted to become a nun was because I was raised in a Catholic home.  I just felt it was the best thing for me to do at that time. I used to see myself as a messenger of God. Even though I did not become a nun, I still remain faithful to God. Part of my dreams is to establish a church and do a lot of charity work.

236 comments:

1. Wonders they say will Neva end,nun ko,church ni

2. Hmmmmmmm.....
    1st 2 koment!

1. If anyone love †ђǝ world the Love of the father is not in him.

3. This broad is got a broad mouth.
    Gag it up already!

1. Oh mich dear! I ve missed you.. Pls dnt go away for so long again

4. Another tym for attention. Haba u no dey tire with different stories.

5. And you later changed your mind because fuck sweet..abi?

1. Loool! E too sweet jare, no blame the gbovo.

2. He nor let her leave cos she lof f...k

3. Yess! Na my big cock pursue her comot from DDLC, she too lyk prick mehn...infact all d girls in dat school do, I currently ave a girlfriend there...she luvs it hawt

6. So u want to use proceeeds from prostitution to build church kwa? *smh*

1. Ur such a fool,is she a prostitute mumu.

2. Ur such a fool,is she a prostitute mumu.

3. Let her saerch herself and the scripture then she will know whether she fears God. Word of God is her MIrrow so that she will not decieve herself. Beverly judge yourself.

4. Bev nice to kno u ar here. But u ar distractin us. Must u comment in every nagtiv coment. Pls behav matur for once. alow us to read people's coment ok.

5. Y̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥S̤̥̈̊, §ђξ is if you don't know.

7. Beverly, warn yourself o... U dream to establish church...pschew, church na shop?
    Linda warn your sister o..

1. Hahahahaha.you cracked me up with this.anony 2:51.Ask her abeg.church na shop?

8. Hmmm it's good she abandoned it, it wasn't her calling.

9. Beverly or wateva,abeg go and rest. It seems this ur few months fame is begining to fade now you want to be noticed again,better continue with ur bra and pant advert quietly o. Church ko,establish ni. Mtcheeew.

1. Ur just a big fool if u dunno,in ur life u cnt even hav dis few months of fame so leave her,she's in d limelight 2 stay so let it stick in ur foolish head.goat

2. Plz who's dis anonymous dat keep attacking people dat said d truth.it should be Beverly or charity or her family but I pity d shameless person

3. Ur just a big fool if u dunno,in ur life u cnt even hav dis few months of fame so leave her,she's in d limelight 2 stay so let it stick in ur foolish head.goat

4. This must be Beverly or one of her friends! Calling some one a fool for airing their opinion.
      Of cos Beverly had few months of fame, 91 DAYS OF FAME to be precise...the earlier you get that into your runs infected head, the. Better for you! Mtcheww shameless idiot

5. Anon insulting everyone, u must be a hugeeeee fan oooo. Iya! Linda u can like to post if u like anya busu(cat)

6. @Self, you Ǎ̜̣̍я̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ right. Ȋ̝̊̅t̶̲̥̅̊ might be Bev or her cohorts. ℓ̊ pity them shaaaaa.

7. @Self, you Ǎ̜̣̍я̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ right. Ȋ̝̊̅t̶̲̥̅̊ might be Bev or her cohorts. ℓ̊ pity them shaaaaa.

10. Replies
    1. Anon 2:59 U are a big....God can use anyone to serve him so dont say what you dont know.

2. Nd u are d one God shld call abi? Ode,u tink God calls dos dat are righteous,God did not want d death of a sinner it is reantance dat he want

3. Of all ppl God shud call, its naw u. Who r u 2judge her? N wat if God chooses 2call her? Btw Christ always told d jews dat accused Him of mingling wif sinners dat He didn't come 4 dsaved buh unsaved. Ur statement is judgmental n u myt b even worse dan her. So focus on building urself n allow God 2condemn her.

4. Ye have not chosen me for i have chosen you. God uses the foolish things of this world. Please do not judge cos you sin differently. Afterall pastor oristejafor was once a robber. So judge not

11. Hmmmmm lol all d rev fadas go carry belle no b u,u fear God wit dat thing u r wearing or u 1 seduce d pastors establish d church nd put ur bba boyfriend as pastor mtcheeew u better repent and go back 2 ur dreams of becoming a nun if God rili called u or u will pay 4 it.

1. Chimdi or wtv ur an idiot,an illiterate,she's a model too,she cn snap wit dis it doesn't define u fool.u guys just lack sense,so cos she fell 4 sum1 in bba so wat mehnnnn nigerians sha

2. Chimdi or wtv ur an idiot,an illiterate,she's a model too,she cn snap wit dis it doesn't define u fool.u guys just lack sense,so cos she fell 4 sum1 in bba so wat mehnnnn nigerians sha

3. Anon3:43pm; why must she fell for someone on national tv? Is she the only girl in the house? Like u re among the folks I banged yester night sef...am coming this night for y'all, make sure I meet u d same place again..else!!

4. @anon,abi beverly,,u jst dey vex dey reply everybodies coment..

12. *Clears throat*bev bev did I hear u ryt???

1. U did,nd u beta let it stick oo

2. Am sure itz d same idioitic anonymous replying everyone here.let pple talk pls.they are entitled to their opinions so shut ur trap...! "Hoe-su's brethren"

13. You are an animal in human form. You really fear God indeed. Nonsense!

1. U are a beast in human form,idiot,fool,are u holier dan her mehnnn ur a bastard oo.illiterate

2. U are a beast in human form,idiot,fool,are u holier dan her mehnnn ur a bastard oo.illiterate

3. Omo ale jatijati,adoju tini omo.church kor church nih.

14. Ehen tank holy JESUS she didn't end up being a nun oº° if not she for cast among dos D̶̲̥̅̊α̲̅τ̲̅ spoils Τ̲̅ђe catholic name n wats with Τ̲̅ђe droping tins na..*bbmconfuseface*

15. Hahahahahahahahahah...SMH.Its well wit you Ooº°˚

16. Hahahahaha.NUN?(Never Underrate Nonsensical)

17. Hahahahahahahaha,I no fit laugh oo beverly a church ower 1 Day ok ooo if u open de church every body go deyy naked cum be dat oo.

18. Same here.
    I wanted to be a Priest,but God has a way of saving his church.

1. Hahahaha!Bona u made my day.Yes oh God has a way of saving his church.

2. Looool! Hahahaha Bonario I love ya! Lol

3. We for dey address u as Fr Bonario Nnags... Hahahha, d Lord b wit u!

4. Lol! Bonario abeg ooo

5. Lmfao, Again, Bonario don't fucking kill me this night oo..u re too funny. Love ya mehn.

19. Mschewww! See who wants to become a minister! Am not judging, but u mean God shud wait for you to finish wearing ur pants up and down then come and serve him abi? Beware, God is not mocked.
    Mrs A

20. U remain faithful 2 God wit pant n bra......showing ur nakedness

21. I laugh in Hebrew. Nun ko, Nun ni. Beverly go and sit down jorr

22. College drop out. No wonder Her English is mechanical

1. I'm very sure u dunno bev,cos if u did u'll knw she speaks so well,more dan u wuld eva speak in ur miserable life.famzer oshi,sure u didn't watch bba oo fool

2. I'm very sure u dunno bev,cos if u did u'll knw she speaks so well,more dan u wuld eva speak in ur miserable life.famzer oshi,sure u didn't watch bba oo fool

23. This comment has been removed by the author.

24. Hmmm.......really?

25. Hmmm, Uwa di egwu. Touching story. Linda, Next plzzzzz.

26. Ride on sweethrt... I hope u last in the convent

27. first of all, come to my church - 'Seeing is Believing Ministries' located in my house and get delivered from ur wackness.

28. Hmm... We all wanted to be something.

29. hmmmm! But you turned out a whore.. Cool story.. Tell ur daughters the story when you born ok..

1. Its ur moda dats a whore,u'll tell me if she's slept wit u or ur fada.imbecile

2. Its ur moda dats a whore,u'll tell me if she's slept wit u or ur fada.imbecile

30. Thank God you didn't make it as a nun cos you would have been the worst nun on earth, you dropped out of convent school and also from babcock. What a way to go

1. Shit happens dear so shutup

2. Shit happens dear so shutup

31. Nun kor,reverend sister ni!....abi dis 1 miss road ni?

32. She wll end up as porn star stupid girl.....big fool

1. Ur d bigger fool,ur whole generations r big fools.idiot.has she fucked ur foolish fada.bastard.ritard like u

2. Ur d bigger fool,ur whole generations r big fools.idiot.has she fucked ur foolish fada.bastard.ritard like u

3. Na u and your famiy go end up as porn star"Can't u see she is already a stair"Big foolish stupid idoit.Go get a life

33. Lol,can't u see that she's a nun already?Lmao

34. Who cares?Mtchew..Linda u don't wnt 2 be posting my comment again abi?Tell me so dat I 'll stop commentn!

35. This is a paradox!!!

36. Beverly Osu, I only know you from BBA but I believe what you have said in this interview. I pray that God's true light will fill your heart so that you will begin to do as you have dreamt. Build God's church and draw people to his light and help the many disadvantaged persons.

37. I'm twerking with laughter....no be only nun

38. Nun Ko sister ni, abeggi make she go sit down for dust bin. 1st to comment.... yaaay lin lin post o.

1. U gaan sit inside d pit.illiterate

2. U gaan sit inside d pit.illiterate

39. ᶥᵗˢ Mz didi13 October 2013 at 15:12

Kk bev, we av heard u...happy sunday linda ikedarshian Lol!

40. Hmmmm, odi egwu. Church kwa! Na bum shorts n spaghetti top we go dey wear com d church shey confused Bev Osu! smh...

1. Mumu,like u dnt ve sense sha

2. Mumu,like u dnt ve sense sha

41. This Bervely osu girl is drop out all round. I tire oo...pls be focused n stop all these pick n drop

1. Ordinary eng u cnt speak,hw do u intend 2 make it in life.mumu beta shut dat pit u call a mouth.

2. Ordinary eng u cnt speak,hw do u intend 2 make it in life.mumu beta shut dat pit u call a mouth.

42. Beverely Osu would always amaze me, a nun and a church. still wondering who would attend this church of yours.

43. Leave dis babe she too lie

44. LoL @ Establish Church...Chineke Erieela ariri.

45. Thk God u weren't. You would hv slept wit Rev Frs till thy kingdom come. Thank God oh!

46. Yea u can still do it,I saw aw u fasted nd read ur bible wen u were on BBA if an armed robber can turn pastor dat win souls for God den u can. Niger abeg don't jugde.

47. "Wanted" to be, yeah, I wouldn't argue that, but now, what happened to you? Madam naughty!! I don't even wanna start to laugh about the part she said she still remains "faithful to God", LOL! Indeed!

48. So church is now a business center. Having a church is a calling not some idea you plan in your head. Just go back to christ be4 the holy spirit leaves u finally.

49. She's not suppose to be a human being infant she's human in animal flesh.y not remove d pata nau?mtcheew oloshi buruku a disgrace to womanhood.Linda if u like no post am u hear?

1. Mumu,goat,fool,read wat u wrote,"infant"huh,she's human in animal flesh huh,u must b d biggest fool d world has eva produced.dnt go bak 2 skool nd help ur life nd ur generation yet unborn,b here wasting d tyme u shld use in reading ABC books.thwart.its her life let her b.faggot

2. Mumu,goat,fool,read wat u wrote,"infant"huh,she's human in animal flesh huh,u must b d biggest fool d world has eva produced.dnt go bak 2 skool nd help ur life nd ur generation yet unborn,b here wasting d tyme u shld use in reading ABC books.thwart.its her life let her b.faggot

50. Lmao!! Nun indeed... No be only messenger of God, nd u smoke, go naked... Ashawo messenger dts wt u are!! *fabulouz cynzi*

51. Replies
    1. Obviously same person replying comments with shitty network cos all her posts appear 2ce

52. Super story mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew!!!!

53. Huh??!! A Nun?? Hmmmm; its not too late. God is merciful...

54. Yes,it happens,I used 2b a really good churchboy,chorister,atend d weekly programes.. But nw nko?I dunno wat hapend!!!! Help! *ONYX GODWIN*

55. Lol, dis babe funny sha. She no finish anything in her life (except bba) and she wan build church, guess it will stop @ d foundation... #Scope

56. Dear miss osu God knws how 2 prevent is people from falling into temptation. FiNEWiNe.

57. Immortal invicible God only wise! It is well!!! Odiegwu nnooo!! Akuko n'egwu Mike Ejiagha! Nun indeed!

58. Beverly whoresu.....abi wetin b ur surname again...."Nun"...."build a church".....*****runs marathon******xtee

59. I hope I am not dreaming...u, nun? It means a total over turn. well, god is merciful
    CLICK FOR HOT GIST

60. Beverly whatever you called yourself go act blue firm, that your ambition no be for church,

61. Bev ur confused

62. Thou shall not judge, are you all better than her, correct your ways before you point accusing finger at her

63. Bev Dear, God Can still make use Of U Dnt Forget Dis He is nt A Man, God is A Merciful God, Is Anyone here Righteous? I dnt Knw Why I so Much love dis girl, she is just too True to her self, Bev My Prayer For u is dat God will take u Above Ur Expectations IJN.Via Mz Pee.

64. Why do u ppu mke it sound like u re any better than her...what do you do behind close doors???no matter hw successful or good a person is,@a point in his or her life,a terrible thing as bn done by dt person so stp crucifyin her...datsall#

65. Melvin went 2 Hopebay College....same as me....Beverly went to Daughter of Divine Love....same as me....watch out for me on the next BBA!!!Leggo!

66. BT Beverly nwannem nwanyi I na tukwa ashi oh! I shi gbola onwe gi na ashi. No dey deceive yaself

67. Bev ko ni sellling point ha everytin she won do

68. Idiot! Church of prostitution u mean??? Pant and bra church???

69. Stupied useless ashawo...prostitude 20...animal,shameless idiot,FOOOOOOOOOOOOL..go and put ur life 2gether goat

70. My dear u cn do wtv u wanna do,all u need is 2 pray 4 Gods assistance.love u

71. And most of u criticisin her hv lost hope of ever gettin bk on track wit God...she said she hopes to open a church,she feels d nid2 renew her life wt God,wts wrong wt that? Person wan change una dey complain,if she do bad tin una stil go complain!

72. D lord is ur strength

73. Me too,afta impregnating 5girls in my street,I found out dat d only way to hv peace is by being a pastor...*Nonsense! Linda,abeg warn dat girl called Beverly! VALENTINOLOGY

74. Love u so much.u cn do anytin nd it'll work cos ur Gods own child

75. Gods own beverly osu.love u daku

76. This comment has been removed by the author.

77. Love u more dan u cn eva imagine in dis life

78. I tink I'm ur highest fan

79. Gosh,u juss dunno hw much I love u dieeeeeeee ha.

80. Love u more dan my tongue cn tell.I'm a producer dnt mind u in ma movie,contact me on tweeter @ujulolli

81. Love u more dan my tongue cn tell.I'm a producer dnt mind u in ma movie,contact me on tweeter @ujulolli

82. I tink I'm ur highest fan

83. Love u more dan u cn eva imagine in dis life

84. Gods own beverly osu.love u daku

85. Love u so much.u cn do anytin nd it'll work cos ur Gods own child

86. D lord is ur strength

87. My dear u cn do wtv u wanna do,all u need is 2 pray 4 Gods assistance.love u

88. I already have a name for that church. " Church of Angelo Collins"

89. How come I find it hard to believe whatever comes from this girl's mouth?!

90. Eating ma chocolate with a glass of ma wine *nex *

91. This girl is really making fool of u guys and una no fit use una eys see.hehehehehe how may of una fit stand 2day talk say una want be num and they publish it and people start commenting.Girl u rock!

92. She is becoming femous by d day oooo,u rock ma would girl

93. This comment has been removed by the author.

94. Bev can u stop all dis nd look for something to do. Which one be Nun again? U go dey o. Lmao

95. I think that is a wonderful and positive dream. No matter who a person is and what life they have lived, they are never too bad or not good enough to profess their love for Christ.

96. She should go in for some time she fucked up nun ma ass

97. Pls leave Bervely alone. Jesus came to save sinners not the righteous nd knw also that Heaven will be full of surprises .those ull hope to c will not be there ,those u think won't be there will be there...she may be whtever u call her now nd who knws her end , Mary magdalene made heaven .who was Mary Magdalene?

98. Nun keh!fa hear say u wann build church.go sleep n think am well.linda no mind am na slip of tongue.post ma comment o if u no want wahala.

99. Now,beverly,come out openly nd stp commentn wit anon,isi ukwa,ndi nun abiakwa

100. this 1 just opens her mouth n gush out wateva is der,m so sure she talks before thinkin.tseew.must sh say smtin.all dem wanna bees

101. Bev Nnem,biko wat r we going 2 be wearing 2 ur church cos I go wan join d church O (datz if it will be pant n bra shaa)lol

102. Beverly outcast or whateva,ona ako ezigbo shit nd besides ddl enugu is not a convent,she should just STFU nd stop seeking 4 attention errytime..4 d fact she had sex in bba doesn't make her a celebrity..mtchew

103. Hmmmmm..... #RME#

104. ha! beverly nwan osu!well no wahala u go be head pastor den ur herbalist lukin boyfriend will be ur assistant.for ur mind abeg dey do ur yeye model dey go joor

105. We are called to serve God in different ways, she is observing hers so faithfully if u ask me...lol. Sure she was high on something before the interview

106. Oooops, I guess ds ur teach will focus on teaching ladies how meet n keep our "Angelos". Anyways, instead of becoming a nun, u ended up as a monk... Hahahhaah, abeg Bev nwa Osu go sleep jawe.

107. Dis one gosoon craze....SMH. NUm ni Matron ko

108. Really?I love this!So what wl be d vision/mission of the church?F**king dick i guess.

109. This madam would have made a very bad nun. thank God she's a video vixen.

110. Lool, funny girl, I wanna become d first black american nigerian president too... But now I'm too white, maybe later

111. I wanted to be a pope..#lol

112. Linda r u eating my comments? Not funny ooo if u won't post my comment no point being here den after na my MB.btw hoesu cheap hoe pls stop talking nonsense fool.go get a life+tired ofseeing ur boning fakeface on here.mtchew. Swstest!B

113. Why is dis fool seeking for attention all d time. Wat did her dada boyfriend dat looks like a madman gave her for her birthday? Nothing except his south african ROD to suck and fuck not even a love note. She should open a porn club instead. Ugly maggot. #international observer#

114. Y'all should take a chill pill! Haba d last time I checked its her life....u lots r here judging..who r u to judge ha! Dis hateful and spiteful comments irritates me..ahn ahn..like u guys r saints!!! Mtchewww

115. It well wt u miss Osu! God should c u thru.

116. Haa stfu, na who no knw u...I went 2 DDL too nd she wz expelled frm schl cz d principal think she wz a bad influence 2 her students nd she wz also expelled from babcock 4 d same reason, Y she com dey form Holy holy..

117. Ella do u want Bev to attack u. See how she is attackin people here up and down. Just wait, she wil soon reply u.

118. Hihihihihi church ko nun ni,see let me tell dat bastard dat is attacking pple,God go punish u & ur generation if dat prostitute don giv u test ni let us knw or ur lisbo partner.useless irritating animal.go sleep jawe.we dey hear say church of satan dey,beverly own na wetin b hin name????

119. Who is this gutter snipe that is busy picking on pple that abuse Bev? Pple r entitled to their opinion so if dnt like that fuck out of d blog,go to hell n burn to ashes PUnnnnnnK.

120. bev my dear, i wish u grow up quickly u'd probably learn to choose ur words carefully. Ur major flaws...by facethefact

121. I taya o.....I swear I taya for fellow human sometimes o.....I go like show for that church make I see who pastor go bi......lol

122. Linda, u no just good. u know say them go curse this girl, y na pant and bra picture u see to use?

123. She's a clown!! Lol... Nun ma foot.. mtschew!

124. Haba, this is too much for Bev to accommodate nah, we all have dreams nd aspirations but do they all come true? The aspersions r one too many. Y'all can do a lil bit of encouragement. Who no get cockroach 4 hin cupboard? It's just that most do theirs in hiding. Abeg, make una free d girl small.

125. are u serious beverly? hmmm,

126. Come gal,wassup with d dropping tins nau?

127. Come gal,wassup with d dropping tins nau?