Happy birthday to Nigerian football legend, Kanu Nwankwo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 August 2013

Happy birthday to Nigerian football legend, Kanu Nwankwo

Kanu Nwankwo is a year older today August 1. He plans to celebrate it on Monday August 5th with kids from his foundation. Happy birthday Mr Nwankwo, long life and prosperity.

80 comments:

1. So did Kanu actually sit down for extensions to be out in his hair, or is that his own hair that's braided? Man, I think it's time for a different hair cut. His wife remains ever cute tho.

1. Happy birthday Papilo, every day u 'r making us proud.

2. Hehehehehe! Mama ifu !!!

3. @Mama ifu! Are u to tell him d style of hair cut to go wit? Wit dis ur crude name like that of all dis onitsha-women market gossipers

4. @Mama Ifu! Are u to tell him d type of hair style to go with? With dis ur crude name like that of onitsha-women gossipers

2. Happy birthday kanu,long life and good health,you already have prosperity naa!

1. Lol @ "you already have properity naa"... Happy birthday Papilo, my birthday mate. Wishing u many more lovely years ahead.

3. Awww, Kanu my bday mate. May God continue to bless us this day and forever. More grace dear.
    TJ Eko

4. Happy birthday sir....btw can't wait for uti's bdae...(august 3rd)....yipppeeee

1. While mine is 4th yayyyy!
      great pple,August pple, that shine bright like diamonds!!#bbmdancing#
      Happy bday Kanu.

5. Hbd KANU my brother! Wishing u so many more beautiful years ahead!

6. HBD Papilo! God is with you.

7. Happy birhtday mr kanu llnp

8. HBD Papilo....wish u many more years in gud health n prosperity!

9. chei this man is old oh , i beg how old is he unofficially , he looks nothing less than 50

10. We wish him many happy yrs

11. Kanu so you go to the salon to make your hair with your wife, from this pix, ur wife will leave the salon before you, u might as well start to makeup to complete it. Happy birthday

12. HAPPY BIRTHDAY KANU!!!

13. Happy birthday bros long life

14. Happy birthday bros long life

15. Hbd lengend of our football history

16. The only humble and amiable nigerian player that ever lived. Blessed are you and your descendants. May you live long in IJN.. Amen. HBD papilo, king kanu!

1. Just wondering, is papilo his nickname? Seems everyone is calling him that?

2. Yes dear its his nickname. Gotten from a peak milk advert he featured in many years ago. "Papilo, i knw 1day u will mk us proud". Uwc

17. kanu such a beautiful spirit with his beautiful, humble family no b like okocha n that his wife or even that yeye yobo n wife adaeze. I love this couple jare....

18. Congratulation papilo happy birthday to u may d good God continue to bless u

19. Hbd my fellow leo bros #LeoNation

20. Lilin u berra approve ds my comment cos u nor dey ever publish am. I no knw wetin I do u.
    I still love u shaa
    HBd my bros Kanu
    Na we get ds month

21. HBD SIR KANO..

22. HBD kanu.I wish I married u.still falling for u. Oooo.beautiful gal with a gorgeous face talking.haters brab....I choptas not.

23. A confirm Nigeria living legend happy bday bro

24. Hbd dehood*winks*

25. Papilo dis your hair na wa o, at least I could remember that Olympic time in 1996 na then ur glory shine pass not unlike dis kyn dred hair

26. Diweri Benibile1 August 2013 at 21:13

Happy birthday papilo.

27. Happy birthday, all the best!

28. Happy Birthday Papillo.....I know one day u will be great (in grany's voice)

29. He is 37 today. #football age tinz

30. Wish u Long Life and Prosperity PaPiLo

31. HBD. . Check out my blog, lunched it 2 days ago.
    dhype.wordpress,com

32. Yaaay we August pikins. HBD to u Kanu. God bless u more

33. Happy Birthday, Kanu.

Amarachi is doing a good job making you look young. On behalf of the many young heart patients you have helped worldwide, I want to wish you many happy returns.

34. happy birthday Papillo. May God continue to bless you

35. HBD,Papilo. Many more fruitful years in health,wealth n wisdom. Injoy.

36. Happy bday favourite!

*stilldatsharpishanbabe*

37. HBD SIR KANO..

38. Papilo congratulation on dis special day....cant forget your days as a gunner,A̶̲̥̅ true hero dats who you are.

39. Happy birthday to you sir, many more fruitful years.

40. Hbd papilo, long life n abundant joy

41. A star with a heart for people! Happy birthday Kanu, may God's blessings cause your star to shine brighter and brighter!

42. This guy don old oh

43. HBD kanu...More Grace all d way!

44. Happy bday Kanu...the 1st ever Nigerian Footballer I fell in love wt! I became an arsenal fan coz of em and I am stil a gunner LOL! God bless u papilo

45. PAPILLOOOO...HBD!!!

46. PAPILOOOOOO....HBD!!!

47. How old are you now??

60?

48. @ejike small penis, I guess and hope you are joking about MY name being crude. That is the ultimate in the pot calling the kettle black. What kind of crinkum crankum is that? you are a thalidomide-like abortifacient. Papa Ifu, Ifu and I are laughing at you.

49. Kanu's wife is the prettiest naija footballer's wife I beg.

50. Happy Birthday, Papilo.

51. Lol! @Mama Ifu and @Ekike. Keep the ball rolling!!

52. Papilo luv, happy birthday.. Many fruitful yrs ahead. The Lord will continue to strengthen u in all areas of life dat concerns u.

53. Papillo was the nickname he got while he was still in secondary school in Holyghost college Owerri. i remember he was in SS1 when i entered JS1 in 1990. So as for football age, maybe its close to his real age. Happy birthday to a tru humble son and legend of Naija. God bless u real good.