Suspected killers of Kwara state police commissioner arrested | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 May 2013

Suspected killers of Kwara state police commissioner arrested

Seven suspected killers of late Kwara state commissioner of police, Chinwike Asadu, have been arrested by the police. The announcement was made today by the Inspector General of Police, Muhammed Abubakar, who also said the arms used by the killers were also recovered.
"We have arrested seven of those behind the killing of CP Chinwike Asadu. His killing was indeed a sad incident and that's why when I visited the after the incident I made a promise that we shall stop at nothing to get those behind the dastardly act. I am glad to tell Nigerians that of those who took part in the killing, seven have been arrested and arraigned before a court.
These are the seven persons charged for murder: Ogechukwu Uzoh, Ogechukwu Nnadi, Ugwuoke Obiora, Okwuosa Anthony, Chukwudi Enete, David Elvis Aja and Amobi Nnamchi.
The late commissioner was shot dead in Enugu on Saturday March 2nd

44 comments:

1. N dey killed their own, I wonder wot d man did 2 dem 4 dem 2 kill him. All institutions in dis country has failed, religious,educational,n even d home. D 50yr n 60yr old parental generation failed, dey wld hav 2 ans 2 God soon.

2. I hope those arrested are those who committed the act. Well done!

1. My thoughts exactly. U can neva b too sure about NPF activities!

3. I said it that nemesis will catch up with d killer am so glad now @ least Cp Asandu can rest in peace.

4. Thumbs up to the Nigerian Police.

Watch the trailer of "The Island" featuring Toolz and Omotola on www.bukieadigs.blogspot.com

5. Please let the IGP tell us the reason(s) why the killed him. we are waiting

6. Please let the IGP tell us the reason(s) why these guy killed the Kwara State Ploice Commissioner. we are waiting.

7. If found guilty they should be sentenced within the tenets of the law.

8. Is d IG sure dese men r d killers or dey forced dem 2 take fall so it'l luk lyk d police men r really doin deir job.anytin can happen. ~~...Ada says so...~~

9. The seven caught shot him?I don't understand.RIP sir

1. Bia wat don't u understand? Some are accessories b4 and afta the fact! In layman english: someone pass info, 1 drive d motor anoda wait outside to give signal d shooter shot am some know say e go die dem sharrap! R u still lost

10. good news, pray dey rot in hell...

11. onyia maryjane22 May 2013 at 16:59

Thank God!It was really painful when I got the news. Couldn't imagine what Nneka (his daughter)was going through. may his soul rest in perfect peace amen.

1. chinenye Ugada22 May 2013 at 19:24

It really was very painful... Thank God the suspects have been arrested

12. Thank God! najia police in progress ..........abi (first to comment)

13. Wat is d essence of takin a man's life..dis world I can't just tell

14. Una de see how it works?if na ordinary citizen or citizens targeted by d ogas @ d top,d police will neva catch d killers. But becos its one of their own,they produced d killers sharp sharp and have even arraigned them before a court!pls IG spare us d story and catch d killers of ordinary citizens.

15. GOOD WORK GUYS.

16. Pls Nigerian police jst do d rite tin.

17. Don't trust anybody, not even the police.....

18. It is a gud story bt pls let JUSTICE b equelised ovr evry citizn of our gr8t NIGERIA by EMMANUEL OBAROH

19. Pls free d ones dat didt do any tin o. Like those held before getting dis ones. Pls IG, nice work

20. All correct sir. What was their confession or you arrested and just bundled them to court I think Nigerians will like to know the motive behind this wicked act.

21. No peace 4 d wicked

22. But IGP killed the guy...i learnt they had disagreement.

23. Am now beginning to have a second thought about NPF.

24. Omo igbos. Which way???. Always killing yourselves for money. sad bunch

25. They were sent. So who sent them?

26. Okwuosa anthony ntooo. Everyday 4 d thieves one day 4 d owner. God has answered our prayers

27. I'm really curious 2 know d person/s dat sent d killers. Dats where police should focus nw. Good work NPF.

28. Sweetest girl, I saw u in my dreams last night , we wer running round 1 mango tree laa dat,infact ff me @tweetest_boi let's talk *winks*

29. They shall pay 4 it,criminal guys

30. Glory be to God,I hope they rot in prison.
    Nini,MD

31. I hope human rights will not intervene on there killing dis time because dey r good at that.he who kill by d sword shud die by d sword!

32. Why arresting innocent people & parading them to make a point? Truth is, you cannot identify the real assassins who carefully planned & executed that killing!

33. They should Just confess who sent them to waste the man and y. RIP is all I say

34. Islamist terrorist? Or what?

35. Hmmm... Hu knws if these«are d real pple«?