Man takes off his clothes and jumps into a lion enclosure in a bid to commit suicide but survives(Graphic) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 22 May 2016

Man takes off his clothes and jumps into a lion enclosure in a bid to commit suicide but survives(Graphic)

A 20 year old man, named by local media as Franco Luis Ferrada Roman, who was suicidal, stripped naked and entered a lion enclosure in a Chilean. The man broke into their cage early Saturday morning and offered himself to the lions horrifying other visitors who were at the zoo and witnessed the whole attack.

When he entered the enclosure, the two lions immediately pounced on him and started to ,play' with him, severely mauling him. The zookeepers who tried to intervene shot the lions to save the man's life.
Santiago authorities confirmed that the two lions who mauled the man were shot and killed as they severely mauled the man because they didn't have any fast acting tranquilizers.
The man was immediately taken to a nearby hospital for treatment and was said to be in critical condition.

The director of the zoo, Alejandra Montalva, said:
‘We believe that this person entered as a visitor and paid for his ticket.
 ‘Later he trespassed into an area where the public are not normally allowed and we understand that he forced the roof of the lion’s enclosure. ‘It was from there that he jumped, took off his clothes and started to attract the lions.’
The zoo director said the place was crowded with visitors when the man went into the enclosure. She also added that she was 'deeply affected' by the deaths of the two lions, a male and a female
'The zoo has an established protocol because people's lives are very important to us.'
 Watch the video below:

64 comments:

1. Survived with bruises abi...don't want to watch mbok hate seeing blood.

2. Na wa o,crazy people everywhere... pulling a trigger is the best option cus from play the lions will will help the boy to complete his mission. Just wondering what could have prompted a 20yr old boy to want to commit suicide.... Na wa!

3. Jeeez! See as d idiot hug d lion self? Why shoot d lions naa? Iwe ejugom obi!

4. T-Bills should read this

5. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin22 May 2016 at 06:17

More pains for him,is he a learner,him for kuku take rat poison and die jeje.all d best thou

6. Fake Danny in d lions den. Make him go try am rattle snakes, na one hand, gbagam

7. Na wa o. Thank God he survived buh what would have led him into doing that?

8. So sad,wot wil mak a man tak such a foolish decision! It's getting crazier by d day people!

9. Stupid idiot! Just look at how he caused the deaths of two innocent grown lions... He could have just hanged himself in his room if he really wanted to commit suicide.. Maybe he wanted a popular suicide.. Rubbish! Attention seeker!

10. Hmmmmmm dis one no be for Nigeria make we say suffer done make him wan commit suicide.maybe he got personal problems but tank God his alife

11. What depression and frustration can do my mouth no fit talk am.
    So he would have being in the belly of those hungry lions if they didn't shot them.
    Man why naa am sure that if u are from Nigeria u would have done more than this,55percent of Nigerians are thinking to do the same.

12. Hmmmmm! Wen wil Nigeria value human lives lyk dis?

13. He got tired of buhari😀😀😀😂😁😂

14. Why kill the innocent lions??? Why why why why

15. Another Daniel in the lions den.

16. Who will watch this kind of video!but that man chose a very painful way to die sha!y not just jump inside a well on Ur way to d zoo?must U die by d hands of a lion?Werey!

17. Lord of mercy!

Huggies snug and dry diapers from the USA available at unbeatable prices call 08173448740.for more enquiries

18. Sigh! What depression could push him to do such! Sad

19. Why didn't he die?... 😂😂😂.. As if suicide is the solution to everything. Stupid man

20. WTF! And these lions were there minding their business when lunch came too early. I feel for their death

21. They really tried by saving his life... RIP to the lions.

22. Such guts!

23. I don't understand why they would kill the lions when Na the man jump inside on his own volition.

R.I.P to the lions

www.hyphenpharmacy.com

24. He wanted to die now so why are they stopping him? They are being unfair jare

25. I guess Nigeria is not the only country with zoos that are lacking tranquilizers.

***Lush

26. The man get mind o! Linda take note!

27. Foolish man. He didn't see rope to hang himself and die quickly. Why go this painful way.

28. this is not fair, why did they shoot the lions

29. They should have let the punk die.Why kill the Lions? There are 8 billion of us humans, but Lions are becoming extinct.

30. Na wa ooo! Aren't there other ways to commit suicide? Why pick the most gruesome of them all?

31. The Lions did nothing wrong.

32. He is not serious,I dn't think he will even survive sef...two poor lion don die bcus of his foolishness....

33. I don't think the lions should have been killed

34. hmm

35. Daniel i greet you...

36. Why will you kill innocent lions for the stupidity of the man, shebi he wanted to die and moreover, he is cutting cost for the zoo. it simply means they don't have to feed the lions for that day na. stupid zoo keepers.

37. Nawa o. Dis is madness. Dey 4 allow d man to die nw.

38. I pray he survive and recover faster. He should be charge for the death of those Lions. Can't he go jump off the bridge, hang himself or eat rat poison??? Dragging the poor lions along is so cruel

39. I pray he survive and recover faster. He should be charge for the death of those Lions and jailed. Can't he go jump off the bridge, hang himself or eat rat poison??? Dragging the poor lions along is so cruel

40. And the man just led to the death of two innocent lions. 😢 😢 😢

41. Why cause the death of the two lions when he can die alone.

42. Dem for leave am make lion use am do. Buffet idiot man www.iwonpopular.com

43. chai! the man now make him lost two lions not fair.

44. chai! the man now make him lost two lions not fair.

45. chai! the man now make him lost two lions not fair.

46. chai! the man now make him lost two lions not fair.

47. Honestly in this case it's sad that d lions had to die. Crazy world

48. Why kill two healthy lions for a quarter to dead man. Honestly dis is very selfish of dem. Hw sure ar dey dat d mumu man won't go and die sm other way wen hez set free? Kai! Tis tin pain me sha. Mstcheww