Photos: Mercy Aigbe, Desmond Elliot at Toyin Aimakhu's wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 July 2013

Photos: Mercy Aigbe, Desmond Elliot at Toyin Aimakhu's wedding

Now that's a funky outfit to wear to a wedding. Congrats to Toyin and Niyi Johnson.

124 comments:

1. Who wears that to a WEDDING?!?!?! Loool she's such a joker

1. Exactly.... Mschewwww

2. Congrats to them.

DR FIBROID

3. Make una dey whine unaselves... If dats rihana(spelling) or any oda oyinbo celeb, u pipu will be feeling her saying she is taking style to anoda level bt cuz na 9ja star, una dey talk sumtin else . Shior

4. Linda thanks for taking the shine of d couple of d day by mentioning mercy's outfit now everybody is talking bout her cloth instead of d MARRIED COUPLE.
      Peace out
      I rest my brain

5. How she yellow reach? N̤̥̈̊ϕ b her mate de wed so? Abi she don wed? Bt if she don wed she N̤̥̈̊ϕ fit get mind wear lyk mad woman so,I lyk fashion bt her own fashion N̤̥̈̊ϕ get sense to knw tym,wher Ƣπƌ wen to dress lyk dat....

6. She has 2 lucky kids.

2. awww they look good, mercy aigbe looks beautiful

3. mercy aigbe is a pretty chic and I'm not even a fan

4. From white jalamia to white labcoat........issorai

1. Why why why why evuuulsss buuhahaha

5. Congrat Toyin and Johnson.Not like some oda girls in her industry going after rich married men all in the name of money .Two young people start and struggling togeda,my God bless your home.

1. I got married to my hubby in 2007, struggling all the way. He pushed
      Me out last year after he won a
      contract courtesy of my connections from my dad.*still
      crying*

6. Too funky... Bush girl

7. Nice..........ijo

8. I love her outfit *10/10*

9. Mercy has the best skin. Just like Rita D. So fresh and clean. If this is what they call bleaching then please sign me up. There's no excuse for bad skin in 2013.
    Visit Ejiro's Place @ 100 Opebi Road for skin transformation.

1. Best skin ke? Av u seen her movies?

2. Ode goan and destroy ur damn skin shogbo! We attend d same church am way fresher nd fairer Dan her. Dat's her instagram pix she has over filter it so don't believe all u see....

10. Fisrt 2 comment!

11. Local girl. Why will you wear this to a wedding?

1. So its local pple dt dress like dis?...DUMB!!!

2. International girl like u, see as u dey mumu yourself. Agbaya

12. Desmond looking Good,thank God he's off the dreads..congrats to Toyin and Niyi

13. At last bad belle people go shut there mouth,Congrat dear

14. Mercy Looking so cute.Me Likey!!!

15. a yes 4 me!!! 9c out fit.......

16. VERY BEAUTIFUL OUTFIT MERCY. CONGRATS TO THE COUPLE.

17. VERY BEAUTIFUL OUTFIT MERCY. CONGRATS TO THE COUPLE.

18. Very funky and beautiful, Desmond looks good too.

19. Congrats dear.... I lyk d fact dat u dint do ojukokoro 2 bcom a 2nd or 3rd wife lyk ur colleagues. God bless ur new lyf.

20. Nice. Please visit www.omgbella1.blogspot.com

21. how can MERCY AIGBE go to a wedding with this kind of outfit too bad

22. Wt is she wearing abeg? Doesn't fit d occasion.

23. rough n classy nyc hairstyle 4 bald headed galz

24. Now..dats what I call stupidity. Why on earth will u wear something like that to a wedding

1. Hater shut Ur dirty mouth.....thunder fire u and Ur stupid family

25. I love this white jalabia! Oh! sorry,mercy Aigbe.

26. She wore that to a wedding???? Like seriously?

27. Well, her outfit might be funky linda buh she looks gorgeous

28. All these celebs, do they think they can jst wear trash nd get away with it?? What does mercy think She's wearing nd feeling all fly with it... Smh...

29. Mercy's outfit is beautiful

1. Beautiful but Notappropriate for thé ocassion.
      Thumbs down

2. Why is it inappropriate? The reception was casual! Even the couples were casual. Nigerians and the way we think and jugde ppl. You want her to tie gele there?

3. Why is it inappropriate? The reception was casual! Even the couples were casual. Nigerians and the way we think and jugde ppl. You want her to tie gele there?

30. She looks fine anyways, her God blessed her with a nice body, nt everyone will wear dat and look fine

31. Dont try to outshine the bride...she followed that rule..now we know she is not the bride..she is marketing. ..young men wife her..oo

32. Wow I love mercys look.Its even sweeter to know she came with her hubby looknlike that.That's to show how secure her hubby is and I pray for a hubby that wud feel secure and trust me at all times .

33. Desmont Elliot finally shaved off that ugly dreads he was growing plus he looks like he has shed A lot of weight.Na now you resemble human being na.please no try that film trick again o.

34. Funky dress cos the wedding is on monday. This is first of its kind I av heard

35. Happy married life! May God bless u wt covenant children!!!

36. Congrats to the couple, at least Toyin didn't marry a second hand husband.

37. Wetin funky ,,,hiss...too tacky...check this out 4 your events,www.bevshineevents.blogspot.com....Linda post my comment oh.

38. U thibk u can just put anything to a wedding? madam, get a stylist.

39. Really funky outfit... on a wedding day.

40. Razz woman with no class. What the hell are those ripped, tie and dye and bleached jeans?

41. Dear Linda,

We your mates are all married.

When will you invite us kwanu?

1. Pussy non of ur concern what about u.

42. Inappropriate outfit from Mercy. Ripped jeans to a wedding, she's lucky d bride no chase am. Get it right next time. Btw Linda, Nne I know you are enjoying American air but this blog has been dry like azu okpo. U no say nah dis blog wey pay ur business class ticket to Yankee. :) xx

43. 00704956$$-Retries Exceeded
    May 30,2013 7:07:36 PM

My baby missed u a lot today. I pray that God will grant u speedy healing so care resume soonest. Take care of ur self. From me. Lots of love

44. Dis mercy Aigbe sef! Hw she go wear dis kin thing go wedding? Lyk seriously? Are u going 4 a party or wat? Smh. Fashonista indeed!

45. Yoruba brides always look so tattered, do they think wedding is something done from time to time? Look good this one time...

1. The way your papa and mama looked tattered on their wedding day before they got divorced?

2. Walai u r a monkey.monkey banana,ds ur comment is so foolish n retarded n it speaks volumes of ur lack of sense malu!

3. U're such a jerk...no wonder Ʊя̲̣̥ name Ȋ̝̊̅§ largely associated †̥♥ a monkey cos u reason like one....if only Ʊя̲̣̥ papa wed Ʊя̲̣̥ mama b4 u were produced

46. Funky?! As in fashionable but inappropiate?

Bammy#

47. congratulations,i pray u guys live long 2gether.Who is next???

48. congratulations,i pray u guys live long 2gether.Who is next???

49. Mercy mercy sisi mama it is not a small something Oº°O°˚˚˚lol well ve fun jor its ur time.looking gud is not easy Oº°O°˚˚˚ I like u Oº°O°˚˚˚ jare

50. She looks good and fresh

51. Mercy nxt time ask Rita dominic wat ure to wear bfre u step out of d haus or beta still go thrusm of her pix on line to borrow lil fashion tips.ur outfit is totally wrong for a wedding.abi u don use all ur money buy bleaching cream ni?u no get mny to buy beta cloth go wedding.

52. Congrate Dear.HML..

53. dis mercy fine ooo,Desmond my luv,always lookin handsome n congratz to the new couple

54. Ok she is fine and I am beefing right now. "Notalking"

55. Wish u a hapy married lyf Toyin,,,,,,nice outfit mercy bt kinda wierd 2 dat kinda occasion

56. Who wears destroyer denim jeans to a wedding?

57. Linda, abeg which time u wan do ur own!

58. So u made ha wear dis!!!!! Anuty mercy mbok fasten ur dressing sence

59. Dis is about someone's wedding n we should be wishing dem well not abt mercy let her wear what she likes, it's a free world, freaking Monday n a court wedding una hear

60. To you all saying inappropriate outfit..first of all, have you seen what the bride is wearing ?? Saw the full dress on a blog (I'm not saying it is not nice but it is also a simple stuff, she is pregnant anyway so I won't expect her to overdo).. Now considering what the bride is wearing, if mercy had decided to go in a dress or a cooperate outfit, there is no way she won't out dress the wife (cos Mercy is hot, her Instagram pictures ohh lawd)..I think she just made the right choice with that outfit... Very nice combo, d heels she wore revived the whole story of being under dressed ! Moreover it is a court wedding and today na Monday ooo !

61. Banana or wat so eva ur name is.ure so stupid for sayin yoruba brides always luk tattered.Go nd ask ur fore fathers,dey will tell u yorubas are d best..eranko jatijati

62. Auntie Linda d fashion police thanks.Any one could wear any thing, doesn't matter, as long as she is comfortable in it.Happy married life to couple.

63. Totally loving d outfit:) God bless ur unioin

64. Naijadeltapikin... Dem ₪☺ take aso ebi dat s y mercy wear jagajaga jeans go toyin wedding y would she dress dat way.

65. Mercy don't do such again......are u coming from a disco party
    That outfit is nice but not befitting wedding ceremony. Fine girl but bush girl

66. Lindiway, jst looking 4wrd 2ur updates mks me have a nice day each day, despite d Dallas and oda countries tour of urs, I'm still not bored. Oh @anonymous 8:17pm, every1's entitled 2 one's opinion remember?

67. DESMOND don lose weight plus en don cut that yeye afro...we thank God
    Happy married life to the couple...God bless them

68. She is cool wit d dress,mind ur business broke ass,appreciate ppl!idiots smh hw many of u get money to buy denim jean fools she better pass everyone in ur fam! go to gell

69. See this mother fucker! God whip your mouth on earth and in heaven or hell for saying Yoruba brides always looking tattered. Lori buruku, Omo ale jatijati. You talk off poi t like the bastard you are.

70. Mercy look so horrible and tacky.white overload

71. Come to think of it. Linda aint it time?

72. U guys er all foolish...congrat girl,nyc outfit

73. Instagram has made all dem razz girls so pretty, my mouth no go kill me***, saw her last week, she's not dis clean, she upload same picture on her FB Today and on instagram, the dressing is fine but not to a wedding nahhhh. congrats toyin.

74. All these non yoruba girls will not date and marry all those useless men from their tribez o especially igbo and benin babes. Na to be killing themselves on top yoruba men they know

75. Congratulations.Happy married Life

76. LINDA!! It was a court wedding and as you can see from the picture of Mercy and her husband and Desmond, even the guys dressed in a chilled manner.
    Mercy can dress and I believe if this were a gban-kan-gbi wedding, she'd be in a fabulous dress!

77. Thanks for getting rid of the hair Desmond. Congrats to the happy couple.

78. Well, I think we shud pardon Mercy cos d wedding took place on a monday even though we expected sth smashy frm an actress of her class. Des luv, I see u; my crush in d industry. U r always on point f me. Congrats t ToyiNiyi. U guys look muah. Toyin jus stood out frm d ugly trend of yoruba makes who always like t go f "2nd hand n 3rd men" in d name of marriage. Toyin will deliver like d hebrew women wen d time comes. Luv u both.

79. Like I said its a sharp sharp preggy wedding and the bride looks older...all da best!

80. Som people go dey behave lyk illiterate. She aint sayin dat mercy's outfit is bad; wat she's sayin is dat it aint right 4 a weddin ceremony. Plz read n undstnd b4 u comment!

81. Wat mercy did was outrageous,stealing d show away from the bride, that so bad,toyin of u don't know,know it now..mercy isn't a good friend.
    RULE NO 1: NEVER OUTSHINE THE BRIDE.
    Breaking that rule is like a cardinal sin, even here on LIB instead of everyone to be commenting on how cute toyin is,everyone is goin on about that stupid ripped jeans mercy wore..now imagine the way pple would have been talkin bout it and staring at her with ridicule at the wedding. Mercy it wasn't about you. Or toyin thief her hubby comot from ur hand?so ur goin to show em what e missed?? Very very bad taste.am disgusted.MOBERRY!

82. Sabi sabi people. Pls mind ur business!

83. Sabi sabi people. Pls mind ur business!

84. Y d hell would she wear that rag tseeeeeeew anyways d egbere

85. Won't do better I spit!!!

86. Congrats drummer cum actor Niyi. God bless your home.

87. Fashion police should fine this mercy babe...This is wrong in all ramifications..u can't tell me nothing mehm

88. Muuaah... U guys luk good together

89. @Banana Your Mother, ewu gambia.. U lack manners n dnt knw ow 2 keep ur goddamned tots to urcef. Ekwensu

90. Bob HorlaYenka9 July 2013 at 09:45

Congrat ooooooooo' 2T'Luv u Guys

91. Bob HorlaYenka9 July 2013 at 09:47

Congrat ooooooooo' 2T'Luv u Guys

92. Won't do better I spit!!!

93. Do u want mercy 2 put on iro nd buba on monday morning cos she going 2 attend wedding.....nawa 4 u pple oo

94. Am sure it will interest u to know dat the bride and groom wore jalabia at their reception. Everyone who went for the wedding reception were casually dressed. Mercy looks cute, Desmond is now resembling the Desmond I used to love, and congrats to Toyin and her husband.

95. Fools , mumu pple must she wear iro nd buba to a monday wedding? Grow up idiots. Moreso check wat others actress wear to d wedding then u will no better.linda u self won complain say d cloth no fine so na watin make she wear? Smh