Designer Vera Wang splits from husband of 23 years | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 12 July 2012

Designer Vera Wang splits from husband of 23 years

After 23 years of marriage and two children, foremost bridal designer, Vera Wang, 63, is set to divorce her husband, former tech company CEO, Arthur Becker.

Their publicist announced yesterday that their split was mutual and they remain devoted parents to their two daughters.

35 comments:

1. Y now? After 23yrs

2. 23 years,nothing developed?So sad.

3. Vera Wang is 63, linda corkt yur info.
    I wonder why they are separatin nw dat dey r old...I mean 23yrz, na wa for all dis pple sef*

1. She needs a younger guy. Na e de reign

2. She doesn't look her age at all. She is in her 60s.

4. Wat a shame,ur old already y split.

5. Dis is so sad...God hlp dem sha

6. Not surprised at all.Anything can happen in hollywood

7. I can guess y she walked away...unfaithfulness!

8. Oyinbo pple sha una can like divorce o. 23yrs ₪o β beans na Ɣ divorce now what is dis word turning into G̶̲̥̅̊Ø̸̸̨̲̣̣D̶̲̥̅. Help us

9. Oyinbo sef, i just wonder what could have gone wrong that cannot be tolerated? 23yrs is no mean period and by now except for death, nothing should separate.

End times are here!

Sammy

1. WONU: wonderın too maybe dey out of luv for each oda.

10. I really don't get it anymore?To...,or not to...?Where does the heart beat now?

11. Eyaaa, but after 23 years together at 52? What is it that they can't work out. Its normal that at some point in a couple's marriage life, they start feeling like brother & sister thereby love making suffers but this stage also passes & they become compartible companion to each other. Anyway sha, who am I to say.

12. Divorce is in vogue....get on the band wagon everyone. Always thought she was gay.

13. hmmn this trend is now disturbing

14. Y'all should stop saying oyinbo pple and divorce...My parents separated afta 22yrs of marriage...and dey are Nigerians o. Na oyinbo teach dem too abi???

Only if you know what pple go thru in 'marriage', you won't say divorce is a bad thing...as long as the partners are happy and living in peace...it might be the best option before depression sets in.

15. 9jadeltapikin... Na wah Ooº°˚˚°ºoo ds world wonder shal neva end at ds age una D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ think of divorce hmmm God help us wth ds issue of marriage ohh

16. Nigerians act like the world is over if you are over a certain age. so what she is 60 however old and looking fabulous. It is not the end of the world. My friends great great grandma divorced her husband in her 80's, said she had enough of his bullshit. We went to go celebrate her 90th birthday and she had her new husband a toyboy of 80 somthing years old with her there. You are never too old to start again and find happiness. The kids are grown. What is the wahala!!!

17. So because pple are divorcing, worlD wants to come to an end???!!!smh Only in naija!!!lol

18. Issorai! Na now she know say she be lesbian?

19. Guess she wants to try her dresses......

20. ***passing by***

Heehee ... THIS TREND SHA...DIVORRCE IS NOW IN VOGUE. SO WHO'S NEXT??? VERY SOON DIVORCE-ANNIVERSARIES WILL BE CELEBRATED WITH CAKES & PARTIES...

***walks away, ciga in hand***

@willadebo

21. Maybe she has discover that she is a lesbian. She has seen so many ladies undress in her presence trying their wedding gown...lol.

22. After 23yrs? na serious wa oo.

23. marriage they hard sha..na waooo. From ogono nokia e6

24. Even the body language in this picture says a lot. See the way he's gripped her arms... damn! Looks painful. If only one of her killer fairy tale wedding dresses could save her marriage... sigh

25. Can't u all see the reason why she has to divorce that man?see d way he is holding her arm so tightly(jst to tk a pic) dat one could tell she has been in an abused marriage for so long.if she ws an english(an oyibo by blood)she wldnt have endured for dis long in dat marriage.its becos she is a chinese frm birth and we all knw dey have better morals dan d whites.the only reason she is divorcing him now is due to her long exposture to western lifestyle.abeg am happy for her.see d guys face sef,looks lk he has been bitting her up frm day 1.

26. Lobatan! Ds is y I dread gettin married. Hm

27. did any one notice how tight he was holdin her arms...

28. this people have no regards for marriage. its simply a contract to them.

29. They must have their reason for this.At such age,there has to be something compelling that has led to this.If this makes them happy why not stick with it.