Usher cast as boxer Sugar Ray Leonard in new biopic | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 June 2012

Usher cast as boxer Sugar Ray Leonard in new biopic

Singer Usher Raymond has been cast as Sugar Ray Leonard in an upcoming bio-pic about Panamanian boxer Roberto Duran titled 'Hands of Stone', featuring Robert DeNiro as trainer, Ray Arcel. In June 1980 Roberto Duran took the WBC Welterweight title from Sugar Ray in a 15-round unanimous decision. At the rematch in November Roberto inexplicably stopped the fight in the 7th round uttering famously, "No mas. No mas."

Filming begins later this year.

20 comments:

1. Oh gosh! more money for Tameka...smh

2. Niceeee,Can't wait †̥ see it

3. Can this work?

4. The world's sexiest man in boxing gloves?
    Hhhooooooooooo good gracious!
    *fans self*
    Reaching out for my ipod and vibrator. Earphones in my ear. About to masturbate to Ushers CLIMAX

What? Thou shall not judge! After all Pastor Chris Oyakhilome clearly stated that masturbation isn't a SIN

1. Your comments kill me!!! Cån'†̥ §τ̅☺p ƪaffin...Maximus wa gbayi. Pastor chris is your excuse ni? Issoorai

2. Bhuhahahahaha madam maxim abi maximus don't corrupt us. som of us are children (bb covers face smiley) :p

3. Climax? Why does everyone like that song? MAXIMUS holla when you play trey songz. Until then Mtscheeeeeew *chop chicken*

4. U are a babe and a half, I luv ur sense of humor! :)

5. MAXIMUS I looooooove u jare!!!! Go on wit ya bahd self. Jor o!

6. You are a nut case this Maximuus. Lwkmd @ pastor chris

7. @maximus...ewwwwwww psycho

8. Agree wif maximus.... Total hotness!!!!

9. casting usher (a non seasoned actor) has already flopped the movie. we all can tell its low budget and the can't even afford a B-list actor

10. Is this a joke

11. Naijainfo™ Says: Usher always act like a kid.

1. Oga/madam Naijainfo, I tk it u went 2 put ™ beside ur name bcos madam MAXIMUS also has a ™ beside her name. Plz hav som originality. Stop d copyn

12. SINCE WHEN DID USHER START ACTING

13. good for Usher, abeg Linda, post news on our indigenous celebrities' activities- Genevieve and Range rover; Omoni and Venus, etc, uodate us