Illegal Immigrants crossing from Mexico into the U.S. has reduced by 40% since Trump's presidency | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 12 March 2017

Illegal Immigrants crossing from Mexico into the U.S. has reduced by 40% since Trump's presidency

Homeland Security chief John Kelly announced that 40 percent fewer illegal immigrants entered the U.S. from Mexico in February than from the previous month. Kelly claimed that the "change in trends" resulted from President Trump’s immigration policies. He stated that the number of “inadmissible persons” at the southern border dropped to 18,762 persons in February from 31,578 in January. He added:

"Since the administration's implementation of executive orders to enforce immigration laws, apprehensions and inadmissible activity is trending toward the lowest monthly total in at least the last five years.”
Kelly said the U.S. Customs and Border Protection agency usually sees a 10 to 20 percent increase in apprehensions of illegal immigrants from January to February.

On January 25, Trump signed two executive orders. One ordered a wall to be built along the roughly 2,000-mile U.S-Mexico border.

It also provided additional resources to DHS to stop people intending to “illegally enter the United States without inspection or admission,” and called for an additional 5,000 border agents.

14 comments:

1. Na fear make spirit dey waka for night naa.

2. These Mexicans are jst as lazy as the SA. The annoying tin is dey won't find work to do rather dan drugs and end up in jail. Na dem full US prison. If majority of dem were muslim terrorist, only God wud hav helped the US. Period

1. "Mexicans" and "Lazy" shouldn't even be mentioned in the same breath.

2. Your attempt at trying to sound smart failed beyond fail and It's obvious u don't know what you are talking about @ Esther Norah. Mexicans are the most hardworking ppl in the world and no I'm not Mexican....

3. Seems Trump is working... let the mexicans develop their country and fight the drug cartels.
    Get a Bigger Penis Using Penis Exercises That Works at www.PenisEnlargementGym.com

4. Why muslims @ Esther.... are the d only terrorist, u better wake up..

1. All terrorists are Moslems. What do you want to hear? All muslems are Agents of Satan

2. Yes my dear @ annony 10:42, they are the only terrorists

3. Mr or Ms anonymous they say majority carries the votes, period

5. Esther Norah u r a big fool.wat do u now abt mexicans,u jus open ur smelly gutte,dey talk trash,u can as well say u r lazy cos u are always here commenting nonsense.there are bad people every where,na naija people holy pass abi,wey dey america doing nothing looking for pussy to fuck n do contract marriage with for papers.

6. And the leftists and the satanic celebs will never see anything good Trump is doing.

Carry on President Trump. God is with you

7. LOL

8. Esther is totally correct. Dear Annon, contract marriage is not free; that is why it is a contract. Those Akata babes and even the white ones now demand upwards of $20K for contract green card and sometimes they still renege and refuse to turn up for an interview.

Please leave Nigerians alone. Although I believe everyone should stay in their own country. If one cannot make it in their own homeland, what makes you think you can in another man's country?

1. Hmmmmm, u sound pained. You must have just paid 20k to do papers and it didn't work which is why I want everyone to stay in their country... Pele