Photo: See what a teacher did to a pupil for mispelling a word in a dictation lesson | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 4 April 2016

Photo: See what a teacher did to a pupil for mispelling a word in a dictation lesson

An elementary pupil in northern Vietnam was left with bruises on her face and eyes after being hit by her teacher for misspelling in dictation class last Friday April 1st.

Hoang Trong Phu, deputy head of the Bureau of Education and Training in Bat Xat District, Lao Cai Province, confirmed that the incident took place at Phin Ngan Elementary School on Friday, when T., a first grader, misspelled a word in the dictation lesson taught by Tran Thi Thu Tra.
According to the teacher’s report, after seeing T. writing too slowly and making a mistake, Tra used a ruler to strike the student’s face. After being hit, T. displayed no changes to her facial appearance and continued studying, Tra said in the report. 
Chao Ke May, T.’s mother, said that she saw two of T.’s friends help her daughter come home from school.

"My kid’s face was swelling and there were bruises near her eyes," May recounted, adding that T. was very upset at the time.

As household aid yielded no positive result, T.’s family said that she was transferred to the Bat Xat general hospital for medical treatment with bruises around her eyes and the surrounding facial area.

The girl recovered but she has to stay in the infirmary for further treatment, doctors said.  
Tra said that she offered an apology and medical payment as compensation to the family. 

The teacher is currently suspended from teaching and strict sanctions are currently being discussed, said the district’s education bureau.

"Strict measures must be enacted to purge school violence," leaders of Bat Xat District’s Bureau of Education and Training insisted.

Source: News Vietnam

42 comments:

1. Oh! Oh! Dat teacher will be so sorry

2. The teacher must be punished for this to an innocent child..was she trained dis way wen she was a child

3. Vietnam? Not surprised! I actually expected d school to be in bariga sef

4. Nobody will even dare do this to my child..God help the teacher that tries it

5. D teacher need to be flog haba..

6. The wicked creature of a teacher is probably frustrated in life,, thereby hitting and blaming everybody and everything....

Long Live LIb!!!

7. The teacher should be dealt with. Wickedness

8. The teacher should be dealt with. Wickedness

9. They should locked the stupid teacher up

10. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    What a stupid teacher... Jail is should be his/her new abode.....

11. This is totally unacceptable. Why is it only the poor child's face they are showing? they should also show the face of the crazy person who did this to the poor child and shame them publicly!?

12. This is sheer callousness. Stringent action should be taken against her like sacking.Suspension is too subtle

13. So it's not only in Nigeria that most teachers and parents still strongly believe in spoiling the child when the drop the rod?

14. Pure Wickedness

15. That woman deserves to be in jail
    If it wer my child I wud scratch out her eyeballs..deal wit her first before takn it to the authorities...imagine!!!

Miss Freeborn!!

16. Wickedness at its peak,instead of helping her she had to inflict injuries on the poor girl.

J-Lord.

17. Ohhh sorry dear... Oyibo ND dis soft skin.... Wondering what stuff God used in making our black skins.... All d belts...koboko...motar pistle... Garri turning sticks.... Branches of trees...heels of shoes...rod....chairs...tables...stones....umbrellas.......hmmmmm I can go on ND on.... HOW DID WE SURVIVE ALL DAT ND CAME OUT STRONG......???? proudly naija jare....

18. The teacher should be jailed biko. Linda take note!

19. Na wa o, that teacher harsh o

20. Hhhhhhhmmmmmmmmmm d teacher is mad

21. Some people have bomb where their heart should be

Heartless human being

22. D teacher must be a witch.

23. Na wa o. Dis small girl don dey recieve beating becos she no spell well. The teache shud be given 50 strokes of cane

24. Nawa

1. Na so dem dey treat the teacher wen e dey learn spelling too? Stupid teacher Bunkum!

25. A ruler kwa? What if the teacher had blinded the child?

26. Good for the teacher ha that's to wicked of her

27. If this case was mine. I will not invite the police. I will go to straight to the school and give the teacher the beating of his/her life. If I can't teach him/her that lesson, I will call people to beat her up. Stupid teacher

28. Some people are just naturally wicked, what joy will the teacher derived from hitting this innocent child? They should properly deal with the teacher please

29. Hmmm... honestly speaking if any teacher tries such with my girl let that teacher prays I don't get to know about it at all, I swear I will take hell of law into my own hand and ready to bear what ever consiquencies dat follows.

30. Na IDIOT she b ne? Even adult d misspelled a times.

31. Try such with my kid,I go beat Crase for the teacher body

32. Hmmmm! Not only in Naija#Lindangwanu#

33. Imagine joke....try am here na

34. It's this possible