Mikel Obi's abducted father found in Kano | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 August 2011

Mikel Obi's abducted father found in Kano

The kidnappers: Nkechi Ossai, Jacob Cowen, Ndubusi Friday, , Ifeanyi Essien, Basil Chukwuma and Sule Ibrahim. (Inset, Michael Obi)
I'm sure you all have heard that Mikel Obi's father, who was abducted last week, has been found. He was found yesterday August 22, 2011, at a hide out in Kabuga, Kano State, where his abductors had taken him to. Michael Obi told police:
“I was taken right deep into the bush, in a remote location in Jos. I began pleading with them, however they beat me mercilessly, pounding me with their footwears.
5 of them were wearing army uniforms. They forced me into a army colour motor vehicle and drove on top speed. I never knew a motor vehicle could possibly go as quickly as that.”
Thank God it ended this way. These our police don dey try o...:-)

18 comments:

1976AD.com said...

Junior M.A.F.I.A ... Lil Kim , I see you :)

kkdlegend said...

IT IS WELL. NOW KIDNAPERS UNA SEE UNA LIFE,

galore said...

chaai.......see girl for their mist...........chaai.......see girl for their mist...........

HotNIGERIANEWS Blog said...

Thanks be to God.

Free Browsing link said...

Well, what is going to happen to those kidnappers? They should spend their Life time in Prison.

Terrific said...

they were found in kano nt kaduna. Apart frm the 6 suspects above 2 odas were involved and they are members of the Nigerian Army posted for peace keeping here in Jos... Also, the last name mentioned above is frm Niger Republic. We just thank God they were apprehended...

what on earth was that lady thinking. What led her into this. I hope they all pay dearly for this and it will serve as a deterrent to other so called kidnappers. God save our souls.

i wonder if they (the police) will be as efficient if he was not related to a celebrity or someone famous....

REAL JUNIOR MAFIA LOL, IGBO PEOPLE KAI UNA TOO LIKE MONEY

Beautiful!!! Nigerian police nuff respect.

the news on radio said he was found in Kano

CLF said...

Congrats and thank God.

Big shame about the men they have confirmed as soldiers of the Nigerian army. Soldiers are a bit idle and the devil loves idle people. Send them to smoke out the Boko Haram and/or Jos terrorsits.

Hotnigeriazone fan said...

Oh,this is goodnews,but am i seeing right?there's a girl there!,wetin she won carry money do?she go be splinster all her life,man,but i read this blog,
http://hotnigeriazone.blogspot.com
it have another location,is this blog giving latest nigeria news?am doubting right now,has anyone visit it?
there's a girl there!,wetin she won carry money do?she go be splinster all her life,man,but i read this blog,
http://hotnigeriazone.blogspot.com
it have another location,is this blog giving latest nigeria news?am doubting right now,has anyone visit it?

doll (retired blogger) said...

Thank God!

What kind of name is Ifeanyi Essien? For a guy? What are u, Calabar or Igbo? Fake!!!

I thought the punishment for kidnapping someone in Nigeria is death penalty. If not, I still think these criminals should be executed publicly in order to make an example of them. My sympathies to Mikel Obi's father. Poor guy.

Zany said...

i taya oooo!! which one is IFEANY ESSIEN he is a confused otondo....

thank God they wia caught.

@ Terrific, obviously you don't know how to read!