Guinness Fly With The Eagles Campaign - The Journey so far | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 February 2013

Guinness Fly With The Eagles Campaign - The Journey so far

Guinness team and Lagos State officials signing the Jersey
Guinness has justified it's support in cheering the Super Eagles to victory after beating the Elephants of Cote d'ivoire 2-1 in the quarter finals in South Africa. Speaking on activities around the 'Fly With the Eagles Campaign', Marketing and Innovations Manager, Guinness Nigeria Plc, Mr Austing Ufomba remarked that 'This feat is a reflection of the good wished of Nigerians for Super Eagles at the Afcon 2013. He further reinforced the commitment of Guinness to encourage massive support for the Super Eagles.
Babatunde Raji Fashola signs on the worlds largest jersey
From the 200 fans currently cheering the Eagles to victory in South Africa to putting Nigeria on the world map by setting up a new world record for the largest jersey, Guinness has justified it’s support in getting behind the team even when most didn’t believe, challenging them to prove they were truly made of more. 

Ariel view of the worlds largest football jersey at Teslim Balogun stadium
It will be recalled that Guinness Nigeria Plc has been rewarding the Super Eagles with $5,000 for every goal scored during the competition after their first two draws earlier.

The Super Eagles face Mali on Wednesday for their semi- final clash.

SA trip winner
Waje wows the crowd at the Fly with the Eagles concert
MD Signature
SA trip winners

38 comments:

1. Yes, the Super Eagles are super again and need all the support they can get now.
    It's Complicated: Deal With It!

1. Old man,I can't get over your gay face. Meanwhile,Linda my Role model the God that did it for Tiwa Savage will do it for you too.Don't cry ok! I know you are lonely and sad,just wait for your time. Love,Genevieve Nnaji

2. Replies
    1. Thanks a lot for the information. God bless!

3. Nice one here. I wish our newly rejuvenated and spirited Super Eagles the best of luck as we take on Mali today.

4. Please at what time today does the match between Nigeria and Mali start?

5. Pretty! This has been a really wonderful article.
    Many thanks for providing these details.
    Here is my site : GFI Norte

6. I'm daring d Malians to score against d super eagles today, n see If we will nt withdraw our support for dat country? We can't be spending money dat we don't even have tryin to secure dat country n dey can't do dis little favour for us? @least walk ova dem na...... Even if our Eyeama n d defenders decide nt to play, dey (Malians) shld nt go beyond der half o.......lol

7. Wish super eagles the best outcome today

8. Dat is lovelya, for a reputable company profile ping me on 2A83094A.

9. They are the super Eagles! They always love to show their fashion. They came to our country to play against Argentina. We enjoyed the game very much.

----------Michael D. Ferguson
    Revenue Management

10. Hey,pls does any1 knw any good tonin cream i can use 2 help brighten my colour nd also wat i can mix 2 it??? Am naturally fair in complexion but my frnds always say my colour is dirty!!! Pls help me.....

11. we will win tonute no lele...oluwa is involved

12. They shouldnot dissapoint us after all this support!

13. Linda pls ask LIB'ers to pray for me. I placed a bet for Mali to defeat Super Eagles and hoping to win 1.3m. I know pple will cause me but I want to buy my own Infinity. No be only Linda sabi how to drive the thing . Pls don't cause me but pray for me. If you don't want to pray 4 me , then the best you can do is to shut the fuck up.

14. Wish the Super eagle victory at this tournament encounter. Discover the Secret to losing weight and burning tummy fat

15. What needs to be changed is that people need to realize that not every problem can be treated with a prescription. People don’t to doctors for help - they go for prescriptions which they equate with a “cure”.

SEOServices

16. I'm fanning Nigeria with all my strength,if they win today,i will give them $20000. Victor

17. LOL @Booming Jobs tho.. Way to (advertise) comment!
    Wow.ko..I bet the story doesn't even interest you all that much..

18. Eagles Campaign', Marketing and Innovations Manager, Guinness Nigeria Plc, Mr Austing Ufomba remarked that 'This feat is a reflection of the good wished of Nigerians for Super Eagles at the Afcon 2013. He further reinforced the commitment of Guinness to encourage massive support for the Super Eagles. AUNTY LINDA GOOD WISHED READ BEFORE U POST GBAGAUN MISTRESS HAHAHAHA HOW U DEY GROOVE UR NEW RIDE NOW ABEG I GET GIST FOR U LATER BETTER STORY ABT ONE CELEBRITY

19. Long live Super Eagles

20. Super eagles for life

21. Go Eagles Go Eagles

22. In the name of Jesus I decree that super eagles would beat Mali

MERCY

23. Naijadeltapikin... Go go goalll super eagles

24. In sarkodie's voice "U no say Mali no b problem"

25. Guinness all the way with the Eagles,up Nigeria up Guinness

26. Up Nigeria am proud of my country...guiness noni

27. Super Eagle woke up....the Encouragement from Guinness really helped...

28. Up Super Eagles,no more Super Chickens.All of a sudden every Nigerian became supporters of Eagles.Wins attracts while loses repels.