Chika Ike gets N5million to cut her hair in new movie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 April 2013

Chika Ike gets N5million to cut her hair in new movie

First Movies International paid actress Chika Ike a whopping N5million to shave her hair in a movie where she will play the lead role. They are currently on location and Chika will shave her hair on Monday. Above is the cheque she got last week. Continue...

She's playing Olu Jacob's youngest wife in the movie. When he dies, she's made to shave her hair

332 comments:

1. Am waiting for SDK to give me details as regards the cheque...
    "STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

2. Na wa ! Who posted a copy of the cheque? Unethical!

3. if u like , open ur pussy for 5 mill... I dnt care..

4. So why must we see the check or know the amount?

5. Hmmm! Linda Ikeji_i pray say na true. I jst dislike dis Chika girl

6. Dat is a fat lie,who knw chika,all na wash

7. I will shave my eyebrows,armpit,p***y join, infact I will b hairless, afta d shoot d hairs will grow back!

8. Linda bera post dis comment! Lolz

9. Hmmm dats some mola jst 2 cut hair?cheii y I no be actress na #sadface

10. Hmm...wen money talks

11. seriously tho...avnt these movie producers heard of BALD CAP before! dey cud av used that money to make one that matches her skin color! nd use the remaining to make a good movie!! smh!! lucky her sha! atleast the movie does not av to sell and she already has 5milla!

12. na wa o. so is it her tht posted the snapshot of the cheque or what? na wa

13. That's cool but I think she played similar role in a movie, Olu Jacob was d husband and she was dating Van Vicker...can't remember d movie. Congrats to her but upon all these she still dey fling with politicians for money, dem curse her pussy?

14. OK...WE DON HEAR

15. OK...WE DON HEAR

16. With Lots of classy, stylish wigs that allows for multiple great looks these days, I doubt she will miss her own hair too much. It even affords her more full body shower time. Enjoy your cash girlie you earned it.

17. Y is she advertising it? Na to kidnap her sef b d way now.

18. Wow das huge...congrats dear wana be like u wen I grow

19. See harmmering 4 her,,,,,,,carry go,muah.

20. You again Linda? Na for where u get that cheque pix? But, seriously that huge for hair cut alone because that amount is enough to turn somebody's life around

21. Na wash,5million !!! When the movie is worth 100k!

22. Na wash,5million !!! When the movie is worth 100k!

23. wonder how much they paid Pa Olu jacobs, d man is good

HYBunny

24. When Halle Berry was paid to bare her 'girls' she was mum on the amount, this lady here has stated the amount and taken a picture of the cheque??

25. Seems they're paying Nigerian actors much better than I thought.

26. Odi egwu! I could shave my pubic hair for less, and yes I am demented.

27. ........and later on, she'll buy jet and some wagging mouths would be asking ''how she got it''.
    Learners, this's where she gets it...
    Ride on galfriend. The Lord is ur rock. But pls stop exposing ur body; it doesn't suit u. Ok?

28. Gud for her. But is there no other way to avoid shaving of hair to cut down on such cost?

29. It's little things like this that don't get you on the Time 100 list...

30. I wonder what she will look like without hair. She isn't naturally pretty. Will love to see it

31. If i revicieve that kind of money i will shave every hair in my body, armpit, ass hair n down below.

32. Linda Amebo, so without photo shopping this cheque your story wouldn't be credible. Showing us a cheque doesn't mean the cheque was cashed or presented! How about showing us a stamped account balance as proper proof. Movie PR getting desperate, improve standards and start to give Bollywood a run for their money that's the best PR the industry can get. We can't be fooled.

33. 4 5m? Not dat bad,any1 will do such! Thas some real funds!lol

34. gosh 5m!!!!!!!!!! remove 3 zeros ad give me il scrape off every hair on me

35. Dats good. Hard work pays

36. Una dey invite kidnappers ooooo!!! Issokay

37. Dats gud. D fruit of labour, hard labour or not

38. If it were to be you, won't you cut it?

39. hmmmm hope she's not giving it a second thought.

40. So why show us the check? Oh ok, it's for ppl who find it hard to believe anything yea?

41. Dats good. Hard work pays

42. Hehe! Money can pull stunts o! At least wigs are still available, enjoy your bucks my dear.

43. thats cool but is nollywood not aware of caps that you wear and it makes you look bald?? commonly called BALD CAPS (google it) and its commonly used in hollywood. Or they just want her to shave her head. odikwa very serious

44. It iѕ nοt my fігѕt time tо pау
    а visit this webѕіte, i am broωѕіng
    this wеb site ԁailly anԁ get fastіdious dаta fгоm heге daіlу.
    Click This Link

45. they can just buy bald caps for a small amount rather than dashing out N5 mil o. in my next life i should come as an actress biko

46. Dts kul. Who will gv me 5million. I nid cut mine too.

47. Yayyy!!! First to comment!!!.....sowi for her sha cos she wld luk breath takinly ugly...any body wif a crush on her wld regain his senses.

48. Lie wey dem dey lie dere chika 5mila! She wish!

49. dats her business and her job. She is free to do whateva she wants. Let her enjoy d money while it last.

50. She has nothing to lose.
    These actresses have little or no hair.
    They are always on weaves.

51. the movie is probably gonna make huge sale..since they are paying 5m for a village settin movie..na wa

52. Good For her sha.. Na m0ney she dey find ni

53. That's a gud deal ooo after d movie she can buy d latest brazilian hair to cover her shaved malo

54. its probably gonna be a great movie since they r paying up to 5m for a role

55. 1. Please where is her pregnancy? I thought she was pregnant...
    2. She's a good looking lady and we all can agree to that and in the movie industry, they are mostly particular about looks than how good a person is in presenting his/her role and most of them go far if only they are "connected".
    3. In the real sense, Chika Ike is not an actress. She is not so good at it. I think Mercy Johnson deserves such instead.
    4. Congrats Lady, that's a real good thing to achieve you know. Enjoy yourself, na your time to shine.

56. She deserves it

57. Chai. See what money can do. After all τ̣̣ђё hair will still grow back, so babe enjoy it.

58. She should even shave her pubic hair too

59. Its well!!! Thesame 5m my mum was paid as gratutity after working for almost 40yrs in thesame Naija is what another is getting for shaving hair dat will still grow back. Congrats to her…

60. this transantion is yet to be carried out, just ran a check now, looking like a publicity you know what lol

61. Ngba yen wan ko

62. So what.! Mtshewww I shaved my pubic hair and got a brand new car.! #beatthat

63. honestly darl.., this is not news!. I tried to think of a movie that is synonymous with the name Chika Ike, and nothing came up, i mean, like totally blank. Then i tried to google her movies,and google said - error. The fact that this mbeke feeling funky can be classified as an actress is a huge travesty. On to the next Please..........

64. See money! Via Twitter @stcharles_ Follow me

65. Hmmm linda how you take get this cheque? I bow to you oh!! But wait oh sister of God na she be the first?hain y is it such a big deal?

66. This exposure is very unnecessary. It's absolute breach of confidentiallity. I just hope it's not the account officer dt reveals d details.

67. She is choping Money like γφυ Linda!

68. See her knuckles oh,bleaching tinz

69. Good 4 her. She will look natural now and after d filming she will go underground and let her hair grow up b4 appearing in public again.

70. Am happy for her and on a faithful day i will b a star just lik dem

71. Chika ike with all ur money u always look unkept so messy!get good weaves dt suits ur skin not this rachet colour.yeah make use of dis 5m 2 tidy ya self properly

72. Abeg make she shave am jawe! Is 5m a small money? After all she rarely exposes her natural hair na so so weavon. BTW linda thanks for giving kidnapers their next victim. Lol

73. What a cheap money to come by easily. Nice one Chika.

74. ok............congrats 2 her, linda wats next? NATTY SHYNE

75. it definitly wont fit her,buh 5mill jst to shave one's hair?meehhnnn its huge n i'll shave mine thrice to get such. Btw nigeria has same story line in ol movies,same reasons mercy johnson,queen nwokoye,oge okoye n probably odas i do nt knw shaved dia hairs for #biggertinzzz

76. 5million niara!!!..wow...I wld remove my 2front teeth for less.....na wa oo..Acting is big bizness!!

77. EHIS ABUJA
    Cool Money. You are blessed my dear

78. Na wa o.... This serious show off. Pls how much has OMOSEXY show nigerians for even being the Queen of Nollywood. Am happy for chika, but pls slow down dear on ur publicity its not necessary.

79. now this is jes down right stupid

80. Pretty chicks making moolah the right way.God please remember me

81. With all this kidnaping saga going on its so unwise to post such to the public.# be wise#

82. Now those idle,lazy,broke fucktards that live on LI blog and diss hardworking girls when they buy cars and pamper themselves calling them runs girls,ashawo hope you hang yourselves after seeing this

83. I am sure this article has touched all the internet visitors, its really really good article on building
    up new website.

my web-site; xxx games

84. Why did she have to put d picture of d cheque up, that's very local 'ms Bee'

85. Ohh Okay...Cool deal,so she's gonna be 5million naira richer,Nice! Mercy Johnson did something similar. By the way she looks hot in that red short dress!

Pretty Girl

86. Linda, did she really send you diz cheque to upload for us to see???.. And do what???

87. LINDABIGGESTFAN20 April 2013 at 12:16

Lindaikeji chikaike...wash wash #tongue out#no big deal na

88. beware of kidnappers

89. Na lie!
    That cheque is for an errand they sent her!

90. Bia linda....how is this news na.pls linda stop wasting out mb

91. Abeg linda, I can act very well I can even do more than they expect only if u can link me with these people, I can cut my hair also it will grow with time cos 5million no be small money just 4 cutting hair

92. Dats true I saw her yesterday @ Abuja airport, had a snap shot with her with my daughter, and she told us she is going to Asaba.
    She is lucky!

93. With money anything can happen,5million can buy a lot of wigs,carry go JARE

94. I will shave my hair gorrimapa provided the duo is gud.Chika carry go.Chop ur moni

95. Anything for money. Thumbs up to her. I wish her d best

96. Must you shave your hair? Anything for the money
    I guess.....

97. LINDABIGGESTFAN20 April 2013 at 12:24

But come o!Linda!!!hahahahahahahaha!!!Babe u wicked o!y u endorse ur name for d middle of d cheque gan!my sistr sha...I no blame u ooo...copy copy plenty.hahahahaahaha.kisses to my Lili baby!

98. Omg can't wait to c her new look. I really hope she pulls it off if not it would be a big laugh.bone the hair shave the babe is 5million naira richier.

99. Lindiwe u 2 much, u even took d cheque pix, thumbs up babe. Nice 1 chika

100. Hmmmmmm dts huge.d 1 mercy johnson acted nd shaved her hair in 1 movie lik dt how much was she paid?if it pays dt much all actresses will want to play dt role oooooooooooo.

101. So how much will de producer make in de movie itself?.. I fear o!.. All still fit be wash abeg!..

102. Hmmm.ara"meaning madness.ders nothing we wnt see or hear in dis naija.

103. After watchn d film now u go c say na nonsense.niaja home video.mtcheeeew

104. Wow that's lot of money for a hair cut

105. Wow!! Dats really cool,even genevive or omotola dnt get dat!.well happy 4 her

106. She receives N5 million for a haircut. While I pay N200 for my own haircut.
    she can always buy indian/brazilian human hair to cover up the gorimakpa.

107. I'm sorry,she's not worth it.*Just say'n my mind* I'M CHIMAMA.

108. Biko d 5 mil only for shaving her hair or d actual amount she's paid for featuring in d movie and shaving her hair? Btw, dat first pic is uggg!

109. Very energetic post, I liked that a lot. Will there be a
    part 2?

my page wealthwayonline.com

110. Hian. Linda what is our own now, please that's her business why is it been announced. Mschewwwww

111. she Try...Mtchewwww

112. she Try....Congrats!

113. Yes the hair wud regrow again.

114. Dat is a really big money

115. dis is her time enjoy it why he last dat is my contribution...steadyman say so

116. Bull Shit! Anybody wey get chequebook fit write cheque. If na draft I go believe, but cheque? GTFOH!!!

117. Wen breeze blow fowl n***h go open. Finally we wil c wat u luk lyk wtout hair n makeup... Enjoy ur 5m as we enjoy watchin ur 'KOLONBOLO' head.

118. See money oooooo,,,,linda pls post my comment

119. Haha. I'm a cute baldie and even shave my hair for N500, lol. So which stupidity won't make her do it for such a huge amount? Wow! There are 1001 hair growth cream that'll make it grow back faster in a month or two. Kudos girl, well deserved cash. I'm a fan :)

120. OMG xo much money. Na wa...sassy

121. Yeah right! Who is this runs babe trying to deceive?!!!....show us a cashed check first for us to believe, NOT a written check and whoever wrote that fake check name is not even on it!
    What a fraud?! Btw, 5 million Naira na money?! Mtschew, abeg park for coner jare with ur ashawo self!!!

122. Hmmmm.....its a mouth watering offer! So hw much wil d muvie sel for?#justaskingdou#

123. . . . . why display the whole financial instrument for crying out Loud? Well if you don't know, that cheque you displayed is not ethical! Anything is possible in 9ja anyways! Maybe you should try and display one of the cheques you received her for us to c too

124. So? Dumb news u bring here @ times!

125. So dts d reason she snapped d pic 4 us all 2 see. Local champion.

126. Na wah o, Dis is bragging at d expense of safety...why must she snap a picture of the cheque, why ddnt she jst let it fly as a rumor....der r some thngs dt jst dnt make sense jare n dis is one of dem.

127. Yh, she was paid N5m. We don't need to see the cheque to believe. When will we Nigerians grow and stop attracting unnecessary attention to ourselves.

128. na she sabi o. na so mmercy johnson to do her own. abeg LINDA, nxt.............

129. 5m, just to shave her hair.? Wow. But i wonder how she will look like after the shaving, she goat.

130. No one,who be that Chick in red?e no resemble Chika jare.no 2,d hand writing on dat cheque must be d most horrible handwriting i've ever come across!and no 3,i just think dis news is just irrelevant...it's not right wen babies are being made orphans everyday and kids stil roam d streets,very hungry.

131. Is sooooooo worth it jor....Go chika!!!!

132. Hmmm 5million naira for hair only when people dying of hunger may God help us oo

133. Hi Linda, it's not 'whooping' as in whooping cough. It's whopping as in very large.

134. Olu jacobs neva tire 2 de act as king ni? De are jst limiting d man's abilities, gv hm anytin, hez a damn gud actor.

135. 5million is no small money oh, u made d right decision grl. Ur hair will grow in no tym, enjoy ur money jare

136. Technology and special effects make up has come a long way ...couldn't they just get a bald mask? SMH

137. What is their make up artist doing?it can be made real,com'on

138. Omo,then for come pay me,i cut ma hair,no pee

139. I do trust all the іdeas you've presented to your post. They are really convincing and can certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are very brief for beginners. May just you please extend them a bit from next time? Thank you for the post. curegout.org

140. So much she show the cheque. Let her be careful and stop inviting kidnappers.

141. Omo,them for come pay me,i cut ma hair,no pee

142. Those get plenty money to waste

143. I need a role like dis men!...Abeg oo,first movie,I ll shave for 3M n act well sef...

144. Dts wat I call cool money,anyway I wonder how she will look. Can't wait 2 see her new look.

145. Lol, well the price is right i guess cause that storyline is so blahhhh and played out.
    I'll assume nollywood actors (at least on Chika Ike's level) make between N250,000 - N500,000 per movie. Why else would 5 million be such a big deal?
    I pray in the next 15 years that nollywood upgrades itself completely (including flushing out of mediocre actors) and they can be paid N1 million per movie.Hopefully the kind of movie that takes months to be produced and then sold. This will hopefully bring about a reduction of low quality movies and people will choose quality to hold of value, not how many low budget movies are produced in a year.

146. Well shaving one's hair now shouldn't be any big deal, with all d various kinds of wigs available.In no time her hair would grow.

147. Dts wat I call cool money,anyway I wonder how she will look. Can't wait 2 see her new look.

148. Na real wa!

Iyawo paso

149. Linda oooooo! To cut my hair, i'll take only 500k! Why the "waist" funds?

150. Ewooo!!!!!! See money oo.....

151. dats nice...atleast,Nolloywood is coming up.
    We will soon get there.
    Can't wait to c d movie

152. Nollywood stepping up,reasonable pay

153. Eh eh to shave hair. Chika enjoy your money. Na u be ko.

Omobee

154. Na for the chq to clear na ! In fact as a zenith bank staff, I will be checking u guys! And be will be reporting .

155. For five million I would cut off my dick if I had one.

156. NA lie o! Open check of N 5 m cannot be cashed.
    Shine your eye well well!

157. Wish it were me.

158. Na she sabi. Me sef for that amount I go cut my hair. E go grow back.

159. Go grab it girl, doesn't mak any difference.

160. 5millions... that is good Chika Ike keep the good work going.

161. WHAAAAT??? 20,000 POUNDS TO SHAVE HAIR???I WILL EVEN SHAVE MY EYEBROWS JOIN

162. pls aw much dem go gain from ds movie o

163. Kaiiii...Chika fear God and stop lying.Which marketer will pay u 5mill?if u are paid 500k then be happy.Gosh..stop the lie..it's apauling and embarrassing.

164. I hope they will clear all the hair...babe enjoy shaaa atlist air go dey enta ur head nw as u dey chop d 5m

165. If I hear say she no CUT am!!! She will gladly cut it........ As in skin 4 d@mata.

166. How much be the budget of the movie dem dey pay u 5million?

167. so how much does the movie worth???smh

168. M proud of her muahhhhhhh

169. Wow,lots of moni...gud 4 her

170. Linda, your gbeborun is something else.

Chika, shaving your hair completely isn't a big deal. With the right nutrition esp vitamins for hair growth, you'll have your "crowning glory" back in no time.

171. Must she show the world the cheque...what if robbers come after you. MORON!

172. Making her d highest paid! Even genevieve didn't get dat! Dats dope...congrats gal

173. Linda, your gbeborun is something else.

Chika, cutting your hair isn't a big deal. With the money at hand, you can regrow it much faster with the right nutrition and supplements.

174. do nigerians not know what a bald cap is

175. Linda aws dis news?to d extent of u showing d chq....mtcheeewww!

176. Wow!!! She steping up now!!kudos to first movies intl,

177. Dats 1daful, ur talents will bring riches......

178. Pls ow much wld dey realise 4rm d movie dat dey are paying just 1 person 5m? ..... Is na wa to 9jerians ohhhh.

179. Is nt a big deal na

180. Beware wit dis kind of info cos of kidnap oh

181. So literally olu jacob fucked her in the movie, wow I can't wait to watch it, hope there was a sex scene

182. CHAIIIIII.
    CHILE MY DREAM BABY WHEN I BECOME A FOOTBALL STAR...
    CHAI.....WHY DEY WAN PRESENT YOU WOWOOOO LIKE THIS BEFORE PEOPLE.
    I AM JUST SCARED, I DONT THINK SHE CAN MAKE IT.
    JUST DONT THINK THAT PRETTY YOU I USE TO KNOW WOULD BE RECOGNIZED IN YOUR NEW BALD CREATION.
    I ONLY HOPE ITS IDENTIFIED.
    LOVE YOU DREAM BABY.

183. Dnt evn knw wat 2 say,after payn her dat amt nd den we go 2 buy d movie nd is whack...nd chika cnt evn act..linda post dis oo

184. 4 starters, showing us a pic of a signed cheque dont mean nothing 2 me n oda sensible Libers. Cos I dont knw wat in fuck's name u tryn 2 prove, "Dat u ar not a runs girl?" Well lemme burst ur bubble girl, no 1 will pay u such an amount 2 shave off ur hair wen they can get Genevive or Omotola 4 about half d price and may I add, with a good script. 2 play d role and not some "z" grade runs girl cum actress. Emmmm, u ar still a runs girl!

185. no big deal i will shave my hair for 1 million. when there are wigs available, believe me it is no big deal. hollywood actresses do it all the time

186. no big deal i will shave my hair for 1 million. when there are wigs available, believe me it is no big deal. hollywood actresses do it all the time

187. möney rule d world.she z wilin 2 do it bc of money.bitchez kw d type of dicision u make.nigas watch wu u ar fuckin

188. D only stunt known to nollywood.
    how about jumping off a plane?

189. First time am making a comment.......waoh,nice one Chika...5m is nt a beans*eyes rolling*

190. Why did she ve 2 flaunt †ђξ cheque? Good for her.