Burna Boy helps brother toast babe on campus | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 August 2013

Burna Boy helps brother toast babe on campus

When Burna Boy’s little brother attempted to catch a fine babe on campus, he was almost disgraced until  big brother came to his rescue. 

Thankfully, before Jay (Burna Boy’s little brother) attempted to toast the babe, he had his Glo Bounce on. This meant he could call any Glo line for only 5k/sec when he was on campus. So when it was looking like the babe wasn’t giving him face, he decided to call his famous brother to put in some good word for him (video above.)  

Get on the new Glo Bounce plan to enjoy lower rates, as well as free data and more:

5k/sec to any Glo line when calling from your campus with Campus Zone Rate

5k/sec to anyone on da Bounce plan in and outside campus with Peeps Rate

Free 30Mb on every recharge of N200 and above

12K/sec to all networks

Including free Zero Facebook, free night calls, free callertunez for 1 month and more

Dial *170*4# to get on da Bounce plan

then dial *170*9# to enjoy Campus Zone Rate

Not yet with Glo? Just get a SIM or port today.

156 comments:

1. Linda go sleep, nyt don come

2. Linda u don see fool na, u dey advertise 4 glo u come dey tell us story....

3. Cut the gimmicks,Glo.
    How about you guys work on improving your signals and internet service in Nig?
    Last time I was in Nig,I unfortunately got a glo line...the experience was very memorable.
    Memorable because I had a mobile but almost couldn't use it for anything.

1. U speak fluent sarcasm!

2. coherently fluent sarcasm. As far as I'm concerned, this network is probably the best in Nigeria. :-|

#dee

4. Linda baby how are you...I wanted to toast you since,but wahaliyi I don't know your address here in lagos,you are τ̣̣̥ħ℮ special one God created for me. And am ready to marry you.I own a stake in τ̣̣̥ħ℮ oil and gas deal, and some in agricultural environs. Babe I ll appreciate if you can reply here usmankola5@yahoo.com
    @pussbaws on twitter.
    I DO LOVE LINDY BABY

5. Linda Ikeji must be a SECRET Glo ambasador... shey na so dem de spell am??

6. Advertisement by stealth!

7. Linda very soon now dem go dash you Glo ambassador! We are watching

8. I was tinkin it was a confirmd gist...linda u sef...nxt

9. Lindiwey, Glo suppose endorse u ooo, cus u really take ur time 2 type the call rates

10. John Ugochukwu Obi15 August 2013 at 00:49

Linda dis is d 1st time I'm comment on ur blog!
    So 4 ur mind u don advertise wit fake news abi?!:-)
    Anyway... I don share d info 4 fbk but I hope u wil give me my own share of the pay... ;-)

11. Don't be naïve. She is aiming to sleep with your brother or folks in his circle pretty soon. You are a conduit to something she views as bigger fish. Cant win a girl with your swag, you don't have her.

12. Lindy baby,biko nw,u rili nid 2catch sum sleep,forget burna boy nd d odas....I luv u baby,no lesbo plz

13. Lin,lin nwanyi oma, dey use our brain dey chop your money. Enjoy o bu Chi gi nyere gi ya oooo. Burna boy and toasting mtcheeeewwww.

Mimi.

14. This is the best commercial yet..the lovely girl acted so real. The younger bro acted like a kid brother. Burna boy had the girl wowed. Amazing commercial. Big ups to GLO

15. Linda is famzing Glo sha...she wants to be signed too. May ur prayers be answered *insha....

16. Loool...funnny Af...i like

17. Nice... But errm Linda, glo dey pay u??? Don't worry u sef go soon be their ambassador...

18. Hahaha... Nice 1...

19. Cool advert,I love!!!

20. Best ad ever like seriously!!

21. Haha...ℓoℓ. Nice advert campaign, it sure got M̶̲̥̅̊γ̲̣̣ attention. Funny way of using the blogosphere though.

22. What a shallow advert!

23. ok dem don pay you for advert.

24. Wow! Dope advert........... Burna's lil bro talks lyk wizzy sha *jst sayin*

25. Kai! I love this guy's voice to moon shaa.

26. Aaww that's a really cute commercial

27. Very very very stupid Advert. The premise is useless. If i hear say i give person face because they have a famous brother. Anyways anything goes in naija. Wont be surprised if ladies actually behave like this

28. I totally love this advert! Got me crakkin up real good. Loolzz!

29. Lol....linda don plan with Glo 4 byforce advertisement

30. Awwww. Too cute. Love it

31. Ok so ive watched it about 10 times now. So hilarious....

32. Linda...chop ya money!!! We understand jawe!!:

33. LinDa which day yu turn Glo ambassador mbok?
    Abi burna boy paid yu to follow him run hiS race
    Lol, jes kiddin...I still love burna boy

34. Chai Lindaikejiprettlymakingmoney don hammer again o, see glo thinz. Send our share jor!

35. Hmmmn Lindy babe...u don turn Glo Ambassador too??dis is chopping money with 35 fingaz o, pls remember me in ur kingdom!!"Winks"

36. Lovely d advert I mean

37. Linda looking for Glo Ambassadorial Deal... Abi you don sign already? LOL We dey wait the confirmation now. Lin Lin!

38. cute ad. love burna

39. Mtcheeew! A waste of energy reading this crap...

40. i actually thought d stuff was real.....

41. not bad tho...

42. Linda are u promoting glo or are u now a glo ambassador

43. GLO always on point

44. Linda, I wonder y Glo neva make u their ambassador cos d advert u do 4 dem especially when they are signing new ambassadors pass make dem neva consider you too.

45. There is no english like toast a babe,check that linda

1. She didn't say der is....she used it as a commong slang!!!

46. Catch,is she an item?its woo linda,correct it again

47. Catch,is she an item?its woo linda,correct it again

48. Port fire, Next plz

Dan

49. Port fire, Next plz

Dan

50. Hmmmmm cool!! Rily nyc and GOD, burna's voice sha.. I wish, well nvm jare. Probably won't happen#love struck#

51. Hmmmmm coool, rily nice. GOD burnas voice sha, chooiii. #love struck# I wish, well nvm. Probably would neva happen, *strolls away*

52. Linda waka dia

53. WHO CARES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

54. Nice and burna speaks well, neva knew.

55. Madam. I hope dis ppl pay u for ol dis troubles, if not... Den u r a learner

56. linda , u no tell us say they don mak u glo ambassador abi na mere advert u dey do for dem ........hope say dem go pay you oooo

57. Naija's thickest Saddest15 August 2013 at 06:55

Nice commercial there.. actually got my day started on the smiley path..

58. she was like...."o my God." hmmm...nice one

59. Na advert or na real life?linlin..

60. ok ow is dis news now!!!.
    i hate dis blog.nonsense

61. Mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww(hissing endlessly)I tot it was a serious gist c all d concentration I used to read it.mtcheeeeeeeeee(hissing continues)I buy glo sim mk my I half!

62. Awwwwwwwnnnn! Girls and fame sha!! I'm so loving d advert_dey call me burna boy

63. Linda how much is Glo paying for this advert...Ok I see Glo Amb. on target #wink#

64. Lindodo its u don dey advertise 4 glo bounce. Like seriously, I tot dis was 4 real. Didn't tink it was a commercial @ 1st. U funny sha. Nd dope commercials too.

65. Lmao....I swear,if linda was anywhere near me,I'll squeeze her neck!!!

66. They call me,they call me Burnaaaa...boy!

67. Great advert. Linda is now a Glo ambassador. Kudos

68. Good to have a big brother

69. was it suppose to b an advert or wot?+cant see any video here linda. (Logged in as ella-john)

70. Gaan sit down jiree...ow much did dey pay u? *para*
    •Estrano Lala

71. So all this thing na advert? Na 4 u oh!

72. This Burna boy is hot sha!

73. Pls what is linda's email address?

74. Rilly nice Ad ....plus I'm the first to comment.

75. one of the best advertisement from Glo, mtn used to top the lead on adverts though. Nice concept Lorve it

76. forget linda u don hammer, i wonder how much they paid you for this one....sir lrd la bishie

77. Is this a form of advert for glo or?

78. God forbid! How much 2ere you paid for this tosh Linda?!

79. All na washing

80. Mstcheeeeeew what kinda stupid advert is this? They all look uncomfortable

81. Funny. Trying to catch some smiles. Glo try and improve your advertment. Cheers. Engr Emy

82. Yea rite....So we should subscribe abi? awon ole

83. linda you funny

84. The headline should have read 'Paid Advert: Glo blah blah blah...' Not 'Burna boy help...'

85. Wow! I love dat advert

86. Linda!!! i hope glo paid u well 4 dis

87. I felt so 18 while the advert lasted..nice one.

88. For further inquiries, call GLO customer care...Linda dis ppl will soon make u an Ambassador. Ur hustle must Pay!

89. Linda hwfar naa....how much were u given for the advert..mak I send acct nos

90. heard FFK has issued an apology to the ladies he mentioned their names. Kindly find out

91. Linda has been paid 4 this advert.

92. Linda has been paid 4 this advert.

93. lmaoooo.. nice advert!! but the girl go Knack Burna Boi when she see am .come free jay ..lol

94. waooooo luvly advert,really caught my attention....Glo rule ur world ..........yipee 1st to comment.yehhhhhhhhhh

95. Nice one glo. Always setting the pace with etisalat. see bloggersmanual.biz for free ebook on blogging success

96. Linda U don kolo finish... See me dey think say na Hot gist u wan gimme.. Anyways love u my lindiwayic lindoski

97. C advert ooo,shai.

98. Nice advert, really like it. I love Burna Boy.

99. Lindodo Lindada,biz mogul. Abeg follow share dis wad o cos I need am wella.

100. BUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!
    Dontcha go surprised wen she eventually lee yo ass for Burna boy's *In Madea's Voice*

101. Even thot it was real betta gist, mtschewwwwwww

102. o my world! this is one of the coolest ad i ve seen in a while so natural doesn't look like acting love it!

103. 1st to comment, *yaay*

Nice 1 glo

104. HmmM nice and funny advert. But I still prefer my MTN line.*tongueout*

105. Lindiway,na wa u oh..c d headline u put up,was really lookin foward to knowing how burna boy did that.Nice advert by GLO!!..

106. One of glo'z best advert
    Love it

107. I no go comment. Cos my comment is neva posted

108. Linda chop money, I gbadun your concept. But you didn't finish your story o, wetin kon happen after the 'toasting'?

109. Yeye dey smell...mtshcewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww......................................................................

110. Linda! So na advert sef,mscheeewww.

111. this is tooo cool!!!!!!!!

112. 9z 1 but they should put more effort on their services. Their ranking according to the NCC report is still something to worry about.

113. 9z 1 but they should improve more on their services to their valued customers. Their ranking according the NCC report should be a concern to them right now

114. Will go look for ma glo sim.

115. he has two sisters an older one and a younger one next time get ur facts right

116. How much did Glo pay you?

117. the advert is waoh. thumbs up to the advert executives

118. for the first time Nigeria has got a DOPE ads..Good job..Am proud of you..And please that chic Fyne oh..no be small..

119. Tot it was ┏̲A̶̲̅┓̲ nyc gist. Mtcheeew

120. See hayaj! Linda! If everybody enter dis ur motor,Blunt Ibo boy no fit enter Ooº°˚ . This one na pure Glo advert nah e no get anytin 2 do wit Burna boy & him broda. Y you no just come out str8 nah?

-Blunt Ibo boy-

121. FAB ADVERT! Love it. God punish GLO though. Dem useless DIE!

122. This advert is so cool:
    see how the brother said "KOBO & just hola at my gehl(girl)" bush boy
    The girl goes "am not his girl Oo" with a natural and sweet tone
    Burna boy "e say e go call me back" confirmed pidgin.

123. nice one the guy is cute sha. me first think say na real.

124. Nice ad by my pretty girl Deola!

125. what a crap advert!!!

126. lol..that was funny. i like

127. what the fuck was that crap???

128. linda d newest glo ambassador in town burna boy sef no get shame mmmmmttttttccccchhhhhheeeeewwwww

129. lool sigh no comment...

130. awwwwwwwwwwwwww.....hating apart... this is a lovely ad..