Laolu Saraki weds Spanish girlfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 12 July 2011

Laolu Saraki weds Spanish girlfriend

One of the hottest bachelors in town, the very handsome popular socialite and son of Dr Olusola Saraki, Laolu Saraki, has finally quit bachelorhood. He married his Spanish girlfriend, Carolina Del Val on Friday June 1 at Iglesia de las Esclavas, in Spain. There will be a round two of the wedding in Nigeria before the end of the year. Watch wedding video below...

50 comments:

She looks a lil older than him.
But cute couple all the same.

Ch5335ng said...

Finally! Laolu and Abi Kuku have been eligible bachelors for a bit. This is their year.

Fine couple.

lol, i guess he and Abi and the rest of the pushing 40 crew are realising its time to "try" to be honest men.

yummy looking kinda guy! his wife is super cute too:)

Tosin Smith said...

This is late... Was @ the wedding. Beautiful ceremony and a fab couple very much in love.

Congrats to Laolu.. Finally Abuja babes can free him.. lol

i hate when people have to lay emphasis on the ethnicity of someone if she's not Nigerian. abeg.

congrats to him anyway.

here is a youtube clip

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UHEiMu-n7d4

babe said...

the oyinbo gals always look older than their age...wonder why.

anyways me too dey look for Spanish guy...lol

na...he picked a latina so the abuja babes wont free him...thats the only way he can continue his philandering ways. him and abi kuku i doubt they can ever be faithful to any woman

Congrats to Laolu.. Finally Abuja babes can free him.. lol

Na lie! Where do you come from? You know some girls are always thirsty. Regardless of the man's marital status the girls will be there. It only depends on him If he is bringing in the bacon do you think those hungry girls will free him?

congrats to them, wife is beautiful, saw the video...she looks young to mi.

ChichiLuv said...

Whoooosai! Abuja babes no dey free am o what?! They will be chasing him even harder now just to proof a point to the Spanish chick sey who be you to come take our own from us. We dey snatch am back! Hell, now they have reason to really go after him, some chick don't give a damn. Na the married ones sef dem want.

LS, it's about to get hotter up in your hood LMAO!!!!

You got the date wrong Linda. We rocked the wedding 2 weeks ago.

Adebola said...

Well congrats to them, saw the you tube video clip, and I must say didn't get any sense of emotional connection from Laolu to his new bride, other than stroking her back, there hips and body is too wide apart, for any deep chemistry or romance.
And why was Baba Saraki dosing at his son's wedding, bet he was bored with the Oyinbo wedding. Lol. I wish them luck thou this marriage needs more than luck. Hope they are happy.

The facial expression of his family members say it all. LOl! Best of luck! ;-)

skankmypeaceofmind said...

She looks like Anne Hatheway

Viva los novios!

Shes aight i guess. Huge forhead and an overbite. Just to say he married oyinbo shaaaa! Was this the best he could do?

Can Olaolu, Richie and Abi free the abuja babes? or is it the babes that have to free them? which one!

Bad belle too much for here...she's old, he will continue to chase Abuja babes, his family is unhappy etc...Abeg congratulate and move right along. Abi na Abuja babes full here? All I can say is Laolu has picked a spanish hottie and not an Abuja babe....these "Abuja babes" are obviously not good enough as he has thrown a lovely wedding for the one he chose and declared her his wife for all to see.

she does look like anne hathaway.
wish them all the best. she doesnt deserve to be unhappy because of her husband's ways

i dont get the "i witnessed the wedding, thanks be to Jesus Christ"

Boring ass wedding...

for those of us who do not know...can "we" get a little background on this man...cuz these comments have me LMAO.
*sidenote* some of the guests could have smiled...a bit

@ Latina ke? She is spanish, not from Latin america...

SMH

Okoawo BlueGate said...

Well, I wish happy marriage life. But I still think that Nigerian men should consider our women first before jetting out for a wife outside. All the same, may God bless them and keep them in marriage.

unreal crap..Hope she doesn't turn around one day and call him African s..t (like they always do).
BTW someone have provide you Linda with an unauthorized video clip.. SMH

I pray it lasts ooooooooooooooo because Laolu is a crazy guy. I hope the lady will be able to put up with all his mess.

Abuja Babe said...

*rolling ma eyes* Free him ke? See d spanish girl sef abi izit Italian. She's not even fine *side eye*

The guy sign pre-nup?we no one hear say oyibo don carry all Oloye money go Madrid o!
I wish him the best.he might end up being faithful.guys like him have probably slept with every type of Naija babe imaginable.i doubt there is anything left to do but stick to one woman.
Wishing him a happy married life.

You guys sidon there...The girl owns an interior decorating comapany in Abuja called Cameva Interiors...The Ode don de introduce am to big big Abuja establishments for contracts!!!......Thespannish girl dey run things oh!!!

pretty bride (estas guapisima, como dicen los espanoles- you are very beautiful, as Spanish people say). I hate it when people go on about Abuja babes- for goodness sake, the man is married now!! Anyway, men, you should be careful with Abuja babes, who knows what they are carrying around in their bodies these days?

wait isn't dat koffi annan givn d speech

see Kwara state money o

defacto said...

@Tosin Smith..Good grief ! yes we know that you pal around with the Sarakis,Ojoras,Kukus and any of our so called elites that you care to name.You are really a shameless "social mountaineer".
On Abuja girls, I'd rather marry a pit viper snake than any of those girls.

babe said...

the wife actually looks cute on the wedding day compared to the first pix u showed us.

Linda pls take a look at wande and tim's wedding and comment its on hakim sons films official fanpage on fb. that wat i was expecting the Sarakis wedding to be like, not this boring stuff.

the most impt thing is that they live happily ever after sa. congrats guys

Was there said...

Yes, it was kofi annan giving speech. He was there on two reasons-kojo's dad and kojo os laolu's best friend; and he's married to a white. He gave the speech as chairman.

@ defacto please what did tosin smith say that is wrong?
dont u think u should take something for your obvious bad belle.

boring and cheap looking...abi kwara state funds don finish ni? what's this nonsense? the hall is sooooo small

Dee dee said...

@defacto, LOL! are you really sure you can handle a pit viper snake?? Maybe you should try the abuja girls first and see how you get on?

As long as the couple are truly happy with each other then it doesn't matter whether or not we think the wedding looked boring.

And as for those single girls that don't respect the sanctity of other peoples' marriage, don't worry, karma's a bitch and you'll surely have a taste of your own medicine someday. Doing 'runs' is just a pseudonym for prostitute no matter how you package it.

maybe d marriage na arrangement 4 Baba Saraki 2 gain access into Spain Politics so e go fit be d """""godfather""""".

First time on linda's blog. You guys are even more harsh than bellanaija crew! Wow. Lol. So many haters and spurned chicks obviously. What sup? Did Laolu or Abi knock some of you guys back? Yikes.

Mrs Laolu's buddie said...

Nigerians can talk!!!
Laolu and carolina have been together since 2007... But Abuja gals wont give him a break, and since he's not slack, he sleeps with them.
You all should know that a man always know his wife material from hundreds of girls. Carolina was his choice and so people should stop hating!
Aside the gals craving his attention, Laolu is a great guy who has business and family orientation.
And before the attack come, am a wife to one of Laolu's good friends.

Interesting... said...

Actually for the record Carolina has been with Laolu since 2003, if not earlier. Merry De Val is from a pedigree Spanish family steeped in tradition and Spanish history, so she's as good if not better than most. She's also a girl with amazing personality. Laolu and his boys are of course of questionable character but hey who wouldn't have behaved just as badly with all that money and access. Good luck to the two of them and Naija babes should be happy to have gotten rid of him so easily.

@Interesting,
No one is disputing Carolina's pedigree.
Yeah, Laolu have known her for years but they started dating some 3 or 4 years ago.
Before Carolina, Laolu dated Uche Odogwu and Ama Annan seriously!

He also dated Gbemi Wellington. He just tried those blacks and discovered his heart is with white gals.
Wish him a happy marriage.

Laolu NEVER dated Ama Annan, they are just like siblings!!!

ITK said...

@anon 6.56am, LAOLU AND AMA DATED BIG TIME AND SPENT WEEKENDS AT EACH OTHERS APARTMENTS.

Anonymous said…

wonderful guy i got to know him, deserve to be happy ever after with his beautiful wife, may God bless them both! lots of love xxxx