Singer Soty Horsfall returns to music after birth of her daughter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 November 2012

Singer Soty Horsfall returns to music after birth of her daughter

You all remember Port Harcourt based singer, Soty Horsfall? She sang the popular Malaria song a few years back. Soty left the music scene a while back to give birth to a daughter who is all grown up now. The single mum is back in the music business and ready to roll. She's staging a comeback concert - Soty & Friends, which will hold in a few days, November 23rd at M Lounge in Port Harcourt.

35 comments:

1. Hope she doesnt sing about HIV this time.....HOUSE OF ZINNO

2. Wow!! Welcome back. So after d guy gave u malaria, He finally got u pregnant???? Lol. Wish u all d best dear

1. Pls sing something better this time ok

3. Ok oh we are waiting...Single mum,who be d pikin papa? Na anoda person husband abi her partner neva marry her

1. Can u like get out n buy a nigerian home video for ur bored ass already! Gist hungry amebo seller... Mind ur beezwax, she's a single mother or not ur a single nobody! Can u like get a life already!

4. No I can't remember was nt born dat time

5. she should stay at home and take care of her baby

6. I remember that song (Baby baby open the door to your heart make I enter... I no fit get you out of my head...) I used to love it back then. Good to have you back Soty.

7. A comeback being staged in PH? Ok na. Dat being said, I really liked that Malaria song. Good luck to her...and friends

8. Wow! This is great news i really liked her music wish her d best.

9. She should fry akara. She had the opportunity to explode but disappeared to nowhere. Kinda the first time am seeing her face.

10. I duno her sha....but welcome bck anywiaz....

11. Oh wow, good for her, that her single was all over PH that time. Wish her success.

12. I've missed her, good to have back,its time for her to give dem omawunmi,waje,tiwa savage a run for their money.

13. Of course I do remember soty (never knew her surname). Malaria was a hit back in the day. Was my fav track for a really long time...

14. See her tontolet tatoo!
    Poko!
    That weave tho...
    Billie Jean

15. #singing# open the door to your heart make i enter....i no fit get you out of my head.
    I love this song and av missed dis lady i swear

16. Ah, i loved that Malaria song. //Pko pko di pko, baby open the door to your heart make i enter// //i no fit get you outta my head//.. Hopes she comes out with a hit as original as that malaria song.. Welcome back Soty

17. Welcome back! Wish u all the best

18. Oh°˚˚˚°! Soooo this is the brand ambassador for mosquitoes in Nigeria abi! Wt comeback r u tryn to stage? Hah! D music biz is not what it used to b, believe me. Its gonna take more dan malaria to put u bck on d market... Try gonorrhea, help us enlighten men indirectly yeah?

Ms valerie

19. Welcome back!!!!so missed her song

20. Her song was my Ex's best song...I loved the song coz of her and she really made liked it...with all her sexy curves wyning to th song...I instantly loved her more...

1. N now i see why shex an ex... She wyned her way outta ur life! Mtscheew! Ders sumfin called too much information ok.

Ms valerie

21. Awwww I remember dis chick d malaria gurl abi welcome bak dear, but mak sure say ur next song na hit song or else just stay. Back hme and give birth. To more kids

22. I luved her song! Didn't know her surname dou nor wat she looked like. Good to see u back . I hope u come back with a bang coz d music industry is now a diff ball game entirely.

23. All this PH girls and borning children without getting hitched...na wa for una. After una go dey vex dey follow people husband, it's not anyone's fault y'all are "loose women". #dropsmic

24. I dey see ds boy 4 my area and any time I see u, u dey give me malaria ...

25. she looks lovely, welcome back

26. Razz looking, but what else can we expect out of port harcourt? She had malaria, den belle follow. I'm sitting here, wondering what might be next.

27. Filthy mouthed nobodies sha! Tueh, Welcome back jare.

28. I dey see u boy for my area,anytime I see u u dey give me malaria,each time I pray d tin wil go awy bt anytime I turn around I see ur lovely,my friends dey tell me say I don kolo,say even if I kill mysef I no go know,wetin u give me,how u do am n where u do am,men e strong well well,I dey love u well well,I dey cry well well cos u fine well well,

29. Welcome Back,i always new Little angel is going to bring her luck back. All the best Soty. Wish u all the best we all love u in India also. NOOR ALI

30. Soty luv wc bck!!! Mehn waz xo effin in luv wiv dah song! Plz hope yhu gat a new hot single cmin up!