14 year old Favour Lucky wins Nigeria's Next Super Model 2012 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 November 2012

14 year old Favour Lucky wins Nigeria's Next Super Model 2012

The teenager beat 22 other contestants to emerge the winner of the 2012 Nigeria's Next Super Model contest which held yesterday Saturday 24th November at Oriental Hotel, Lagos. Not only did Favour get a mouth watering modeling contract, she also got a brand new Kia Rio. NNSM is organized yearly by Mrs Joan Okorodudu, owner of Isis Models.

131 comments:

1. 14 what? .....congrat to her mehn

1. See very healthy hands..... Buhhahhahahahahhahha! Lmao! Where are those preaching healthy o, come and see!

2. Smallie congrats!na so e dey start!

3. Dis gal looks Like a skeletal piece from a lab experiment!................. All dis just to win d price? Kk kk kk and the winner is favour Lucky! Now eat some real gud food before u die of anoxeria..... You are too young for dese s**t u puting urself tru..

4. Thunder fire you.hw do Ɣ☺ΰ look like,lab rat.hw old are Ɣ☺ΰ useless tin.don't let mε̲̣̣̣̥ insult Ɣ☺ΰ bitch

5. She's a naturally skinny girl..+shes my family friend...only idiots wifout a life ll insult her..@least she has achieved sumfin.deal wif it!

2. Wooow congrats buh she looks 2 lean n undafed... Ds models r really goin xtra miles 2 look lean

3. Congrats girl! Chai! But she skinny sha!!

4. Abeg dat na her arm for that pics of her in d car abi its me dat dont understand d pics

5. frigging anorexic,

1. I concur. The left arm when she has her hands on the steering wheel looks so bad.

2. My thoughts exactly!

3. I wonder who the MAN in a blue dress stading next to her is...

4. Most definitely anorexic. She needs help abeg!

5. My tot ezactly.na woman sef.guess anoda contestant dat wants to famz with d winner.looks like a nympho

6. Pls are dose arms or wooden spoon :( dis girl nids food ASAP!

7. Awwwww dats very nice..but all dis sTaged competitions..AMS

8. DAYUM!!! SHE PRETTY!!!!! But she dosent look like a 14 year old tho. And linda tell me i'm the first to comment....

1. No, I tell you that you are far from being the 1st!

9. Make I hear say she be 14yrs...she is beautiful though.
    **Tammy Posh**

10. I pray the car wil be given τ̅☺ her later sha, cos after awhile now, they will tel u there was N̶̲̥̅̊☺ Oo proper contract deal. Congrats gurl!!!

11. Lucky girl. Congrats. bonaro son

1. Dis is actually bonario's kid sister u guys r condeming dts y he dint comment on d picture........lip sealed#

12. What a big start at such a young age, at this pace the sky would surely be her starting point.

1. How many times would you comment? Why did you not say everything at once? Please stop trying to stay relevant...

2. prince charming's dota26 November 2012 at 01:24

Anono 10:14 wetin concern u??na ur blog???Jelosy naim go kill u!!tcheeewwww!

3. I wonder o, abeg help me tell am.

4. Na ur hand he use type? Morever,he is helping Linda with trafic so clear,

5. @anon 10:14pm, how does prince charming's comment affects you?

13. Congratulations to her, she doesn't look so cute sha.

14. dis girl dey very skinny sha....check out yelnatsfashion.blogspot.com

15. Lemme die if this girl is 14!!!
    Why are 14 year olds contesting in beauty pageants sef? Later if one man rapes her, you'll complain of paedophilia. Idiots!

1. My thought exactly. I think 18yrs is just about the right age for contesting in such competitions, at least we know they must have been through with secondary education. Modelling world is full of all types of immorality that I can't imagine my 14yrs old sister or even daughter being in one at that age. Organisers of such shows should pls take note of such stupid act. A 14yrs old girl should be thinking of how to make good grades in school and not going about naked in front of a thousand people all in the name of modelling.

2. U justify rape?! Gross fool! what's the connection. Go to milan, france etc there models 13 years age.. Watch what u type ode!

3. Anonymous 11:27....I so agree with you? HOw does rape and beauty pagent connect? WHo says because she a pretty and in pagent means she wouldn't succeed in school? What happened to beauty and brains? Damn these people are in a brick wall box?!?!?! Linda abeg post this thing! Some people need to change their thot process!

4. I'm wondering.... R 14yrs allowed to drive and hav licence?

16. Congratulations girl...u really broke lots of legs....#big smile#

17. Pls those arms aren't right...if am lyk this, I wud be taking malk+peak milk...eating pizz everyday oh....I remember when I ws close to this, I just dey chop chop cos I couldn't bear the 'thinness'

18. She is too young and too skinny

19. how can dis girl be 14 bikokwanu ehhhhh wel congrat but 14 i dont understand cos my 17yrs old sister inlaw looks younger than her.

1. So? Ever heard of "genes"?

2. She can actually be 14 but becos she is too skinny, she look aged and unhealthy!

3. @ 14, tot she shld b looking cute. Dis means dat she might get uglier as she grows older.... Anyways I hope not sha.

20. Omg her arm????

21. Hmmm congrat buh she is too thin ooo! 14yrs aredy modeling! Hmm under-age wan start for nigeria? Thought 18 yrs should be d age for this modelling tins! Or 14yrs old now, is now an aldut in nigeria?

22. Someone please give this girl a sandwich.

23. Well mayb 14 is her modellin age! U get nau? *winks*

24. Well sum1 needs 2 report dis show 2 d authorities!
    How can a MINOR b allowed 2 partipate in such foolery?
    Don't des shows have age restrictions? 18 and above??
    I'm sure peodophiles r sumwr licking der lips on dis youngen!
    And den u give a MINOR a car which she obviously CAN'T drive at her age!
    Dis is child abuse!
    Wr is scotland yard!
    *kmt*
    Billie jean

1. I totally agree dat as a minor, she shldnt have been allowed in a pagent where adults are participanting. Another for her age group shld have been organised;but maybe its cos d girl look 30; but y ar u looking for Scotland yard in 9ja.

25. Ist of all she's seriously underaged for this kind of competition, what message are d organisers trying to pass across?Every year the winner gets younger.
    Secondly she's just too skinny,am a skinny person myself but thank God am nt this skinny.

26. Favour lucky who won't win wit dat name? She is fine.

27. Goosh!!! R arms tho soo skinny congrats sha 14 #raised eyebrow#

28. Bur lik seriously am not feeling ds modeling tin ...ds babe is jus 2LEAn..haba kilode*ds 1na skeleton na see hand b lik fowl le way no done(cooked)well...madam winner no b so mosdels 4jand b oo! Dem get flesh and seksy + I hope madam Jjoan checked dir blood grouup b4 all ds contest....*coughs* head madam joan is BI*4m 1of d contestant*

29. Lwkm.... @all who commented specifically on her arm! Chai! Roflmao!.... Plsssssssssssss

30. Congrats dia, Ʊ ve made Ȋ̝̊̅t †̥☹ the top.

31. Skinny bonez!!! Grab a steak! Congrats tho.

32. This girl is not 14!

33. Beautiful young lady. May God take her to higher heights.

34. Hw dis geh go wear cloth den I go like make I wear d cloth cos I see notin,my goossh she is so dry like okporoko(stuckfish)
    *JENNY*

35. She somehow lacks certain nutrients. Pls Linda, tell her to take 2 spoons of Carbonate 20, mixed with some degrees of concentrated acid, which we call B2 16 o4 in medical parlance!

36. Fourteen is too young,minimum age requirement should be at least 16. Hope she does not get molested or pressure to do things she doesn't want to do. She also needs a chaperone as she can't even travel on an airline unaccompanied. He he he.

37. 14? Abeg wen she finish secondary sch? So she joined d teen club juz last year kwa? Ok ooooo

38. Sweetie, congrats! I promise to send a congratulatory plate of delicious rice/beans/fish and caprisonne evryday till u r a size 8

39. Well I will say congrat but she is derm to thin. She does not even look like 13

40. She looks way too old to be 14 tho! Nyhw sha, no be me born am xo ah really can't say. Do check khazens.blogspot.com

41. Jizz! are those arms?! *faints*

42. Where r here parents! Sombody get her parents on the fone!

43. Is that not toooo young exploitation

44. Wats dis, na HIV patients b dis, abeg make her mama place her on special akpu nd pounded yam diet.talk of skiny nd bony...yuck

45. 14 ke, if dis gal is 14 den I am 9yrs old....#anyObjection#
    Pretty gal dou but abegy o wetin her mama dey look wey she skinny like dis....congrats all da same
    ...YSC...

46. Dis is nt right if she is actually 14yrs den she isnt age apporpriate 4 dis right nw! At most 18yrs n above is d right age 4 dis cos dis girls wold definately get exposed 2 a lot of tins tat might distract her 4m her education unless she is strictly guided all d same i wish her d best

47. Pls 14 is too young!!! I hope her mom turns out to be her momager cos she really guidance n a lot of growing up to do!! That awkward teenager age!! Lord, pls protect this young gurl! A lot of balanced diet is needed asap cos that upper limb aint rite #JesuslovesU!!

48. She is very pretty. But use a tiara/crown for a supermodel competition? Looks razz.

49. Was there when †ђξse gurlz rocked †ђξ staged lyk hell. The whole event Splendid cos so many piple woked reali hard 2 see to its success. I sat beside †ђξ father of favour( de winner) who shed tears @ †ђξ sight of his daughters success. Was reali touched by wat I saw. @ 14, she had alreadi accomplished dis much. Reali hapi for her. For dose ov ƔU̶̲̥̅̊ who sa sh*t abot her, u suld fold ure words into a big sphere and shove it down Ɣ☺ΰr throat.

50. Which kain skeletal structure be dis?

51. If she is truly 14.... See ur death dey come oooo.

52. Mbbbbaaaaa! Linda the girl needs help! Apart from being not so fine she's anorexic! Wats a 14yr old doing in the drivers seat? Someone pls call her parents!

53. Which kain skeletal structure be dis?

54. Haha this girl was my junior in High school. And i'm pretty sure she IS 14 years old. Why do Nigerians have to question everyone's age? Anyway i'm very happy for her!

55. So una wan tell me say na 1998 naim dis girl open mouth cry as a baby? *continues dancing azonto*

56. Young and ambitious, congrats to her.
    http://theglamfile.blogspot.com

57. I can remember I saw this girl and the other contestants at a tradefair some weeks ago, I was really worried and scared they were all just going to crumble into a pile of bones, its too bad pls, we know you are supposed to be skinny but it shouldnt be to the point of looking like a clothed skeleton.

58. It's a modelling competition right? So what's with the crown and the beauty pageant gown?????? *dead* They lost me on that one.I agree with people...that arm is scary skinny!!!

59. Bone or meat......I choose meat.congrats †☺ her

60. The issue is for these contest to adhere to these sorts of standards:

Model Search open to female legal U.S. residents 13-25 years old and any entrant under 18 years old must have permission of legal guardian. There are no height or size restrictions

61. This is rather too early! 14 yrs? I feel she is being exposed too early. 18 yrs and above should be the right age for stuffs like this. Just thinking anywayz.

62. How can a 14 year old be in a competitition like this. She's even hardly in her JSS 3.

Commmmon, I ain't buying this story. Some lies have been told somewhere.

Mba, I no dey chop this kind deceit....mba!

63. For your next purchase of cars, buses, jeeps, pickups etc be it personal or official, relative or friend's car, make it a deal wt Hyundai motors. prices ranges frm 1.6 upwards tho buying tru me(sales consultant) gives u a better discount. I assure u a sweet experience. U can call: 08055812877 / 07033477553.

64. Dats wot make-up does to some pple, makes dem look advanced ,she cud b 14 tho

65. I am sorry...but these models don't need mouth watering contracts...they need mouth-watering FOOD! They are too skinny!

66. You guys er Complaining you needed to be der to see the urgly short brooom stick 23models dey Picked to contest Linda is fatter dan all of tHem!this girl was the tallest I was soo pisssed very Thin girls!I dnt know if lady Joan watches America's nxt top model wht happend to the 6ft talll Broad Shoulders and shaped cheek Bones features noon of the girls had those features!their catwalk was horribleee!they all looked like sticks ready to be brokEn I was reli disapoointed that I attented the show sef!and I pray this babE gets fatter as she grows older cos reli er hand and serving spooon noooo difference!!we need more Modeling contest To beat out this nija next top model not impressed @ll!

67. Linda, at what age did u start modelling?

68. WTF is a 14 year old child doing in a modelling competition? This is just too young, I can't bring myself to congratulate her. Plus she looks really malnourished. All i see is anorexia

69. Is one idiot trying to link Beauty Pageants with rape? What is the relationship? Where in history did you hear of such a thing happening? You can be sitting in your house and get raped by a member of your family. Olodo. On another note, hope they are throwing in the salary to pay a driver rather than putting the burden on the 14 year old. They sure can't be expecting her to drive the car.

70. Congrats.

But should a 14 year old have contested in the 1st place????

71. congrats pretty gurl

72. This Aunty na 14 year old? Ok... Congrats but why is her right arm Toothpick-like?

73. modeling encourages eating dis order gosh c her arm in dt picture skinny as fuck...eat something my dear

74. sorry to say this, something is not right with the choice.
    1. She is too young for all this ,she needs serious parental guidance
    2. she is too slim, needs serious feeding for her age, in order to avoid malfunction in growth or body sature.
    3.should be focusing on her education,
    4.there is a possibity of this kind of her exposure sending a wrong signal to her age mate and peer group
    5. some old men(in quote) will begin to toast her , if possible deceive her and dump her, and suddenly her fame fades away, just the way it came. (her parents really have to be her best friend)now
    Just saying my mind anyway

75. This gal needs food.What are the organisers of this Super model stuff preaching. Even the models in America they want to copy looks better and attractive in stature than what they just produce as (Nigeria,s Next super model 2012). shame on the organisers of this year show or do i say the judges. Tufia kwa unu . God help us in this country.

76. She is a minor Shame on the organizers and judges. They should be sued to court for all this rubbish

77. 14????????????????????? With that boob size???? Or is she wearing push up bra??????????????????
    Anyways congrats sha!

78. 14????????????????????? With that boob size???? Or is she wearing push up bra??????????????????
    Anyways congrats sha!

79. Congrats to her......@14!!! But girl, u seriously need to get some meat on those bones!!!

Nuff Said!!!

80. she doesnt look 14,and she is severlly malnourished

81. Does this fuckign make sense?A 14 year old?So there is no age limit abi..useless. the girl looking like a starving Somalian refugee.

82. God forbid! She looks like a stick insect!

83. All the gals(Skeletons) in this pics Need help. Ministry of Women affairs were are you ? This is totally unacceptable.

84. She is painfully skiny and ghostly! Am having nigth terror about this "tingirl"

85. Una get bad belle 4 here serzly, smh. Congrats gal

86. First is to carry the babe for medical check up because our assumptions may be wrong. I have a friend that naturally I mean naturally has those arms. So please she needs a definitive diagnosis. Anywho she does look a bit sick needs food for development at her age and not dieting to model

87. Somebody pls feed this child! ASAP!

88. Na waooo. In naija, football age is applied in the entertainment industry. DON Jazzy says is 29, how old is D'prince then (24). As for this girl, if she is 14, she must be birth by white parents, becos black genes don't grow that fast

89. Anonymous she is in junior secondary school and just finished ss2 idiot

90. This woman has given a total of 6 cars eunice ,aisha ,claudia ,imade ,bunmi with a chevolet and now this girl they are all with their cars.What else have you got to about this? You should have seen the show with reuters,ftv crew sipa france and AP please check Ap and cipa france and the beef goes on .Una no dey shame at lease she no give champagne for stage.This must have cost so much money sha.Kudos to the organisers.I noticed so much branding.Walid Atallah wow and fifi ejundu and Data Okorodudu,Ngozi Nkoyenli,Nikky Khiran and the roll call was omg.The diplomats were not left behind.

91. With a name like that, did the other contestants even stand a chance? Lol.

92. Congrat to her, but is a 14 year old licensed to drive a car in any part of a world let alone Nigeria? They should rather invest in her educational life and give her d car when she is more mature in age say 18.

93. I'm disappointed that nigerians are promoting anorexia now. #Sad

94. Y'ALL SAYING SHE'S ANOREXIC OR TOO SLIM SHUD PLS STFU(SHUT THE FUCK UP) SHE'S JUST 14 AND IS ALLOWED TO BE SLIM SHE'S A YOUNG LADY MOST OF US WERE SLIM LIKE HER @ DAT AGE. SHE'L PUT ON SOME WEIGHT WEN SHE'S OLDER OR IF SHE'S LUCKY LIKE ME HEHEHE, REMAIN SLIM AND SEXY #DON'THATE!!!

95. 14?????????????

where is the flesh on her arms????

96. four more years to qualify for a driver's licence! why give her a car?

97. Wow wow favour is a superstar

98. visit the website tramadol for dogs overdose - tramadol ld50