Usher cast as boxer Sugar Ray Leonard in new biopic | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 June 2012

Usher cast as boxer Sugar Ray Leonard in new biopic

Singer Usher Raymond has been cast as Sugar Ray Leonard in an upcoming bio-pic about Panamanian boxer Roberto Duran titled 'Hands of Stone', featuring Robert DeNiro as trainer, Ray Arcel. In June 1980 Roberto Duran took the WBC Welterweight title from Sugar Ray in a 15-round unanimous decision. At the rematch in November Roberto inexplicably stopped the fight in the 7th round uttering famously, "No mas. No mas."

Filming begins later this year.

20 comments:

Issssooorai

grunts said...

Oh gosh! more money for Tameka...smh

Allyberry said...

Niceeee,Can't wait †̥ see it

kkdlegend said...

Dis guy no dey rest

Can this work?

MAXIMUS™ said...

The world's sexiest man in boxing gloves?
Hhhooooooooooo good gracious!
*fans self*
Reaching out for my ipod and vibrator. Earphones in my ear. About to masturbate to Ushers CLIMAX

What? Thou shall not judge! After all Pastor Chris Oyakhilome clearly stated that masturbation isn't a SIN

MAXIMUS I looooooove u jare!!!! Go on wit ya bahd self. Jor o!

stellar said...

You are a nut case this Maximuus. Lwkmd @ pastor chris

Your comments kill me!!! Cån'†̥ §τ̅☺p ƪaffin...Maximus wa gbayi. Pastor chris is your excuse ni? Issoorai

Dodos said...

@maximus...ewwwwwww psycho

Bhuhahahahaha madam maxim abi maximus don't corrupt us. som of us are children (bb covers face smiley) :p

Agree wif maximus.... Total hotness!!!!

Climax? Why does everyone like that song? MAXIMUS holla when you play trey songz. Until then Mtscheeeeeew *chop chicken*

manesa said...

U are a babe and a half, I luv ur sense of humor! :)

casting usher (a non seasoned actor) has already flopped the movie. we all can tell its low budget and the can't even afford a B-list actor

Is this a joke

Naijainfo™ said...

Naijainfo™ Says: Usher always act like a kid.

SINCE WHEN DID USHER START ACTING

Amaka Ohizuh said...

Oga/madam Naijainfo, I tk it u went 2 put ™ beside ur name bcos madam MAXIMUS also has a ™ beside her name. Plz hav som originality. Stop d copyn

good for Usher, abeg Linda, post news on our indigenous celebrities' activities- Genevieve and Range rover; Omoni and Venus, etc, uodate us