Spotted: Genny and Omotola at the Lagos premier of IJE! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 1 August 2010

Spotted: Genny and Omotola at the Lagos premier of IJE!

Genevieve Nnaji
Omotola Jalade Ekeinde
The premier held on Friday 30th July at the Silverbird Cinema, Lagos.
Looking lovely ladies...

Pix thanks to Niyi Tabiti
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

37 comments:

1. Wao Genny rocked her legs look sooooooooo nice in this pic and Omotola looked scary

2. Oh damn! Oh damn!! So many wrongs going on with these pictures right now. What on earth is that on Genny's head? And which kain yeye make-up does Omotola her face? Too much concealer abeg. I love their dresses sha.

3. Omosexy looks gorgeous and Genny is cool

4. Genny looks alright.. the hair just looks off but omotola is overly dramatic... it's a fail for me...

5. how can omotola still be rocking such an ugly bridesmaid looking dress?

6. Genny looks hot, hate omot's look tho

7. Please they both looked lovely.I'm so tired of people analyzing others.Na wa o,everything people do is always so wrong.Abeg they both looked Splendid:D

8. as they say, less is more. i don't understand Genny's hair/weave and Omotola's dress is like a bridesmaid's gown. fine girls but not looking their best in these pic i'm afraid!

9. ......hussssshhhhh....2 August 2010 at 14:50

SPOTTED: LINDA IKEJI AT THE STANBICIBTC OFFICE AT IDEJO AT 11 56AM.

JUST CAME DOWN THE STAIRS AND WHAM, BAM, LINDA! YOU ARE FINER IN PERSON THAN IN YOUR PIXS. LUCKY THING (FOR YOU)I WASN'T WITH MY PHONE...WOULDA GONE PAPARAZZI ON YOU....LOL...

TAKE CARE DEAR.

CHEERS...

P.S
    I WAS THE BABE IN D FOINE SKIRT SUIT WHO WALKED PAST YOU DOWN THE STAIRS....IF YOU REMEMBER! LOL

10. omosexy...forever sexy babe....
    genny fine gal...no sex appeal

11. omosexy...forever sexy babe....
    genny fine gal...no sex appeal

12. I love genny's dress .. it's classy and matured .. omotola oooooooohhhhhhhhhh!!! .. who styled u .. that dress looks very grade 12ish .. that's a freaking prom dress .. not worthy of a red carpet for a star like u :(

13. God these ladies re so hawt .....pls can u be my wall paper ?

14. omotola looks like eucharia. dunno why she did that hair. i have a funny feeling this film might not interest me. it reminds me of stephanie okereke's movie. but i'm watching it sha cuz of these two wonderful actresses. i feel these american-based ppl (film makers) don't have bettr stories. it's the same thing we see in naija movies but with better cinematography, better editing, but same story.

15. i also hrd some ppl say the movie was not good. they say figurine was better and figurine was not that good IMHO. i even saw someone who said they wud have rather gone to watch the movie on monday when food is free (that sounds bad to me) . but fingers crossed sha.in all sha, the nigerian film industry is trying but we need good stories now. stories that have a lot of depth that's all. and abeg also good actresses (biola ige, tonto dike, etc take note)

16. mscheeew much as i love to support my 9ja actors n actresses mehn Gennys hair is wrong as 4 OmoT I REST MY CASE...pls dat carpet ummm looks more like a mat

17. Genny's dress is lovely.Please i hope what is wrong with their make up has to do with lighting and camera angle cause am no feelin it at all,but like i said Genny's dress is lovely

18. Gen looks great here and more grease to her elbows!!

19. Omotolas hair , make up and dress jst luks shitty and tacky , bt genevieve is jst on point , simple and classy !

20. Seriously Wtf is OMOTOLA wearing....very hideous and the face, jeez did she get botox injections? (I hope not)
    Now Genny, smashing dress but hair is a disaster plus the wrong shoes. (Genny copied stephanie's look exactly including dress and hair-style at Tricia's wedding)

21. Genny's legs are on fireeeeeeeee... She rocks!!

Omo Sexy.... hmmmmmmm... ok omo sexy

22. Genny u rock.... but not about Omotola...

23. Genny looks different but her dress doesnt suit the occassion I think? Its everywhere now but she is a beautfiul lady so all is forgiven.lol
    But I want Omotola's dress! Its slightly gothic, yet very classy! I want I want I want.lol

24. They both have looked better!!!!

25. Entertainment Observer3 August 2010 at 19:37

Stylewise, I am on Team Genevieve who sizzles in a chic, cool, classic way, HOWEVER that wig/weave on her head was absolutely the wrong choice because it overwhelms her slender, petite frame.

Omotola has never been able to put her finger on the pulse of fashion, if she's not mismatching colors, she over assessorizes or wears things ill suited for her pear shape. This dress is atrocious, she looks like she is party of a wedding party, shall we say "bride's maid"? The color is wrong for her skin tone, the weave looks alive and her make up is tres scary! Unless, she's running to the super market, OmoT should never be without a stylist or she risks losing her "OmoSexy" moniker!

26. @hushhh...ha ha at going paparazzi on me ...wow, i really can't remember walking past u...but then u are a lady, i don't check out ladies...lol.

u should have said hi...i like people recognizing me and coming to say hello...sometimes i like to feel like a celeb..lol

kisses babe

27. Genny men!!!!! hawt!

looks like she gained some weight bak....better!

Omotola needs a stylist asap!

28. The ladies look lovely.

www.blaizingcircle.blogspot.com.

29. The ladies look lovely. Keep up the good work Linda.

www.blaizingcircle.blogspot.com

30. Genny is ok but as 4 omo sexy am afraid dis tym around, u werent luking sexy. @linda u were spotted too cos in nairaland there is dis thread dat pple were comparing u n monique d r'n'b singer who is more finer u need to see it.

31. Linda...bia, when are you updating na? I don miss all those 'tatafo' gists wey you dey post o.

32. @linda, ive actually seen u severally said hello to u but dont actually knw if ur friendly enuff.why havent u blogged since monday? cant do without ur daily blog.kudos anyway

33. lol....Nice outfits for both of them, i wonder what u guys expect them to wear